(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

anna, silhouette was one of those i shortlisted, friendly designers...had to forego as it was over my budget. heard good reviews bout the other 3.

DS...it's ok lah..... if u dun want to go no need to explain to her ..... since yr AD is over liao

Wahh so fierce ah u? slap forehead sia…. Terror lah.. u … must be more wen rou ok?
Hahaa… ya must agree that the one taken with the girl one very funny lor.. kekekek…
Must throw ice ahh.. that one!

Do you ladies go for any pre/post marital courses (dunno correct phrase a not) get yourself prepare for next stage. e.g. getting married or getting pregnant things like that.

Me and my hb thought of going lor, but then still waiting for the seminar to be advertise on the papers again.. missed that the last time..

cheerbear,

Is something like, before you get married, you go for this type of course, it will some how let you be mentally prepare before you get married. If not some may not be able to take it after they get married.., things changes mah, they got to live with another person liao..

Then something like the pregnant course, is also to let you nad your hb have a better understanding of what the both of you will encounter when you are pregnant things like that.

I never been to any yet, got 1 friend ask me to go for this course lor.. wait for the adv again. heee

ds,
hmmm.. i dont think i need to get mentally prepare coz seeing all my cousin gone through i agar agar know liao but i think is the $$ that u must have save enough so think the course will be wasting $$ lor..

wow thts your little one....
so envy.....

Amy, April,
we so busy this whole week...no time to Err hmmm...didn't even have time to go visit my inlaws too....3 wks liao...

April, you hubby very poor thing, need to travel so far for work. though I work in little india area, take bus also abt one hr then reach dover...can't imagine JW to changi...
u gd life stay at hm ....relax relax

Moonlight & Aididas,
I didn't manage to get into the web site

WELL GALS is FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Enjoy your weekends

Together, through Warm and Cold

(Photographer: An Hejie. Market Place, Town of Chifeng, Inner Mongolia)
Beyond the northern (Inner Mongolia) frontier, spring has arrived but the
cold weather lingered on. Snow fell on this April morning. Flakes danced
in the sky. A middle-aged man tended to his cart, on which sat a little
boy, wrapped up with blanket used to keep the vegetables from freezing.
>From time to time, the father would tuck at the blanket to make sure that
his son was all right. These are the words from the photographer: "Set in
the dark and shadowy background and the dancing snow flakes, the pink
puffy face of the little boy stood out in great contrast to that of the
father which was apparently shaped by the caprices of life. And life was
indeed harsh. Father and son only have each other for support. When the
father yelled out a sales pitch on top of his voice, his facial expression
was shockingly touching. One cannot help but be moved."

261517.jpg

this is my fav.

I want to go school

Caption on the photo: That day the English teacher arrived in our village.
She taught us our very first sentence in English: "I want go to school."

Did you hear it? It is a most heart-moving cry.

261540.jpg

last foto.... sorry huh...

No rose, no diamond ring, but if this is not love, what is love?

With enthusiasm, love your life! Love the people around you!
261544.jpg

hi gals:
my hubby NUS friend. there is this one couple whom both loves kids so much. before marriage they want to do checkup. scully both duno what in both blood not compatible to hv babies. will kena di zhong hai duno what... Then they go separate ways leh. the reason being they must hv their own blood & flesh. then get another partner. poor couple.

cooldevil,
u not flying to bkk meh??
i interested but i dunno how to drink one... oso i not confirm leh.. scare got work to rush coz almost mth end liao

wise, great pics! thanks for sharing, you got lotsa inspirational stuff hor...

ds, i attended my church's engagement encounter...very good for couples to share bout their own views...and who likes to write/ talk more to share...usually the guys dun like to write much :P think i may attend marriage course in a few years time and one for family planning etc when time comes....

cooldevil, let me know bout the thurs cheonging session...

Hi moonlight,

Happy wif both interviews today. Hope to hear some response soon.

Hi mist,
Some temp required to commit. Will try to find one no nid to commit one. Today very pissed wif one consultant. I was at IBP for interview at 2pm. She asked me to walk ard there for next interview at 5pm. I asked her is it possible to arrange tmr cos I'm tired and nothing to walk there. Then she said, it's up to me if I want the job or not and even threatened she wun help me look for job anymore. Very unprof.

Hi twinkle,
At home this way is not good life. He worked till so late and I alone at home, very bored. So xian of this kind of life. Really not happy at all....

Have a nice weekend....

hi ling
wow a beautiful BB!!must rest more!!

hi april
my hubby drove and ride also...because we and my sil bought one car to share!! but alway no
chance to drive becos they have kids...so we ride!! so poor thing!!
will pray for you, got a new job for you!!

he mist
me too ,but I think I better faster up!!

my SIl recently give birth,second child.....visit her tat day, and she tell me a lot of nasty things like: next time my MIL will only take care of her kids and not mine!!
and my MIL is getting old can't do confirment for me ...but she is doing for her now!! can't stand her!!
kao_angry.gif
and ask me to get a maid ...can't understand somemore her hubby earn 3 to 4 time my pay leh .
she need her mother to help out the kids even do she is not working!!
aiyoh...so sian...feel like asking my MIL and SIL to move out my Block so tat I will not see her at all.......lucky my MIL never said anythings abt this!! Or else I will go nut meh!!
kao_angry.gif

Hi Amy,

Ur SIL is ur hubby's bro's wife of sis? Why she tok like a bixxx?(sorry). But how tok like dat one? She joking or really mean it, want to upset u? Next time she said again, u reply, "no prob, my salary allowed me to employ one confinement lady".

Then she tok abt look after the bb, juz tell her, no prob too. My hubby earn a lot, enuf for me to sit at home look after bb and shake legs. Let's see who go bonker first.

Dun get angry over this kind of pple. She's outsider. Dun take her words too hard.

amy: dun bother wat she say lor... is she ur hubby's sister? dun get too upset... is never gng to be a problem to hire a confinement lady. at least u will have chance to tell her... i am gng to hire one confinement lady.. and gng to pay 1.8k for it... whaha.. i tell u, she will be very angry.. whahahaha

hi ladies....

haven't come in here for quite a while... well, almost ever since the wedding... good to know that this thread is still so active...
how's everyone? can still see babysheep & coco actively participating... was just recalling on how we all first met up - we were still single then....
well, guess we're all happily embracing our new status and lives now...

my hubby and I are actually planning to try for a baby mid of this year... just wanna check - what are the tests we have to go for? I've not had my hep A & B jabs yet... my sis was telling me that it's too late for me to go for the jabs now as I need to take the first jab approx 1 year before i plan to conceive as there are a total of 3 jabs (i think) to be taken every 3 mths... any advice?

hi april/ling
my hubby's sis lah.....
I think she mean it, even do, I talk to my hubby abt this ,he told me tat I am too sensitve abt this matter....or she don't mean it at all...but at the first place why must she keep bring up the matter in front of me!! can't stand her!!

ya loh...me don't bother abt what she said anyway!!!.let her be,I am not going to fight with her!! most to most get someone to help out..... hehe......

amy: dun worry.. wat makes you think ur MIL will only look after SIL's kids... afterall... she married off liao, and her kids dun carry ur hubby's family name... suan her back.. oh isit... MIL cant look after my bb? is ok.. i think she will cos my bb will carry ur family name.. too bad not u.. haiz. wat a petty..even if MIL dun look after mine, its ok... Money can do wonders.

whahahaahha.. i tell u... she sure very piss.. whahahah...

Hi, feroy! Great to see u back here!

I wished I had time to plan for baby too, hehe. Baby came too soon b4 I could do anything. Anyway, here's 2 links FYI:

KKH preconception test info:
http://www.kkh.com.sg/ForPatientsnVisitors/SOCs/Womens/Packages/PricePlans.htm

Preconception nutrition info:
http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/preconception/preconnutrition/3558.html

Hmm, yr sis might be right about needing quite a lot of months to complete the entire Hep A & B jabs becoz I oso took a long time to complete mine.

Hi Amy,
Nowadays most pple will employ confinement lady. I think I will too. Cos, they can cook for u too.

Dun angry wif this type of pple. Not worth it. Next time she bully u, give me her number. I call and scold her.

good morning ladies/shern,

Yeah, this week is a short one, so happy that finally got a PH liao.. heheeheh

Wise, thanks for sharing.. the picutres are real touching..

The cheoning part.. got more pple going a not? Scare all are cooldevil's frds// hehehe
What time you all will cheong finished if cheonging on thursday night?
I don't think i can drink also.. allergy to liquor...

good morning ladies!
How's yr weekend???

Shern
OIC...kekekeke.... we are going Siam @ Mohd sultan (ladies nite) Just reno nia so go see see... time will comfirm again :P

hi amy,

aiyo, dun need to bother with such person lah, so narrow minded, basically she scare that you take away her mother then she has to do most of the things herself liao, eg. taking care of kids....

anyway, your MIL has a choice whether she wants to help you with confinement anot, your SIL in no position to comment lah....

oh, you trying to speed up, so that you can join ling and seabreeze huh?? ;p hehehehe....

hi purple,

aiyo, nowadays the employment agency and HR all very ya ya now... cos it's the employer market mah...... well, actually you can tell her you have another job interview in the PM, so cannot go loh..... my current job hor, the HR also like that one leh, that time i told her i can make it at that time for interview, know what she says? she says it's okay cos if they found someone in this round then she won't call me anymore!!!! wah liao, so ya hor... anyway, the HR here is terrible!

hi ling,

wah, not bad leh, you so fast found confinement lady liao..... aiyah, you are right loh, if MIL dun want to do for you, as long as got money, got pple who will do confinement and baby sit for you one lah....