(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Chamonique, do u rem if the citibella check nric.. me been to the branch at bt panjang liao.. using the voucher.. wanted to buy the voucher again but dun know can or not

zann,
i think is depend on the design and the availability of the material.. i choose one rose so is cheaper.. got other design that i see one is 3 roses than more ex loh..y not u call them and ask or meet up with them coz i dunno the terms that they use for the flowers

Hi kk,

I PM u liao... y u force pple to call u mdm? For me, my cols wan to call me Mdm but i ask them to call me Ms.... hee dun wan to sound too old ma....

Hi excite, BBsheep, chubbyrain,

thanks for the compliments... I love my black CS too... As for the cool look, it was my gown designer who teach me how to pose.... I invited him to my dinner....he gave me lots of suggestions on how to pose...really grateful to him.

Hi kk

I also dun wan pp to call me Mdm. Anyway, I don't have any concrete evidence of marriage in my office. no wedding photos etc. haha.

Fanyong

Who is ur cheongsam designer? Must say he is really good!

jus read abt the discussion on mani and padicure.. for me, i plan to do mani onli coz padi no1 can see leh.. even my PS i oso do mani with 2 nail art on the wedding ring finger.. those gals who want to do french.. my advise is DONT DO it on AD coz when u take photo cant see one coz the pink is too light liao (fyi, i do for my rom then the photo cant see i do mani)

Hi wise
The dates given by my uncle one lei..... mt hubby now staying at our new home liao.....if early early an chuang he got to sleep on sofa or mattress........

wise,
i order mum's kitchen for my AD but GDL my mum cooking simple dishes

Hi BBsheep,

The designer is from Ted Collection. My designer was a ex male model so his taste is very fashionable... The service from Ted Collection v v good.... unlike my BS..

Cheer Bear, thanks for the advise. Mabbe pedicure i just do the simple one loh....or diy hehehe...nail art will spoilt or not .. coz i very chu lu de...

rainnie,
if u do one day b4 shld be ok coz usually it will last for at least 3 days but if u want to do it 2-3days b4 ur AD then i can onli advise u to do less washing (of ur hands la..)

hahah less washing .. hmmmm unless i stay @ my new house if not .. is impossible .. coz my doggie heheheh he very nottie one ... when no one watch after him he will any how pee one .. hahah

wise - wow!! so good huh...

actually, the only thing I looking forward now is to be on leave... not the actual wedding leh.. hahaha!

Rainnie - reply liao..

Hi Cheer Bear,

tks for the info on buffet.

disagree wif you on mani leh.. mi did french for PS & can see in the foto... as for pedi, if wearing open-toes shoes pple will see when u walk...

PS is diff from AD... pple watch you fm head to toe leh...

Gals
I'm back!! Thanks for all yr wishes!! we have a great day!! hee .. everything pass so quickly yesterday. we had our outdoor shoot but still early to go for tea ceremony as per my schedule & guess what??!! we went to a roti prata shop to eat ... haha .. my jie-meis & xiong dis asked the waiter to prepare me a heart-shaped prata & they REALLY did it with toppings of chocolate! think of it ... so cute!! hehehe ....

ling
my mom asked me if you were my school fren, she said we sound so familiar as though we have known each other!! haha .. thanks for nice mani & pedi that we have done for us that day!!

mist
oh .. oh.. have plenty of rest, yrs 1 day away .. jia you, pray for u to get well soon! marriott svc is good!

lee annn
congrats, it's a boy!! 5 mths??!!, cannot really see leh .. hehe
yah, as husband & wife, need to give & take although there will be squabbles at times, have a blessed marriage!

Wise, since Cheer bear say she did it for her ROM hor...n pic din see ... isit becoz of the photographer :P
Cheer Bear u din use professional photographer for ur ROM right?
I did French manicure for my ps .. can see lah...i think abit hahahah

wise,
maybe urs can see lor.. but mine cant see in the photos mah.. then for the padi, ur gown so long to cover ur legs liao.. anyway, for me i dont think will waste the $$ to do padi.. if do mani and padi will be veri ex leh..

rainnie,
yes i use professional photographer.. he is from say yes (the shop at rom there one)... i dint ask him to focus on my fingers so those photos cant realli see that i do french

Babysheep:
Realised that you slimed down in your AD fotos ..
You looked gorgeous in your EG, saw u in your WG that nite ... Remember ??
My eating habits change nowadays because of the HM as we pratically ate something in every 3 hrs ..
Mebbe becoz of the cold weather but the habit is still very difficult to kick when we are back in SIN ..
Constantly feel hungry .. *Xiao liao*

Lynn & Fanyong:
Can share your AD fotos with me ??
My email add: [email][email protected][/email]

Coco:
Where are you ??
Really 'qiao' to bump into you and your husband at the airport ..

rainnie,
me not good at diy so pay pple $$ to do for me lor...

cooldevil,
my mum say onli a few relative coming so dont waste $$ catering then she cooking a few dishes lor..

hi hi gals

tokking abt mani/pedi? Hmm.......

my toes jin ugly leh cos my toenails broke, so if I wanna paint it over must do nail extn. Sigh....... so mayb I will just paint over. Then my whole day basically can't c toes one, so maybe wun focus on pedi.

Hi Calm,

I dont remember they asked for my NRIC leh. The gal just asked for my HP number. Did they ask for yours when you buy the voucher?

Hi Rainnie,

Forget to tell you if U going to Citibella, must buy the voucher in advance b4 u can do the mani & pedi.

think do french better cos i think it'll goes well wif all the gowns, if not have to headache on the colors to suit all....

my MIL asked me to go Nail art wor............ bt then Nail art - is by per finger, then my nails nt thos ebig big ones, do nailart abit ugly leh.

purple: when? how abt my hse warming? we all gather n watch n laugh together?? ekekek Nov Outing at my hse.. kekekek

adidas: lol.. hope u like it..

good morning ladies...

today should be a bz day for me... hope i haf time to come in here to chat...

me so tired... luckily tomolo weekend liao...

gd morning!!

excite
i look diff? cos of my fringe? I tot i look like a doll on AD. hmm.. actually i was looking at my foto last yr and i realised i lost wt and look better. keke.. must try n maintain my wt, erm prior to HM.

unicorn
ya.. me too, in korea, almost hv food in my mouth every 2-3 hrs. those korean snacks and their "kum", so delicious. Think hubby regretting bringing me to korea, shld go on backpack, then i wont eat so much hahaha.. send u the link later.

oh, i think c0co is still on HMing.. shld be back very soon.

Morning morning!!

Hi kk,
u very weird, ask pple to call u mdm
my frens n collics like to tease me by calling me mdm.. then i will glare at them

Hi babysheep,
i tink the only evidence for me is the wedding band lor.. hee hee
i usually take it out when i go home, so sometimes i might forget to wear it when i go out n will gena scolding..

Hi Lynn,
ya, u look like a pretty doll on ur AD
very sweet.. how come i dun rem eating korean snacks when i was there last yr? hmm, i only rem i luv the instant noodles there n the pear juice..
yummy! we brought a carton of pear juice back, can u believe it??

u noe theres a korean supermarket opposite amara? all the food n snacks can b found there.. last time when i go to dang, i always go buy the pear juice.. hee hee..

Hi Adidas,

welcome back...yes yes weather was good yesterday..

Mist, Peg & Seabreeze, your BIG DAY coming???
wish you all the best..& most impt have a great time on your BIG DAY!

Ling, cck is quite near becos I stay at dover crescent. *smile* shld be taking my video + photo montage + express highlights by end of this mth...
AD photo hven't taken back yet...
I am fine with hving the next gathering at your place. he he!

Apr,

how can his frend say like tht???
U where got ugly??? did they wear specs??

Sallen , where are you??? no news from this woman for quite some time

me staying 3 days at new hse. not use to it...new environment, bed etc...

I am hving BIG DARK EYE RINGs....boo hoo I look like a panda ! today going hm to see my mum.

ladies: wanna have gathering again to see all the lovely pics and video? we can spend time laughing at each others video and so on...? let's just get gng and organise one.

December Gathering Again!!!

Venue: The Warren, Choa Chu Kang, Opp. Lot 1 Shopping Centre. (Carole's hse)
Date: TBA

Please let me know ur preferred day <font color="ff0000">(Sat/Sun) &amp; Time.</font>

Carole - Sun (1pm)

TGIF!!!

Din really force them lah..
just that they like to joke lah... heehee...

Fanyong,

What's the name of your BS?
(Forgot...:P)
You look like some ex TCS actress..

been mia for quite some time again...busy, busy, busy.

now me very kian cheong...think having some kind of panic attack.. cannot eat although hungry...see food feel like puking.. feels like a lot of things to do....

just collected my album last night...

Ling
any weekend in December is alright with me....

Twinkle

Hi kk,

My BS is Everbliss.... but my red and black gowns are not from BS... Thanks...

Hi excite,

I tried to open ur photo album but cannot leh... they require password... I dun have the password leh...

Hi Lynn,

I replied u liao... U r beautiful... Photos v nice..

yeah!! finally friday liaoz :P

actually nailart shld be ok right. Coz normally ur EG will be white mah. So u just have to get a colour that can match ur EG? thats what i think lah :P

rainnie,
thats wat i am doing lor.. i show them my EG colour and they match for me the colour to paint on my nails.. so WG is white can go with any colour mah..

ladies: wanna have gathering again to see all the lovely pics and video? we can spend time laughing at each others video and so on...? let's just get gng and organise one.

December Gathering Again!!!

Venue: The Warren, Choa Chu Kang, Opp. Lot 1 Shopping Centre. (Carole's hse)
Date: TBA

Please let me know ur preferred day (Sat/Sun) &amp; Time.

Carole - Sun (1pm)
Peg - (Sat/Sun)