(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

hayashi, yaloh...mine din burn finish....den after my AD on sunday i go home i saw it i ask my mom i tot need to burn finish she say no need. Wait till i give birth .. den she continue burn ... PENGZ!!! my hb side they din burn.

Tea ceremony @ my hb side only got his mom and one sister..........

Hi Twinkle,
Wat a waste. heehee....
Now my frens like to ask me, got already?
I'll tell them, got, got, got already. Juz finished today only. haha....
U noe wat I toking, rite?

DS, oriental major works all done liao, already got a few couples had their wedd tare le.....

2mr gng dwn to discuss w/ the Mgr & also test my CDs.

thanx hayashi!

aiya as long as the old ones behave themselves, i'm ok haha coz i din wan tis traditional ceremony in the 1st plc, oreadi gif in 2 them by going thru all tis tedious things :P

Rainnie hehe ur mum so cute...she oreadi plan 4 u in a way hehe

now i waiting 2 go collect my cheongsam in the dryclean then go home koonz liao..very shack

how's everyone??
finally done wif my wedding liao & can relax liao.... heehee
got so stress few days before the wedding, lucky it turns out well....

hi april
saw yor picture very nice and beauitful
ya loh..haven got the time to go shopping ..aiyah have a lot of thing to buy and have to cut cost also ..so many thing on...
is quite common when your friend visit you,,,me alway lose appetitie...

hi addias
yaya...we are the same gang..can't stay at hm...are you very busy recently??

hi peggy
saw your picture very nice and beauitful

hi odae
hehe me born in 1977...heheh 27 loh...

hi fleur

thank alot...after my ah ma pass away,i thought everthing should be heng heng liao.. but damm bad luck lor..now my mum turn sick admited NUH liao.. visit her day 2day liao,tonine too tired so never visit her ..think tonite she must be veri borin alone in the room..actually i leave the maid there to take care her,the maid stay wit her 1 nite,the next morin she go and ask the maid go home herself...and the stupid maid don even cal and tel me and also dunno where she go,8am my mum ask her go home,1pm then she reach home,i thought she run aways from home make me so mad of her...f***...

now jus to pray n hope my mum can be discharge by tomorrow..

hi hi gals... sorrie ah... log in only now...
I have an appointment on Tues leh... I really dun think I can make it.... never mind... since so many of u gals on make it on tues...u gals go ahead...

err... me have not even had a party at our house yet... haha... me not very experienced in throwing parties but have to learn la...

I got a galfriend who throws birthday party for her son EVERY year... so sweet of her... then still got doorgifts. hahaha... amazing effort.

Babysheep... ur husband is really sociable... haha... u guys must be very good hosts... u guys ordered catering?

Dun think i am having an official housewarming party coz i feel paisay to like make people feel that they need to bring gifts or what... so i will just organise small gatherings lor... one group one party... might be alittle xiong but see how it goes. hahaha...

hey ladies, got something to share with u gals......hopefully its useful. Coz my jiemeis felt that the template i gave them is useful. <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_zip.gif
Floor Attendance.Zip
floor attendance.zip (8.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Sallen,
dun worry, just keep praying ok, we will pray for her too...

april
Just finished viewing your pics..very nice..like your kebaya. By the way, is your parents' place at punggol?

Twinkle,
your period choose the wrong time to come...Me also experienced that before. a few years back, when holidaying in Koh Samui and Bintan.

april
that nice bed in Evason Hua Hin "squeaked" when we moved too much ...hahhah, then the bed in Pathumwan Princess (Bangkok) made me very giddy, it shaked whenever my hubby turned.

Ling,
where are u? so long did not see u here already?

me also not trying for bb now, got to repay loan first. While in hua hin, we went to the spa at the resort, we had to fill up this form before doing any treatment. So there was this question that asked: 1) are u pregnant? or 2) trying to get pregnant? My hubby then told me that they shd have another option for us "trying not to get pregnant."

talked abt changing hairstyle, I went to do a body perm n highlight after i came back from my trip. Thinking of cutting it short, but dun have the guts....

Good morning gals,

Hakida - oic, then still alright lor, if not scare your hubby parents ang wee then no so nice liao. Burned finised the candles once started huh, i see. Cos saw some actually burn half way then continue to burn only after few hours later.

Btw, is it a must that when groom and bride goes into the groom hse, the long feng candles cannot be lighted on? Only when ready to pray, then continue to burn the candles second round? Any comments? Thank you.

Rainnie,

wait till you give birht then burn 2nd round arh.. can like that one arh? Your mama very cute leh... kekkeke
Thank for your floor attendance yeah.

Little ger - thanks for your info, icic.

DS, i think my mama joke joke one lah...
They cant leave it burning when no one in the house...very dangerous coz my dog is in the cage loh ......scarey .. got fire how? :P

Rainnie,

Oic, i thought really got such new rule, don't scare me arh... kekekek

Now u sit at home rest and relax after your wedding izit? kekeekk when gg for HM har? Think i forgotten if you have told us b4. Pai sey hor..

one more question hor. Do we put the false eyelashes and ampoules for both morning &amp; night? Thanks!

Btw, my MUA told me to use hair conditioner (to soften the hairspray) and also a face mask (to sooth sensitive skin after remove morning makeup). These are to be done before evening makeup/hair do.

Rainnie.

Actually what did your mum use when she "puts off" the fire of the long feng candles? Is is with orange? Or just blow them off with mouth? Your got see her do? kekeke

Halo metta,

Morning is a must, cos morning bery hot, scare make up melt lor. :p At night will depend on individual.

My MUA bo tell me leh..

c0co

No... we cooked ourselves. Took leave to prepare the food. That's why "peng san". Now you know why.

Such a shame that you can't join us next week.

Ya... no worries, I'm sure u are so sociable, u will learn to be a perfect hostess in no time at all!

YAH LOR,

my mum also say cannot leave the candles unattended,my candles will be burned the whole night,coz my granny say so...So my hubby side,someone has to watch over the candles....

Rainnie,ur mum wants u to have BB soon,dat's why say that.....

DS, mi not @ home leh...mi @ work liaoz
going hm next sat...christmas day loh. I din see it when my parents blow off the candles...i think blow one...they very shui bian one loh...hahaha

I din put fake eyelash. As for ampoules i only use it in the night time. Coz my mua say 1 tube cannot use for day and night ....so if need day &amp; night will be 2 tube x 20 bucks = $40 .. too ex. Morning not many guests so its ok mah....night den must look extremely mei .. hahaha so put .. in the night can leh...thats what i think lah :P

its a long time since i last came in.. heheh..
well, peg, nice pic.. huahin.. wanna go but din get a chance. Hubby went reservist shortly after wedding.. :D

so all of u must have enjoyed ur HM.. great!!

talking abt hair, i did a spa perm too! and highlighted my hair.. lots of pple ask how come i dun do it b4 my wedding.. heheh.. well, change of lifestyle, change of hairstyle, thats my replies to them!! :D, well, my hair still needs lots of treatment!!

Sallen, take care of urself too!.. these days dunno why, like alot of folks not doing good. My granny went hospitalised on tues too! At the A&amp;E ward, my dad, being bored, was counting the no of folks being sent in, and was in great no. Sigh.. just take good care of ourselves so that we can take good care of them too!

Hi Amy, Sallen, Peg76,
Thanks for the compliments.

Hi Amy,
Why u always lose appetite? Cos din eat well huh? Must eat on time too. I'm one yr mature than u.

Hi Sallen,
I'm the lazy type and cun sit still one. Have to move here and there. That's why when make up, I sit that way, if not, my buttock will hurt.

Hope ur mum get well soon.

Hi Peg76,
Wat Kebaya? No, my parent's plc is at Bukit Panjang. Me now stays in Jurong West. Wat abt u?

Rainnie,

oic..thanks for answering my qnt. Nvm, time flys very fast one, next week then u can enjoy liao.

Wah.. rannie so young nia.. how i wish i am also leh. kekek

Night time then put amp arh.. hmm, but day time will perspire more leh... Hmm.. really got to think it liao.. night time air con all the way, so make up won't "drop" so much right?

DS, amp is not becoz of perspire mah...is becoz it will help to lessen the oil u have.....and make ur mu lasting loh......

Day time i din have any perspire leh....very cooling.....heheh

cannot amend already....

re-post:
amy
Just finished viewing your pics..very nice..like your kebaya. By the way, is your parents' place at punggol?

purple,
I am staying at punggol now...

purple
me also just finished viewing your pics...like the one taken when doing the make-up...u looked so relax, so natural...your gown also very nice...

Hayashi, in the morning my side wasn't rainning......until we in the car going to hotel den start rainning loh...so for me is still ok ;)

DS mine is 11 Dec not 12 .. heheh

peg ... saw your honeymoon photos ... evason very nice ler ... kept the link ... wan how my hubby and ask him to bring me there ....

twinkle ... u neber take medicine hur?? me took the med to stop IT from coming during the honeymoon cos we want to go spa and play some water sport ....

tom my best fren getting married ... me her jie mei ... very excited ... think even more excited than my own wedding hahahaha ....

sallen ... spend more time with your mummy ... and take good care of yourself too ....

moonlight &amp; peg ... me had a hair cut oso ... he snipped away all the layers which are long .... so now got the goody girl look ...

Rainnie,

Oh.. pai sey... wrong again.. oh.. then is cooldevil wedding on 12 dec .. oh yah.. yours is 1 day b4 hers... kekeke

HI gals,

saw peg &amp; purple photos. so nice...
evason yes yes very romantic, relaxing hor...

seabreeze, me no eat medicine to stop IT from coming..becos I was few days before our HM..was on other medicine. thght it will be delayed. who knows so HENG....1st day come already...but we still enjoyed more of our trip towards the end...
but my face full of pimples...., whiteheads..today going to see my beautician to ask her RESCUE my FACE!

Moonlight, what is a spa perm huh? me very suan ku...

Peg u staying in punggol. is convenient to your workplace?

April, saw your hse, very nicely decorated. so gd can buy big sofa, lots lots of space. not like ours. small small one....all mini mini

twinkle,
take mrt lor, ok for me lah, used to stay in Hougang, so not much differce for me...it is worse for my hubby, this office in gombak..

seabreeze
got medicine to take to stop IT from coming meh??

moonlight,
yah, what is a spa perm?? is it the same ceremic perm?

Dear gals,

I have got a qtn. During the photography session at dinner time, is the sequence this way?

Groom side relative --> bride side relatives --> groom coll/frds --> bride side coll/frds?

Hi Peg76,
Thanks. Me want to sleep at that time, that's why put up my legs and close eyes for a while.

Hi Twinkle,
U like my hse? Come when u free. My sofa only look big in pix. Actually quite small.

DS! haha i'm done with the 1st half of the day liao..now resting then the car picking us in an hr's time

everything ran smoothly..in fact we were 2 hrs ahead of schedule coz quite a few relatives din come 4 tea ceremony

anyway, my mum lit the candles in the morn b4 she comb my hair...my ah lao's mum called n say lit at same time kekeke