(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

hi skylar:
glad that u r recovering. must dutifully apply the cream to heal better n faster....

i am fine, as usual...just sick of work.

hi mandy!!! ya u wan must come in more often. u start a new job right? hope that everything is getting well.

this no time MIA liao orh...

Thx Dabee....

me also man... really tired of work ...kekeke.. not sick of it yet.. i learnt alot of new things but alot of things to cope & learn lor....

luckily my boss employ another gal to help lessen the burden .. kekeke..

No-time... no ah.. she no MIA, just met up with her last week to celebrate her birthday lor! very fun!!

morning zann & shern,
today both of u super early ya

so happi mid-wk liao then tml i on leave coz my hb birthday but his leave still not approve so dunno got anot

morning ladies!

hey shern, ask u hor...u mentioned u juz did a spa perm har? i'm planning 2 do another perm liao..coz my ceramic perm like abit running out kekeke but duno wanna do back same anot...how diff is a spa perm diff from ceramic?

i asked abt jap perm but it seems the curls r not obvious type so dun wanna do it ..where n how much u did?

Good morning , ladies

Do you keep falling asleep at meetings and seminars? What about those long boring conference calls? Here's a way to change all that:

1. Before (or during) your next meeting, seminar or conference call,
prepare for the meeting by drawing a square -- 5"X5" is a good size.

2. Divide the square into columns -- five across and five down. That will
give you 25 one-inch blocks.

3. In each block, write one of the following words/phrases:

synergy
strategic fit
core competencies
best practice
bottom line
revisit
take that off-line
24/7
out of the loop
benchmark
value added
proactive
win-win
think outside the box
fast track
result-driven
empower(ment)
knowledge base
at the end of the day
touch base
mindset
client focus(ed)
ballpark
game plan
leverage

4. Whenever you hear any one of those words/phrases, check off the
appropriate block.

5. When you get five blocks horizontally, vertically or diagonally,
stand up and shout BULLSHIT!"

Testimonials from satisfied "Bullshit Bingo" players:

"I had been in the meeting for only five minutes when I won."
-- Jack W ., Boston.

"My attention span at meetings has improved drastically."
-- David D., Miami

"What a gas! Meetings will never be the same for me after my first win."
-- Sue S., NYC

"The atmosphere was tense in our last process meeting as 14 of us
waited for the fifth box." -- Joseph R., St. Louis

"The speaker was stunned as eight of us screamed BULLSHIT!
for the third time in two hours." -- Kathleen L., Atlanta

Hi cheerbear...

think i get fired liao. if i said "bullshit"... ha haaa.... but can secretly played together wif other team members.... ke keee..

hahaha i saw tis 'bullshit' game in the movie 'how 2 lose a guy in 10 days' kekekek very interesting indeed juz dat in the show they play poker cards..n its call 'bluff' in sg hehe

serene, spa perm starts half way...ceremic starts more from the top...my colleague did jap perm, not obvious and cut looks funny (she did it at a popular jap salon)...kinda flat...maybe the way she styles...spa gives softer curl (after a few weeks). did mine for 130 at a salon near my plc...town more ex think bout 200...u dun wanna rest ur hair 1st ah?

wise, will try but silently say it can? hehehe later i need to go intensive counselling :P

thanx shern 4 the info hehe

i tell u ah i'm a very lam nua woman...n dun spend much on hair actually..tink i go 2 the salon abt 4 times max per yr keke

my hair always long n getting hair so dropping hair recently..so its telling mi sumting liao haha i did my ceramic 6mths back i tink..n i like it so i dun haf 2 comb :P its rested enuf i guess so tot wanna do sumting 2 it again heehee did my ceramic abt 240 at jean yip paragon

now duno which 1 2 go coz i dun do my hair at fix plc

Good morning ladies,

Yah, finally mid week liao. so happy, 2 more days for me to enjoy before boss come back on monday.. hehehe

serene, can do a lighter perm lor which spa perm is...i did ceremic too, bout 2 over yrs back, then went to rebond...alternate perm and rebond yrly cos i also lazy...think do hair waste time leh heheheh

me take 1/2 day off...go shop shop...tata....

lee ann ...

wow your baby boy very cute ... hope that mine will be as cute too ...

ladies ...

thanks for your concern ... was vomiting extremely bad a few weeks ago ... had to go hospital to do a scope for my gastric system cos the vomiting of blood was getting more frequent .. found some superficial ucler at the food pipe ... due to excessive vomiting ...

but now much better liao ... appe has improved and managed to gain some weight ... now got the energy to work ...

am now in my 18 weeks ... done my triple test ... everything should be fine cos no news from the gynae ... going to do my detailed scan in 2 weeks times ...

Welcome back, cheerbear.

Halo zann..

Now feeling very thirsty, think is because of the char siew noodles that i ate.. so salty..

skylar:
u met with no time? bo chio???!!!!!!
what about lala???
so when is the next meet up....???!!!! where is our da jie da?? eternity!!!

u boss so nice to employ another gal to lessen ur load. my boss gave me all my ex colleague work.
and co not willingly to another another person.

DS!~

Cheer Bear, quite leh haha..
my boss didnt come yesterday i think she clearing her stuff didnt look for me today :P

zann,
you good ah, mine if he is around, he will "wu ah bo" to intercom me or summon for me.. so when he not in office, or out of town, better for me, less call will be looking for him... so will have more peaceful life... haha

Hi Cheer Bear,

mi in IT industry. testing on the system. before customer accepted the final "product".

Hi DS,
mi current Boss is a female. i think she is wonderful & much more capable then man. i think it not so much of sexes diff but rather their behaviour & attitude towards work.... :P

wise,

I see. Think you are right, as compare, think other male bosses are much more better than mine, although mine not bad lor. True, "yi4 zhong3 mi3 yang3 bai2 zhong3 ren2"

DS,

hmm i think it depends on what type of male or female boss u happen to come across leh
A lot of people told me lady bosses are very difficult to serve. I did come across demanding
lady bosses but they seem to treat me quite ok. In fact my first
job also a lady boss. The whole office quite scared of her cos she is temperamental and
like to scold people. Also the anxious and everything also urgent type.
My current lady boss is better than her in the sense that she is not temperamental
though in the beginning she quite demanding :P My colleague commented that she is demanding...keke
i have worked for guy bosses and i think they are more "ching chai". Though
must say there are probably some who got more requirements so i guess depend on luck keke...

wise,

oic so u doing technical side huh? can kpo what type of system is it boh

Hi Zann,

my previous male boss is beli temperamental. when angry he will bang tables & chair.... fyi, he is married & got kids hor... but of coz most man r more "ching chai"... i feel comforable working wif mi female boss... may b she same frequcy as mi... so can click. she is those type as long as u do yr work she bo chiap how u do it.

mi mostly working on projects. integration of few systems depends on customer needs. most of the projects which am involved are one of it kind. it could b a new system that no one had used before. very custom make. ... not sure if u understand what i mean.

Wise,

Aiyo, han yu pin yin good "bo yong" one leh, better is to be able to write the chinese character word as and when, when you need to, that is best man. Thanks for your compliment hor.

Zann,

I see, true hor, think all depends on luck whether you come to meet with good boss or bad boss. Gender .. also depends lor. hehe

cooldevil heehee i balu cum back from town...finally bot levis ladies style so happy kakaka then went facial act taitai again keke eh ceramic quite 'frenli' mah u dun like ah? the current perm is my 2nd ceramic liao..n i still like leh but everytime do my pocket 1 lobang

shern hehe i tink i stick back 2 ceramic..coz curls more obvious n i guess lasts longer..juz dat i wanna chk chk c where abit cheaper since my hair so long

Dabee,

ohh ya lor... coz No-time also got go into the Cluubers thread which i always go.. so the other day fixed up to meet go clubbing & happen to her her birthday lor.. kekeke...

it was fun man! we were still talking that it seems like its very hard tat we the Sept brides will ever meet up again leh... for our next yakking session...

i sure missed those old times we had!
273199.gif

haiz, long time nv chat hor I think? Boss nt ard 2day & Thurs, bt then got things to do also no diff. *sob sob*

try to catch up w/ u gals 2mr.

wise,

so far i also quite comfortable with female bosses...heehee
do you need to use programming language to integrate them? what lang u use huh?

DS,

actually a lot of other things also depend on luck ~