(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
alexus,
yep, boss is an expat. However, I find that he is really very capable thus able to sit in his current place. His work is very pressurising ... thus dump all the anxiety cum stress unto us too !!! Personally, he is a very good person but as a boss, too gan cheong liao (he is a Hong Konger), many times, can really stress me to my limit !!! I am in the group function, middle office and support role, thus pay wise is not comparable to the market.

dabee,
actually I am not that good with numbers however were always in jobs that deal with figures, thus got used to them after a while. Only this 1 year, me changed dept to do work that is more process based and very few figures...

hi babysheep, chubbyrain & lynn

my AD pics are not ready yet... most prob only available end of this week... will most definitely share them with you once they're ready....

me put on weight too!!!

babysheep,
ya, think that name sounds familiar.... there're 2 swordbearers whom I din know beforehand, and i think he's one of them... oh he told you guys he's doing ours as well?

lala,
i used to like challenging job with high stress but not anymore.. now just want to find something that is more relaxed and dun have to think about work after office hours…

alexus.. me oso enjoy tat entertainment show.. kekeke.. but find it showing too late... next day always tired at work.. so gave up watching it lor...

Hi Lee Annn & EDWARD
CONGRATS on the baby boy!!!
hehehe ling is right! we all know you edward...
anyway what past is past! may the 2 of you be happy always and may all your days be filled with laughter!!!

Hi seabreeze.
haahahah my mil unreasonable?! wahahah thats an understatement of the year. she not only unreasonable i think she is born under the year of the "crab"!!!
my hubby so fed up ask her to go MTM a WG and get marry herself..me and his aunties heard liao felt so funny that we laugh nonstop. but think about it she also quite pitiful.
me main objective is that day everyone be happy. there will sure be last min issues but dun care lah. I "look very open" hehehe.... yours coming!!!must be pretty pretty huh!!!

hi Amy,
Congrats!!! how i envy you now!!! yah lor i will have alot of planning to do...panic panic...hhehee and i have not finish sending my cards!!!aiyo what to faint liao ahahaha.....

why not use silver? i think its best u see the 'real' thing first hahah den u decide
u meeting them this evening right....got any one accompany u bo? so that they can give u some suggestion loh

cooldevil, u mean gardenia creation? if like that why when meet her hor she din bring those from simple touch...hmmmmm like that i have to waste another trip to meet her eh...

Hi rainnie
I did visit the website zann provided....the design almost the same as gardenia. Then the contact person for these 2 website is the same so i ask her lor....ke ke ke ke

errr.... I dun know what she show u lei so cant comment...... anyway I meeting her next fri to collect the wrist corsages
I'm giving my jiemeis and emcee a treat on next sat so just in time to give them

Hi Fanyong,
u dun need to worry abt weight gain, cos u super slim..

would like to c ur AD photos.. my email is [email protected].
thxs..

Hi feroy,
we must jiayou hor? must lose weight even though its after our AD!! try try..

will b waiting to c ur pics.. AD not ready,how abt PS leh? haven c ur PS pics yet too..

hi cooldevil,

didnt know that..cos the names of contact there different leh...

wei did u get my email?? or u not in office :P

cooldevil/Rainnie,

wat gifts u buy for your jie mei?? i still dunno what to buy leh

alexus,
same same. I used to work late too but now really laxed. Just want a job that allow me to go home at 6pm. hehehe ... my mum wonders why I get a degree for ... kekeke

alexus,

bosses are all paid more and do less work coz they are paid to make sure we do work !!!! hahaha... my theory.....
222979.gif

lala,

think most female after married want to have a more relax job??? heehee... my work quite busy and stress at work, but don't really need to bring work home... so currently still quite happy with it... at least most of the days i can go home on time and cook dinner for hubby....

no time, alexus,

me also like to watch taiwan entertainment show... but i find "wo chai" quite an old show liao... did u all watch "tian cai go go go" on thurs 11:30pm? i quite like that show....

me subscribe to SCV and have all the chinese entertainment channels... can't imagine life without them....

huh? zann that time u provided not by simple tpuch right...got another one.... I lazy to go to previous posting to see......

Hi cheer bear
Up to individual lor....cos all my jiemeis very close to me so beside ap I gave them the wrist corsage cum dinner treat lor...... anyway, the ap are prepared by our parents so dun know how much they give them..... Mi and hubby might give them (sis and bro) an additional ap to show a token of appreciate. :P

cooldevil,
for me, i give ap to my jiemei and my hb give to his xiong di and my parents oso got give them and i doing wrist corsage for my jie mei since i wanted to treat them to manicure but they dun wan

Hi cheerbear
OIC... most of my friends never practice that lei.... normally I get only 1 ap each fr their parents not fr the couple exclude the gate crashing ap..... anyway, how much I collected in the AM I will return it back during the dinner .....

eternity: u cook for hubby everyday. wow u dote on him so much.
actually i cant cook. my hubby always complain not nice he cook better than i do...
he also commented cant imagine how i survive overseas. hee hee hee i lucky to hv friends who can really cook mah... ha ha ha

I dun mind wo cai wo cai but too late, eyes cant open very big by then.

Ya on one hand wan a relaxed job but the another hand wan good pay….where can find relaxed job with good pay!!!!!

No time: ur co retrench then got retrenchment package???

cooldevil,
1 ap from their parents?? meaning one side parent give meh?? my parents r giving but i not sure is my MIL side giving anot... anyway, for my jiemei they will get $50+ each pax from the gate crashing, my ap and my parents ap

dabee.. at first have lor... den subsequently so many oso.. den we din heard of much liao.. so have or not.. osoo not sure... *tsk tsk*

eternity & dabee,
me can't cook ... thus HB and I eat out most of the time. Weekend will makan with our parents, then have home cooked food.

My HB likes to watch discovery channel/travel, AXN, those documentary programmes, thus now me very seldom watch the taiwanese entertainment. At times will flip over to the channel for a laugh.

Oh, but I like to watch the channel 8 "ren wo ao you" ... do you gals watch ?? Do you prefer Kaiwei to be with Jingwen or Yixuan ???

eternity,
tian cai go go go is tonight or thursday night?
i like that show too..

dabee,
my hb also says he cook better than me so he cook for me to eat lor kekeke..

lala,
my hb also like to watch discovery channel/animal planet etc so i watch with him then he watch with me those taiwan ent. show lor.. now he hooked liao cos he find them very funny..

i only managed to catch the last few episodes.. tonight got the ending that viewers vote right? must rem to catch it.. i prefer him to be with jingwen cos they been through much more together although in terms of looks, he's more compatible with yixuan..

tonight got new season of amazing race also right?? cham.. so many shows to watch and only 1 pair of eyes.. and housework dun need to do liao opppssss

Hey gals:
I'm back from my HM liao ..
Still trying to get used to married life ..
We simply forgot abt our AD fotos ..
Will call up the BS later ..

hi cheer bear
Thru my experiences, I will received 1 ap fr my gf's parent then when reach the guy's place, his parent will give us another one...... so total 2.

gate crashing ap normally each jie meis gets abt $20-$60. Last sept, I collected abt $80 fr 3aps.

cheer bear, what cooldevil say one is correct loh. Normally both side parents will give jie mei and bro AP one. Den gate crash one more.... the last one i had ... in Feb we dont get any gate crash ap leh...but for my case i receive one more ap compare to another jie mei coz i help out with the tea ceremony......

rainnie,
i meeting them at city hall mrt at 6.30pm u wanna come??

cooldevil & rainnie,
thanks for the info.. will ask my hb to tell his parents that they oso need to give ap to the bro and sis

tokking abt APs. I m telling my parents & in laws we r pao-ing 1 for all, all for one. Bt the 1 AP is equivalent to wat they will recv if they get 3 APs.

Hi alexus,
DITTO !!!! I prefer him to be with Jingwen though Yixuan is a nice and fair gal too. I find that in terms of character, Kaiwei and Yixuan are more compatible but in love rship, chemistry and experiences thru thick and thin seem more impt
Think Jingwen is a very sensible and teachable person.

alexus,
can't remember if it's tonight or thurs night... now that you mentioned, think it's tonight... tomolo is the one on food rite???

dabee,
yah, me can cook and hubby likes to have home cooked food lor... so we decide to make full use of kitchen rather than leave it there for show only... anyway, he leaves office later than me, so by the time he comes home, jus nice for dinner...

but not everyday cook lah... sometimes i work slightly later, then decide not to lor... or sometime feels like pak tor then haf dinner outside...

lala,
i also like to watch the discover travel... always drool when see those nice nice places.... hmmm, really hope to have the time and money to do more travelling....

hubby has a big big map... we going to stick it on some metal stuff then buy lotsa magnets and start indicating where we have travel to before liao...

Hi rainnie
It depends on the couple lor...normally each side give one...now can give as many as u want.... last sept, we also never ask for gate crashing ap but my gf pai say then ask her hubby to give us then her hubby pass ap to one of jiemeis when we reach the guy's place ..... I help her thru the day and night (include tea ceremony, recept, changing gowns and etc) my gf never give me ap....that's why it depends on individual lor...:P Some of my gfs also never treat, extra ap or buy gifts for her jiemeis.....

lala,
i didn't watch ren wo ao you, coz i am following yi xin ren on channel U.... quite nice leh... a lot of twists in the story line....

alexus,
yah tonight got amazing race... i find that it's the best reality show around... me sure to catch it... heehee, tomolo can gossip here with you...

alexus/lala.. me din watch tat swim show much.. oni bits n pieces.. cos i dun like fiona xie.. keke.. i oni like yixuan becos she's such a babe... pretty face n body... *drools*

me oso watched the tian cai go go go once... liked the show.. but sumtimes me n hb like to slip out of the hse.. so sumtimes will miss quite a few shows on tv... but i like to watch 'jie da huan xi'... tink its a funny show.. ekekekeke...

yah.. me oso reminding myself to watch amazing race 6!! my fav english prgm...
223042.gif

cheer bear, there is no right or wrong to give one for all lor..... but ah ger I think u got to tell yr sis and bro know that they will receive 1 big ap on yr AD.

me can cook simple fare.. but sumtimes difficult to predict if we're going out... so better not waste $ ... so end up usually cook oni on weekends... nowadays got habit to eat at my mum's place... so last min. got entertainment still must go eat at mum's place first.. else kana screamed by mum for wastage.. kekekek...

Cheer Bear, dont think i can make it liaoz ..coz i knock off @ 6.30 .. very late liaoz :P
never mind lah .. u see liaoz let me know how u think abt the design and colour if possible hehe
I also aiming at white color

cooldevil, yaloh ... really depends on the couple lah...see how financially they are loh. Coz i know some brides even sponsor their jie mei do dress...which i can't lah ....bo extra $$$
I'll definitely give AP, wrist corsages (depends loh..see if i can get nice one or not), as for gift I'll get it over @ korea during my HM.

no-time,
you are our baking master leh, cannot cook "chim" food but can bake, v good liao ... me cannot do both *sob*

Think its is time for me to pick up some cooking skills ... "throw face" man

Eternity,
tian cai go go go starts at what time ??? Me going gym tonight and will only be back at 9pm, wonder if I can catch the show in time ....

hi eternity,
yah tomolo one is on food... quan neng mei shi xiu.. but i dun like it so never watch..

eternity, no-time,
amazing race my fave too.. tomorrow let me know which team you gals support, ok?

no-time,
I used to dislike fiona xie a lot a lot cos I find she very act cute… but after this swim show like her a bit better liao..
Yup yixuan pretty hor, wonder who she is leh.. never see her in any show before..

lala,
agree totally with you, actually I think on last night’s show kaiwei already made his choice.. he chose jingwen liao just that she wanted to concentrate on the competition first.. hopefully his decision wun be changed by the viewers…

Hi cheer bear
it's ok lah .... as long as she is happy i'm fine with and anyway, I will give back to her on her dinner. Frankly speaking, this is the first time I encounter lor esp she is my close frnd... I have been jie mei for more than 5xs...the couple will either give us extra ap or give us a treat after their AD.

I think she now quite pai say cos she will be one of my jiemeis and I'm organsing dinner treat for them and she choose the wrist corsage with the rest of the jiemeis. she did say something to me .....

lala,

it's never too late to learn.... go pick up some recipe books and do some simple fare lor and surprise your hubby lor...

tian cai go go go starts at 11:30pm... all the variety shows on channel u starts very late, cos they showing "pi li huo" from 10:30pm to 11:30pm...

lala.. dun say tat ah.. no one is exactly born to be a cook or wat.. can pick up one... home cook food not difficult ... me oso cannot cook restaurant style.. kekeke... baking oso follow baking books oni mah... trial n error.. sure can get it rite...
last time me mum make me help her legs n hands when she cooks.. so stole sum skills lor.. ekekeke.... me n hb oso stealing chilli crab skills now.. kekekeke.... tis one not simple fare.. so nid more time to steal.. kekeke...

alexus... err.. me still dun like her in tis show... see liao hair will stand.. kekeke.. yixuan is a m'sian model... beauty queen hor? plus cool look... wah... idol...

cooldevil, oh....don't put it to heart loh..since is friend friend...tok abt money will hurt friendship ...

Like my friend .. i also ask her to be my jie mei i think she also paisay .. but we will still give door crash ap loh....