(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
dun panick still got time to lose weight..do some exercise n control your diet...n actually dun need to scared abt arms or face, they will use makeup for the face n also the angling, n for the arms they use the veils to cover...
bor bian lor, cant do the reshoot for outdoor..mine no sun set no fullerton..very badly done...yup, your designer shirley ar?they didnt say anything abt the bad job...n we are too tired to ask for reshoot in outdoor liao..cause they said still looks alrite just that no scenery..

I went to fullerton n esplanade, n changi beach...
me still cracking head where to go for my actual day outdoor...

Good Afternoon Ladies...

Girlfriend : Thanks for your advise
Will check them out. At this point of time, FH likes Graceful Image & Wedding News. Any encounter with them? Will check Jawn and SL... We budget $35k for the whole wedding, sim-tia and headache on thought of the lump sum
Sigh, how expensive for that memorable day...

Mimosa : Yup, agree that Shang is NICE. Was impressed by Wedding Present but too bad, I can't meet their budget. Not decided on the bridal package though. Was quite keen in Graceful Image but since we had Wedding News in mind, though we shan't rush in to sign the contract. We are focusing on photography hence will go for OTR gowns. Hehe, got FH to agree that he cannot restrict me if I love the photos and end up blowing budget
. Hence, we've decided on budget bridal package to make way for unforesee photo expenses. Hehe, I love to take photos lah...

I've done nothing as yet. Since I'm going for OTR, will decide on bridal pkg in Aug, thereafter the ROM application, WB purchase and so on lah... Hehe, looks like I'm the slowest to action on preparation hor?

Questy : Harlo... Just wondering which bridal shop is TC? As for budget, guess it varies. Where are you planning to go for your honeymoon? You might wanna work your "Want" list, your budget should surface once that's done?

Sneaky : Congrats, one down your list ! Shang's truly nice. I like gowns featured by WP.

All : Just thought I should drop my 2 cent's worth after the few visits to bridal shops. Those who love photos and if photograhy happens to be the 1st on your bridal package, remember to put in comfortable budget for additional photo development and actual day photography okie

Just came out from meeting. So xian... *yawn* Trying hard not to fall asleep *hee*

Jan & ever,
If u gals hit upon some brilliant idea to make the guests come on time, share with me k? I think for frens & colleagues, quite ok. It's usually the relatives who always come super late. Then they have the cheek to complain, & show black face that the couple didn't wait for them to start the wedding dinner!
That's what happened to my fren's wedding at Mandarin, always the relatives *sigh*

Ever,
Mine also on Sun. But I think if it's Sun, pple normally will try to come earlier, so that they can go home & sleep b4 Monday workday.

Yvonne,
What's LO?

Yup, i agree it's the relatives... Attended a few relatives' wedding, i already have in mind who are those going to be late!!! sighs!!! Imagine normal days already late, then somemore mine with all the jam and parking problems, dunno wat time they'll be there man!! sighs!!!

hi Onee
Shang's no doubt a nice place to hold wedding...thanks to my MIL who supports us...

actually hor, i'm a wedding news bride-to-be leh...so far i find them okay...the photographer is good...

Hi Jan,
You can always scare them with the "come late, no parking coupons. The parking charge is $3 per hr.." etc kind of thing?

I also quite sian when I think of my guests not arriving on time. They're still living in the eighties era, when pple come late for wedding dinners!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Helloooo....</FONT>

gals, think we stressing ourselves too much.... already worrying about guests coming late for our wedding dinners in Jun'03?!?!?!? hahahaha....

blurydoey, wat kind of attitude is tat... w/o the scenery, the whole ablum look so plain... wasted all the effort and time for the 1st shoot. as for the actual day, probably somewhere near ur place &amp; ur hubby pl? so you wont spend too much time travelling....

my designer is shirlene... u know her?

hahaha ever,
Must always prepare in advance mah.. like wat we're doing for bridal and banquet venues.. this one also got to think first!!

I already thought of this problem even before booking!!!

I tried a few that i know liao but then most of them are booked on 12th OCt!! Oh dear, i didn't know 12th Oct is such a popular date.

Hi Onee,
TC is Ted collection at Bugis, I just went down just now to hv a chat with the personal there, quite flexible payment, and i kind of like the gowns there. We worked out to abt $5k for everything.

Actually it's kind of tough to work out my list, our priority fall solely on the house reno, and i'm the only one interested in the bridal stuff, so i'm on my own for this. Actually i tot to pay for the bridal package and FH will tk care of the honeymoon, then I can shop till i drop, he...!

Hi <FONT COLOR="0000ff">ever</FONT>,
You are so right? What on earth am I thinking??? *conk head* <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Jan</FONT>, I think we're being a little too ridiculous here

<FONT COLOR="119911">Yvonne</FONT>,
oic. I suppose HILO is for advanced? *hee* maybe next time u must go for advanced HILO.. *hee*

Tell you something. My fiance has decided what kind of gown he likes. As in WG for me to wear lah! I feel like a loser! How come he knows &amp; I dunno? I'm female right??? Aren't I supposed to have this picture of my dream gown in my mind???

Okie lah, dun worry abt the guests coming in late today, prob next month then think abt it again!!

Hey Jul, so wat type of WG did ur fiance like it for u?

i miss out on so much fun ah....
hmmmm...let me see
Doreamon,
i highly recommend Beetles@work, i used them for my ROM and i really fall in love with their photos, i paid $250..
look for kelvin and tell them u r my fren, ask for more discounts..
i might even get them for my actual day cos like their style..
u seen my rom pics rite...u like their style or not...???

blurydory,
wow, u free liao ah, today dun know what wind ah, so many postings from u..
good to see u back here..
hey u excited or not..??? yr big day coming liao...me ah, still have not decided on the photographery yet, most likely will get back beetles@work then get my cousin to do up the videographery for me, i seen my rom cd liao, not that bad, so can save money on that lor..
also she can do up the simple montage for me too...
so can save on that too...then now busy sourcing for contractors.....went to those ID firms but they are so the ex ah....but just started only lah, will have to do more research...want to settle as many things as possible cos will be starting to travel for my job soon..

soupie,
how are u...??? what happen to u ah..?? feeling restless ah, must be like me lah, monday blues ah...really no mood to work hor but good thing it's going to hit 5 soon else i will die ah...ahaha..

cin p,
hey sorry couldnt' meet up with u ah, i went to my fren's place for house warming after i left orchard, maybe will get from the rest of the girls when they finished viewing...so u settle yr wedding prep already, check with u ah, u getting T-dargon to print yr cards or not ah...are they very cheap ah

pony,
welcome to the 04 thread..
it's good u come in here, we have all the KS brides here, most of us have settled our bridal and hotel venue liao so do feel free to ask anything, will try our best to help...and it's always good to start early...im super KS, i started my bridal sourcing last year...ahahah

Ya, what design?!?!? so curious.... your fiance very thoughtful hor... maybe he finished the entire Style Wedding mag that you left behind in his house!!! no wonder he knows the perfect design for you!! hahahahha.....

hi everyone... i'm also a jan bride-2-be.. same day as ino... how's everyone preparation? jus another 6 more mths to go....

ino, ve u settle ur song list? i'm getting blur with all those songs...

poohbear, u mean u get bettles for indoor/outdoor shoot... the edge &amp; o studio for actual day? how come 2 different studio? i'm also using the edge for my actual day...

Jan &amp; ever,

My fiance knows that I'm very excited abt the wedding plans etc. So he tries very hard to be interested, like accompanying me to try gowns, bridal shows that kind of thing.

But then I'm the classic neurotic. I go on &amp; on abt what will look nice? What will look slim? What will be dramatic? What kind of neckline? But somehow I just can't do anything pro-active abt it. Like you gals know, I still haven't been to TWD yet!

Anyway, he was looking at the gowns at the HWB show, &amp; sort of decided : bustier, organza layer which is split at the back, with embroidery at the split, some beadings/crystals/embroidery at the bust. Have medium can can with medium length train. The veil is to be set slightly back from the top of my head. He's good right????

Wow Jul... *claps* Ur fiance is good!!!
He can even tell u the little details like beadings at the bustier!!

Dunno whether my hubby can tell me all these or not, i doubt so, but if he's in the mood and ready to fully prepare for wedding, he may lah...

Jan,
I think partly he cannot stand me nagging abt what style to choose. Coz I keep nagging but nvr go &amp; try gowns etc.

Also he scolded me when I nagged non-stop, then he felt guilty so he tried to make it up to me lor :P

Yvonne,

That's true!
At least he's better than me right? I feel so shamed to be a woman

Oh b4 I forget, do u wanna email ur details to Jan for our contact list?

Oh Yvonne forgot to add, maybe u can give me ur real name, contact no, tentative wedding date/venue/ and bridal studio...

Hi gg,
I've just sent the file to you.

Hi Evon,
Yes, what your hubby said is true also. Can't possibly please everyone! My fren told me ppl usually give either $60 or $80, rarely $70. So since it's hotel, think most ppl will give $80. Like that think can breakeven on friends/colleagues

Who's your coordinator at M Hotel? I met Diana when i was there. Tried asking for a 2nd night as i will forego food tasting. She said cannot commit
If i do book M Hotel eventually, will try to argue for it, since the 2nd night will actually be a monday (my wedding is on a sunday), so don't think they'll be as fully booked?

me booked bridal package with The Wedding Present. How about you?

Yes, i'm interested in the Marriott 2004 package, pls send to [email protected]

Hi tinklebell,
Welcome! yes, do let us know if you need any of the packages. I've kept all those i requested for, so can fwd to you if you like

yes, BV quite expensive. More crystals, more money. Heard if don't top up, very little crystals so the gown will look quite plain...

hi poox!
hi keann -- welcome home!!!!

i wanted to wear cocktail derss for tea ceremony but my mother said a kua is nicer. i signed up with bridal veil and a kua is included in their package.

have you all found any songs for any march-in for dinner/church?

poox: you got how many bottles of wine free corkage huh?

update update
Poox:Fullerton Hotel
keann:Amara Hotel
Pebbles:????
eighteight:???
happy2:???
elenne: fullerton hotel

Hi trixie,
Thanx! I've received your mail. so nice of you
But i thought the merchant court is nett price?
Mine lovenest's in Bishan! And i love the bridal suite in Mariott, my cousin had her wedding there
But the food n ballroom so so only..I've also seen HIPV, think it's a nice place but like u say, a bit cramped. Just my personal view yah?

hello everybody....

first day of work today... hwah.... tiring man.

smurfy wants to lose 5kg?!!! oh my! a lot leh! hwah... very greedy indeed. haha. i'm not so greedy. just wanna go back to my usual weight. gained 3kg. i think i can lose 2kg enough already. the problem is my face. forever so round like a ball.

mee mee...ya.. 4 inches shoes difficult to find. try custom made?

oh oh.. everyone started to buy shoes already and i've not met up my designer to discuss the design yet! very slow... but going to discuss this sat. ho ho ho.

Hi Gals! Seem like everybody are okay!!
Me still working in office.

So tired recently... I probably booked my venue with 88 Restaurants at HabourFront Tower II (Prevous Cable Tower). They are under the same group as Orient Ocean and Dragaon Gate. Currently, the restaurant is still under renovation.

You noe now most carpark are slowly using the Cash Card System. And the restaurant said that due to this, there will be no complimentary carpark coupons. How can? Cannot expect my guest to pay for carpark wat.... Very funny leh!! Any advise.

By the way, must still buy another wedding bands meh??
I thought the one for ROM can liao????

Hi poohbear, he charged me $2000 for the jounarlist (actual day) photography that's come with the album just like what it will turn up to be your photoshoot kind. I think that's his standard rate but I have signed with him quite some times ago so maybe there will be some price updates. You need to check with him again...

If I am not wrong, I even seen in the bridal magazine that the free lance charges is abt $500 onwards...

Hi Angie,
You're most welcome! You're interested in Merchant Court hor? I've fwded their package details to you liao
How many tables you looking at? I like merchant court too, but can't meet the min. table requirement

Questy,

I have the same prob as you. FH not interested in bridal stuff so I am taking care of most of the stuff... .......

Onee,

I limit myself to 20 photos top up max. I love to take photos hahahah.. .... but cannot spend over my budget. We set ard 7k for BS+ actual day photography.

Yvonne, my boyfren hasn't officially proposed, i.e. with ring and all, but we've discussed marriage and other related issues... been to a few jewellery stores to view their engagement rings, so i gather he's proposing soon hehe...

We haven't exactly started planning for the wedding yet, just looking around cos' everyone's been telling us that it's better to start early than later...

Yvonne/Trixie, I'm interested in Four Seasons, Swissotel Stamford, Hotel Inter-Con and Marriott - do u have them? I can forward Conrad's and Fullerton's to you if you r interested. Thanks in advance!

BV - the gowns they let me try on had quite a lot of crystals on them and they told me those gowns come under the comprehensive package (the cheaper one)... i thot they were sufficient for me... but I'm still looking around cos' I like lace and apparently, Michelle doesn't really work with lace (i need to top up if I want lace)... I'm interested in Kai, Ted Wu, Divine Couture and Silhouette... anyone attending TW's show at Fullerton?

I like Merchant Court too but it's out of my list cos' my best friend had her wedding there this March and my boyfren's cousin also just held hers there last month. It's suitably posh and yet not too costly... You need to make sure u get a good banquet coordinator tho'... my friend's coordinator was a malay guy - very meticulous and reassuring. My boyfriend's cousin's coordinator was a lady - not so good, the wedding was quite disorganized..

Hi Pebbles,

Okie, I will look for kevin tomorrow. I was very surprised that most of them are booked on 12th Oct. Yup, i do like beetles@work style. Will browse thr' the website later and get his contact. Thanks!

Gd evening ladies...

Hey I remember some gals used Nick Goh for their ROM. Can I check how much does he charge? I emailed him for pricing but yet to hear fm him... Wat other photographers would you gals recommened?

Ino &amp; bin bin,
Me stays in clementi. Actually I was there for my appt so happened to see it n attracted to the shop. You know gals lah hehehe

Ino, beside chicken rice what other food is nice at west coast?

pony,
Welcome! Do you ve any hotels or bridal you like or in mind?
Ino, beside chicken rice what r the nice food in west coast? Yo feeling hungry now hehehe

Wendylee,
I tried the footspa n pedicure. First time doing footspa but personally find it not bad.

pebbles,
Beetle@work charge $250 for ROM? How many photos ya? Btw can I take a look at ur ROM photos?

Doreamon,
I will check wif my gf n let you know. Thx!

Hi Trixie

Can you send me the list you compiled?

How do you ladies go about deciding on the dates? Your parents didn't request to look at the Tong SHu for dates?

I am now very stressed...cos busy looking for IDs havn't done any research at all on hotels *gasp*

Yah...hard to find the shoes... tailor made shoes are so ex.... hmm...

Ocean, I needed the wedding bands because my church wedding will be held next year feb.

I think we may buy a pair of rings from Lee Hwa. Any comments on their jewellery?

mee mee

Hihi ladies!

Just back home from long day of work

Yvonne,
Hey you are really fast ya! My gf used whitelink. She is happy wif it. The only feedback I come across is the turn over of staff rather high but not sure abt now.

Jul,
Wow very rare that guys so into weddings ya. My bf dun mind accompany me to bridal and still can comments on photos but when comes to gowns, to him all abt the same.

GHA showed me those gowns fm the bridal show. One of them that I tried looks gd on display but not on me. So I guess we really ve to try to see if we r suitable.

Jan, ever &amp; Jul,
Actually really depends, the wedding dinner I went last sat started at 845pm n ended at ard 11pm.

Mine is sun too so hopefully guests will come on time.

Sagi,
Hey why dun you call GI to confirm?

Can I join in this thread??

I am also a Jul 04 bride, and Jan, i think we share the same wedding day.

Jul -- so envy.. your FH so sweet..
I have also signed up for the graceful image bridal show, but they never call me also leh.. should i call them to check??

i have made a tentative booking with Oriental for my banquet. Any good or bad comments abt the place??

Hi everyone! I'm finally done with exams...for a while at least.

Pony..! Welcome!!
If you don't think you like to run around so much to look at the hotels, maybe you can do what I did and check them out online. Go to the hotel websites straight cos the SB websites give you a rough summary only. Most hotel websites can provide you with virtual tours, price and packages. So have a rough idea of the ones that interest you then go there and have a look.And to save you from further headaches, it's good to shop around early...treat it as "window shopping". Pebbles wasn't joking when she said we are a bunch of KS brides.
And there are many more KS brides/couples out there...so once you know the date..better book the hotel ASAP

Hi Blurydoey
Your corset sounds pretty cheem man. How does it push the fats from the arms and all that? Meaning it has sleeves? Sounds very interesting...must have cost you a bomb then.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Morning gals!!!</FONT>

Welcome, yan!! of course you can join this thread... the more, the merrier!!!

Jul, *envy**envy* yr fiance not bad leh!!! can even tell you about the split behind &amp; the beadings!! silver, think we same same.... my bf also cant give such advice.... only when i tried on the gowns, he'll say "not bad loh", "ok loh"... after a few gowns, it become... "ai ya, you wear anything also can, you decide, k?!?!?"
they dont understand that we're trying to look for a design that have a "WOW" effect on us!!!!

so, Jan.... hav you emailed us the updated contact list?!?

oh, gals.... my bf's back today!! yippee!!!!

Hello gals!!

Hi Yan, Welcome!! We share the same wedding date eh!!

Hey just wanna check is 10 Jul an auspicious date? Well, i just got it from the net and well we're not really pantang but just hope it's a good date lah..
hehe..
I went for a wedding at Oriental a few weeks back and would say the recep area is private and big, food was ok, service and staff were friendly... Have u booked ur bridal yet?

ever, havent compiled the list yet, not sure Yvonne sent me yet, i'll check after this... hehe.. Dun worry, i'll email u gals when i compiled it

Yup, silver, think really got to try the gowns and see for urself whether it suits us or not.. But did see from mag some gowns from GHA not bad..

Yvonne, how was ur first lesson yesterday?

Jul, u worked till late again ah?

Hi Jan!!

oh, maybe i'll scan some pics from the wedding &amp; travel mag and email you gals.... some of the evening gowns not bad.... since its not easy to get nice evening gown design, maybe you gals can consider buying that mag!!! hahahaha.... but the gowns are like... top nice, bottom nice or beading nice... so, need to "mix &amp; match"....