(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Jan,

Pls check whether the px includes gst, whether there are additional top up costs if ur gowns are very elaborate, how many photos of what size, car model, 4 make up sessions, bouquets, corsgaes, etc. Most impt is the hidden costs lor, like the top up I mentioned for more details on ur gowns.

Hi Sagi,

We didn't forget u lah. But we didn't call ur name coz u'll get very stressed right? Anyway, does it mean that u won't be going to the Her World show then?

Jan, think those photos I saw are fr the various photography studios.... cos silverling relatively new, so dont think the couples are fr his shop...

Jul 04 (blur queen)
, me told you gals about these two shops long ago... think everyone (including me) forgot the contents liao..... Flamingo's gowns dont really suit me... very ladylike.... very popular, so quite crowded even on weekday evenings.... and of course, exp!! silverlining's owner very friendly... and busy too!! his gowns mostly organza and diamantes (
donno how to spell!!)... you know, those "diamonds" strips.... pricing more reasonable....

wah gals, suddenly so many msgs again??
23920.gif

kekekke......

cin_p/binbin/soupie/silver
u all got used the slimming salt har?? good ahh??
ehh.....for the loreal one, is which one har?? the body scrub? is it good? want to try it out... wld it help get rid of pimples on the back har?
sorry ahh.....so many qns at one go...

ehh, one more qn, when u all use the body scrub, just directly apply to the skin or what?
23921.gif

Ok thanks Jul!
Jul, tot u surrender to ur work pile?? hahahaha..
Yup yup, think last of all, i'll just ask them directly do u have any hidden costs!! hahaha..
But anyway, they'll give us a contract rite, so just make sure everything is stated in the contract when i sign up in future...

Hi ever,
Dun call me blur queen lah! So paiseh
Oh, so Flamingo's & Silverlining's gowns are organza, flowy type right? But why do you say they are ladylike, dun suit u? I tot the duchess satin type that u & silver like r more regal, dignified, thus more ladylike right?

Jan,
The persons I'm waiting for all too busy. So now I'm stuck w/ things to do but can't do sigh* think 'll post more msgs. *hee*

There's no contract. It's just a pc of invoice that they will tick the items, scribble modifications etc. So must keep the invoice & also the receipt! No point asking them for hidden costs, reno contractors, bridal shops all say no hidden cost!

sagi, so far, i jus used it for the 2nd time, so still too early for result. as for the loreal one, it's the green bottle. pretty sound.. feel so smooth after it. it's more for removal of deadcells, not sure can get rid of pimples. yup jus directly apply to the apply will do.

hahhaha.... Jul 04, thought you supposed to surrender to yr pile of work?!?!?
but seems like you cant stop yrself from talking to us!! hahahha....

hi sagi, we didnt forget you lah.... just got too many msgs to reply.... me also blur blur liao...

Ya lah Jul, true, that wont say whether they have any hidden costs or not.. hahaha..
and think some they provide accessories, gotta check on that too...

Actually i saw some flamingo's gowns on their website, wont say they're very nice too, very matured type of ladylike, but there's one in the Style Mag is very nice, plus heard their service by Designer Shirley is very good, everything is done by her from make up to car decor, so shortlisted them.. But of coz guess u can tell her wat u like, believe she can do the same too!

Hi ever,
Yah, can't help it. Seriously addicted already

Jan,
I believe most in-hse shops will provide accessories. But not too sure abt the higher end ones. Must check lor.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jul04</FONT>, <FONT COLOR="0077aa">ever</FONT>, <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jan</FONT>
no prob lar....i m just joking.....kekeke...

wah say, u all really addicts liao.....cant keep up with u all har....
23928.gif

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jul04</FONT>
so all of u going to the her world bridal show har?? me dun know leh
.....anyway, still got place meh? now already mid jun.....when is the show??

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">ever</FONT>
i more blur than u......hehehehe....
oh, but when u come back from bintan.....sure very blur! cos jul04 n jan cant stop posting.....

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">jan</FONT>
i can see u all really excited abt the bridal show.....kekekeke.....then keep posting non stop... like so gan jeong....

Hi Sagi,

I'm thinking of going to get some ideas for the gowns. Think I managed to convince my fiance to go with me. The show is on 28 Jun, 2 weeks time. Dunno if there's still vacancies, I can try to register. but must buy the mag first *hee*

Hi Pageup,

I think its like that wan lah... if you don't take their EG, they only save in dry cleaning cost.. so they oso cannot refund you much...

I called TC up yesterday and talk to Rick. Rick, having a softer character, said, "should be ok to cancel the EG from my order". Then I asked can confirm or not, he said why not use it to make something for my mom? Then I said most likely not. Then he said can give me confirm answer only on my first appointment
. I think he's going to ask Don. Don has a stronger character, more like a salesperson. Not sure if he will agree.

Pageup, actually mine is not a package. CS cost S$700 and EG cost S$800. My EG is full length with full beading. I think its okie lah, most likely they will allow me to cancel. Anyway, I am still making my CS with them.

Since you haven't sign up with, I would certainly hope you'll re-consider. I don't mean that they are no good, just that the more I look at their EG, the more I find that their EG looks quite similar. But if you already have a design in mind then it may be different. Like I said earlier, their bead works are fantastic..

To all gals,
have a website here on good food but don't blame me if your weight increase :P
http://www.sbestfood.com

ya ya Jul, Chin Leng has to archive our messages again!! hahaha...

Later silver come in, she'll faint too! hehe..

hi gals..

the slimming salt i use every day leh.. if diligent enuf.. 2x a day... kekeke... but now i oso lazy liao.. oni use when i feel like it..

but to tell the truth, really got big difference when i continously using 2x a day for 2 weeks..

its more of like reducing water retention so u wun be so bloated.. its not really reducing fats lah.. but mayb the time n strength used to massage the salt will help to reduce lor

hi CIn, yeah, now that u mention it, i remember me also using the hydrafresh gel moisturiser. last time use the jar form one, tried the pink one(for dry skin) then tried the green one(normal skin). now using the gel form in bottle. the jar form very very yummy looking right??? whenever i buy that, i can't wait to open up the box and look at the cream inside, good enough to eat! hehehhee....

hi forest, not sure. have figured that i wanna give my renewal day spa facial a few more try b4 i decide whether i wanna change.
actuali i did see some improvement, just that very slow so i impatient. but i tink for all treatments must be patient loh....... the menu Cin fax to me also beri yummy, somemore it's baliness theme. really feel like trying out their impurities cleansing facial as well as body scrub.

Cin cin, can find out from you, whether citra sari have attached showers in their treatment rooms? thanks!

binbin, hydrafresh smells so good rite.. hey, be careful not to mistaken as supplement.. haha..

you're rite. we've to be patient with all these treatments. it's not miracle lah..

binbin &amp; forest, citra sari has a total of 3 branches. the biggest one is at marina mandarin. of cos, it's more ex too. the men club is at boat quay. the one i go is at circular road (jus behind boat quay), rite above one of those pubs, it's a very small place. it's not abit like renewal. the area is partitioned into several rooms. there's only one bathroom. they make their own massage oil. b4 massage, they'll serve you ginger tea. &amp; i love their after massage drink.

how abt this? i can bring you two down &amp; look see 1st. wat say you? ;)

My FH n myself are planning to hold our wedding day on the 06 Nov 2004.

We are planning our things very slowly..like firstly looking for our love nest..hehehe.. (most likely Jurong West cos didnt get Bukit Batok
23954.gif
).

I'm also looking around for banquets held in places like Fullerton, Marriott or Ritz (looking @ abt 50 tables), wedding packages (no idea yet
23955.gif
), and etc..so many things to look into.

If you gals happened to have any information be it good or bad, can share? Your assistance is greatly appreciated.
23956.gif

23957.jpg

cin_p,
aiya... i forgot abt the slimming salt, n dint go to watsons at all!!! *argghhh* see if i can sneak out a while later or not.. if not ah.. hve to wait till i pass by watsons next time....

oh yeah yeah.. me echoing binbin's qn abt the attached shower rm... me prefer it if their shower is private to the treatment rms.... can advise?

binbin,
ya lor.. i also got the fax from cin_p.... look so tempting the treatments... i see the javanese lulur i gian.. cos' tt time, i went bintan.. i missed the mandi lulur.. which is supposedly a very shiok treatment!!

welcome evon!!
hee hee.. as i hve not confirmed anything for my customary next yr (not even the date).. i prob cant advise u too much... think most of the other gals whose wedding is in the first half of next yr can advise betta!! in any case, do enjoy bridal shopping, banquet hunting, etc etc...

ivory,
wah.... jus confirming tt there's big difference is enuff to convince me to at least try it out! but of cos' think 2 times a day too tough for me.. targetting once a day more likely ah!!

sagi,
dun worrie... think quiet down again....

cin_p, binbin,
oh btw, how do u rate loreal's pdts leh?

Hi forest,

Thank you...Hope that I can get more information and make more friends here.

I'm already cracking my head where to get my ROM dress.

23959.jpg

Gd afternoon ladies....

I just went for massage n also bought a shoes n dress
I think I must start watching my diet liao, look fat when I tried some of the clothes

Jul 04,
I thought you in HQ but I still see many postings from you ya??
I been to Flamingo only. Hmm... dun really like it and find that most of their gowns are emboriary. My gf n I been wanting to drop by silverlining but time dun match so been postponing - perhaps next wk.

Sagi,
HELLOOOOOO!!! hehehe Any updates from you?

Ever,
Enjoy your trip ya! Btw, ve you found out which resort you going?

Jan,
Ok, happy bridal shopping and remember to keep us updated ya!

<FONT COLOR="119911">EVON</FONT>:
23961.gif
Eeee... best advices are from those who has already ROMed, being mrs... and also preparing for their customary... cos for me, still waiting for the dates for ROM! Right gals?
Customary wont be so early until late 2004...
23962.gif

Gd afternoon ladies...

Bin Bin &amp; Cin,
Wow you 2 really Loreal supporters ya? I only tried the body scrub. Saw the body spray like not bad leh...

Wendylee,
Wat did you do? Why red red? Sorry huh perhaps I ve missed out some of the msgs...

Sagi,
Nv tried the salt b4. As for Loreal pdts, I only use the body scrub. Very gd - you will feel very smooth after that.

Forest,
Ya ya, Jul 04 very active and can't catch up over this thread and sometimes lost of what you gals talking so just read n nv post lor.

Evon,
Welcome! Ve you shortlisted any hotels/rest n bridal so far?

Wendy,

Thank you so sweet of you
23963.gif
. Same same here waiting for the ROM date to come and also late 2004 for customary (pls see 2004/11).

Silver,

Thank you! Well, both my FH and myself are looking at Fullerton, Marriott or Ritz. As for the bridal I dun have any idea at all. Any suggestions? I didnt want to spend too much on photos and looking at 50 tables.

23964.gif

Wah silver, enjoy life ya, while the rest of us slog in office! hahahahaa.. That's one good thing abt have a flexi job!

Ok sure, will keep u gals updated... Well, at least for now ive cooled down, unlike yesterday so kan cheong!! hehe..

Hi Evon,
Well I guess depends on ur budget. My boss had his at Fullerton and lugi $18k
My gf is having hers at Mariott this Nov and I understand from her that Mariott has recently renovated their ballrooms (very nice). As for bridal, ve you been to any so far?

Hi Jan,
Well true but tonite still ve to go back ofc for tele

I was reading YC thread n there r some gals complaining abt YC service. Quite worried

Hi silver,
Wah, enjoying life outside, while I'm buried under a pile of work! So envious
U always go for massage? Is it ex? Where do u go? How long is the massage? I'm also very keen, but worried that it's ex...

I'm sneaking ard checking for postings. Must be very careful *hee*

Dun worry abt the complaints. Sure to have complaints abt every shop, some of them r even their competitors! I think it's also how w treat the shop pple too. Some pple only know how to 'squeeze' the shop, so of course the staff r not willing to do their best for u right? Give &amp; take lah!

Hi Jan,
Must tell us ur experience in Flamingo, then I can decide whether to go kpo too

Hi Silver,

Really huh??? Wow..like tat I beta consider carefully. My FH dun mind $1K per table but I think it is too much to spend on 50 tables. Both my FH and myself are thinking of only to see the hotel after our ROM cos didnt want to rush into things if not sure very stress up
23968.gif
. $18K is a lot lot lot of money
23969.gif

Ya I heard from my uncle too about the reno. I personally love the ballroom even before they reno. Do you have any idea if the food n services are good? It will be very disppt for guests to go to wedding with terrible services.

Jul, dangerous ah... u better be careful... dun post too many!

sure, will update u gals..hmm.. thinking of printing out those pics that i emailed u gals, and show it to them.. U all think i shld do that in the first meeting?

silver, yeah, dun worry too much.. Not every customer can be satisfied lah, maybe they're very fussy customer?!!

Jul 04,
Personally like massage hehehe I ve a package wif slimline (body scrub + steam bath + 1hr massage) @ $88 per session. Hmm... abit x hor. Actually no need to sign package cos there is always promo wif credit cards or even in newspaper...

Jan &amp; Jul 04,
There are 2 gals in YC thread whose wedding in sept and ps in jul only! One of the gals said because yc said may n jun fully booked.

Another incident by another gal is tat yc changed her ps fm sat to sun saying that the makeup artist not free but later found out that yc gave the slot to another couple. Some were commenting that yc ve diff service to diff couples

yo <FONT COLOR="0000ff">silver</FONT>
wah.....so shiok har....go for massage n shopping.....kekekke... like what jul04 n jan said, enjoying urself while the rest of us suffering in office.....

i also went shopping yesterday, at bugis.....actually main purpose is to buy a gift for my fren......after bought the gift, then go shop ard....tried on a lot of clothes too.....in the end only bought one dress....hahahaha... cos i think i look fat in the others too! hmm....guess gals wld always be gals hor....kekeke...die liao, must start exercise
23985.gif

ehh ehh, no updates yet....but i very gian want to go see bridal boutiques.....wld go ask my gf later....kekeke...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jul04</FONT>
i also nvr go for massage before leh..... no money....think quite ex rite?? no chance liao, somemore i wont have a job from next sat onwards....kekeke.....next fri my last day! countdown.....

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">jan</FONT>
maybe u can look ard the shop first to see what type of gowns they specialise in, then u wld roughly know if they can design something u want in mind..... if u feel like maybe this is it, then can show them the pic??

Hello Jul &amp; silver,

I've also never been to any massage before, like so sua koo rite!! hahaha..

Hey, actually i kind of heard lots of ppl having their PS only 2 months before wedding and tot that's the norm...

Hmm.. then next time, maybe u can book the make up artist and PS date earlier then they'll have no excuse... Or maybe the particular couple was making lots of noise and demanding them that they want on Sat??

Hi Sagi &amp; Jan,

So I'm not the only suaku person who hasn't been for massage!

Sagi,
The countdown begins. Auld Lang Syne time... Today we also went for a colleague's farewell lunch at Dan Ryan's Chicago Grill. Portions are very big, &amp; cheap too. $9.85+++ for soup, main course, free flow drink.

Jan,
I got insider info abt silverlining. Package of $2488 for MTM WG, MTM EG, MTM TD, MTM suit, flowers &amp; make-up. But not inclusive of photography, car, accessories, etc yet. Shd add up to more than 5k.

evon, welcome
23986.gif

so ur customary wld be in nov 2004??
mine everything not confirmed yet, so cant advise u much too..... i intend to have rom cum buffet (small one)in spore, then the customary n dinner wld be in m'sia....cos my bf is m'sian...
i guess mine earliest wld still be end of next yr... who knows, might be in nov?? hehehe...

cin_p,
so it's for removal of dead skin cells.... hmm....maybe i wld try it out..... then wont have dead skin cells.... maybe wont have pimple breakout too.... *hopes*

silver,
the loreal body scrub very good har? does watsons sell it har? think wld try it out.....then can give my verdict here .....hehehe....

Silver,
Dun worry lah. 2 mths b4 wedding for PS is not that rushed right? Still can make it. I think as long as we're nice &amp; not too demanding, they'll do a gd job. also have reputation to maintain right?

Anyway, if their bizness is gd, that means they have many customers, so they can't be that bad right?

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">SILVER</FONT>: No lah, we were talking about the Loreal scrub. After scrubbing, my whole body turned <FONT COLOR="ff0000">RED RED</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">EVON</FONT>: Oh... no worries
23987.gif

hi sagi,
most likely it will in nov 2004 unless my fh intend to bring forward.
my rom will be cum bbq cos too lazi
23989.gif
to serve ppl after a day work (hv to deco the chalet).

wendy:
23990.gif

Hello Jul,

Wah.. u always got all these insider info huh..hehe.. But this one maybe way sometime back when they have promo... now the current MTM package is $3888 with photography and all.. But thanks for ur info!!

sagi, so lucky, next Fri will be ur last day huh!! sighs.. missed those days where we can laze ard after sch... hehe..

Think ever's heart and mind already at bintan, forget abt us already!!

Hi Jul 04 &amp; Jan,
Thanks for comforting me. Keeping my fingers crossed and hope everything will turn up well. One concern is to hope that yc will keep to her promise of the makeup artist cos apparently she last min change the make up artist for one of the gal.

Hi Jul 04,
Dan Ryan issit at orchard? $9.85+++ is cheap ya. I am feeling hungry now hehe

Hi sagi,
I think all gals scare of fat!

Wah!!! me not in bintan also cant catch up!!!
dont worry silver.... juz "fren fren" the staff loh... no choice lah.... the outcome of our photos and gowns are dependent on them!!!!

silver, me also got a package with slimcare... yours is slimline?? mine is either massage or facial.... also $88 per session.... me signed already regret!!! exp, man!!!

Jan, think no need to show them lah... usually they feed you with all info about their packages... so, its already quite siong to listen to everything!!! can show them if you really intend to sign up.... if not, they sure tell you they can do those kind of gowns!!!

Hi Evon,
I think ve to depend on the guests you invite cos if they know the mkt rate n zhi dong then you will not lugi so much but averagely most ppl give $80 ang bao.

Hi wendylee,
Huh you body turned red after using loreal scurb? How often you use it?

Hi sagi,
Yes watson and many departmental stores do sell.

ok thanks ever, in that case will just go there and look at their packages and gown then..
hehe.. tot ur heart already in bintan!! haha.. Anwyay, enjoy ur hol!! Be back with a nice tan hor!!

Hi ever,
Oh you ve package wif slimline too? Which branch? Mine at Far East Plaza. Seriously I also dunno y I signed up tho I admit their massage not bad lah. After signed up my heart ache hahaha

ever,
enjoy ur holiday ya?

ehh....pai sey to ask, where is dan ryan har??
what type of food they specialise in?? looks quite cheap leh....is it for wkday lunch only? maybe wld go try it one of these days.....

jan n jul04,
hahahha....we are the 3 sua kus.....nvr go for massage before....

jul04,
wah...u very gd hor, always got insider info...ur sideline is a spy?? hahaha

oh, talking abt silverlining.....i actually realise they can do divine type of gowns leh...cos today's lunch went orchard, shop ard, then i went into kinokuniya to flip bridal mags, saw a few silverlining gowns.....not bad....the type i like.....something like divine.... hehehe...maybe i can go for a look liao....

silver,
yup......definitely!! wont want to be fat wor....
23999.gif

Where's Dan Ryan???

Jan, me never forget you gals.... but always kana lots of arrows on the day before you go on leave!!!! *sigh*....

hahaha....
me trying to lose weight too!! but damn difficult, always tempted by ice-cream &amp; desserts!!!

Hi Jan,
No, no! My info is current! Hot news, just got it today! But the $3,888 package is even better right, coz it includes photography. Just $1400 additional for photography right? But still exceeding ur budget?

silver,
Not comforting u, it's the reality. If u're nicer to Yvonne, &amp; not so demanding, I'm sure u get better service from them. Yup, Dan Ryan's is near Regent Hotel, near Tanglin Mall.

Hi ever,
Tot u forgot abt us again
Where is this slimcare? Is $88 considered ex? I have a package with Haach, for 18 sessions facial. Forgot how much I paid, but it's less than $50 per session. but that's very basic facial. I think dun have anything other than extraction &amp; massage &amp; mask.