(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

serene,
i joking nia la.. anyway, i doubt my hb will let me sell away our kid lor.

ds,
if u can get used to the sudden change (change diaper, at night wake up, etc etc..) then u will be happy if not u will go crazy

cooldevil,
u oso dont want so fast have bb is it??

DS

for me is ok lah. I love baby and im good in taking care for them. Cos all my cousin when they are young i help to look after. Even my younger bro too.

My hubby oredi 34 so maybe it oso time lah. I don't want to have baby when im in thirty loh. So now hopin that our egg will get fertile. Haahaa

cheerbear hehe of coz u r joking, wad i meant is if u cant haf kids now, then beta haf all the protection u nid

Talking abt ghost story, i have 1 here..
My Friend Mother passed away when she was 10.. she is the youngest.. When she was around 16, her father decided to find a partner (girlfriend) for himself (this is understandable coz all 4 daughters grown up liao).. but feel very guilty about it as his wife photo (the 1 used in the furneral) is displayed in the living room. Therefore he started to keep her photo in the store room.. 2 years later, my friend dream of her mother sweating complaining very stuffy in the store room. She woke up quicky search for the photo which is left on the shelves.. u guess what she see...

The photo (with photo frame) are cover with moisture.. what my friend true words.. the photo frame seem to be wet..

so they too out the photo & dry it outside & from then, the photo has been there..

I've seen it.. like a guardian of the house..on the wall.. my friend always say her mother is protecting her.

good morning ladies,

*wave* to cooldevil and all.. heee

Wah... bao bao so young arh... sure can have baby one.. dont worry, your hb also don't look like 34 leh..

Cheerbear,
I scare of changes one, so i must have some mental preparation one lor..

little apple's story also very real wor, so is real got such thing as ghost living around us..

Hmm.. today finaly is FRIDAY liao, so happy.

DS

Yeah finally is friday and im on half day. Goin brunch with my frend.

Yeah loh, everyone commented my hubby young but he indeed is 34 this year. Old liao. Haahaa... And me oso goin to rch thirty soon, so scarely berry.

Today i got a topic to ask you ladies.

If your ex-coll is inviting you to attend her wedding dinner, but she didn't mail the invitation card to you/non deliver the card to you personally. (she is currently working near my company actually)

In fact ask her churchmate who is working same company as me to pass it to me. But this colleague (called her Miss A) of "passing" to me is just to put my invitation cards together with my 3 other colleages' cards into a big envelope and she noted there outside the big envelope to ask me to help distribute the 3 cards to my other collegues. This coll (Miss A) didn't even bother to send me an email to tell me that she has deposit the cards into my office pigeonhole.

Do you all think i shld attend her wedding?

DS

If the person who marry did tell u, than u shd attend loh. Cos at least she take the initiate to call and tell u.

If she didn't than u don't bother loh.

Baobao,

The person who is getting married didn't even bother to call me to inform me that she is getting married.

But i rx her sms at 0255am! Asking whether i able to attend a not.. Don't understand why she likes to send sms during the wee hourse, last time when we are working together also like that. She like to inform me that she is on MC the very next day.....

Ds

if it me i won't go loh. She didn't even have the intention to call u to go. But first thing u beta check whether it a miscommunications first.

Yeah i always take leave or mc to escape from work one. Whenever my frend ask me i will tell them i have 28 days annual leave. 1 more year i will have 35 days annual leave. Haahaa :D 21 annual and 14 MC

hi kk,
Ya, auntie already... hahaha.... getting rusty memory as each day passes!! No bo chap u lah.... HAhaha.... I still studying until end of this mth but now rushing for project leh... wa, skipped alot of lesson recently. Wa, the doc your fren ah... free time go chit chat with him?! Me haven't got my blood test result... shall see when he'll call me

SP,
ya, the test is thalassaemia. I guess if either one party check can liao... coz since one of you dun have, the chances will not have at all. Anyway, i heard when you are pregnant the gynae will test for you as wella s the HIV test.

Wa, seems like fren ard me all getting pregnant already... stressed *100!! MIL already keep saying liao, though jokingly but still feel the pressure... usually i juz brush it off.... chg to other topic.... hahhaha

Baobao,
I don't think i will be going lah, last time when i invite her to come for my wedding, i send my card, call her, sms her.. to check for her ability.. she also don't bother to inform me whether she can attend a not. So i take her out from my guest list (1 week before my AD).

Then she did send out an email, giving me all sort of excuses (which i think is stupid excuses) why she didn't attend mine last year. (then she mentioned a bit, she is getting married this sunday) I read liao, more angry wor.. if she didn't send that email, i still ok one...
Anyway, we are not close in contact now also, don't say in future.

Take it as, i am petty lor. hehehe She is also not sincere to invite me. Sekali i am under her spare list, if not she shld have send sms to find out my mailing address mah.

Think i wouldn't be going lor, so last minute. Her wedding is this sunday leh.

Excite:
Last nite I was watching the 9pm show on ch8 with my MIL ..
There was a part in the show abt the newlyweds dealing with pregnancy ..
My MIL kept saying tt it was better to have the kids earlier ..
I'd to deal with tt for an hr .. Till the show ended .. Trying very hard to change the topic ..
Hee hee ...

DS

Hahaha..... Yeah me too. like to eat snake take mc. Ya it me i oso don't go this kind of ppl oso have.

U oso don't reply loh, say free i go not free i don't go. Hohohoho :P

ds,
if i will u then i wont be going.. i think she is not sincere to invite u one lor..

bao bao,
wow.. u so gd got 21 days of leave.. sometime i oso take mc to escape from work but the worse is no pay coz i am on contract mah.. but sometimes jus dont feel like working leh

Baobao,
kekeek.. good idea. My hb even suggested that if she calls, then you tell her that you will go, but last min you can also come out with a reason that you bo eng to attend, say you got high fever lor.. that time she also tell me she got stomach flu, laying in bed for 3 days... and say don't even have the energy to reply my sms.. what is this hor??? :p

You have a great wkend. I will go early lunch, since bossy not around.. kekekeke

Cheerbear,
Even my hb also think she not sincere type.
So conclusion, not going liao.. hehehe I rot at home also better than attending her wedding then i got to "sell smile" (mai4 xiao4) kekekekeke

Talk to you when i back from my lunch...

ds,
be like wat bao bao say lor.. or u tell her u go but last min then sms her say got urgent things to settle cant go liao... hahaha.. very bad hor

morning!!

ds, how bout email her on sat nite, saying "oops, i totally forgot all about it and since it's so last minute, sorry i've got dinner with friends, oh btw congrats..." hehehe :P

good morning! *WAVE* to everyone :P Hurray It's FRI!!!!!!!!
wow talking abt lunch liao...kekekekeke

Ds
Some ppl is like that one lor..... not considerate enough but if u treat her as a friend you should accept her bad pts/character and etc...... cos nobody is perfect mah ..... u and me also have bad pts which our friends might not accept it but still befriend with us cos they want us to be their friends.........:P Dun get annoyed/toubled abt this matter.....

IF you dun wish to go just tell her you cant make it

wah lao baobao why u got so many days annual leave? mi here ... only 14 days .. if work 10 yrs den got 18 days .... sighz .... but mc got 30 days ....also cannot take alll :PPP

i just went for a full body check up at SGH lor.. they provide such checkup. i think can check on internet and see what they have...

i agree with notime.. pre marriage checkup fails means no marriage meh.. hee hee

i asked my HB before marriage about this issue he also say the same thing... say if really cannot then adopt lor....

SP:
Tonite is showing the last episode ..
Dun think I'll be going to my MIL's place to makan ..
*scared*
Hee hee ..
Actually my HB already told her that we are not going to have babies till the end of 2006 ..
I told my mum the same thing ...
But seems like the old folks are still trying ..

Back.

Shern,
Good idea, but guess she won't have the time to read her emails. The reason that you suggest now is the same as what she gave me lst time leh.
hehe

Cooldevil,
True lah, but then.. i think not worth to befriend her lor.. take it that i am mean lor, hehe, i got appmt this sunday liao wor.

Very full now, feel like sleeping. :p

ds, like wat the gals suggested, make it last minute lor, sms her at maybe 6.30pm to irritate her...she'll know you're taking revenge but heck she's the horrible one in the first place...hehehehe

me going lunch now

No-time....
wahh...lau.. eh.. at first i see the pixs... wahh.. so engrossed back into the scenes of the WS drama liao leh... then see the Bae & the girl pix there.. lagi.... engrossed.. but then sekali see until towards the end... PENGZ.... how come jump out 1 guy cover My Darling Mr Bae leh... then try to take pix with the girl poster instead...
whahahaha.... funny leh ur hb..

gam xia ah!

Shern,
Irritate her arh.. kekeekek. Mai lah, i think let her wait till her neck long long for me on that night to appear lor.. (i bery bad hor.. :p)

sorry for intruding... i see your thread v active so i come in kpo a bit...see if anyone got experience with the following boutiques can share with me cos i am considering them...

frederick lee
kai
silhouette
wedding present.

Cheerbear,
Wcb.

Oh.. i only intend to tell her that i am going, if she calls me to find out, if not i won't say anything lor. Just treat it that i don't know about it that she is getting married.

One of my friend also did that to me during my wedding, i even sms twice to confirm with her, end up she also no turn up. haizz

anna,

I don't have experience with them, cannot help you. sorry.

But frederick lee is it the same one that do make up with TCS artist one?

skylar... yah lor... tat's my hb's colleague... posed n trying to kiss the girl ! kekekee.... after the shot is taken... everyone buay tahan.. take snow n throw at him! kekekeke......

hb look funny ah? weird hor.... take the pic wif mr Bae n girl... side way one... *slap forehead*