(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

I thought e kebaya in place of e EG is quite refreshing...u look good in it, shern.

Thx for e comments..actually...the real me is very different from the pics..i'm a real tigeress u know....hahaha...looks can be deceiving...

Hi, Serene...saw your pics liao...e mermaid cut of your gown is nice...your tea dress is unique too...don't usually see brides in blue...where did you do your outdoor PS? Very beautiful...

I love my AD photographer's work...he's gd at candid shots.

hi Diana

hehe i bot the cheongsum from ICON..in fact i din like the colour n din wanna try..but the lady boss insisted i shld gif it a chance..end up i love it so much n the fotos turn out nice coz the colour is bright hehehe

did my outdoor in kranji..ulu place lah

Serene, dont think i hv seen ur pix? Can i view too? [email protected]

Hi, Serene...gd choice...usually the look becomes different after you try them on...e blue really stands out!

So, are u the Serene that is living a tai tai life? Lucky u....so wat do u do during your free time?

diana, i wish i'm a taitai leh...haha now i'm juz a taitai-wannabe...laze 2 long liao so dun feel like wkg...but getting bored 2..so mayb looking 4 juz part time job after CNY..kekeke

Heya serene - yah, just saw ur links & realised I have seen them before...sorry - too many pix going to & fro, cant remember who's i have seen also!

Hey LynnFire - yes, I have also seen ur pix before! thanks anyways

serene..hahaha..at least u got chance to be taitai-wannabe...my HB dun even give me tis chance...everytime I ask him to 'yang wo' (meaning i quit my job n shake legs at home), he pretend he din hear!

So, are there any one out there who wld like to share your pics? pls send them to [email protected] a million

bigtoes, hehehe okok ;)

Shern, thanks for sharing ya...mi 1/2 leave go do hair .. kekeke so when i back home tonite or tomolo back office den see :D

diana, so lucky so nice that the EG is made by ur MIL

i used The Prayer for 1st march-in...L.O.V.E for 2nd, same as winter...

limay, dunno wat's the problem...the WG and kebaya are MTM so more precious lor, i like the EG too, but only wore it for cocktail, by the end of the nite, was too tired to change back to it...i like the end result tho

Shern, saw ur pix liao, v nice in ur WG! Me ya busy with work & hse work!
hse not even ready yet so still waiting lor. Hey ur kebaya is lovely leh. Hey saw your card (Printed at bras basah?)

Diana: Lovely pix!

Hi, Shern..my MIL is a seamstress..so tt's y..besides when i first sign up my bridal package w Irene's creation, i opted EG out since we din plan 2 hv wdg dnr..later on, when I need an EG, they quoted me $800 to rent...crazy! so i got my MIL to do it....she got e fabric fm China...

The Prayer....a duet by Josh Groban and Charlotte Church rite..nice song...i'm a fan of JG....

How I envy you for your church wdg...is e church in alexandra? I think it's e same church as my cousin...

shern,
thanks for sharing ur pic.. veri nice pic and i like ur WG too veri special coz the front is cross one.. btw, did i send u my link?? if not, let me know then i send u ok..

a few kpo qns hope u dont mind.. y the church wedding ur hb the suit not the same colour one?? veri funni leh.. then ur purple kabaya is ur parents ask u to wear for night one isit?? anyway, is nice.. did u MTM?? u pay so much for the EG then onli wear for the cocktail ah?? i veri curious to know

joelle, printed at isuccess (u recommeded for the stickers
), was it in the file?

diana, so good
so got more bonding time with ur MIL lah...i also envious leh hehehe, the church is along the stretch at queensway shopping centre...Hb is catholic, i'm gonna be. you and/or hb catholic?

Hb likes the prayer, i like the other so fair lor, choose one song each heheh

Hi, shern...bondin w MIL? ok lor. I stay w my PIL now in Pasir Ris...still ok...close? not really...anyway..she did my ROM dress as well..it's e one i changed to during tea ceremony.

Yeap..i think it's e same church as my cousin's! I'm a Catholic by birth. HB is not. So against havin our marriage solemnised in church let alone converting him to b a catholic...So, r u attending catechism? Glad to know you are willing to b a Catholic.

cheerbear, thanks!

dun think i've seen ur pics leh pls email to [email protected] thanks!

WG has 3 transluscent panels (1 front and 2 at the side) with shoelace criss-crossing, the morning coat usually different colour, it's only tuxedo that is in the same colour...

we wanted kebaya cos something different and i've always wanted to wear one
EG is OTR so not sim tia lor....

shern,
i send u the link liao...

both u and ur hb catholic ah?? y u say morning coat is diff colour leh... i thot usually wear jacket is same colour one mah...

had to look at the pics again cos so many....

winter, u have different EG/WG for PS and AD right? AD EG prettier but PS EG's colour is something different...btw, ur love nest very nice leh, where is it?

i'm kinda envious of all u ladies' sabo photos....seems so fun...i like those candid shots too, more natural

diana, i'm attending RCIA right now, 'graduating' soon
religion is up to individual....my mum's catholic so my faith has always been towards catholic lor...

wah shern beautiful pix...lang cai bu mai!

ur hubby reminded mi of some1 who always chiong in chinajump yrs back hahaha

purple kebaya outstanding! i almost wore 1 oso coz my MIL a peranakan hehe

oh i oso used Simon on my AD keke

Winter, i wanna see your pics..esp after Shern's comments abt your pretty AD EG n love nest

I agree with Serene...Shern,u n your HB (Amos, rite?) very lang cai nu mao!

cooldevil, wat's ur email??

cheerbear, angmo style different, this is kinda like the british gentlemen look, ur bustier cutting is nice, something different, sexy CS...i like the hairpiece for the nite...u guys sang ur way in??

Allo, so are there anymore pix I have not seen? Any pix of the new love nest as well? I have a couple of those, will send the link once its loaded online...Cooldevil, i have seen yours ya?

Hi serene
wow lau oei... U never sent me before hor..... Mei you yin Xiang lei.... u talk to wrong devil liao lah...kekekekekeke

Hi diana
can share with me yrs too? Thanks

cheer bear, that's something different for march-in, wat song? different tempo cos didn't practise huh? u dun look fat lah...but the sheen on the EG may reflect off the camera's flash so some pics may not be flattering, it happened to my mum except worse cos she got tummy and it was the only portion that was glaring

thx cooldevil....wah..u have a lot of WG/EG, man...how much did they all cost you? It takes a lot of courage to wear a 2 pc EG like yours...I like your AD montage shots...who did them for you?

cooldevil, sent u mine liao...where's urs?

serene, nice outdoor location for PS, like the sepia pics...i like the the cutting of ur gowns, elegant
and gotta agree the teadress colour is very nice

Hi shern,

I also want to see picts. My email is [email protected] Thanks in adv.

Halo diana, welcome to this thread. heHe.

Saw your picts, lovely leh, think there is one pink gown right? Very nice.. WG also nice..

Hi, DS..(DS is my initals, har)

Thanks 4 e comments. The pink gown, i suppose is e one u saw in my PS... Just borrow from Irene's Creation for PS only..It's simple n elegant..dun quite like those gala gala type..

Can i view your pics too?

Cooldevil, forgot 2 add..your WG is unique too..off shoulder w sleeves...dun c tt ard...

Shern

Saw yr pixs pixs.. Very very nice. And u look pretty. Pixs nicely taken by simon.

My pixs not ready yet. Once my photographer give me i will send to u. But got to wait after CNY

halo diana,

Yah.. "ds" is like your initials.. hehehe
Okie, had sent you my photos.. let me know if you didnt rx them.

Diana
Haven look at yr pixs yet.... hee hee just now busy with work...... :P

My BS is Paris and my package is $3988 with $200 rebate cos I took up the package 2 yrs ago..... anyway, I used that $200 to go Bintan for my outdoor PS
I have 2 MTM gowns, 1 OTR EG and 1 teadress for AD.... PS I think abt 7-8 gowns...all included in the package....

My AD photographer is Chris Soh.... agreed with u i like his work and his charges also inexpensive :P

Hee hee... my MTM WG, I copied fr 2 WGs one and my MTM 2pcs EG is not supposed to be like that ....the tube top too short after "tearing" I asked them to add accessories then I dare to wear....kekekekeke
That silver EG you saw on my PS pixs is actually the same fr my AD ... just that they "tear" my gown into what I want. My designer design my EG wrongly.