(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi.... everyone
WOW.... so many posting... have been quite busy...very nice to see you all on monday..

WOW... peg.. your hubby really got patience meh.. I think my hubby will nag at me the whole night if I let him wait for me that long... haha... guy usually got not patience....

Net is still under in the office.

No, he is not that patient lah. He is not angry bec he got something to do (walking around compass point, looking at furnitures and electric appliances) or else, he would be face black black already lor.

internet still down in the office.

amy,
no lah, he is not that patient. his face not black black bec he had something to do (he is walking around looking at furniture and electrical appliances for our new flat)

gals,
this is funny, i tot my 1st msg was not posted, so i post again... now i have posted two similar msg ....

so when is our next gathering.

hi peg
oh... no wonder... heehee... you are still buying furniture? I thought you already bought everythings..
hehe never have a chance to talk to you that day..seating too far... next time must sit near you so that we can talk next time...

Moonlight
don mention.

Seabreeze
ya .. got the contacts. Tks!
my AD photographer is ray ong. both of my frenz engaged him last yr, very nice! also went down to his studio to view the actual day & album photography, like it very much! ....esp the one he shot in digital!

serenity
oic ..
yr website is nice, esp like the part where u describe how u met & how he propose to you! so lovely!

peg
yr hubby is consider patient leh .. for mine, he will go back home & face super black liao ..

Doremon,

i am abit confused now,how come this is so many different couples in the photos?
which one is u??u never take any indoor photos hah?
whois ur photographer?

sasha,

there is one thing that i dun understand,i tot u should have the proposal ring when ur fiance proposed to u?how come u are getting both proposal ring and wedding ring at the same time.
as for ur budget on the proposal ring,u can easily get a 0.5c,anyway the size dun matter,it's the colour and clarity.
89532.gif

Hah blim, my bedsheets 330 threadcount, and I have same problem. My machine top load too. But at least I wash only monthly.
But hor, I think I not enough strength, press til arms ache still have creases...

Last time at my mum's we use front load never crease so bad, so must be washing machine problem.

onee: my colleague also didn't invite muslim friends. She got them cake vouchers from bengawan instead. I got invite coz a bit paiseh not to invite. I cater for individual portions of muslim food coz if ask the muslims to sit at a table and separate from their group like not very nice lor. Go starcell** taste wine issit must pay one? I asked one wine vendor for wine tasting, they told me must buy that bottle that I want to try to taste but they will sell that bottle at a lower than rack rate lah. So StarCell** issit like that also? Coz at first I thot i want to try a few kinds then decide, but since I got to buy so many bottles, I may not want to taste it but just buy lor.

Girlfriend: wah give 2 boxes per relative ah? I didn't even give 2 boxes to each already is 55 boxes liao. Imagine how many relatives I got. So my budget for cake is $5-$6, cannot afford better ones, must budget a bit. canned pig trotters haven't count yet.

Do you girls select for yourself the jewellery that your in-laws or your parents going to give u during the tea ceremony? Any good jewellers to recommend for gold but fashionable jewellery? Went Soo Kee, overpriced for a 18K fashion bracelet.
Poh Heng doesn't have the design I like. Got my SDJ at Diamond Ind that time, but this time round, getting gold so any good recommedations?

how many threadcount for bedsheet or even quilt is considered a better quality?
my washing machine is also topload one,always creases up my laundry.Unless washing machine
89538.gif

thank a lot..i receive your e mail lo...might be goin to WL next week to see see look look their WG...

i went to z weddin,stay there for 2hr,otr i don find any gown i like..end up i only try 2 gown which they jus show on their weddin show...

vi vi was good,she ask me to try a few design,to get more idea ,if i wan to mtm a WG...but i felt so tired after tryin thier super long trian gown...because the gown so heavy....

endup i told her....i wil b back!!!!...and quickly went off wif my friend....
89541.gif

so sleepy liao,,,good nite gals...

Good Morning All,
Seabreeze hahah no lei...dun think my BS is one of those designer one...but cos i love the lace gowns there loh....

Hahah no lah... am not taking another package lah, was deciding btw the one I signed (JWN) and YC loh....and in the end, i still ended with JWN...though the things i get for the amount i paid hahahahha is definitely lesser loh.

Yah i agree service is very important.... have u gone down to your BS to look and try the designs yet?

Sallen heheh poor girl... i know what u mean about being very tired after trying a few gowns.... while looking for my BS .... I also try until super tired.....cos some of them can be sooo heavy...and I am sooo short hahahah....

Peg, hahahah yup i agree with the rest ur hubby very patient hahah...somemore week night lei....my hubby rather go home watch his tv...hahah....

Michelle - I think the hotel / restaurant that u sign up with will guide you and let you know when you should start printing the cards. Cos hehhe that's wot my Hotel people tell me...ask her what i should do next, and she told me by July...she will guide me every step wor.....

My girlfriend found a printer which seems quite good and cheap..when i get the contact can share with all....

Morning Ocean,
IC
guess too bad our wedding date is a super hot date no choice...

Well I think U can do that but it might cost u a bomb, from my understanding is the photo shop is charging 30~35 cent per photo plus handing charges (some shop might waive, but if u r developing a lot of photo u can bargin with the shop)

I do not plan to printed out all the photo... but had just sort of the pic that need to send to the relative & jiemeis, for the friends, I had upload online and send to them.... so no need to develop for them save $$ and also sometime don know whether they want to keep a not..
yawn.gif

Haha
I agree after the whole event, don think very often will see the pic... I also din bring to office for my collegue but at least I send the link to them.... if u want u can pass me the CD I can help u to load them....

So when plan to have coffee.... guess the rest of the girls went missing but had their HP with me.. can contact....

<font color="0000ff">Good morning, ladies~!!</font>

Wow, there's so many postings yesterday. took so long to finish reading~!

<font color="0077aa">Sashamama,</font>
u very hardworking leh, do so much research liao. me compared to u, much relaxed, too lazy liao

<font color="0077aa">Wise,</font>
I love your wedding band, so nice

fairy's inc was recommended to me by a few people here too. me going to check out the shop next month

Hi Fairymoss,
Last weekend I went for a Mother's day Event by Poh Kong Chye...and instead of buying stuff for my mum, it's the other way round..haha...my mum and MIL bought me jewellery...then after that, we went to their shop to buy somemore 916 gold for me! So i went home with lots of wedding stuff...=D

morning...

michelle, if i am not wrong, the printing of the invitation cards will be done 2-3 months b4 the wedding.

Hey janet, I have icq in my machine, maybe you can email me your icq no and i will add them in!

Sallen, choosing gowns are tired.. but intererting isn't it? Have fun trying!

Morning gals,

serenity, you website so nice....

Wow u actually remember when &amp; where your 1st date. Hmm.....me can't recall exactly

BTW, I have icq, can we chat through tht?

Peg, your husband patient patient .....wait so long to have dinner with you. so sweet

Fleur, can you share with me the printer contacts once you have them. Ty

ladies

morning *wave wave* everybody

hakida
good. beri near to the shopping area. me might not be gg cos tickets all taken up. so husband will call them to check if he can extend his complimentary ticket then maybe we go in June or early July.

wise

many thanx for ur pm. husband supposed to check his friend's rate first. dun wanna ask u to help then end up not taking the package. many txs. will definately let u know when i know the outcome. (husband is a last min person, hope he will remember to ask his friend)

sasha

u will start teaching in Jul? so now u holidaying?

Morning gals,
Rainy thurs morning..

Hi babysheep,
MIA for so long!! R u feelin better today? Ur eyebrows where got thick? U haven seen mine rite? I cannot trim myself wan, cos really dunno how to :P Anyway, i hv left it to grow for many mths liao, juz trim below so it wun be super messy.. But it is super messy now..

anyway, will go Ros n Roy to check out and also Chantel Goh..
Maybe go Chantel Goh first, 20 bucks okie lah, if go like once a mth..

Ur hubby dun recognise us ah? I din change much leh.. I still the same.. Tink he never same class as me b4, i hv seen him b4, bec i noe Kai yan n maybe my fren noes him or something, cant rem..

Enjoy ur fitting leh.. U wun expand wan lah, u too stressed liao..
Take care gal

Hi fanyong,
Thxs for the info.. Oh, dunno whether outing still on , must wait for coco to be back..

Hi Hayashi,
Yep! Jalan Menbina is just opposite Tiong Bahru MRT station, very good location. Unfornately its full during my balloting.

Got a flat in Telok Blangah Crescent. A few bus stops away. Is Kim Tian near the area as well?

Amy
we have bought those "necessary" furniture, we are looking at the not so neceesary ones like side table, stools etc... yah next time, we must change sitting positions already.

serene
I think u are very good. I cannot even remember when was the first date and where did we go or even what is the first gift he gave me....

Morning ladies...

Thank Q for making sometimes to visit our website..

twinkle: sorri i dun have icq in office...

hmmm.... actually the date &amp; location ain't difficult to remember.. ;P perhaps it was bcos it had been a very memorable day &amp; of what had happened on the date itself therefore I can rem them... ;)

oh yes! someone ask when should we meet up again??? I wanna ask that too...

fleur: i think u meant to reply to my posting, anyway i will just answer k. I have not been the B S ever since i signed up during a roadshow.. but i'll be going this sunday... very xcited thou.. i have shortlisted some designs from local mags &amp; other countries wedding mags... shome designs on hair, gowns, EG, hand bouquets, etc..

Hi Jose,

Me too, May04 bride.

Well, if I were to use a chinese song, I would use "Yue Kwang" by Candi for the 2nd march in, start from after 2.41 sec. Sounds romantic to me.

Doesn't ur BS provide car deco?

How's ur wed prep? Me started counting down liao, very excited.

Fairymoss : Izzit, wine tasting must pay? Not sure leh, have go into wine tasting. Accordingly to my galfriends, they tried (small cups) 2/3 types of wines without paying leh? One bought wine from wholesaler (no consignment), the other bought from Paragon basement.

I went with MIL to choose SDJ.

Hi Hayashi,
The shop is at Blk 42. (Behind the mosque).
My mum's place is at Tampines, which is quite near to chaichee.

Anyway, I found that she uses M.D. foundation products. Never hear before hor?

Poshies, it is ok lah. The printing is $0.30 per copy. No other charges and if u print all, they will even give me the Index Pages which they charged at $5 per page free.

Cat, hahaha... so very soon we will have muscles in our arms liao..

Hakida, the higher theadcount the better but also very very expensive... Bin bin is using 500 threadcount! *drool* But also see if it is 100% cotton or just 50%. Go for 100% cotton more comfortable.

Hey gals, you all got problem with the bolster case or not? Most brands only have 1 bolster case leh... so unable to make a complete set lor...

hi blim hehee yep that is one way to solve it loh. Cat ah, did u spray water before u iron? and is the temp set correctly for that mixture of fabric? both will affect the effectiveness of the ironing...

yep front load has less creases, that's why we chose front load now. but there are some top load machines that supposedly reduces creases tooo....but not sure which model. if its really bad, few yrs later change to front load loh.

hayashi, 300 plus thread count and above is good. but if u can buy something that is up to 500 then it feels even beter. but besides that, also need to see the mixture of contents within the fabric. egyptian cotton is def smoother and softer then norman cotton. cotton sateen is also smooth and luxy. but whenever u buy, always try to stick ur hand inside the cover and feel it urself....

Hi Ocean,
U got all ur pic develop?? that is cheap lah... well my mother had a photo shop she also go to.. charging us 0.35 per photo but if I had more photo the price will reduce.... think if i had more than 80 it will reduce to 0.30 so should be okie lah... not too sure whether will have index pages... but not really need it... cause Kai took a lot of photo, some of just object, deco.... so don plan to develop - I got total of 1210 pic lah..

But because my Studio photo does not have a copy for my mother, plan to do 2 mini photo album for both mother that include the studio and ad photo.. currently working on what to redevelop...

hi hi blim hehheee me last time also got used to bolster. but now as we have 4 pillows i just use one to "giap" between my legs hehhehee... do away with pillow. but if u have two bolsters do you leave both out on the bed? some brands sell bolster case individually too, can look for the same design....

Hi HP,

tks. mi olso liked it beli much.

frankly speaking, fairy Inc is cool. the girls r beli helpful, not pushin &amp; patient. but too bad we r not so creative so dun see a need to tailor made the wedd ring. Hope u find yr rings soon...

ring...ring...
89606.gif
89607.gif

hahah.. bin bin... but the "giap" feeling for bolster is more shiok than the "giap" feeling for pillow leh. So we die die also must have bolster lor...

Our 100% cotton 330 threadcount set is from Polo but only 1 bolster case and they don't sell additional bolster case. So we bought a plain bolster case that is closest in colour. And we always end up fighting for the nicer bolser lor.

2nd set which is 100% cotton 300 threadcount set is from Sintex. Yeah! They come with 2 bolster cases! No need to fight anymore.

Both your bedsheet also 500 threadcount ar?

Try this link instead:

http://photos.yahoo.com/jamjam772002/

Which one is me? U gals go and guess.

Those gals who have seen my ROM pictures will know which one is me. :P

Actually this account not created by me but by my gf. So a few of us just used hers to upload our photos lor. Hence the confusion.
, me too lazy to create another account. My PS photographer is the same as their AD photographer. I get to know him through my gfs.

Hi circusbug,

I have been keeping long hair since i decided to get married. :D

Errr.....just to prevent another confusion. I will be having two PS.

The ones which i show u gals is SGP PS. The next PS i am going for is Desaru.

Hi circusbugs,

Forgot to answer your question. I will be having two AD photographers - sok eng and wan sheng.

Wan sheng is the photographer who took my PS and my gfs's AD photography as seen in the album.

Poshies, i hv not yet developed yet. The thots was really encouragin but u see, Master Foong already develop 300 photos.

300 X $0.30 = $90.00
I was thinkin tat is alot of money... Not sure if it is worth to redevelop all again, including the already printed 300 pics. I also dun noe how many did Master Foong took for me. Shld be more than 500 photos....

However, he was very nice. He given me 1 8R black &amp; white pic of myself as cover page. And also 1 colour 8R pics! That was kind of Master Foong, though i only got 1 slot-in albumn. Did Kai give u that?