(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
rannie,

Think I shd be ordering from her... me quite lazy to source ard liao! :P

Am ordering 10pcs (5 for myself, another 5 for another BTB in my office). U wan to join?
BTW, when is your AD huh?

Hi rainnie
I wont put to heart lah.... I have know her for more than 10yrs and close to her mum too
To accept her as my friend, I have accept her strength and weakness cos nobody is prefect. :P

What I mean she a bit pai say cos that time she married never give us any treat and gifts....

helow,

Happen to see the posting.
i am Sallen's fren from Nov brides. Me got contacted Serene and bought the corsages from her. There are not the same as Simple Touch. It's different person.

Like to re-interate, I'm not advertsing.
hehe. Jus like to clear the confusion..

hey ladies, any one going to do mani/padi cure? Know some of u staying in the west like me ;) so wanna check any cheap and good lobang....
I check with PINC-woodlands mani & padi @ $55 (normal one) with nail art simple one each $3...
like that it will cost me a bomb ... for doing leh...

cheerbear, will be having abt 30 pax on GDL.. so not a prob to do catering.. will be doing catering for AD as well.. anyway it'll be much easier than distributing the cakes

Back from all the hassle of wedding and honeymoon and all the holiday moods too...
Glad everyone's big day is over and any funny incident to share...

Hi Babysheep,

You look great that day.. ;)

pleasance, isit? i did once for my ps.....ok leh...isit becoz different ppl do thats why.
U got any other shops to recommend?
I prefer in a shop ... den those open space one loh very paisay hahaha everyone looking @ u

cooldevil, my mil din cum coz .... if she follow her daughter & son must come .. den u will see a few cars coming liaoz coz she already 80 liaoz .... only my hb best friend came.
Suppose to have ur MIL/siblings coming together with ur hb ba...
coz yesterday my mom ask me why my hb mom or siblings din come along....hahahaha

hi kk, feroy, chubbyrain, fanyong

no la, I didn't lose any more weight. in fact i put on a bit just before my AD. Now after marriage, I'm taking more pains to dress and maintain appearance. Don't want to risk hubby getting tempted outside mah.

I gained a little weight too. V bad. Now trying desperately to work it off. Working at toning up the arms too!

fanyong

i wanna see ur photos!!! my email: [email protected]

married life is quite the same as single life, not much adjustment to make for me, except that i have got to share a bed with someone else (i.e. hubby).

Thanks Rainnie.... this morning my mum ask me who coming.... I told her my hubby, his sis and MIL coming.......she say why MIL coming normally no need to come one....???????

U got mail...

yesterday I received property tax notice from IRAS.... haiz.... just move in barely two mths have to pay tax liao.... hee didnt know anything abt pty tax leh....

gals, me on MC today..at home now.. feeling weak, maybe watched too much late night tv.. hopefully will feel better after a rest

no-time, you are good leh.. you recognise all from commerce..the 2 girls sitting beside the guy, one from science one from art... the rest are not from our school...

lala,
i reached home at 9pm.. only saw the part when yixuan said goodbye... missed the front portion.. did he say why he chose jingwen? happy ending hor kekeke

eternity/no-time,
did u gals watched amazing race last night??
i dunno which team i support yet, prob kris & jon and the sisters and the grandparents... but i definitely know which team i want out!! can't stand jonathan!

rannie - oh, we same AD date huh? hahaha... din realise... I work in bugis area. also hanging ard Toa Payoh (mum's plc) and punggol area (my hse) mind to give me your email here? I not convenient to put my office email here.. :P

cooldevil - MIL must come meh? from my understanding, only the mei po needs to go with your hb. Hb's family dun need to follow.

Cheer Bear,

i mean hor the one u ordered is originally $5 or $5.50 is it...or is more ex but if u use foam material is cheaper?

Rainnie

His dad lah, also wanna get cakes for them, tats y tat day he also hv to distribute cakes lor. U dunno meh? PILs marrying a son off mah.

Gals, I did my mani/pedi @ Fave Nails b4, I think also $55. Nt 2 bad leh. Bt then CityLink lah.

West Side - hmm........... read someware they said Ginza Plaza has a shop very reasonable & quite gd price. Bt I dun rem the shop name le. No harm trying.

Babysheep,

haha.. taking more pains to look good. good for you too. you feel good when you look good, right...

You look good already. maybe just need to maintain..

Ralphine,
the thing about me is that I don't feel bad not cooking .... erm, is it very bad ??

Alexus,
He didn't say why he chose Jingwen. But in the earlier episode, he did mention that the feeling for her is not the same liao ....
wow, u MC still think of us .... touch touch
223404.gif

alexus,

u sick sick ah??? must be all the late nights lah... remember to drink lots of water okie???

me rushed home to watch amazing last nite... missed the introduction for the first couple of groups... hmmm, i still dun have a fav team to support leh...

yah, can't stand jonathon... he's really like how he described himself... a "dictator"... imagine giving orders to strangers in the train, getting them to check the flight details for him... buai tahan him... he thinks everyone needs to listen to him ah...
223408.gif

hey gals, just to share: my friend's friend has the flower-ball which can be used as ceiling decor, leave your email if you're interested. i'll be renting it for my AD....

For GDL, think only teochew guys will be giving cakes, call Da Lao Bing. My Hb also giving cakes to his side...

For mani/pedi - I goes to Celebrity Nails at Park Mall. Think their mani/padi is less than $50 leh. skills also not bad... can consider..

It's me? So Sorry never really got time to post online... but I do read the posting directly forward to my emails....

Everyone came back form HM already huh? Now sharing AD pics time... hhehehe......

BBsheep,
Agreed that your pics are very nice... hey, The wedding cake look so cute!

KK,
Where have you been? Finally "chong chu jiang hu" huh? HAhhaa.... didn't know that you are on leave for so long leh.... I wanna see ur pics...

Lynn,
Thanks I got ur pics.... I got mine ready, alot of pics too.. hahaha.... Eh, u look different from the wedding album one leh.

Fanyong,
Juz saw urs. Hey, I liked the red gown.... very contrasting to the black one. Very nice.... looks gd on you. Think I can't carry that kind of red... too bright for me

I hope everyone is enjoying urself.... who isn't back yet?

alexus.. me worried u say i hao se.. oni recognise guys.. hahaha... so is the guy on the extreme left Frank? look quite different on the pic leh....

oh yah.. i cant decide who to support yet.. but its always easy to figure out who is irrid !! yes.. tat pian tai Jonathon.. my god.... really cannot stand... i havent decided who to support yet.. but was hoping the dad n daughter team.. n the grandparents team to be out.. cos they are not quite competitive... esp. the dad... i watch liao oso buay tahan him.. so slow coach.. kekeke...

u take good care oh.. think becos these few days the weather is quite extreme.... lunch time got scorching sun.. den evening always pouring....

lala,

no lah... not bad lah... you not into cooking mah... so of course your hubby wun expect you too lor...

for me, i know he likes home cooked food... actually i also lah... ask me to eat out everyday, i'll run out of ideas what to eat, then soon very sianz liao.... then we choose not to go back parents' place for dinner coz time wasted on transportation and by the time we get home, sure late liao and like no time left to do any substantial stuff... probably too lazy to even go online or do some simple housework...

lala.. after we stopped the weekday cooking plans.. me oso din feel bad at all leh.. kkekekee... no worries ah... tat doesnt mean we're bad wifes... now can spend more time cuddling wif hb rather than sweating out in the kitchen.. kekekeke....
223411.gif

Any one intend to do nail art or french? i tot of doing .. but if i do too early ...sure wont last one. I'll be on leave 2 days before my AD so hor....abit lazy to travel hahahaha

rannie - u have mail..

i shd be doing french.. nail art - maybe one or two fingers only lah. (I did tat for my PS)

i will be on leave one week before my AD! but will only do my nails 1 or 2 days before..

MTDT, yup saw ur email liaoz...i reply u liaoz :P
u going to park mall do? Wah say...one week eh...mi bo leave liaoz .... cant take one week. Took only 2 days before AD & 2 days after AD...

My office here got one....shop got do quite cheap ... but if i wan to do have to do 3 days before my AD .. tink it wont last .. ahahaha

lala: you shdnt feel bad.. if your hubby is fine with that arrangement.. then its ok mah! For me, i love cooking and we used to eat at home... but now no time to cook, tats why feel bad lor.. both u and me different scenario

Hi fanyong,

got ur email. i luv ur black CS, very nice

Hi babysheep & Lynn,
we must all maintain our beauty.. hahah :P if not, our hubbies will find excuse to stray..
i still adjusting lor.. waiting for our new place to be ready, hope it will b soon..

Hi kk & excite,
ya, everyone's back! we r all mrs now

That's near. When going, let me noe.

Hi Lee Annn,
It's common, guys are juz that to make us look better in the pix. haha..... But hor, my frens all say my hubby unlucky to get a ugly wife.

cooldevil - think nowadays all custom abit messy liao.. think if your MIL wans to come, then let her come and kaypoh loh.. hee hee...

rainnie - these 2 weeks are my last year annual leave. Hv not even touch this year leave yet! bring over to next year to use for honeymoon.

Just realise that have another 3 days to take as my company gives 3 days marriage leave. Hooray!

Hi Rainnie,

Is Jurong Point nearer for you? I went to Citibella before. They have pedi and mani trial package for 1st timer @ $48 and it includes a free paraffin wax for hands. They are using OPI products. I went there to do pedi and mani for my PS and the colour was quite lasting. However the place is quite open especially when you do mani cos other shoppers who walk past tend to peek in...but then I dont care lah..cheap and good ok for me.

Hey Fanyong!!

Just saw your pix. U are such a hottie, so sexy. Ur hubby is very very lucky leh. I love esp your cheongsam and u know what, u got the "cool" look to carry it off, look like one of those magazine models.

keep it up, babe!

Excite,

din go anyway.. grandma passed away last week. so was have to attend the stuff.
must keep you a bit suspend over my pix...
heehee...

Chubbyrain,

Now I force pple to call me Mdm... more shiok... somemore mine is Mdm Wong... sound good huh???

Hi Lynn, Fanyong,
PM me some pix leh...

chamonique, thanks jurong point quite near ... hehehe

MTDT, wah say....my last yr leave already used up liaoz :P this yr only left 8 days .. for my AD & HM... hahahah even my marriage leave i took when i ROM. Never tot i will stay in this company so long if not i wont take first. CoZ they increase the marriage leave from 3 days to 5 days ah ;(

wow... 5 days huh! so good!

I also took my company's marriage leave during my ROM. but i change from country office to regional office, thus can take again! :P