(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
bao bao and ds,
u all veri xin fu leh.. i have to wash clothes myself and iron his clothes leh.. but lucky his mom wash his clothes coz she thinks that i wash his clothes not clean enough

cheerbear,
at least u still got a dream.. to look forward to (able to wait for your new flat). My mil will be staying with us for good leh. So you good already wor as compare to me.

Long time no see.... hmmm.... so bz lately. Have been not feeling well for the past few days.. finally today get a MC!!! Juz came back from doc, done a blood test for thyroid

For those who plan to have bb,
Well, juz now oso "shun bian" ask the doc on what are the tests they done for pre-pregnancy test... basically are some blood test for hepatitis B, rubella, blood count... etc. But the most important one is to test to see if the you are the carrier for "blood deficiency" (duno what's the actual name for the test) -- meaning if you and your partner is the carrier, the bb born will have higher chance of having it. Normally the bb will need to have blood transfusion every mth, and mostly will not live beyond 20s, because of the blood transfusion that lead to damages in iron intake in the blood.... something like that. Unless a bone marrow transplat is being done then got cure. Anyway, the tests are for reassurance... so depends on individual not really a must to do them.

SP,
are you working in KL now or full time housewife after you g0t pregnant?

KK,
Class tonight? Seem like you are TTC in Oct this year?? Jia you....

My hubby have bought over the current flat that we are staying now. He is not the only son, but because he is the last son to get married in the family.. so he don't have the heart to let his mum stay alone, so got to stay with my mil lor. He got two elder bros.

baobao
that why I say yr hubby better than my SIL mah...wahahahahaha.... anyway, if they have jie pi hor very difficult to talk sense to them one lah

Next time, if I give birth, my MIL (she offer) will help me to take care of my baby and I will invite her to stay at our place so we no need to travel thru and fo.....

ds,
then u r staying with ur mil and fil la?? ok la.. at least ur hb dont have any other younger sibling liao if not need to stay together then worse liao...

cooldevil,
at least ur mil offer to take care of ur kid in future.. my mil alreadi say she dont wan liao but somehow i am glad coz i dont like her habits when taking care of my newphew

Hi excite,

Sorry to hear u not well. Hope u get well soon, drink more water & get more sleep, k?
260626.gif

Err, the "blood deficiency" sounds like thalassaemia, is it? Got major and minor type. If both parents r minor, then the kid got 25% chance of being born major case, which will require regular blood transfusion & the taking of drugs to regulate the iron in the blood.

My hb & I almost did the test, but the lab told us if our blood count is normal, then not necessary to test. In the end we just did the normal blood count test. Since no abnormality found so we just assumed we're okay, haha.

cheerbear,

My fil passed away liao, so am only staying with my hb and mil. Agreed with you also, got siblings even worst, but if got siblings, maybe we can buy a new hse liao wor.. ....

excite,

Hug Hug....

Me got no class already.. think you old already. told you twice.. or maybe your simply bo chap me.. heheehee...
me only got revision classes in April(must check schedule again) so till then you have to only think of me... haha... you still got classes? tot your last paper is in Mar?

you shun bian.. haha.. I was thinking of just go down one of these free days to "visit and chat" with the doc.. anyway ask only...
I just had my first Hepa A and B jab last Frid. so at least on jab is done..
haha.. to think about it.. seems like very scary to have kids... enjoy all the freedom now..

Sp,

I was also going to ask the same question as Excite. Dun know why got a feeling you can be full time home-maker.

ds,
not realli leh.. if he got a younger sis then how?? she will oso marry out one mah.. jus like my case, my hb got a sis so now is staying with my in-laws la but maybe in years to come if any1 pass away maybe i will kanna like u liao

ling
cannot lah, i just tendered my resignation .. need to perform first in my new co b4 i can think of it

purple
i can understand but good to find temp to kill time

Cheerbear,

Yah hor, so you must pray hard hard that your in-laws are in good health lor.

When your contract end, so have you start looking for jobs? (sorry, rather kpo...)

hi cheerbear
last time, she say she dun want...... now she ok cos she is staying with my SIL to help her take care of the kids...... at first my MIL dun want kana forced cos own daughter mah.....

she ask me to give birth, I say nobody help me to take care...then she say she help me lor .... I cannot say anything liao ....so far me and mil still ok lah...got go shopping and tour together..... can get along...she always buy things that I like to eat :P

Cooldevil

Yeah loh. Jie pi no matter say wat oso no use want lah... nothing can talk sense.

If im pregnant, i ask my mum to look after. Cos i prefer my mummy.

baobao, sounds good leh, work time can shop, then go home hb do housework, u lie down
my hb and fil like your hb, very attached to broom hahaha

if my hb like baobao, he sure die cos i can be quite messy hehehe but hb and me got different bad habits leh

i give up ironing for him liao, never up to his standard...only do lots of washing and hanging hahaha but think my mopping is cleaner... :P

ling .... my baby very fussy one .... the only to stop puking is to zzzz .... which i cant ... so today come work ... puke n puke lor ....

mist ... thats what alot of ppl tell me oso ... so me hope that faster ease off so that I can start enjoy the 'honeymoon' ....

ds,
my contract end mid-may.. i got find job but no news leh..

cooldevil,
is gd that u and ur mil in gd terms coz usually mil and dil got problem communicate and staying together one

DS
I mean my MIL will help me not my mum (Cos baox2 say she prefer own mum to take care of baby mah)

Cheerbear
my hubby family members all quite close one...every yr they will celebrate each other BD..... then my MIL quite modern.... she likes to wear young and often go KTV.....hee hee

cooldevil,
my mil is a hsewife and go gamble and not ktv lor.. so is gd to have a mil who is modern and open minded one..

mkt picking up meh?? i dont think so leh.. anyway, i saw alot of advertisement want deg and i dont have so disadv to me lor

how is everyone? esp the mums to be?

Seabreeze, Ling & Hayashi..halo halo..
fast fast right, going to your 2nd trimster.
Take great care of yourselves.

Apr, maybe is a blessing in disguise.
enjoy while you can...

me work till face green green. becos my boss going away for holiday 2 wks.
Brought hm work to do till 12midnight, fight computer with my hubby somemore...feel bad becos end up he cannot do his assignment...

ha ha 10mins to go...before FANG GONG!!!

Amy, long time no hear from you too...ur hubby want double promotion is it??? the 2nd promotion depends on you loh..

Moonlight & Adidias heard tht SG is offerring $98 ariline to a number of countries. did u gals try ??

anyone still around? mid-week liao

baobao, so must walk more during work (by shopping) hehehe

dunno who will help to look after my kids leh...when time comes then see how lor...but
maid except part-time...

hi ling
ya..loh...so have to try soon before swimming backstroke...heheh
how abt you and bb?

have any craving on foods,
aiyoh...BB only like junk food...hehe
must stay happy and healthy hor!!

hi seabreeze
poor thing,,,,,alway puke.....try to stay calm and tahan for a few wks more ..then will be better already.....stay healthy!!
rest more!!

hi april
he have his training at PSA headquater!!!
wow..your hubby too...hm...I thought you don't live near the East?? so your hubby have to travel longer to work??
huh...flower arranggment sound boring!!!maybe shall do some Beads accessary

aiyoh ,your niece so cute!!!!

me too cut my hair short finially after I tahan for so long don't have time to cut...so fresh and cool now....

hi mist
We are all talking abt sperms...hehehe

wat abt you ??trying soon??

hi twinkle
ya loh ...haven go for my honeymoon leh...so sian....how are you ?? getting bb soon??

hi cheerbear
My MIL also gamble ..... she got go those cruise one...... of cos she got complain or nag...as long as never nag or complain me can liao.....kekekekeke

kk,

I think u got very good "feeling" lar. IF ONLY we can afford it, I'd like to try staying at home to take care of baby next time. For now, I think it's "taan koo koo" since lottery not easy to strike, hahaha.
260799.gif

Cheerbear,

Today came in to see see look look, feel like sleeping.. :p waiting for my boss to give me work to do, now the work is with him, he need to sign before i can do anything.... then i also lazy to do filing..

Cheerbear,
Your mil got nag at you one arh?

Hi Twinkle,
Wow, so busy ah? Still nid to bring home to do. Poor thing. Come home shld relax le.

Hi Amy,
Ur hubby drive?
Ya, we in the west. Imagine take train from Boon Lay to Changi. Then have to change bus again. Every morning he left for work 6plus. Came home midnite or later. This morning, he nid to go earlier. He wake up at 5am. I so heart pain for him. And I cun help, not even a bit. Cos I no job, no money.