(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi ah ger
I agree with yr hubby u should bath liao then eat.... if not u got to rest for an hour then bath......

Dabee/no-time,

Me no $$ too ... sign visa and pay next mth loh. hahahaa

Dabee,

If possible, can you let me noe the full address by tis Fri? U noe lah ... me so sotong one, wait say the wrong address will get scolding from HB again. hahaha
actually i just bought one wedding album fm precious moment at $59. but now find it not nice leh. wat a waste of $$$ !!

u gals meet at orchard area again? next time can meet somewhere at suntec or city hall area huh? heehee ....

if i can meet it on Fri (late), will let u noe then ok.

lala: i rom 4 years back n bought the "new" place two n half years back and since then my PIL are staying with us liao. me n hubby are like lao fu lao qi.

i duno what to say about married life. to me is just finally one thingy done n life is back to normal. but i have to say that i am glad that we went thru the hassel to hv wedding diner. is a wonderful memories. luckily we had it if not we will miss out this part in our life. so now must thank our parents for pushing us to hv one.

Dabee,

Agreed with you! I'm glad tat we went thru the traditional wedding ceremony (though I find church wedding more romantic!) My HB on the opp end, said he will suggest new couples to go for buffet style cos too cumbersome for him.
Lazy guy!

Lala,

How are you going to sell off your EG? I love my EG veri much ... will keep it for sovenior. CS ... duno wan to repair anot.

ah ger & cooldevil,
i know is bad to eat then bath but sometime too hungry liao so jus eat and rest 15-30min b4 i go bath lor... if i not wrong, i did read from somewhere that too hungry oso cant bath coz got wind go into the stomach

Hayashi, think as long as it's new can liao. Nowsaday all wear t-shirt & shorts to sleeps. BTW, My mom says even panty must be new leh

i went to chinatown to buy pyjamas (silk type but is 2 pcs one) then one set of slipper same same as my hb one (even tho abit ohbit la

if i wrong.. pyjamas is for the night b4 for the shang tou one.. wear new undergarment and new pyjamas and new slippers then sit in front of a mirror for parents to help us shang tou

Hi Adeline,
me not in a hurry to sell off my EG lah ... if happen to have a buyer my size, then sell off loh.

Hi Dabee and no-time,
I also have no $$ to cut hair. Really find my hair too long liao. Just went Dentist and spent a bomb, maybe haircut will KIV till I cannot tahan anymore.

HI Peg,

long time no hear from u. so how's things.
my new hse finally finished renov + touch up.
now FH is doing up storerm rack...
me arranging my furniture coming in the next few weekends...*smile*

Odae, ha ha same same I also everytime call my FH wooden one..no response, no comments from him. talk to him like talk to the WALL!

LeeAnn..congrats..bb coming when?
me sort of envy envy..
I discuss with FH tht next Aug me target to go conference in Melbourne..so if I put in effort, time + sweat in writing the paper. I make sure nobody esp my immediate horrible boss "GRAB" my chance.....so no bb till after tht leh...
now hving second thghts.

Apr, u got ur 'purple jewellery'?
I finally got my 4 DIAN ZUAN..he he
one task down. Food tasting done.
Wedding cards printed but not yet sent.
I have called up 80% of my frends, colleagues to enquire attendance. so far so gd...

Ling, are u excited tht ypur BIG DAY is coming soon...take care of yourself...rest rest..must look meimei during your AD!

Seabreeze, me super busy. my SM, last fri meetg mentioned to all tht I to do this & collate tht...all by this fri. Target to finalise the details by end Oct. Rollout sessions (evening also hve)with public by early - 2nd wk of NOV!
WIN LIAO... I am wondering TIAN AH...wonder he remember jus 2 days ago, I submit my wedding leave application to him...tht this period I already busy busy liao....sigh!
hows things at your side? when u on leave?
I applied liao...on leave from 8/11 - 16/11..

lala.. yah lor.. now really so broke.. adeline.. cannot sign card leh... like tat lie to myself.... next month oso no $ to pay.. hahaa... now juz tahan wif it lah.... cos last mth juz topped up the color.. cut away oso like waste more $ ...
168349.gif

*ta*ta* dabee !

lala.. i keep seeing the divine couture advertisement on top.... reminds me of how i look during the dinner.. kekeke.. hair pulled up wif dangling earrings.. kekekee

twinkle: u very bad leh. say ur hubby say till like tt.. u should be worried if ur hubby is mountain, wait echo back then u vomit blood. kekeke.. look mei mei? how to?? me still sick n down with the stupid flu n cough.. irritates me only.

no-time,
yep, me don't dare to sign card liao .... have to budget for next month ... we poor married woman hor ... kekeke ...

wow, reminiscing your AD now ....

This morning, my mum told me that the night b4 yr AD, AD and 1-2 after yr AD must wear new clothes.... at least undergarment and top clothings must be new... if u dun wear pyjamas, yr Tshirt and shorts must be new.......

Twinkle,
our store room, 3/4 complete, still need more shelves. The rest ok already, been cooking up a storm in the kitchen, then have to clean up very tiring.

Moonlight,
not bad.. been drinking home made barley, i also want....

YiYi
yah, cannot link u to the MUA industry. so now, u must be quite an expert in the renovation industry...

On my wedding day, i have to leave the house before 8.30am, what time do u think the MUA have to come to my place?

gals, for those of those who are having the dinner not on the actual wedding day, do u put two sets of sets in the invite card? My parents insist that we have to do it.

no need wat.. just the dinner dates will do lor.. but some folks wan to have two.. which i think its oso possible, but only worry ppl mistaken.

yah lor, think my folks are the very traditional one.. so now, getting the printer to differeniate the wordings in order to reduce confusion.

if u gals are gg to chinatown to buy GDL or pyjamas do drop by this shop..... got this by forward email.

------------------------------------------------------------

This email is sent to me by someone......after watching tat channel U
show 'Neng Luan Ren Jian' show, i got to know this pity old man selling
towels, kid clothes etc at Chinatown complex. He got a sad story behind
him..somemore he got 2 abnormal daughters to take care of... after
knowing
his story, i am determine to help him.. 2 weeks ago, i purposely went
to his stall to buy some towels from him... i can tell that his eyes
were beaming with delight as he thanked me non-stop..i was very happy that
i made his day... if u ever pass by the shop...please buy one or two
towels lor... doesnt cost much... one of those hand towels that i bought
cost $1.50. Market price.

Here's the address... the building name is 'CHINATOWN COMPLEX' the shop
is facing Blk 335A. The wording '186' is prominently written & placed.
The old man is aged around 60-70 i guess... normal-built. I think he
opens the shop everyday even though sometimes he makes losses. Feel very
sad for him.
I bet he stays out quite late too... cos i was there around 10+ when i
patronized his stall.. all other shops have closed. I am going there
again...maybe get more towels for my family

thank you for your kind action

me back!!!!!

wow no time u keep thinking of ur look on AD. hee hee heee. actually orh, the more i think the more i dun like my hairdo. aiyo, so horrible, i hate it though everyone keep saying nice look ok, maybe they trying to console me. aiya, now u mention about dangling earrings, my another regret, i forget to changing into my especially bought earrings for my EG. when i complaint my cousin why never ask me to change, she commented she did but i dun wan to change

sign visa also must pay later. sianz... got sigh liao do need to pay?? hee hee heee

today is wed liao orh. actually my AD photographer told me that pics should be ready but today leh.

are u gals developing those pics where u took with guests at table to table for every individual guests?? wow i calculated if i got 240 guests, one gp photo each guest at $0.40, that would cost $96 liao. if i give two photos then would be $192 leh. sianz. extra cost. my friends also wan few of our PS, AD photos leh.
$$$$$

no time:
u mentioned that ur AD food not nice?? why? ur guests complaint???? my guests mostly complaint about the hot weather. upper deck guests complaint we neglected them. food has some good n bad complaints so i also duno listen to which. anyway, complain also no use one lar. hotel also wun deduct $$$$$. luckily i din top up another $30+++ each for each tble for the fish dish. *heng* one smart choice

just nw my netwk & server down. Whole day nv email liao.

Linda:
I heard was if eat liao nv rest enuf then go bathe, stomach bcme big big leh, I scaerd big tummy so I hv to bathe then eat lor.

Buy towels - is tat for wedd stuff? If so, no probs, I will c if I can go tare & buy cos mum said she'll buy those things for me liao.

Wear new pyjamas for 1 - 2yrs? Then I broke leh. Can 1 set wear 1 mth boh? ha ha ha

dabee.. no lah.. whenever i open IE... den go to forum.. first ting i see is the flashing divine couture advertisement... the bride's hair n earrings look like wat i look like tat nite lor... so funny.. not tat i so thick skin always tink abt AD lah.. kekekekekek.e....

oh.. last nite fotographer chased my HB to pick the AD pics.. so last nite i picked liao.. kekekee... so mayb next week can collect AD album.. at 1st the fotographer said 1 month.. tink he wans his $ fast.. so now he so fast oso.. kekeke....

dabee.. actuali my guests din really complain.. oni one fren called me n tell me tis n tat lor... me colleagues oso nvr mentioned anyting.. so i noe chum liao lor.. so i asked them... must b tat bad.. u all dun even wan to mention anyting.. tats y i felt very bad.... but no choice lor.. guess we really picked the location n hv to forgo food quality...

rem mine is buffet.. so diff fm yrs lor... soup got lumps leh (i took a bowl up to the room when going to chg to EG).. i myself wan to puke oso.. yucks... prawns oso not fresh... alot of tings not nice ah.. very bad... oni desserts are good...

ah ger
U damn funny...cant stop laughing...hee hee hee
so cute!

Hi jean
Thanks for helping me ....ke ke ke it's also my fault I forget to put days...hee hee my yr=your .....ke ke ke

dabee.. i tink bride tend to get excited on AD... so sumtimes cannot hear wat ppl say... tats y u can tem your cousin askg u to change the earrings... its ok lor.. earrings for keepsake...

me hb forgot to put corsage in the day ! kekee..

bye dabee...

oops, it's 1 - 2 day arh? paiseh, I tot 1 - 2yrs after AD mah

Cooldevil:
Very farnie meh?

yeah lah - u nv put still laugh until like tat.........

dabee... me hb said there's a shop in shenton way... develop 4R oni 20cents leh.... i go check wif him where den i let u know yah..

sounds like tat time skylar oso mentioned sumting like tat... kekekeke...

hi, i am back... very busy since last wk till nw.. already bought SDL @ Poh Heng.. picked all e gold stuffs... choose what i like...also settled matressess, ship in mid of next mth..
today went to spotlight to buy some materials for wrist corsages..

hi odeo,
i have bought 2 toothbushes, toothpastes, some red bath containers.. for GDL... for the bath towels n face towels, have bought yet... going to buy 2 sets for myself and HB for AD... as for bathtowel, will be going to buy 1 for SIL... and slippers for FIL n MIL... this is wat my MIL wans..

hi seabreeze,
bkk @ dec.. mi plan to go 2 ... tiger airway.. how much do u pay for it?...

hi peg76,
for GDL stuffs @JB, i am going to check it out at Chinatown this wkends.. forget to buy the wooden combs for "su tao".. at the meantimes, book bkk @ peace centre...

Hi Peg,
Wow wow wow...such a long posting fr u ah?? & u really very 'got heart' leh..tried to tok to everyone! O! So u got a new hse? Where where? I very kpo one! Luv to view ppl's hse..any pics to share?

Hi Twinkle,
Hahaa..ya lor! Sometimes we really nid someone to give comment & there's no one else except hb ard & at most he'll juz say..'anything lor', 'can lor', 'u like lor' & worse of all 'can't tell the Differences leh!' Gosh! Feel like bang the wall die suan le! Otherwise I'll asked him sarcastically if he's afraid the big gold bar in his mouth will fall off if nid to open? heheee..

Hi Summer,
Wow! U managed to get all things by urself ah? Really salute u leh! My mum haf to buy for me cos her daughter very kuku one..dunno anything..hee..
O no! Muz buy slippers for FIL & MIL? No one tels me leh..later she suddenly asked fr me juz like the towel thingy how? Hai...pity my mum leh, got to make trips to meet the 'demands'!

Btw, did any of u gals plan to gather all ur jie meis together for pre-wedding 'break the ice' or 'get to know each other' session?

Any suggestion on the venue/ activities to 'unite' them with the objective: Wedding briefing (hee...

ah ger,

u also blur sotong like me,never read properly.
I may not buy pyjamas lor,but will defintly wear new undergarments...

Wise,

I have watched that programme before,didn't know that shop is in chinatown though.Chinatown complex is where the wet market is right??Above the wet market is shops and hawker rite???

Hi Adidas,
Thanks for listening. I do nid it alot recently. sign.... But now, better liao. Only enjoy my life at work. Come home, juz hide in my own hse. No worries.

Hi Fleur,
So long no see u. Happy to hear from u again. Relax, ask pple to help if u cun do all by urself. Juz think on the bright side, Ling one is nearer and she still can be here. So, nothing to worry lor.

Hi Peg,
I thot u left me out. Luckily u din.
;p

Ling, go cure ur cough. Dun be a coughing bride. See is there any chinese medicine u can take or any liang cha to cure?

Hi Twinkle, MIL din mention abt jewelry. My mum did. She's getting me a ear ring and necklace. MIL dunno. Probably nothing. Then I'll ask hubby to buy. Must have the long feng bangles. They said is good for us. Dunno, see how it goes.

Peg, I have to leave the hse latest by 8:15am. Think will have to give them 2 hrs to make up. Estimate is that timing. Me oso will give 2 hrs. And have to pay additional money, becos she come before 7am. $30 per hr.

rainnie,
for 3 days?? wah, abit kua zhang leh... heehee

linda,
wow, must b tough decision making choosing the photos hor... think i'll stress out when my turn come

btw, will u be getting the prints or negatives back?? if yes, can develop more yrselves... cheaper... heehee
i not having the shang tou ceremony, but also hv to get new P&P, juz heard from my mil...

ah ger,
ya lor, it seems to have something missing lor... actually thot of the tea reception but very rush lor... we 2 lazy bums dun wanna tired ourselves out... heehee

hayashi,
jean's rite, so long get something new to wear can liao....
juz get another set of wat u usu wear to sleep lor

cooldevil,
u mean even the day clothes also must b new??! somemore gonna wear for the next 1-2days... wah like guo xin nian leh... heehee
got excuse to buy clothes liao... kekekekkeke