(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Dear girls

I am currently doing a survey on a few skin care products from a 25 year-old USA company.

As the company is reviewing whether to launch their full range of skin care products in Singapore, I need to collect as many opinions as possible on the products and submit them to the office here.

I would like to know if there is any of you who is interested in trying out the product. All you need to do is to try the products on the back of your hand during the survey and fill in the survey form for me on how you find the product.

The whole survey only takes 20 minutes.

You do not need to purchase anything if you do not want to. My objective is to fulfill the number of survey forms required by my company. Your opinion is valuable as it will help my company decide whether to bring in the full range of their skin care product, as mentioned earlier.

If you could help me with the survey, please email me your name and contact number at [email protected]
I will contact you to arrange a time to meet at your convenient place (your home, your work place or a public place).

Thank you very much in advance.

Hi dabee,

my MIL say 1st year no need to give ang bao and we still can receive. but my sister in law say have to give but can still receive. Confusing....
anyway, my HB and i decided to give ang bao to all lah..
mine very chum. children, tong bei, unmarried aunties and parents all MUST give... this time sure broke big scale!!!

Hi Shern & Rainnie - just sent! Do u gals have urs to share?

Hi unicorn

It seems this thread has died down. I guess everyone is busy with married life, working etc. Kinda sad, given that we were once the most active thread.

I am ok. Finished my CNY baking, now need to do spring cleaning. Yourself?

hi mandy!! good to see you. u MIA for so long....
so in short! must give to everyone loh. sianz.
i asked my mom, she said up to me... i hv not asked my MIL yet. sianz. maybe will just give... pls feedback to me... how much $$ to give?? all same amt? some kids, unmarried cousins in theirs 20s 30s???

bigtoes, thanks....seen ur pics very nice ya

mi got .... i din share with u ah? now i super busy ... i try to send u this evening k

Hi hi Babysheep,
Wat r u baking for CNY ??
I'll be helping my mum with the pineapple tarts over the weekend ..
Of coz not forgetting the spring cleaning that we are always too lazy to do ..
Din really finish doing the CNY shopping ...
Dun be sad abt this thread ..
At least 2 of us are keeping it alive ..

Good afternoon ladies!

Charmonique, i think hor.. hakida look more like Jap leh.. hehe.
Wah.. you bought those glass... must have spent a bomb. Oh, that chess Park is at Spore Sci Ctr. Hee.. I like the Mac there, got various collections of toy from MAc being display inside the Mac resturant. Got time go there to see hor.

Bigtoes,... simi panty.. i also want to view your picts leh.. [email protected] . Thank you in adv.

Brambles, sorry for the delay in sending, just sent over my picts, let me know if you stil cannot view them hor.

Pleasance.. wow.. your EG purple colour low cut leh, are you nervous when you got to walk down the red carpet yourself when you enter into the ballroom? The ballroom is very grand, like the pict when you took with the X'mas tree.

Rainnie, thanks
Cant remember if i have seen yours lah, just mail me again?

DS - got red panties in the pix lah..hehe...ok, mail u link now!

halo serene,

I agreed with you, sure blur blur.

Bigtoes,

I just seen the "overall picts"..saw something "lily ave"... where is it located? Really got such street name har? hehe

Hi serene,

Still enjoying yourselves at home hor? So do you have much housework to do har? hehe What time you wake up everymorning? (Jialat, i sounds like a "guan3 jia1 po2" liao) I am just curious.. hehe, since you are currently not working.

DS hello! kekeke

mi har? wake up abt 10-11 in the morn leh

nv do much housework 1 lah...my flat small so oso no nid alot of effort 2 finish whole plc..but haven start springcleaning kekee tink 2 days b4 new yr than i do a major 1 haha

Serene,

Wow... so good leh.. But then do you cook for your lao gong when he comes back from work?
Wah, 2 days b4 then clean, "a hu" a not? Sekali not enough time how?? kekeek

Hey DS - yah, the photographer took my street name..there is a whole area of flowers/plant street names at my area - lily, lotus, lemon, lasia, garlic(k), cherry etc..guess they ran out of more imaginative street names...
its just off 6th Ave at bukit timah.

Bigtoes,

Oic, wah.. 6th ave leh..., next time i go there see see look look.. the bangalow there must have cost your parent a bomb hor...

Halo jazzup,

Thank you. I think i haven see your lovely picts leh, do you mine show me? I am also not sure do you haev yours already, asked to see picts asked until blur blur liao. only want to view picts. :p

Thank you in adv.

Hi Dabee,
For the not so close cousins, etc:
Usually will give kids in primary school and below $4. From Sec onwards, I will give $8.

For the closer ones, really depending on your heart, some I will give $10 even for little ones, some $24, etc.

For parents, it will be more than $100, depending your financial status. For own siblings, I give $50.

agree that we gals are all gonna be broke !!!!

Hi dabee,

hee hee. been very busy with work nowadays, that is why did not come in to see postings.

my ang bao about the same as lala lor... but for me mostly will be $8 as me only have like 20 ppl to give..

DS keke i dun cook everyday coz my ah lao work shift work...work 2 days off 2 days type so sumtimes when i'm in the mood (like 2day) i cook lor..then dabao some 4 him go work can haf 4 supper hehehehe

then once a week we go back 2 parents home 2 eat oso...save 2 dinners whaahha

serene,

U also XIN FU hor....Not working,so envy.....I believe to keep a husband at home is also being able to cook for him....Ur huuby also fortunate to have you....Do u plan to go back to work???

bigtoes,

U mean they got kiss lips to lips also????

hakida haha i'm juz learning how 2 cook..whether nice anot he oso muz swallow mah or else i wun cook again kekek

ya planning 2 go back 2 work, but mayb juz wanna work part time...bored 2 tears at home leh

i finished baking pineapple tarts, choc chip cookies, cashew nut cookies and cornflake cookies. will be baking butter cakes for relatives this coming Monday.

MOrning!

My pics are ready! pls leave ur email....

serene, winter, baobao...can share pics with me pls....

any other brides who has pics too share?

hi shern, got yr link..thanks...something very difft 4 yr 2nd change....u look lovely!!!...

i've also sent u my link...let me know if u dun get it

hi, jazzup...

Thx for the compliment...btw, I'm selling my WG..if u know of anyone who is looking for WG, pls let me know...xie xie ni!

I had my banquet at Allson hotel but e food was from the restaurant. Allson's decor is a bit 'chena' but food is good though.

U have any pics to share?

diana, you look sweet and petite, like ur WG and EG..

winter, the flower gals are so sweet! like ur gipsy outfit, something different, we had the same secong march-in song

Hi, Shern, Thx 4 your comments..btw, my MIL made e EG for me...

Winter, can I view your pics? Thx

Hmm..so wat songs did you gals choose for your march-in?

Sorry, i dont have any pics to share coz my wedding will be in 2006..
now want to seek advices and see u gals' weddings pic for ideas..hope u all wouldnt mind..

Hey shern,
the click to enlarge button at Ofoto doesnt seem to be working even if i login...weird..! Slide show is thou...hehe..how come u decided on a kebaya in replacement of the EG? Its nice thou!

Yes Diana - yah, my hubby kena sarboh quite abit from the jie meis, but he was very game about it all! Btw, u look v sweet & petite...hehe...i think i am just petite (without the sweet part!)