(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
So nice that Rene started this thread! Was wondering why no Dec 2004 thread...

I signed up with WL

Hi Trixie,
Can i have the spread sheet too?

Hi Silver,

Tell us the address of the shop lei. ME too interested

I went down to Empire and saw their kneelength dresses and long dresses. Varities quite limited but i saw something that i like so still considering

hi elenne

welcome to this thread!!
it had been a really quiet thread.....makes me wonder if May is not popular month for wedding :P

no wonder i didn't hear from u...well....i just wanna confrim if you make a typo, cos u mentioned in your email that u paid $895 nett for a Sat package....are u sure or is it suppose to be Sun??

As for free cockage....think u could have tried to squeeze more....but it all depends...well...if u haven pay the deposit then try to negotiate further :P

hihi keann

preparing to fly home soon hor.
i've visited the link before, in fact i've met the lady selling the albums. they're pretty nice, but mostly the slot in type....not exactly what i was looking for.

poox: oops did i say sat? it is on a sunday. sigh i feel like making my dinner a no-alcohol one to save $$$. hehe.
i think there are good points about getting married on not so popular months cos then the guests won't be suffering from ang pao fatigue!!!

hi keann!!

anyone born in '78 here?

Hi Ever,
Yday called up the SHIFU! Guess what? Is a Madam and she charged $68/=!!! I find it quite X lor. Do u hv another SHIFU's contact?

Good, so we can keep each other company yeah?

I heard that some shifu charge $100. So maybe $68 not that ex? But u better cehck ard first b4 committing. But dun wait too long ok? June is popular mth, so places get booked very fast.

Yeah Jul, I know!
That's why wanna get it down preferably by this weekend so I can book my venue next week. Btw, I heard some hotels allow tentative booking rite? Do u noe anything abt tht? What abt urs?

Yvonne,

Yeah hotels have this policy where they allow u to make a tentative date booking for 2 weeks. Take for eg, today's 28 Jun 2003 right? U go to Hotel A to discuss, kind of like the package, so u ask them to make a tentative booking for 19 Jun 2004 (your wedding day). They will hold the date for you (foc) for 2 weeks, so u have to confirm with them by 12 Jul 2003. If they haven't heard from you by 12 Jul 2003, they'll give the date to another couple who asks for it.

Gd morning gals!

Hey I was at orchard yest so pop by to Divine Coulture and was attended by Helen. Wow I really impressed by thier gowns! Although I only visited a few BS but theirs are really diff from the usual. Yes very sexy n usually low back or see thro at the back. Of course they also ve those not so sexy n yet nice gowns. But because I did not make appt and they are expecting another customer to be there soon so Helen only explain to me their package and show me their photos n few gowns.

Even my sis also impressed by their gowns but rather X. Their W/O photographer package is $3188 which consists of :

- MTM WG (rental)
- MTM EG (keep)
- MTM knee length tea dress (keep)
- MTM mensuit : jacket n pants (keep)
- Hairdo & make up (trial, studio, actual day n actual nite)

The studios they tie wif are Robin Photography, Wizards of the light n Pictor Box.

Hi Jul & Yvonne,
Hey dun be sad lah, another 2 hrs more to go for u gals!

Jul, I just realised that my sis is FP member too (under her co a/c). Keep asking me to join so that can acc her. Btw I asked my bf to contact you next wk re the trial ok? You let me know when you going and I see if I can join you. As for pricing, I understand that CF is always cheaper than PF but was told by the gals from other thread that CF is always crowded and ve to q to use the machines if you are going during the peak hrs.

Gal,
I received your email. Will forward to my gf. Btw, seems like very gd deal so wondering why do you want to transfer?

Hi Silver,
Glad to see u here! I've also rec'd the Santiago's package from gal. I thk is very good offer but i wonder also...??? Btw, visited their websites looks ok to me.

Jul, 3 of us now! Cheer up... cos 2hrs more! Yup yup... we're going to the bridal show later rite? Hee... pretty excited cos' ive nv attend a bridal show before.

So Jul & Silver, u gals going GYM at PF? What is the free trial all abt? Can I join too? Hee...

WL stands for whitelink. I've not signed up for any banquet package...How about you girls? Have you all had your ROM?

Hi silver,

Now I feel like going down to Divine just to look c & try the gowns too *hee* I have decided that I love to try wedding gowns. My dream is to go to the kind of huge shop, with racks & racks of gowns of every shape, neckline, size, colour etc to try non-stop. Then can sweep into changing room, sweep out, stun my fiance, then sweep in for another change *hee* I think that I think I'm Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman or something

Next week a bit busy lah. Can get ur bf to call me sometime end of next week, or the week after next? Paiseh, me a bit busy with my new portfolio

Yeah, CF is ridiculous! Got to rush there to 'choap' locker, or no more. Then got to rush to q for toilet, or u'll end up q-ing for very long. Then got to rush into the aerobics studio to get a spot, or u end up in the corner or next to the glass door. Then got to rush back to locker room to q for shower. I really hated that place lor. Turned me off gym, so now I very reluctant to go
And the people always try to make me sign up for membership. That time I was trying out the place, then evrytime got to sneak past the reception salespple like a fugitive like that.

Once this guy took my card, asked me some qustions abt my membership, then refused to return to me, even tho I was late for class. Then he took the card & disappeared into the office area, forcing me to follow him. then he made me sit there & explained to me all the great deals if I were to sign up for 3 yr membership etc etc. I kept tellng him I was late but he refused to return me my card. I only managed to get rid of him after asking him for his name card & promising to call him after my class. I tot pple go gym to de-stress, get healthy lifestyle etc. Not to be traumatised lor! I can feel my blood pressure going up everytime I go to CF, that's why I never sign up for the so-called 3 yr membership, w/ 1 more yr free! I hate hard sell!

Sorry for the long complaint, but I really really had a very bad experience at that place lor

Btw girls, I heard u gals compiled a list of wedding venue for comparision rite? Any1 has the list still? Also, can I hv yr contact nos.? Any1 compiling that too?

I'm doing administrative in stat board. Doing a lot of admin work. Very xian. I wish I didn't have to work, & can be tai tai *hee*

I went to 3 bridal shows before :
1) Imperium (Not getting married then. Just go to get freebies & food *hehe*)
2) Sheraton Towers (To check out the place. Booked on that day for my wedding)
3) Oriental (Free. So of course go lah!

Do we have a list of venue for comparison???

Yvonne,
We have a list done by Jan. Very simple one, with our names, contact no, email address, date & venue of wedding, that kind of thing. You're welcome to join the club *hehe*

Jul, u really got alot to complain abt CF...haa! But anyway I dun like tht places too... seriously too packed! Usally I go Sports Hall Gym lesser ppl I guess compared to dos in town. Moreover, only pay $2.50 n no string tie. =)

Yvonne,
Where's sports hall? So cheap, only $2.50? Yeah, I'm really very disappointed with CF. They are only interested in signing up pple, dun care abt whether the place is overcrowded or not

Gd morning gals,

Cin, wendylee & doreamon,
Nailgirl is located at 154 West coast rd, Ginza Plaza #01-99 Tel : 67741070 They are open daily from 11am-9pm. You can visit their website www.nailgirl.com.sg for more details

Yes CIN is rite. They are charging $14 for manicure n $14 for pedicure. So if you sign up the package of $100 for 10 sessions, each session is $10 and you can use it for either mani or pedicure.

Cut n paste the following fm net :

Our PEDICURE TREATMENTS fully include shaping of toe-nails, aromatherapy footbath, cuticle-cutting, trimming of dead skin around the nail/toe area and polish. The final result: prettier toes to go with your sexy open-toed sandals!

The aromatherapy footbath 'recipe' changes daily, so be pleasantly surprised each time you come for a pedicure at Nail Girl. You might be soaking your toes with uplifting Lemon essential oil and fresh lime slices on Monday... while a Peppermint oil and heated stones bath provides relief on Saturday!

Classic Pedicure: This is the traditional style of having only a single color polished onto your toe-nails. We currently have more than 40 colors in-store for you to choose from.

French Pedicure: This is the style of having a mild pink or beige polish (similar to a natural nail color) applied to the nail, followed by a soft white or bright white tip being polished onto the tips of the toes. The final look: a natural but more refined appearance.

Beverly Hills Pedicure: Speeding in as the latest rage in town, the Beverly Hills Manicure is similar to the French Manicure but applied in more funky and visible tones. For example, a dark midnight-blue color may be used as the base color with silver-polish used to paint the tips. For nails that will make an impact when you're going out for a night on the town!

Wendylee : yes you can take bus 282 from clementi interchange. They dun ve any special promo for been referred by friends but you can let her know its been refered by Serene lor. Think they should thx me for 'spreading' for them

Hi Jul,
Wow... so today is yr 4th times to the bridal show... LAO JIAO liao hoh... kee kee! Btw, will these ppl force u to sign during the bridal show n get dis on the spot? Can we go bk consider anot huh? I worried we make rush decision leh cos hvnt try the gown or view their bridal shop yet? Did u try the gown before u sign up for yr bridal pkg?

So, can I've the list of contacts too? I can give u gals mine if u dun mind xchanging sms...hee!

Jul, Sports hall lor! U noe either CC or Sport Complex kinda near the estates? I went Yishun or Yio Chu Kang one. U can go anyone jus pay $2.50 that's it! Same as dos fitness ctr wif all the equipments in there but not as many la. Now is known as "Spors for Life" or something lik that? Can chk out their websites on various sports hall.

Yvonne,
No lah, not lao jiao. The first time at Imperium, I didn't even pay any attn. Too busy eating. Not getting married yet then :P

Then the Sheraton one, too busy looking at the hotel package.

The Oriental one, also nvr pay much attn. Free, so dun have the make money's worth mentality *hee*

Wow wow I was replying another thread n you gals so many postings!

Jul,
Yes yes should go down to Divine to take a look. I am planning to make appt wif her again one of these days to try their gowns hehehe

The gals from other thread complained the same thing abt CF. You went for their trial or ??? One thing I like at FP is they ve lady corner (not very big lah) but at least like more privacy hehehe n if you are the member you can go for their classes for free. Ok I will him to call you end of next wk.

Yvonne,
Don't think we ve compile any list of hotels but Jan has helped us compiled the contacts. Feel free to add yours in!

Oh my bf is working in PF under the membership. Some of us here r thinking of signing up gym so my bf suggested that we can go for the one week trial b4 deciding to sign up or not.

I been to the Clementi Sport Complex. Yes its cheap n not bad too but during peak hrs quite pack too. The gd thing is no need to sign up package but bad side is no moviation to go. Cos if you already paid die die you will go rite? Dun wan to waste $$$ hahhaa

Wah quite a while never come in liao. Been busy visiting few bridal shops over the past week. Looks like most of you have got or sign your bridal package.

Visit Julia WN, Milan, JLC, Yvonne C and Thomson WD. Love Julia's gown and photography but read from other threads about some -ve comments about them leh... Anyone had experiences with Julia? Tempted but hope to try my luck at Shangri's show this afternoon. Hopefully I'll be able to get the tickets this afternoon. Anyone going?

Also in the midst of search for my WB during GSS. Although decided on ROM date, worried I'll not be able to book a slot leh. Dunno whether the engraving can wait till Sep?

Any recommendations for bridal pkg with good photography and service not exceeding S$4k? Got budget to meet loh...

Hi silver,

Yvonne and I are very, very xian at work. Can tell right?

The CF was a so-called company mambership. Actually, it's abt $45 - $50 a mth for 1 yr. Not that cheap right? If sign up for the so-called 3 yrs, get one yr free at CF, then it's abt $30 only. The last 3 mths of my membership, I didn't even bother to go. So sick of the place already.

When are u planning to go to Divine? Dunno if my fiance wants to go with me. I think he's tired of me going on & on abt the wedding :P

Jul & Silver, u gals make me "itch" too wanna go Divine to take a look liao!!! Bad bad... Errrhhhh!

Well, all depends on yr own discipline lor! If u've set yr mind to do something then u will do it no matter wat! But of cos I know money can plays an impt part...hee!

Hi Hi gals!!! wow, so many postings!!! luckily, I decided to drop by....
silver, me also liked Divine gowns very much.... but, will it be very pai-seh to go try their gowns when we've already signed up with another shop?!?! think their packages damn exp!!! with photography, its >$5k!!!!

Me went sports hall gym before... agree with silver, no package means no motivation... cos you only pay when you go...

Jul & Yvonne, remember to take more pics and show us hor.... dont concentrate on the food!!! hahahaha....

Yvonne, cant find the address of the other shifu... will email you as soon as possible... did you try asking yr parents or future PILS if they know any shifu?! maybe their frens' kids getting married too....

Hi! Gals

Mine's on 10th Dec...@ Marina Mandarin...eh..quite gd leh..their package. My coordinator is Irene, nice lady. Actually their package is realy dam worth it man. Nice ambience somemre. But my wedding px is @ Everbliss @ Marina Sq. Paid $3,188 during their roadshow recently tink it's still on..can try them out. Super duber friendly ppl. Can realy bargain for a lot of perks...bt they can be quite "cina" on the ouutside. Have seen their design which they've done for others, surprisingly not 2 bad.

Yvonne,
Hehe.. I'm also like that. That time Jan talked abt Flamingo &amp; silver Lining, made me wanna go there to try gowns. Then silver talked abt Divine, now I wanna go there *sigh* <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">"Fickle, thy name is woman..."</FONT>

Ever,
Will try to take photos lah. But cannot guarantee. Later I get distracted by the food again *hee*

Yvonne, must take more photos, so that u can make up for mine. Haha...

Hi Ever,
Wow... getting more ppl here...hee!

Oh, u reminded me! Can take pix during the bridal show? i didnt bring camera but no worries ive got a digi cam in e office nw...hee!

My FH's mum bochap one leh!!! Like I married their son! She doesn't bother to ask or chk for us the wedding dates. My mum keep asking me to ask her but she is too bz la! Do u gals hv problems with in-laws??? Any1 staying w in-laws in future?

seems like you gals got no mood to work at all!!

me trying to pull myself away from the PC so that I can pack my room... my room is in a terrible mess!!! *sigh*.... cant believe that's a gal's room!!!

think I shld spare some time to plan my ROM liao... was thinking that timing might be a bit tight if i managed to change my job and need to spend more time working &amp; getting accustomed to the new job scope... think shld write down all the stuff that i need to do &amp; plan.... *sigh*...

Yvonne, sometimes "bo-chap" is good what.... like me, my mum more "on" about choosing auspicious dates, while my future MIL juz accept whatever date we tell her.... but, I told my bf that we shld consult her, in case she not happy that we always listen to my mum, but never complain to us... so, my bf told her to go check the date AGAIN with us.... but, until now, still havent go yet... hahahaha.... will get down to doing it soon.... maybe yr mum can help?!?!

think except for silver, all of us staying on our own... in Sengkang... hahahaha.... coincidental hor!?!?! all new flats in Sengkang, no Punggol, Sembawang, Woodlands....

Just take lah, but must be discreet. Dun rush to the stage then kneel there &amp; take that kind of thing. Must rem to take many ok? I'm still trying to borrow a digicam, but no news yet. Must depend on u already!

Well, I dun have probs with ILs. My fiance's mum has her quirks, but evrybody has their own quirks too. Fiance's dad quite easy-going. I spend quite a lot of time at his place, most of the weekend, I'll be there, not at home. But I've got my own flat, so not staying with them.

Ever,
What to do? Sat is such a waste of time. Nobody's productive at all :P

Hmm, it's time to start planning ur ROM. O think the impt things are, buy rings, bk venue (if not held at ROM), bk JOP, e-file, get dress, make-up, bouquet. That shd be all lah. But then this is for simple ROM, not those omplicated kind where pple actually go get gowns, professinal photographers etc lor.

Wow wow really an active sat!

Ever,
You working today too? Yes like divine gowns very much too but dunno does it looks gd on me. I think $5k is min meh, if plus addition photos I really cannot imagine

Jul,
Dunno leh. You interested to go leh? Maybe we go one of the wkends? Hehehe

Sorry I nv sign up membership wif gym b4 so no idea wats the mkt rate. Hmm.. if you are a very active in gym n their classes dan it's worth while to pay for the fee lor. And also depends on what you are looking for. Some paid for their service, facilities.... I think it's the same as we choosing BS hehee

Yvonne,
Agreed wif you on discipline but not many ppl really can lor. Me is a gd example hehehe

Hi Ever,
I agreed with Jul. ROM veri straight forward - Choose a date, efile, get dress, make up n bouquet, book lunch venue... tht's abt all!

Im searching for the bridal now cos my ROM in Sept! Don wanna spend another sum of money for ROM's dress &amp; makeup... NO MONEY!!! If u got time, jus grab some local designer dress, i find Daniel Yan's dresses not too bad! Lucky I already bought the ring liao...hee!

So envy u gals, got settled everything by now n waiting for that BIG DAY ONLY! Only me &amp; Ever stl struggling away...!

Hi Jul!!

think i'll sit here and entertain you for a while more before you knock off!!

ya, actually i more worried about the nitty-gritty stuff... so, thought of writing them down to remind myself... those stuff that you say will be done in Aug... 3 mths in advance, remember?!? hahahaha.... but need to think about the actual day timing &amp; schedule, songs, invitation cards, deco!!!! and confirmed guest list!!! think our guest list is exploding!!! that's why me and my bf juz stop planning for the ROM.... sian..... we're quite close to all our relatives, but cant imagine fitting both sets of relatives into the tiny function room!!! plus frens?!?!?

think i'll do up my list and let you gals take a look.... help me see see if there's any stuff missed out.... then, it'll be time to EXECUTE the plan!!!!

Onee,

I have signed up with Flamingo. My package is slightly more than 4k.

I heard JWN has hidden charges. Hence, its better for you to find out more cos' instead of paying less, you are paying much more~

Anyway, my actual day photographer recommended Jawn Happy Ever, Sliver Lining, Kai Bridal &amp; Kevin Seah to me. However, I already confirmed with Flamingo before meeting up with him.

Jawn &amp; SL would be within your budget. Moreover Jawn has a promotion now, $3788 with photography from O Studio. Quite a good deal... hai~

Will try to snap some photos during the shows. Hopefully e pixs turns out clear n nice la cos this digicam abit siao siao one...hee!

I thk is good to hv a checklist or To Do list cos there are too many nitty-gritty things to remember! I aws drop it down as n when I remember or come across... i thk it helps!

Ya looks like only you and me yet to get our flat. My bf's initial intention was to stay wif his parents but after some discussion he agreed to move out after our wedding. We are considering to get a 4room first n perhaps upgrade after 5yrs. May consider staying wif inlaws after we upgrade cos his parents would be quite old by then but again it's still quite a long way to go so cannot comments.

Basically not much problems wif FILs but my bf's mum is super hardworking type but I am more lazy so will get worried lor. Thought she nv say anything but.... You gals should get wat I mean.

Wow it's almost 12 so you gals going home soon rite! Jul &amp; Yvonne, must share wif us more abt the BS ya.

Hi silver,
Must we make appt to try the gowns at Divine? I dunno whether I shd ask my fiance to go w/ me. Already pestered him to go for today's bridal show, later he fed up, everything also dun wanna do, how?

I must consider carefully abt the gym. The last time I signed up for the CF, I regreted so much. Everytime drag myslef there coz I paid already. Felt really miserable then. So must recce the place carefully this time.

Yvonne,
Not settled yet lah. Just that I dun have ROM so skip one process lor.

Ever,
Deco? Invitation cards? Songs? U mean ur ROM will be more complicated than the normal type is it? Hehe... so OCC giving u a function room for it? Gd luck! *evil laugh* Okie, we'll help u fine-tune the to-dos list later. Consider it a rehearsal for ur bid day

Hi silver, not working today.... trying to find time to pack my room, but guess i'm stuck with this forum again!!!! hahahaha.....

Hi Yvonne, my solemnisation ceremony will be held outside of ROM... so, more co-ordination and planning to be done.... me also getting my ROM dress and make-up from J&amp;M... but if cant find a nice one, will MTM.... so, need to go down early to choose... maybe in aug... my fren's tailor can MTM dresses for about $150++.... me tried Daniel Yam's dresses last mth... found one that's not bad... but not very fitting... S too small, M too loose... esp. at the back, cos its low back...

actually, me &amp; Jul waiting for our house keys... but she'll be getting hers this yr while mine will be next yr... so, I guess i'll be very busy next yr!!!!! hahahaha.... now, I start planning for ROM, then after ROM, its wedding planning liao.... gown designing, PS, etc...

Are you searching actively for a flat?!?! I mean, you will hav a place to stay after wedding, rite?!?! not like die die must hav a house, rite??

Jul, dont worry lah... go Divine two weeks later loh... then yr fiance wouldnt complain... hahahaha....

no, not at OCC.... will be holding it at my future PIL's condo function room... I like OCC outside solemnisation package!!! but too exp... cos we wanna invite so manay people!! plus waste of $$$ cos wedding will be next yr...

Hi Jul,
Yes yes must make appt to try their gowns. Yest I nv make appt thats why nv get to try lor.

I get what you mean. I also scare nv go after sign up. Perhaps you want to think abt it after you went for the trial lor. Scarly you dun like the place so no need to consider too hehe

Huh I thought EVER's ROM at one of the condo's function room? Or did I get mix up?

Ever,
Ya ya should start preparing liao. Looks like we are more excited than you hehe

Hi Ever,
Hopefully we can get the flat by end of this year (new/resale) then do up the flat in 3mths (by then is already next yr), shift in and then wait for the BIG DAY at ard June/July! Aft got over all these stuff then go for a relaxing &amp; romantic honeymoon...hee! Day dreaming... but now BUCK UP cos stl got lots of things uncertain n not settle yet? Sigh...

Ok Gals, got to rush!!! 12o'clock RRRRIINNNGG~~~
Catch up on BLUE MONDAY!!!

Hi Angie,

So, have you shortlisted any venues already? I'm going down to some hotel venues to take a look tommorrow. Get some ideas what are the things that I'm looking for. We can discussed together too since you have not book your banquet package yet.

I'm abit slower as compared to you. I have not book either my banquet package as well as my bridal package yet.

I had ROM on July, last year.So, have you ROM yet?

Hi residentevil,

So, MM is also one of my shortlisted. How much is your package? You got the weekday package right?

Hi ever,
I am like you. Wanted to do some suff but struck in the forum hehehe

Hey so you ve to look for buffet n flower arrangement? Do you ve any contacts cos my gf is also considering whether to do it at her sis condo or other venue so do let me know if you ve the contacts. Thanks!

Not actively looking for flat. Waiting for next WIS b4 deciding.

Hi Jul,
I am not getting my bf to acc me to divine cos to him all gowns are similiar
I would prefer to go wif gals cos they can give me more comments mah. Anyway already decided yc so no need to bring my bf along hehe