(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
zann,
i dunno where to go for facial leh? oso wat brand they used? it is suitable for my skin? thot of going to jean yip but veri ex leh..

rainnie,
nothing leh.. after PS then like that liao...

the beauty saloon is it trustworthy? i scare it will be worse leh.. then i dun have enough time and $$ to go back to my previous skin then die liao... me stay tampines

linda, dont ever go there!!! i tried ... all they say one not true one :'(

ah tampines ah...if u stay in west i can recommend u the one i go...quite gd but they abit pushy lor...

Thanks for the concern u all shower me. Felt so pampered.

Feel much better now. Went to see doc. She gave me many medicine and 2 days mc. She dun dare to give me strong medicine cos she scared I pregnant, I told her it's impossible. But she juz dun believe me.
She shld. Cos, I got my menses when I reached home. I took my medicine and fall asleep till 6pm. Slept from 12pm - 6pm. Now, all the pain gone, but felt like no strength liao.
Tmr going back to work.

Amy: I seldom drink cold drink. But hor, I specially like F&N Strawberry. But I'll control and not drink it now. Tks....

hi odae
never mind lah....try to get someone to fetch her...loh...I think me too...becos my friend is helping me ,driving my wedding car..and he is stay in the west..so have to ask someone...helphelp...
I will let sent my invitation out First week...then the last 2 to 1 wks will sms and confirm...

hi addias
No...lah..still haven see my idex photo yet..and buying things..so have to get the thing do asap...

hi april
better rest more...take more hot stuff..if really not comfortable...

Rainnie,

i got comment on this earlier liao leh..when wise asked similar question...some of the gals also got comment...if you check the posting few days ago..

Linda,

actually hor i find doesnt mean go those more expensive place like haach or bio skin means definitely good. They can tell u basic package is this price but when u go there they will tell u that basic is without certain thing, and for yr skin need something more (which could mean need to top up more $) so end up also more ex than their special package price liao.

wei, if you want to try the place i go, let me know.

i hv 30 days to count down now.. so many thgs havent done.. havent send out invites, buy GDL thgs.. order catering, chose march in songs, buy bed sheets, order flowers, order cakes etc..

still havent buy hse electrical appliances!!

can anyone help to share who u order ur cakes/kuehs/puffs to gv relatvs from? ths!

hi odae & amy,

i also dun know what's the rationale of fetch bride's parents to the banquet venue lah. but my BS informed us when we sign the package, that the bridal car is only meant for the couples. if need to make extra trip to fetch the parents, pay extra loh, i think it's abt $50.

hi adidas and amy,

ya, been busy recently. i hv got my cards already, and we are printing the inserts ourselves. the printing is almost done liao... hehehe...

then the GDL stuff didn really buy any, cos my mum never say need to buy leh. hahaha.... so we act blur loh.... hahaha..

hey purple,

do take care leh....
i also dun feel too good recently, but no choice i hv to pop more vitamin C pills to build up stamina, else MC no good.

Good Morning gals,
Amy> Tks, I will.
Mist> Tks. My MC oso no good. It means no pay for the day.

Medicine makes me drowsy. Going back to bed soon.

Hi santuarium,

I order walnut cakes from bengawan solo for my GDL...

BTW, is the catering meant for the AD? cos i didnt order any catering at all....

Hi kk, kiki, BBsheep,

My AD on 9 Oct but i havent done many things too.. Think my GDL will be v v simple one...Check with u gals, is it necessary to use diff songs for mrch in and champagne pouring or can it be the same song?

BTW, I havent even finish prep the mc script for my friend.... she getting stressed liao... Does the MC need to meet the hotel staff beforehand? Did u gals meet up wif hotel staff to test the songs, etc...

Hi Santuarium,

I ordered my cakes from Pine Garden. Each box has an assortment of small cakes like brownie, cheesecake, apple turnover, tiramisu.

Hi Fanyong

Catering for AD is if you are having a tea ceremony and all your relatives at your place. May want to cater lunch for them, as they come down all the way to your house.

For my hubby, he is not having catering for his relatives too. After the tea ceremony is over, they will all go out and eat at the food court nearby. So catering is not a must. It really depends on your own arrangement.

My GDL is this coming Monday. Think mine will be super simple. I requested my parents not to add any more stress to my already stressful life! Haha.

Doesn't your hotel / restaurant provide a standardised MC script? Unless u want something different, I think should be quite standard, and you prob can request fr the hotel / restaurant.

I think march in and champagne pouring should ideally be different songs. (I assume you are referring to the first march in here).

If it's the second march in where u go up the stage and pour the champagne, I think one song is fine. Just make sure it's at least 5 minutes long, cos u need time to walk to the stage, pop the champagne and pour it.

Preferably your bestman / MC should meet up with the hotel banquet manager about 6 plus to discuss / pass them your CDs etc. In my experiences as MC, the hotel staff will brief u on what to do, and the MC will have to watch out for their cue along the night.

Linda, maybe u want to try detox. I took green barley to detox regularly. It's very natural & my colleague also start taking it. He used to have sore throat after taking little heaty food.. now he 1 month no MC liao.. seem very effective at our ages especially when we dun exercise enough. As for me now i feel cleaner, lighter, fresher & my skin better.. less breakout during my 'aunt'. It's quite good & highly recommended by me. U can get it at guardian & nature farm around $45

Good morning

Wow.. times flies... mine wedding too 30days to go...

San, i order traditional teochew cakes from Thye Lee. Planning to order some more normal cakes from cake shop near my hse

Hmmm... though looks like quite a bit of things not done, dun stress, do one at a time yo

Fayong, I am using the same song thru out the 2nd march in and champaign pouring
As we have the traditional yam seng, we are choosing another song for that session as bcakground music

Its advisable to test out ur photo montage and music with the venue so that you can have the feel of the happening tt nite. Best is to go for one of the wedding and check out wat will happen tt day... to prepare urself la.
I have already tested the system on music and my photo montage. Now need to find a day to go see the event in happening

Like wat babysheep says, use the standard scripts will do... no need fancy things if she is already stress

Oh, remember to get one friend to co-ordinate with the MC and the hotel pp... i think friends and friends can communicate better
Then this friend must be briefed on the speech too so tt she knows when to do wat... like open door at which part of the speech and song etc...
Hee... Jus my little experience sharing

Hope its helpful.

santuarium,

I order cakes from bengawan for my GDL..

fanyong,

My AD oso on 9th Oct....My GDL is on this Sun, wanted to make it simple too but my parent ask alot of relatives to come & c c look look so i think better buy what ever things need to buy for GDL... tried tried ....after work have to go & buy all necessary thing for GDL...

I used total 3 song for my wedding dinner, as for the MC i dun 1 2 stress my friends so i asked the restaurant ppl to be the MC, they will coordinate all the things for me aft the wedding dinner just give the MC a Ang Bao will do......

Hi all brides-to-be
164664.gif

just to share...there is this shop called HUP KEE COMPANY at Beauty World Centre #01-15 selling all GDL related stuffs. I got my GDL things fr there too. Tel: 6466-3626. You may want to go down & take a look if you are staying in the West area.

164665.gif

Santuarium:
We are also planning to get the cakes from Bengawan for GDL ..
However, we are getting the vouchers instead of the cakes ..
At least my parents do not have to carry so many cakes to distribute to the relatives ..

Fanyong:
We sort of finalise the songs for the 2 march in and the video montage ..
But still need to check with the hotel co-ordinator for the time needed for each march in ..

Babysheep:
Mebe I will drop by to bio your wedding ..
Hee hee ..

hi everyone *wave*
doing ok?

babysheep,
wow u really very steady!! hehe very prepared n know so much... keke i will go check w my hotel - good tip!! thx!!

yes yes, must keep it simple... less stress is best!! take care ya, dun work too hard!!

santuarium,
cakes - pine garden!! very yummy! most my friends order from there... same as babysheep

Hi Zann
Yah, the wedding invites uses a pix from the photo shoot, its in one of those sepia tones, quite clean & artistic (or so i like to think)...hehe...
We also met the wedding coordinator at Hyatt yest..so finalised some items (wedding favour, colour scheme, flowers, menu etc)..Gona start picking out the wedding songs next!

Hi all.. coming back.. after few days.. keke MIA.. cos busy with the Cards.. Kaoz.. u all better do early..

DL: i roughly having 60 tables..

Seabreeze: below the legs of the bed frame

amy: lol.. scream at u? siao lah.. once a lifetime thing.. kkekeke ask him to sleep next room with another bed lah...

odae: long old days yes.. not now... if u wan the driver to ferry ur parents.. extra 50 i tink.

Hihi all....
Thank you so much for the advice and comfort!! this thread very active. glad to be part of it.

Hi purple28,
how are you? better? must drink lots and lots of water!!!
As the guest list, I more less confirmed liao.its my husband that is the culprit..hahah he still sitting on the list. Yep will quickly confirm the list. TiQing???hehe i think so.. i mean they met and discuss over a dinner. is that TiQing? me very lost with all the customery issues.

Hi Lina Ng,
Thanks for the detailed timing breakdown. looks like I am very far behind the schedule hahaa. okie okie will quick quick go get ready.

Hi Fleur,
menses can be induce to come earlier? you have an idea roughly how much would it be? must be 1.5 weeks ahead? hehehe thats a very good news!! I tends to get very cranky during menses. when quarrel husband always if my menses coming..hehehe.

Hi Amy,
I am faster than you? you mean you are in the same shoes as me? yah lor we got to be quick quick...do you have any idea what are the things to buy for GUO DA LI?

yiyi: dun be lost.. kekeke.. if lost.. then be like me.. keep it simple.. do wat u need to do can liao.

sianz.. me sick. haiz.. purple.. we share share lah.. save on medicine

hi gals..

i hving GDL tmr, my MIL ordered cakes fr bengawan solo too.. tt seems popular :P

Hi fanyong,
like wat bbsheep said, catering is not a must.. my parents will b catering so the helpers will hv lunch at my place b4 we leave for the hotel

Hi bbsheep,
sigh.. i wanted my mum to keep GDL as simple as possible.. but hor, she super traditional, everything she also say must do.. make me very stressed

so i obliged lor, afterall, she is the one doin all those things..
hmm, i wonder if my songs r long enuff..

stressed liao.. got pimples

Hi bebe..

u still hv 1 mth plus.. shiok!

yiyi: u dun need to know wat to buy.. just go to the shop.. they will tell u.. and pls dun bargain.. sure kena scolding.. kekeke

Hi Lina Ng,
hehe really will gane scolding ah?! ahahaha...okie okie will bear that in mind.
heheh yah lor me really very lost. if i can really do what i know only that would be great...but the main issue is i dunno a single thing. hahaha...me really no medicine can cure hor. but here and there i pick up abit liao.

but where did you buy your guo da li stuff?

Bigtoes,

i see, saw one of those that includes the couple's wedding pic on the card from my wedding coordinator before. quite personalised...heehee
sounds u complete lots ya!

Hi Chubbyrain,

my GDL also tmr
my mum also very traditional further more v are teochew
alot thing follow & feel stress n pimples also dun let me off..

yiyi: where u stay? me got it from a jurong west shop...

i know nuts too.. i tell what dialet group n they pick.. i told him i wan to be simple as possible.... we ask for disc.. kena suan.. whaha so better dun lor.

Thks rabbitwsk, fanyong, bebe, unicorn, i_pandan77, kikilala22, babysheep22!

for sharing ur cakes supplier, will check it out as well..

Hi rabbitwsk,

urs also 30 days count down! but u seems more efficient in planning.. my pimples even start popping out liao.. onli today we collecting card inserts.. thks 4 ur help.

Hi chubbyrain,

i also pimples popping out liao.. and its here & there.. i normally dont hv wan, dont know wats going on with my skin..

Glad that this thread is getting busy when all of us are also getting busy... :P
Managed to steal some time and come in for a chat. :P

I also ordered my wedding cake from Pine Garden.
It's triple choc cake and strawberry sponge cake on top..
can't wait to eat that day... I was so addicted to the choc when I went food sampling that day...

Fanyong,
you ok?? dun stress out.. me also doing things a bit by a bit... it's like dat.
I dun have GDL... heng..... So can skip this part..

For my dinner, there will be a montage played for the second march-in and then after the first song(when the montage end) we will come in and then there will be a second song... it depends on how you want it to be... the hotel usually will suggests some ideas. check them out how other couples do theirs.

I understand from my hotel that your pple will meet the hotel helpers on that day. maybe when you all check in. for a briefing.
For mine, I have a list of things for my helpers to take care. and I have told the hotel ppl who to look for. but still a refresh briefing on the AD is better.

Chubbyrain,
Excited... one more week... heeeheee.....

Hi yiwen & santuarium,
hey, wats wrong wif us? i also normally dun hv pimples.. now got a few red n painful ones..ouch
one more week to go.. hope they will clear soon..

Hi Kk,
2 more weeks for u.. hee hee.. stressed?:P

chubbyrain,

less stress than you.. heehee.. after yours , I will be more stress....
I got bateria attack at my back.... Eee...... think Kelly saw that... now better.. me feeding on antibotics now.. Oh I got my mini album and all the table tops and frames stuff... left the big album yet to collect.... will collect on your Big Day....

hi gals....

jean, think i'll get green barley to try, but always buy then forget to take leh....hehehehe...still go aloe to drink...

bigtoes, share share pics with us?
my invite also using PS pics...where will you be printing yours? the one i asked charged bout $1 per card...

I have chosen tdragon for printing our invite cards as they are the official printer of GCW and they allowed me to change the design of the cards. Have finalised the details with them and they are supposed to come back with the artwork by Tuesday. Besides this, I have not done much, I have not gone for food tasting, have not buy the si dian jin yet, GDL stuff not settled yet....

anyone of u going NATAS fair tomorrow?? me going around 12 noon tomorrow.

got two wedding dinners this weekend...

Hi kk,
oh dear, bacteria attack? hope ur back will b smooth again soon.. me certainly hope my face will return to normal too..
i collected my album n table top last weekend already

HI gals,

me MIA for a few days, seems that now everyone is talking abt EPO, GDL, printing inserts....

Moonlight, I just bought EPO, start eating only for 1 wk...hope is effective, give me look more radiant.

My menses hmm...just pray it is b4 my AD...wow understand some of you gals so accurate one.

Seabreeze, you hven't decide on your printing Wedding cards design. Me just collected my inserts + wedding cards from hotel.
This weekend will be folding, tieing time....

WOw, Ling u got 60 tables..thats almost double of mine. BTW< understand you got ur Wedding album. like to ask, how u know whether they touch up on your photos a not? by looking at the negatives or photo smaples?

Hi Peg, me just like you. everything not done yet. Not even food tasting. and worse, my AD earlier than u. think i better buck up and not sit on it anymore!

Chubbyrain,

Me hope so... now still red.. but will recover in time..crossing fingers...
drink more water... think could be the change in weather.. these few days suddenly so hot. I almost chao ta.... and all my effort to keep fair gone down drain.

Shern, the green barley can be taken at anytime of the day with room temperature water. It'll help U to clear your bowel so as to remove toxic from your body.. It's not laxative so no fear... for a start, i will put in on my desk so as to remind me eating it. i took it everyday for 1 month as a health supplement.. after that i only take it as &amp; when i remember or stomach feeling bloated.. my food digestion is improved after taking the green barley.. that's Y i m recommending it.. really after 1 month, i dun have any acnes breakout.. really good. Only thing is it doesn't cure my acnes scars from the previous outbreak.

BTW, there're many type of detox pills outside.. i like green barley coz it the extract of just green barley, very natural.

Gals:
Look like Pine garden is a hot fave here ..
Any website of pine garden to see ??

KK:
Same here ..
I oso got those weird little pimples over my back ..
Got worse today ..
My mum said that it cld be due to the hot weather and hence I got 'heaty' ..
So I went to drink herbal tea during lunch ..
Hopefully it works ..

moonlight,
actually, me very stressed up esp after reading what some of the gals have accomplished.. so last few days have been stressing my hubby to settle to printer quick quick...

Hi kk, unicorn,

ur pimples mark on back can recover in time but not for me, my marks can hope to be lighten maginally becos its for ages since young i hv it.. i hv been DIY back treatmt myself with tis volcanic mud which does work.. but my mark are deep so i can onli make it lighten &amp; for fresher pimples then these are more treatable..

i took my skin for granted for 2 weeks now gotta trouble-shooting.. yesterday i used tis dead sea black mask on my face &amp; tis beri gd.. helps to soften, absorbs sebum etc.. skin is under control now.. slowly clearing up.. but back condition onli can marginally lighten..

unicorn, pine garden doesnt seems to hv a website.. am not even sure are they the shop at amk or not? may b those in the know can help u.

actually my frenz used polar &amp; puffs b4, i tot them are pretty gd also..