(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
beth, isit? they din say .. 1 month before AD den can see leh! somemore i got a few things haven settle...qin jie told me ... they take 1 1/2 month to settle. WG ah.....no harm calling dem to see if can change? But normally WG is new one right...if that is the case might not be able to change. I might be changing my EG. Nope i din MTM coz i am able to find the one i like ya......coz i heard MTM ... it might turn out not nice lor...

lala,
huh? my PS album ah? damn big leh... or if bring the smaller version one can?? hehehe... but if u all bring then i also bring lor, no probs! hhhehe.. anything for u all man!

no-time,
dun tell me u thinking wat to eat liao hor?? got lah, its the new one 24 hrs one rite? many food ah!! wohhhh.....

Hi Skylar,
same here, my PS album is also very big & chunky ...

yep, the newly open coffee club. I saw the picture of strawberries dip in choc milk ... yummy ....

gals,
whoelse can make it this Fri??

Hi Sallen,

I saw the guess books in the link provided. Very nice too & may tot of getting fr them. But haf u or anyone seen the interior of it?

Hi Bigtoes
Park green? Hmmm... very familiar lei.....

Luckily for u, i want simple also cannot....not to create any unhappiness just follow what they tell me to do..... :P unless I really cannot tahan then I will strike back....ke ke ke

ok, lala, so u gonna bring ur PS album too ya! ok, so i bring ya! maybe can bring along my DV cam too, coz my frds took for me, still no time to do it in the DVD format yet, can show u all ya! hehehee,....

keep me posted about fri ya!

skylar.. u noe me stomach so well.. hahaha.... me juz wana make sure they serve dinner lah.. kekekeke.....

wah.. go movie to seee oso.. kekekekee... me duno my video turn out how oso... din hope much... kekek...

rainnie, tink so its 1 mth, quite some time already i oso forgot. For ur case, it's best u settle wif them soon or else near ur AD lagi kan chiong...mine almost done except waiting to view album layout. Ya,WG's new, i tink cant change unless willing to pay somemore..

paiseh, bo eng cme in just nw.

Wa seh - long pg for me to read again arh?

Lemme reply 1 by 1 lah.

Rainnie:
My MIL asid must buy whole set or else nt considered SDJ liao, so buy lor. as for cakes, shld b ok bah. Maybe u can choose those u can deliver to use nicer cakes, those who can't take Bengawan Solo. Bt hor, if lets say ur relatives are taking Solo, then make sure those whom u r delivering also Solo leh, if nt skali they say pian xin.

Hmm........... An Chuang stuff - gd qn. I also dunno wor........ got say who & who can't do An Chuang meh? Then if suay suay one of the PILs is tat then can't do liao meh?

Cooldevil:
Cakes are for bride's side to send to the relatives, informing them tat their daughter is getting married & @ the same time pass them the invites.

Jean:
Tarts $6.50 - frm ware? B.Solo also? Has anybody heard of this confectionery Melrose Place or something? I've seen my colleagues buying cakes for her son's full month tat time, then I tried to search frm the internet bt dun hv leh.

Mei po - need boh? I dun hv leh.

Btw, u gals getting any mei po on AD? Cos I told hb jin orbit, then hb told MIL dun want. Cos his last 2 bros asked his 1st aunt to b the matchmaker. I dun want lah, the 1st aunt very gim-dang-dang one leh........then very typical Hokkien woman one. Can we do w/o one?

jean:

Wat Swee Heng frm Bt panjang Plaza? Wat abt it?

Ware to loan the basket? Then wat $36 for wat lucky stuff? I blurrrrrrrrrrrrrrr liao leh.

no-time,
hahahaha... i know ur stomach lor.. hehehe.. me too ya!

but the video a bit shakey one leh, coz its the raw version , not done up yet lor... if u dun mind, so who is coming this Fri?

Hi Skylar,
wow have movies to see?? good !!!! Raw version is good too ... I will bring my PS album. No-time, then you must bring yours too okie

looks nice - bt yeah, abit exp leh. Out of budget le.

bt then 20 boxes got discounts, so if $8 less 10% = $7.20 still ok leh. Hmm........... must print out & show hb liao, then go rackee abit.

Thanks wise.

hi purple,

hmm, the additional trip to fetch my parents, i think my bs say another $50. i think it's not huge amt lah, and helps to solve my problem. me dun want to listen to naggings mah... ;p

hi odae,

oh, the ang bao is yi si yi si only huh?? ay, then what amt is not too little?? aiyo, i dun know what amt to give leh. but hor, do you know the rationale for this ang pow huh?

hi lee ann,

well, it's not easy to get pregnant, congrats to you!!!
hehehe, use your secret weapon discretely, else it won't be of help when you really need its power... ;p

oh yah, i hvn't buy bedsheets yet, think i better go search liao... and hor, also need to buy pyjamas for hubby huh??? is it those 1 full set kind huh?

Hihi Lee annn,
Aiyo why your husband like that?! My husband used to be like that. Then I explained to him that if he chose to say everything I also have no choice but end up we both quarrel the one that will suffer will be him!! hahah so now hor he learn to shut up! Hahaha but sometimes he will still shoot his mouth off lah..so I also learn to be smart. I know something can say I say some its better to remain in my brain I will keep very quiet about it! He say I never share nowadays I always tell him who ask his mouth so big! Hahaha so now he trying hard to change so that we can share everything again!hahah guys really hor…must like that treat them then they will change. Nicely ask them, they will turn a deaf ear! Hehehe.

As for the new clothes, I actually also dunno until this morning my mummy also ask me got buy new clothes …. She say must bring a few new ones there and everything during GDL has to be new. To shift in my stuff to my new place must be after dunno what ceremony then can shift things over! So maybe your MIL might not be too far off mark! Hehehe

Must maintain your mood. Not good for the little one in you!! if sad just tell us we will listen! Must remain happy and light-hearted okie?!

Ah ger,

I dun know how to tell u in english.. can u go to the swee heng cake shop & ask them.. they can explain to u.

cooldevil:
frm wat I know cakes are supp to b paid by Groom's side for the bride's side to distribute to the relatives, bt then most of the couples nw pay on their own.

Jean:
Tell wat? Wat to say to them? Then u translate to Hokkien, Cantonese or Chinese lah.

noted that you are talking abt confectionery. some time back i happen to pass by one cake shop think more on doing wedding "li bing"/traditional cake etc which i took down the address in case need for the wedding. Poh Guan Cake House. #01-57 Hong Lim Complex. For those who are interested..

Hi Mist,
That's wat my mum says one leh..she worried my hb spent too much $ so trying to help us save but will discuss with my hb on the fig. Dun think it's appropriate to give anything lesser than the open door one rite? cos no matter wat she's our own mother leh hor??

Dunno leh..my mum oso blur blur one...she juz follow suits wat her mum (my grandma) said in the past lor..

Hi Lee ann,
Juz confirmed with my mum she said muz get few sets of new clothes leh! That's for wearing to work on our '1st' day back in office.

Hmm..really very poor thing leh..how come ur hb like dat? hai...my hb is the opp kind..everything (got problem) oso wun say. I always scold him for being so 'wooden'. Cos most things he wun asked or say, ended up PIL & parents tot we got no respect for them, take everything into our own hands.

Overall, try to 'see open' ok? Think of ur bb & give ur love & focus to it. Dun dwell on all the unhappiness cos it's very bad for both u & bb mentally!

Hi Ahger,

never hear B4 leh. but found this not
sure if this the same shop....

Melrose Bake House (S) Pte Ltd
Address: 3 Irving Road
#04-02
IRVING INDUSTRIAL BUILDING
Singapore 369522
Suburb: Aljunied
Phone: 6286-0606
Fax: 6280-0834
168045.gif

Jean:
Thks, tis wkend if I m gng to Bt Panjang will ask them

Long time nv smell my new hse liao. Think got cowebs liao........ ha ha ha

Wise:
Thks alot, will ask them.

Hi ah ger
OIC...... thanks ....... I dun think my hubby's side paying..... really spend alot of $$$
actually, mi and hubby dun want to have dinner just simple customary can liao....my in law want lei cos he is the first son getting married

if u r getting cheaper cakes then $5 is ok lor. We wil b ordering 20 boxes, bt still thinking if we wanna buy & give colls to eat. If so then perhaps will get like ~25 boxes cos hb's camp there all will eat one.

Me opp frm u, my parents said dun want, his parents said depend on us, bt we 2 itchy backside want to hv wedd cos once in a lifetime, must walk to aisle. So nw so much trouble lah.....

leeann: congrats... like wat odae mentioned.. dun let the unhappy things bothers u... just be happy so u bb will be happy too. as for ur MIL, let her be for now... slowly take things as it goes.

I'm new here, joined the forum for so long oredi oso din realise there's such a thread here... =)

my AD is on 26 Nov.

I'm like really behind time... still haven't got any inkling idea what to prepare for GDL. Do anyone have a list of items to prepare? where to buy the stuffs?

I'm cantonese, my FH's Teochew. Any requirements?

Should be going for my food tasting in 2 weeks' time. Think it'll be a good chance to get both sides of parents down to tok tok a bit... they hardly know each other.

Thanks a lot!!

Oh my mum say up to us or the guy's side.... our side only invite relatives .... how I wish I can rewind the time and persuade my in law.... Sigh!

Wow BBQ ... I love BBQ food...ke ke ke yummy!

Must call u all girls more, if not, after married all become auntie liao. haha....

To move into new hse, can bring old clothes but juz dun bring anything broken or torn. I din buy new clothes too.

They said must buy pyjamas long sleeves one, for "comb hair" ceremony. Must buy new tower, the nite before, when u bath, u must use new tower. And must have at least 2 sets of new clothes. One set, think is for 3rd day when u go back ur mum's hse. The other, dunno.

Hi Lee Annn,
Dun sandwich ur hubby. Anything unhappiness, juz let it out here. Or u can email me secretly. I'm always free to read ur email. No prob. I seldom tell my hub abt his mum. Cos, she's his mum. Later, difficult for him. But my frens will be unlucky. Cos, I'll complain to them. hehe..... I'm lucky that pple in this thread so helpful and nice to me.

my mom did say need buy a few new cloths and i bought already but not all new right. all new where to find tat money. like some mention here. now at fh house. sianz.. see mil like not happy like tat. greet her no ans back. dunno what i did wrong also.

fh n his family now outside discussing on our new house renovation. everyone got their words to say. me hiding here facing e monitor more better. fh want to do e house nicely den his sis wan us to do simple and spend wisely cos mil is coming out e money mah. haiz... i better zip wait say not i pay i say so much.

hmmm... i feel i like very chiam like tat... feel like cancel everything. extremely sianz...

thanks for ur concern.

hi odae
i also dunno leh. i only wif fh for 1yr plus only den in between he also got alot other gf which he bring them home also. den me also seldom come to their house. so dun really communicate wif mil much. if happen tat i come, greet her den hide in room liao.

Rainnie, if u try those cake shop at residential area will be cheaper & can save transportation when it near your house.. as for the cake shop that I've mentioned, they have quite a lot of variety to choose. All std at $5/- 10pcs type also have.. only fruit tarts are more x.

Ah ger & bao bao.. if u r think of ordering from Swee Heng, U can buy some samples to try first.. 4 pcs of cake for $2.20 (10 pcs per box type).

Hi Gals, My hubby has found this spreadsheet from the internet.. a good reference for GDL &amp; AD.. An Chuan.. etc.. u can take a look<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Common Chinese Traditions for Wedding
Wedding_prep-36285.xls (22.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

wah now tell me dun buy bed liao use e old 1. basket i thinking so many gals sleep before liao den i marry over i stll sleep on e same old ****ing bed. den e stupid bed now is super single den how to sleep when my tummy is getting bigger man. haiz... like tat i rather sleep at my own mom house. still more comfortable. sianz...

purple
we are all here to listen ..

lee annn
congrats! don think too much .. u need to take care of yr health, don be too stress k

seabreeze
huh, u saw yr layout already? hmmm .. me not yet, they told me mid of oct, i better call &amp; chk with them .. i sure wanna see yr pixs!

sallen
i also got 'jie pi', luckily for u, his relativs wont be going to yr hse, for mine, no choice .. all of hubby's relatives gonna come to our hse for tea ceremony, i'm soooooo worry they will dirty the hse .. then who gonna clean for us, esp we gonna stay overnight at the hotel on AD .. sigh .. i also scared they leave drinks stain on my furniture, then never clean ..my furniture super sensitive one, will leave marks forever .. think must buy cloth to cover all my furniture liao ... hee

bigtoes,
thk u

saw yr pixs liao... y laugh?? it's very nice wat...
btw, is that the green-slivery EG u said not sure whether to wear it at yr dinner?? i think it looks good on u

ah ger,
same here - my parents &amp; PILs said no need dinner, but i think it's funny to end w/out a dinner, somemore my hubby's the oni son, so we proceed wif it :p
now very stress, gotta think of ways to get $$... kekkekeke....

jean,
think 5.80 for the cakes' reasonable... we getting from B.Solo... save the trouble of carrying the cakes ard... heehee

rainnie,
an chuan's up to individual... it's said to be better lor, not sure is that sleeps better or better for bb making.... haha
my mil wanna do it, so we go wif it lor....

btw, gals, abit out of topic, juz happened to remember, a friend told me that gotta get a new set of pyjamas &amp; panties for the AD's night, not sure wat it symbolised, guess should b for start of a new stage of life...

poohie, thanks ya....i'll check with my mom. coz my mil dont care about all this one......

as for what u said ... new set of p &amp; p i heard it before. like what u said its for start of a new stage of life. my frnd told me got to wear new p&amp;p for the next 3 days!!! hahaha...if that is the case i'll gone broke ;D

Need to chao....go work liaoz ..cant talk to u all today....perhaps tonite coz today work outside no pc or laptop ..sighz ... boring day for me :p