(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
wow lala n alexus really follow the 9pm show.. i thinking going to be final esp soon right?

so nice of all ur hubbies willingly to accompany u all watch tv. my hubby wun do that.

actually i hv no interest to cook at all. no wun hv heart to go n learn..... but i love to eat good food... yummy.
bye eternity

bye eternity....

dabee.... last nite is last epi.. tonite b4 the new show starts... they will show the last bit of the last epi.. cos the ending will be decided thru' viewers' sms voting.. kekeke... quite interesting.. but me hor.. greedy.. wan to watch both endings..

rainnie,
i saw the real corsages liao.. they have a few type of material one.. got foam, fake, ribbon type of roses.. i order 5 from they.. 4 for jiemei and 1 for me to keep

twinkle: no problem.. my hse will be ready end of the week... so anyone wanna come my new plc? see video together.. keke.. n joke n laugh?

ask u hor. mi GDL & an chung is on the same day & time. Can i performed mi an chung 1st then GDL? How r u doing yours?

mi GDL is 20Nov.

hmmm, so what's the ending?? who did kaiwei choose in the end???

dabee,
not that my hubby nice enuff to accompany me to watch tv... he himself also enjoy watching lah and we watch rather similar shows... so watch together and laugh together lor.... hahaha...

Hi Wise,

I am also doing my GDL & An Chuang on the same day...kekeke...to save trouble.Do all in the same day. My GDL is one day after yours.

Lee Ann,

U may not know me,I am a Dec Bride,I very KAYPO,read about u and Edward too.Knowing that u are very happyily married now.CONGRATULATES to the both of u.
Edward,
U must take care of Lee Ann OKIE.Me and my hubby has our quarrels and fights too.We get into huge fights too.But,I always believe as long as two people share the same love.The relationship will go a long way...
Stay happy always...

Hi Cheerbear and Rannie,

R u gals taking corsages from Serene too?
I only saw those made from paper one (like hard paper). Kinda of like them...

Cheerbear - so which kind did u order?

Cheer Bear,

err...actually when i was jie mei, i only get gatecrashing ap and nothing else so i never thought i need to buy gift for jie mei etc until i read from threads so i dunno is it necessary. You just give them gatecrash ap can liao is it?

i was glancing through your discussions abt the ap for jie mei / bros...so the summary is jie mei get gatecrash ap...and also may get ap from parents and parents in laws is it right to say that..

i dun have an chuan..

twinke ... just finish the Corporate Retreat .... TIRED ... finally going back to office tom .... clear work .. hand over and disappear ....

excited ar ... not really ... v frustrated .... cos the wedding dinner guest list keep changing ... so many ppl to please ....

hi hayashi
hahaha we are more loving den be4 marriage liao. dunno y also. kekekeke... edward now really take good care of me. pat pat me to sleep somemore. hahahaha...

now both of us sick. flu n cough. i pass the virus to him
both need to see n make sure each other eat med. very cham.

maybe if anyone happen to see a black honda civic 2 doors car with edward yeo & doreen tan stickers on the rear window, tat will be us liao. hahaha...

hi yiyi
thanks...

edward is saying how come all mention me in the wedding ablum, never mention him. he saying he like extra in the ablum. kekeke... tats wat he means.

edward n me are sharing the same pc. now living together. sleeping together. eat together. except bath together but soon lah when we move to new house. hehehehe....

hi hi gals

replying to u all on the AP thing. Yeah - I wil in adv tell them they will ony get an AP frm us (wedding couple), which may also b equivalent or even bigger than receiving 3 APs. Like tat then on AD wun hv so many doubts lor.

the gate crashing will be a separate AP for them to be shared among all.

Cheer Bear, the fact is PILs said we will take care, so I told mum we shall pay for both sides.

as for AC & GDL, I wun wanna do tat cos alot of time wil b spent during GDL like cakes & invites distribution, then very time consuming.

My GDL is 5 Dec, then AC is 16 Dec. 2 early AC then I got no chance to clean up the hse b4 AD. Rooms sure get dirty one.

hi gals!!
long time no c

finally got some of the invitations card out liao...
now more relax liao... heehee

I c u all discussing abt the ap for xiong dis & jie meis - we'll b asking our parents to give the APs & will give the gatecrashing AP too....

good morning gals!!!
morning eternity: u are so early what time u start work? actually i cant remember when is the last time that me n hubby watch tv together... ha ha the last time we watch a DVD was a few weeks back. that is really nice n good that u n yr hubby likes the same tv programs.. my hubby dun mind animal planet, discovery etc but not those taiwanese variety shows.. unless he is really bored he would watch those host by wu zhong xian.... jacky wu really jin bai zhu chi ren. he is damn funny n daring in his words... i used to like this xiao yan jie, she hosted one which heart to heart talk with celebrities i think channel 50 or what also quite late at night repeats in the afternoon... but i think now dun hv liao..

i eating my fried mee hoon now.. today will be another busy day....

hi gals:
suddenly i thought of Gin. she was now at shanghai or beijing working trip right? wonder how is she cos that time she mention that she is quite unwilling to go...

dabee,

yah lor... i start work early at 8am... but also means my knock off hour earlier... that's why can rush home and cook dinner in time when hubby returns....

like to watch those variety shows coz can jus watch without having to strain my braincells... sometime jus needed a laugh....

host wise, don't particularly like jacky wu... some of his variety programmes are great but some are really no brainer and all about boobs kind... actually i like cai kang yong... he has a variety show with little S call "kang xi lai le"... veri nice... they interview the artists about their life, then sometimes get their friends to talk about them... but now only available on SCV, both channel 8 and channel U didn't buy this one to show...

yah, long time no hear from Gin...

speaking about her, have been wanting to get the contact of the photo developing shop that she did her album... it's somewhere in ang mo kio rite? did anyone manage to get the contact from her the last time round??? thinking of doing up an album for my honeymoon photos...

MTDT, I met up with Serene early November. She only show me the paper kind. So is the same as u loh.
Cheer Bear, please answer MTDT & my question hehehe which type did u purchase from them eh?
what colour and how much ... mi abit kpo...

I have already done my GDL last saturday. So one thing down. An advise for u all loh. Please get all the address and organise ur trip. For my case, I organised the trip and we are able to finish sending all the cakes before 5pm! Went out @ 10am. Inbetween have one lunch break =)

chamonique,
my GDL is the same as u on the 21 nov

but, lucky for me i no need to an chuang coz will onli do it when my flat is here

mtdt,
i order from simple touch not from serene creation one.. there r diff type of material and i choose the foam type

zann,
i will give ap to my jiemei and they will get ap from gate, me, my parents and maybe my in-law

rainnie,
i got the corsage from simple touch and not the serene creation... i order the foam type and they charge me $5 or $5.50 which haven confirm with me.. i choose white but again they haven confirm with me

morning ladies....!
223223.gif

dabee... yr char bee hoon sounds very yummy yummy.. kekekeke....

kaiwei finally chose jingwen ah....

i tink Gin shld hv been back fm shanghai oredi... prolly bz wif work.. tat's y nvr come in here ah...

alexus... tks for sending me the pic.. kekeke.. i only recognise the 2 guys standing on the extreme ends... plus Li ee... n the guy sitting down... but the guy on yr extreme left end.... is it frank? the girls all look unfamiliar to me leh...

rainnie, address for wat? Our relatives? We all know all along one mah. Only parents' iblings isn't it? Who else r we giving cakes to?

Then mine happen to b a Sun, then hb's side all gather @ the granny's hse, so lagi best.

Good Morning ladies !!

yep, Kawei chose Jingwen
Me rushed home to see, the moment I entered my house, I switched on the TV. Thankfully manage to see the last last episode ... hehehe

ah ger... sometimes relatives also dunno each other address one mah.

for me, my GDL will be on 28 Nov. Usu we only meet the relatives at my granny's place. So not too sure where are their house.

My mom also trying to gather them at my granny place on the 28th, so tat we dun need to run round the whole island! (if not, I have abt 8 places to go..)

Ah ger, hb side need one meh hahahahaha....normally cakes are meant for ger's side only. Ya relatives and sometime ur mom/dad friends loh. Not every one u would know their address. If u are referring to aunties/uncles ya....know ya but u still need to distribute to ppl like ur ah ma or ah gong siblings. That one I din even know how to address them hahahaha...

MTDT, are u going to order from Serene as well? The paper kind one.....she told me if order 10 & above can get 10% discount...the most I need is either 5 or 6 loh....if u wan we can gather and buy together :P which will be cheaper
If no den nvm

rainnie,
they cant confirm the price coz they not sure can get the material and colour that i want.. they say will email me then confirm with me lor..

mtdt,
i oso dunno r they the same pple.. oso veri confuse but i met the pple from simple touch

as for my GDL, my mom invite some relative over to our hse then will be able to give them the card then after lunch (my mom cooking simple lunch), we will go out to give the rest of the cards..

hi chubbyrain and feroy

very hard not to eat. Think it's effects from HM, hv found difficulties not to snack. Just hv 2 chocolates tot lunch is just 1 hr away. :p

can only console myself that i'm still exercising hehe

Hi Unicorn!
send us your AD fotos link when u upload them

all oct brides are coming back one by one.. time to arrange another outing.

hi lee ann,

congrats, glad that you are happy now...
awaiting for the newborn baby...

hi ling,

our appt tomorrow, where do i go for the manicure huh??? i dun know where is it leh. can give me the add? it's at raffles place?

hi seabreeze,

aiyo, it's like that one lah... my table arrangement change and change so many times, until we gave up.... now i got abt 6 seats unfilled, at different tables!!! dun know how to arrange liao... probably just leave it lah....

hi adidas,

done with your wedding liao hor???? good??
me still MC at home, still sick... sian ...

we're catering buffet on GDL itself.. and getting all relatives and frens to come have a meal and take the cakes + invites...

soupie,
ur GDL cater buffet then AD oso cater buffet ah?? but ur GDL got so many pple to eat the buffet meh?? later cant finish then waste leh...

Good afternoon ladies

Been busy and din come in to chat..

Our SCV channel 80% on Discovery channel and animal planet.. hubby likes to watch tat.. so i will watch with him.. but once awhile.. we will surf other channels too...

Hmm.. sometimes i feel bad not cooking for hubby since i changed job.. this job is more demanding..so by the time i knocked off.. its like 8.. so abit hard to cook..

List of November Brides
================================================
18 Oct - Ling (Mandarin Court, French BS)
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
3 Nov - Fleur (Hilton ,Julia Wedding News )
6 Nov - rainibowbunny (mandarin,)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
13 Nov - Odae (Rendezvous, Santiago)
13 Nov - lee annn (Harbourfront,Dragon Gate)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - Janet (Crown Prince,)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
26 Nov - Yiyi (Pan Pacific,Golden Horse Awards)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
27 Nov - miffrabit (GCW, Wedding News)
27 Nov - Summerscenz (Pearl River Rest., Bridal Concept)
28 Nov - anne ( , French BS)
28 Nov - bellbell (Concorde ,Z-Wedding)
29 Nov - Serenity (Meritus Mandarin , )
? Nov - MooMoo ( , )