(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
no-time....
ya lor... last time i work in Raffles area.... everyday after work, wanna go down town leh... now ah, that i work in town hor... every nite, after work, wanna go home quick quick ah!! super so many people leh... aiyoh....

i wanna get a gift for my mom, my HB & my granny lor... thats abt it lah.. hehehe.... oei, me also thot of cooking up for them leh... till now dunno wat to cook leh.. hmm.... any idea bor?

so wat did u buy for ur hb ah?? so nice!! so when ur little baby coming along ah? hehehe... my MIL got hint hint me liao leh... kaoz..... haiz....

ya lor.. i think now if wanna get everyone to come out for dinner like abit hard leh hor?? haiz... got quite a few of them like nv come in liao leh... like Adeline lor.. hmm... find 1 day call her liaoo..

so wat say we fix a day ah? oei.. we gotta keep the ball rolling one... hehehe...

skylar... yah lor... i think we shld meet up again.. kekeke... always can hear funny things... dabee oso missing.. duno wat happen...

oh.. u cooking for 3 person? y dun u cook one main xmas item (such as ham or sum pudding dish) and cake.... den 2 - 3 other more chinese dishes lah.... how's tat?

i bought those card/photo holder clip kinda thing lor.. kekekeke..... no baby yet lah.. we plan to start mayb oni mid next year... now lazy.. hahahaa.... plus hv to go HM first leh...

wah.. yr MIL so anxious ah... wats yr plan... u not starting family so soon rite.. u still very young ah... if not... try to hint her oso lor.. tat its still early.. let u 2 enjoy newly wed life first...

Hello ladies !!!

christmas ah ... me & HB are planning to go for a dinner at Tony Romas. Usually christmas, will buy cake & KFC for makan with family.

hi purple,

oh, the last email that i commented that your purple gown very nice one huh?? hehehehe ;p

my photos ready liao, just that hvn't got time to scan and upload the pix. very busy at work. you wanna help me? ;p

I won't be able to access the forum so often, will be taking long leaves from today, will be back after my HM liao (mid jan 05). On off, i will try to access the web thru my hubby hse PC, if possible.

Merry Christmas and haPPy New Year to all!

Take Care all.

Good Luck to all upcoming Dec 04 brides on your AD, (including myself also). hehe

See Ya.

Hi Peg76,
Thanks for ur help.

Hi Mist,
U got say I nice or not? If yes, then correct. If u say the gown nice and me not nice then wrong. haha.....

I'll send u again. U see is it the rite one.

zann, so how's ur customary yesterday? Enjoy urself bo? Rest well today & be mei mei tonite ya ...

DS, c u next yr ;) remember to share with us ur AD pics ya ....

cheerbear,
will send u once the photos are ready.

oraia,

MISS U ......ho are u ???

DS,
Merry Christmas and Happy new year too.....

zann,

are u ready for tonite???

zann,
gong xi ni.. wish u a blissful marriage

enjoy urself tonight.. rem dont let ur hb drunk.. most of us here.. our hb got drunk on the nite then still have to take care of him
ps photo?? i wan to see la... still need to ask one meh.. email to [email protected]

hakida,
ok rem me hor.. mine getting after xmas so hope i got time to upload then can send to ur

rainnie,
ur hb veri heng lor... his buddy never ask him to drink meh??? or he dunno how to drink???

u back at office on 14 ah?? so must have clear most of ur work liao lor... me still rush like mad woman leh...

Cheer bear, ermm my hb can drink lah..but his gastric no good. Den only one table ask him to drink coz that table ... is his old colleagues...know very long kind. Den we got photo arranger mah...so by the time we table pic liaoz .. we go another table .. who is waiting for us...so .... they paisay .. to sabo us
hahahahaha

i back .. ah .. on 15 hahahahhaha coz i super tired leh. On sunday rush down to BS liaoz go my mama house den go back own house...den go hb mama house @ Bedok....sighz...heng got off-in-lieu for christmas & New yr ..s o i change my leave loh :P

rainnie,
me oso same leh.. got his bro to be the photo arranger but after taking all the tables then we went to a few tables of good fren and yam seng and that where he drink lot..

for me is 13 afternoon i go BS to return the gowns liao then 14 check out from hotel go home then first thing is to hear my PIL nag... say the hotel not good la... bad svc la... etc....
then evening go back my mama hse eat dinner coz they say 3rd day must go home one..
15 rest at home and 16 back at office to have a great shock to see my desk in a big mess

Cheerbear, we din go back ya .. after the phototaking hahaha......u stay in ur hotel for 2 days ah? 3rd day must go back one meh? U know what my friend .. laugh at us...coz 1st night we stay @ Hotel, 2nd nite @ our birdnest 3rd night ... i stay at my mom place. He go and stay @his mom place. hahahaha...

Huh Unicorn?

I blur!

I thought we were supposed to meet tomorrow night for dinner at Citylink!

But since no one is free to meet except u and me, guess we should cancel it then...

rainnie,
y ur go back to stay at ur mom and his mom place on the 3rd day?? shld go back home mah...

ya.. my hotel is 2 nite one

then the 3rd day go back my mama hse is they say san ri hui nian jia (sorri my pin ying not gd)

cheer bear, i heard that before .,. but my mom din say anythign so .. we din loh....his mom sick lah...den got to go home and take care of him .. so he stay over night @ his mom place loh. He ask me stay with him but i din wan..coz i cannot adapt into the lifestyle .....hahaha so i opt to either go my own house or mom place to stay. hehe and i miss my mom house .. so i go back loh :P

no-time.... actually hor me not that young liao lor... gg to hit the no 3 very soon leh... hehhe.e.... ya lor, i got hint her say me not ready yet... maybe wait another 3 -4 yrs lor... hahahaha.... she pengz...

lala,
so good, u & ur hb candle-light dinner ah? hehehee...so when ur little bb coming ah?

ya lor... think i cook 1 main dish.. then see how first.... hehehe.....

Hi Skylar,
Yep, dinner but don't think it's candle light coz I don't wanna go on Christmas eve. Wanna spend the eve with my family. Think we will go makan on 23rd instead.
bb ah ... hope to conceive mid of next year and have one bb in 2006. u leh ??

skylar... u hitting big 3-O when? next year or 2006?

hey... u very nice wifey leh.. cook for hb xmas dinner.. kekeke.....

me n hb's xmas dinner always no plan for the past few years liao.. always cannt decide wat to eat.. end up nowhere to eat.. hahahaa.... den eat ta-bao food.. sob...

tis year ok.. cos happen fri is eve... going to his relatives' hse for dinner... phew.. kekekeke..

rainnie,
veri gd for u leh.. seem to be veri free hor.. i still have lots of things to clear.. very fan liao... wanted to go for a short trip but cancel... sigh..... so busy if go then when back at office i will die liao..

Cheer bear, mi ah .. ok lah ... this yr things cleared liao ba .. next yr shld be quite busy loh. Ermm u not going for hm meh? Mi now .. waiting waiting ......

Hi Rainnie,

tks for sharing. beli interesting. who took the fotos? capture all the details of the events liked flowers & cake etc... cool man. hope mi fotographer will take those too.

on mi AD, hubby olso not drank coz' we siam. so after all the yam seng & foto taking, we went up to chg into mi last gown then we "hide" o/side the entrance as last dish was being served. so just stand there to farewell guests... ke keee.

but his poly friends were waiting to sabo him. they waited for all the guests to leave. they make him sing & dance tango & drink 3 glasses of red wine @ a shot.... mi just stand there & laugh....

wise, thanks ya......dont noe u remember bo...i got say before my hb colleague wanna charge us $500 for the service. Den we end up take the BS one....he is e one who took the pics one....den keep staring at our photographer..hahahaha

heng ah...all my guests left...even my own colleagues who wanna sabo me ..... left .. coz too late liaoz only my relatives!!! my cousin bro ... bring out a glass of wine for me to drink ....hehe

rainnie,
when u going for ur hm?? me i think is next yr jun bah.. to aust lor..

wise,
ur AD over liao? share pic leh

u so bad ah.. stand there to laugh ur hb.. for me, his fren sabo us by asking us to eat a piece of chicken together so is mouth to mouth lor..

rainnie,
when u going to korea?? now go veri cold leh...

cooldevil,
welcome back... veri busy with ur work??? me rushing like mad leh... u kanna sabo ah?? me no have leh.. just eat a pc of chicken with my hb mouth to mouth.. ur hb got drunk at night???

Cheer bear, mi going this sat loh...hehehe i wanna see snow .. thats why i go mah kekeke i hope i can see snow... i heard wise saying .. no snow when she go.

wow, today is bb talk and christmas shopping...

me sat went with hubby to raffles place, citilink area to shop... wow, clock $300+++++ on bills leh... siao liao.... hahaha

later going town for more shopping.... much as i dun wish to step into the crowded place, bo bian... haven't got my presents for the gift exchange sessions......

skylar,
cooking for xmas ah??? any particular food they like? simple to cook will be pasta lor... then maybe add some salad, appetizer and then logcake??

just popping in b4 i fly off later....so glad AD is over...had a few hiccups, bit of last minute job lah...so spoil bit of my mood but overall good heheheh...

mine had no sabo so morning was quiet....church and dinner march in too fast cos i'm not used to slowing down lor hehehe....

went down to mingle nearly 7.30 liao...couldn't start on time cos traffic jam in sentosa can u believe it....wore EG for cocktail then change to WG, 2nd march in was in kebaya. din bother changing back to EG wen saying bye to frens....photo-taking was very very fast...little sabo cos we wanted to leave it till the end...most wanted to leave early so hb wasn't tat drunk...food was excellent....my coordinator was superbly fantastic...

didn't discuss anything bout montage with videographer cos last min but he was really good...

only served alcohol when guests were seated...still had bout 10l of beer and 5 bottles of wine left...we had 50l and 32 bottles initially....

managed to breakeven and cover part of the wedding package....

will be back in 1st week of jan...no pics to share as yet ladies...sorry...will do wen i get back of if i have internet access, will upload some hm pics if possible....

to all the dec brides...congrats...enjoy your big day...smile more before the day slips away...

MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR...

Hi April,

u got mail...pai sei miss you out...

Thks for your birthrday wishes...one year older me...boo hoo...
Yes , I had a nice birthday with my family + him loh....steamboat....

yes yes he very naughty say give me a very unforgetable present....LITTLE jim/janet....

Hi cheer bear
How's yr wedding? sorry didnt have time to read scarely u already update on yr previous posting?

Just got back work ...so got to clear my work before chatting...

Mi and hubby kana sabo drinking lor .... but lucky our MC (frnds) didnt sabo us on the stage.....everything goes on smoothly except some guests didnt turn up w/o informing us...... My hubby was dead drunk that nite ...need to ppl to carry him...kekekeke...they carry him on the bed but he drop down then whole nite sleep in the floor then I sleep on the bed (mi too tired and no strength to carry him)...hee hee....

Hi Shern and Rainnie
Enjoy yr trip!

purple
i know lah, juz teasing u ..

amy
yah, very busy at work eversince i came back, i'm doing a few persons' job, one of mgr left, so need to cover her things also ... been working late these days .. really tired... sigh..

mist/odae
pai say, still have not load up yet .. wkend busy watching winter sonata .. my colleague lent it to me, said i go korea but never watch, no point, so now watch also nevermind

twinkle
received yr pixs but havent got the time to see yet, will see this wkend

sallen
hope yr mom is alright now, do take care of yrself

very tired now .. need to work late tmr again ... must catch my beauty sleep now

hi purple,

i received your email liao... but hor, it's a different leh...
hehehe, nice photos.
so nice leh, you can wear the midriff gown, initially i wanted to choose a EG also like that, but not approved.....

hi adidas,

hahaha... you very cute leh, i thought you wanna go korea cos you watch winter sonata.... ;p but i also didn watch that show, cos i find korea show quite slow pace. i prefer jap show.
hehehe, aiyo, i also haven't got time to upload pix leh... you same same as me lah... ;p

hi ling,

how are you?

twinkle ... sounds like a memorable bday heehee .... hopefully can see u with junior jim/janet soon ar ....

me just took back my wedding AD photos from my mum ... no time to load oso .... me going BKK next week ... heehee ....