(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

The name reminds u of something right? *haha* Everybody laughs when they hear the name for the first time. They always go "what nabe???"

I also learned kan cheong spider from my fiance. Think they all learn these phrases from NS.

How u know I got large appetitie ah? Dun need to broadcast all over the forum right? So paiseh.. *hehe*

I haven't even gone for trial yet! I think gotta wait till I settle my reno contractor sourcing, & I get used to my work b4 I can try out the gym.

Hi silver,

Dun remind me. Wish I were at home, surfing Net, eating maggi mee, afternoon naps, etc... *sigh* Sounds heavenly

Help me ask ur gf can? I wanna know what photographer & makeup artist she used. And how much she paid for the photos. Very curious & worried. Must find out clearly so I can decide whether I need to jump ship!

Hi Jul,
Oops... type too fast but is ok la! Loved food is not wrong rite? Hee hee...

Hi Silver,
Yeah... maggie mee can be quite nice once awhile! Me hungry now... must grab some bun before i go for aerobics, if not, KO inside so paiseh... haa haa!

Thk Jul really sounds like a "Kan Cheong Spider" ya! U got so many nickname here now "Blur Sotong" and "Kan Cheong Spider"... kee kee!

Wonder where is Ever, Jan, & Sagi?

Hi FiFi,

Fencnef is right. You can start searching, doing some homework. By the then, there will be some promotions incoming and you can book it from there with a better deal. The incoming sept bridal magazines will be the incoming promotions. Look out for that.

I have send some info to you. But not quite sure what are the ones that you want. You may tell me what are the venues that you are interested in so that I can forward to you if I have. Happy planning!

hailow everyone..

juz pop in to say hi..pebbles and lin toking abt oz har? reali miss the place...

mauritius is a nice place for ps..my photographer suggested to us, haven't decide whether to fly over there loh..

Hi Yan & Yvonne,

*sigh* Tot I could 'bao chi xin xiang' but I let the tiger tail peep out at our first meeting. *sigh*

Yvonne,

I really like Maggi Mee. I think I can survive on it alone. Yummy! This is bad! Blur sotong & kan cheong spider... No image left *boo hoo*

Hi gals...

Hey know wat? I just realised that quite a few gals online are doing wedding favour biz. Think most gals after sourcing for themselves go into freelance biz hehehe

Jul,
So you ve new nick liao huh. Ok will check out wif her over the weekends!

Forest,
ahahah, like me lah, always come in to kaypo...ahahah...wish u and cinp good luck ah, find a nice nice shoe for ps tonite..
oh im sure u will have a chance to go back there too

postpet2,
yeah i will be flying to perth for my ps and im not engaging the local here, i found a photographer over in perth, i prefer the styles there, more ang mo..ahahah...i think i got everything there , the only thing im bringing over is my WG either than that, make up artise, photographer all from there..

fencnef,
u used to study in oz too??? i also think mauritius is a lovely place but it's very ex to go there rite, who did u engage for your outdoor photographery....???

Hi Yvonne/fencnef,

Thx had rec'd ur mail & advice. will go thru deep consideration 1st wif my bf.

BTW, when ur gals wedding date? Me planning 4 next Nov ler..(no confirm yet) dun kn is it still early 2 plan.

hey pebbles..

i din study in oz..but was there with my hubby(who was my then bf)to sydney..
as oz was our 1st getaway overseas, the impression of it is the deepest and most memorable lah..
i got imagegarden to do the photography (studio, outdoor and actual day) for us..we're fans of imagegarden's works..
btw wen's ur wedding? how's ur wedding prep?

hey fifi..

my wedding on next yr october..
its nt early to plan rite nw..i was shocked to find out that pple booked the same venue as us for banquet aldy..their booking is next yr nov and dec..i thought we were early, there're pple way advance ahead of us liao..heehee...

get a date most imptly, and book banquet early loh..

Hi silver,

I think gals mostly like to do wedding planning. so if they can do some small biz on it, why not right? Esp suited for you, coz u're creative & u have flexible work hours.
U can consider going into the biz too

Smurfy,

Ohh... heee.... i actually bot a few pairs of shoes from peddle works and find them rather durable. Oh dear... i also tailor-made a pair of shoes from Leaping Lizard. Is the worksmanship really bad?.... : P

mee mee

Hi FiFi,
Welcome to this thread
I'm a Dec'04 bride-to-be and I've already tentative booked my banquet with M Hotel and bridal package with The Wedding Present (same as fencnef). Agree with fencnef too that it's not too early to plan now.

I think it's more impt to look for banquet first before bridal lor, as the banquet venue can define the type of gown that's suitable. It's also relatively more diff to get the banquet venue than a bridal package.

Enjoy!

Hi Shanice,
Welcome to this thread
I'm a Dec bride-to-be too..tentatively 12 Dec. I've tentative booked my banquet with M Hotel and my bridal with The Wedding Present.

I've compiled the weekend packages of the various hotels, so if you'd like it for reference, do drop your email so that i can send to you.

Enjoy!

Hi poohbear!

Wow you are counting down! Hmm come to think of that time really flow like water so fast left only 5 mths to go... everything prepare?

hi!

It is quiet here. Maybe that's cos most Jan brides have settled everything?

So how's both you gals' preparation? For me, am still stuck with the search for videographer & photographer since my last posting... chiam, better buck up!

hello Pebbles
huh? your PS so soon?? me most likely going for makeover by monica of vivid end Aug....me quite vain this would be my 3rd makeover :P hopefully the pic will turn out nice

i haven even finish guestlist from my end :P plus now just names no address....mostly relatives and church friends so hand deliver.

how are the rest??

Hi Pebbles,
heheh..your luck
Is your WG tube? I think it's going to be cold if you take photos like that. Just hope on that day won't be windy. If not hehe..you'll be freezing.

Hi forest,
It's alright. Can always go for honeymoon. I think now airplane tickets quite cheap. Anytime, can go.

Hi fencf,
Can always visit again with your hubby.

Good evening to all ladies

Hi FiFi
Welcome to this thread. Like Fenc, i m also a Oct/Nov bride.
Oh, its never early to start looking around. In fact, i think most of the gals here already settle on their wedding package.(Fast hoh!)
Start early is best.

But start w confirmation on ur dinner pl (like they all hv said) then wedding package.

I hv had my rounds on wedding gown fitting and it has been a great experience. Most of the gals know i hv enjoyed
Hee! Remember to try on gown n get to know which is the best style for u. I went w my gd friend and she made me try about 10 of them! Most wedding pl at Tanjong pagar side allow u to try on.

For dinner, hv not really gone around but already selected some. Will try settle by this mth.

BTW hv u ROMmed? Got ur flat already?

Hello ladies..

Read thru the postings, sounds like quite a few of you went to Australia to study and everyone has such good and memorable experiences. So nice...why don't I feel this way about Calgary leh?? I'm so damn excited to go home!! Probably won't really miss this place for a while. Did you guys feel the same way about Aust? Dying to leave while you were there?
I think I kinda miss California more than here..eventhough I've been in Calgary way longer.

My wedding will be in late May 2004.

Would like to check:

1) Is it too early to book appointment with bridal shop cos my package is mainly MTM?

2) How do you gals look for dinner venue? Any tips ????

Morning!

Jul, good for u, long weekend ahead! Feel excited to open ur house tomorrow? hehe..

Lucky it's already Thurs...

Morning gals!!

was busy yday in the late afternoon, so didnt get to come in and kaypoh...

hhhmmm... maybe jan took MC yesterday? didnt hear much from her....

ya silver, saw some gals setting up businesses, mainly in wedding favours and accessories... you interested? dont think i'll hav the time to do all the sourcing, marketing etc... some of them sewing ring pillows for sale!! wah, i'll take ages to finish one, man!! imagine i started on my ring holder and until now, it's still WIP (work-in-progress!!!! hahahahahha....

told my mum that the tongshu is out but she replied that no one will go and pick an auspicious date in lunar 7th mth.... sigh... so, we actually need an auspicious day to go and pick another auspicious date?!?!?!??!?!

Hi Ladies....

Thx!!! tink i shld buck up on dat.

Hi rabbit,

I've not ROM yet. at 1st thinking of having it wif d customary. But shld not b able 2. As i got my flat liao & nid 2 produce d cert 2 HDB by end june. So, will hve 2 split both event.

Now i'm also searchin ard 4 reno contractor.. Headache.... So many things 2 plan & do.

Hello Trixie,

Me hoping to be a dec bride too...however, has yet to settle the date cos wanted the customary to come after the house...

however, would be interested in your compilation.
If you dun mind, can share with me at [email protected]??

Gd morning gals...

Going to office liao but can't help loginin to look see look see.

Ever,
Not exactly, me still more interested in wedding planner biz but sourcing for wedding favours is one of the area also

Huh I didn't know lunar 7th mths cannot do so many things! Hey was told tat 7th mth cannot print n give up invitation cards too
But again I think still individual lah.

Jan,
Feeling better?

Yvonne,
My client also nv kena the balloting. He will keep a look out of the tent, will let you know if I am been updated.

Good morning ladies

FiFi,
Congrads to a new flat owner. Where is the love nest? sound like u will be like me, hv ROM cos HDB wanna see the cert...hee... U got 1 year extension? We did not bother to get extension, thus March got flat, May done and ROM in our new flat

U need my contractor contact? He is a very detailed uncle and we hv quite a stress free reno. Let me know if u need other contacts on other thingys for the new hse. IKEA sale now so its gd time to get stuff too...

Relax lah... enjoy everything that both of u will be doing.

Cheers...

Hi Mee mee,

pls don't get paranoid. What I mean is that the only shoe that I fancy at peddle works is poorly made cos I can see the yellow glue sticking the diamantes together. I did not really look closely at their other shoes. Those that you bought may not be as bad as the one that I saw. So don't worry, k.

There are really many other choices in those shops that I stated above. Do go and take a look but they may be abit more expensive.

Me still dun feel good.. going to see doc later... sighs..

wah ever, that's funny u need to find an auspicious date inorder to find another auspicious date?!! haha!!

Hi Jan,

Very excited abt getting the keys, but very worried too. Dunno if there'll be many defects. On the other hand, also worried that I may not realise the defects until too late. Alamak! I really am a kan cheong spider

This morning I was very tempted to start my weekend today *hehe* Struggled for very long to get out of bed. *sigh*

Jan, u must take care. Actually, I'm also having running nose & sore throat. But too psyched up abt the weekend, so kind of pushed it aside. Hope I dun fall ill during the long weekend! *choi*

Hi ever,

Huh? Why can't u pick a date during 7th mth? Like that, we must all have vacation from work for the whole of the 7th mth too. All must sty at home, can't work, can't do hsework, can't watch TV, coz it's 7th mth!
Sorry sorry, my weird sense of humour os runningaway from me

Hi silver,

I guess by the time 7th mth arrives next yr, we'll be back from our honeymoon already. So it doesn't affect us right? Anyway, I think cannot 'open hse' during 7th mth too, but nvm lah. Wait till 8th mth, I'll die from curiousity already. The defects period also expired. I'm also sourcing for contractors during this period.

morning gals,

Jan & Jul, do take care ok??

i din know must wait for lunar 8th month than can go see the dates... no wonder people alway say that the tong shu is out in August... haahaa, so its not that its out in Aug, just that most people only want to see it in Aug..

Jul -- lucky u not those pantang type.. if not really wait until lunar 8th month then check for your flat's defects, HDB will ask u to go home & kun... just check the calendar, u have to wait till 28/08/03 for lunar 8th month...

I'm new here... am going to be a dec bride too, going to be on 13th Dec, confirmed! going to having the banquet in Raffles the Plaza/Westin. So far so blessed... fixed the wedding gown, and photographer... very pleased with everything. But have not attend to the nitty gritty things like guestlist, invites, etc.

hope you gals have fun in the preparation!

Hi eighteight,

welcome welcome.

Hmm.... which bridal shop have u decided on?

As for dinner, it depends on yr budget i guess... it's easier to have a range of budget so you can narrow down and search for venues from there, cuz u can compare the amt per table.
Also, you can choose from hotels or restaurants.
Hmm.... searchin thru bridal mags also help.

Hi Yan,

My goodness! Wait till 28/08 for lunar 8th mth? Then nothing will ever get done. And HDB will definitely reject my defects list coz it's way overdue!

hi trixie,

thanks for the email. I guess you had done a lot of homework already. Very impressed by all your research. I should start sourcing out the place.

Currently, one of the places I'm thinking of having is it at GWC. I want to see GWC Waterfront ballroom. Anybody can tell me more about it?

Hi Bin Bin,

The scented candle sample is ready, U want to take a look?

Let me know

Hi Pebbles,

How much you spend in getting everything there for your Perth outdoor shoot? Can share? Me interested too. Haa...haa...FH will definitely be tearing his hair out soon....so many new things pop up. :P

Hi ladies..... Morning All

Rabbit,
Sound interesting dat u've ur ROM @ ur new hse... wher is ur love nest? Mine @ Punggol 21. Actually got my key on Feb. But delay till now dan start looking 4 reno. Think will drag till next yr dan do liao. Actually hve thought of having ROM @ new hse oso. But.... sign. still searching ard(finding sum special & interesting plc like those western style).

So how's ur wedding preparation? Getting everything in pace liao?

Can someone tell me is the below pricing reasonable?

1. Calla lilies Bqt - $98-138
2. Corsages - $6 and above per pcs
3. Groom corsage - $8 and above (white rose/tulip/fressia)
4. Pews - $18 and above per pcs
5. Rose petals - $1 per pkt

hey all..

2dae thurs liao..coming weekends leow..
very happy..

hey rabbitwsk..

saw ur pics leow..thks!
ur tv is sony trinitron??how's the performance?izzit gd?
its one of my shortlisted tv..i'm tinking of getting panasonic tv 29" wan..

yvonne..
the coming sept brides magazines izzit herworld brides?

trixie..
you provide a gd point in which the type of gown 2 be defined wif the venue of banquet..i tink i'll take some pics of my banquet venue and asked the designer to design the gown for me..

fifi and eggie..
haf fun wif ur wedding prep..
oh, you can try as many as gowns as u like at the boutiques, no need 2 pay for dat..i noe the wedding present allows me to try many dresses, but after 3 dresses, i feel quite paisey lou..hee..

Hello pebbles,

so you've got everything there??

I am very interested in doing that as well for my PS in future(hopefully next year lah).

Care to share how's the pricing like and any recommendation on who's good, who's no good.
me really have no idea prior to reading this if getting own photographer in Aust is sane or not..

My hubby say i 'xiao' when we do not know anyone there.

Can share with me your experience??
If inconvenient to say here can always mail me at [email protected].

gd morng everyone..

anybody can advise about europe?
which travel agency provides a gd coverage of the touring around europe? preferably scandinavian part of europe?

A&W,Lin and Pebbles..
i guess its alright 2 stay there in oz for a short time but not for too long..
and oso we went to sydney, its fun however after abt 4 days there, it seemed dat we are running out of places 2 explore leow..
hoping 2 go to cairns and great barrier reef next time too..

for photography part..i came across at a wedding fair abt this aussie photographer who take fotos oni in oz..aiya, his name kinda slip out of my mind..
let me go hm and dig out his name card..

Someone from my neighbourhood just told me that their living room was flooded after a heavy rain. Apparently the windows were not properly done. *uh oh*

jul, dont worry so much!! you're scaring yourself... juz take yr time and check the house thoroughly loh... HDB will rectify all the defects, even faulty windows... dont worry, be happy!!