(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
jean, i place the aloe in front of me still no use hehehehe guess there's too many things on my desk.....is it capsule or powder? it's no genetically modified food right?

I'm feeling better now. Thanks for the concern.

hmm, sound like u all getting busy huh? That's good.

YiYi> Same like u, my hub is the one who sit on the list. But finally he can give me a total liao. The only way to make him work is, dun push him, dun remind him, pretend nothing gonna happen. haha..... Whenever his mum push us for the list, I'll juz point at him. After pushing him for so many times, I xian liao. I juz do wat I nid to. I forward the mail to him and ask him to do. Then I din move liao. Everyday oso jio him go see show. Then watch TV wif him. Until one day, he said, must do the list, I pretend I din hear. And he really sit there guai guai do the list out. Then he go coordinate wif the restaurant staff. Not my biz liao. As for GDL stuffs, will leave it to my mum and MIL. My MIL oso bought pyjamas for my hubby liao. Din even let him choose. I find the design she chose, "YUCKS!". But, not I pay one, so cun say much. But mine, my mum sure will ask me choose myself.

Linda,

i mentioned before leh...is cityhall area..first trial 49.90..usual is $56...will mail u the contact..btw, just to let you know they sell skin care products and health supplement too so if they recommend u, and u dun want, then dun buy..but personally i find their product good.

unicorn,sant,

Yah.. understand.. I have been popping pills to control the pills... (so you can imagine that bad)... one week on antibotics and one more week on anti-allegry and one tube of cream to kill the germs... I think I am a bit toxic.. need strong medication.. hehee....

But dun worry. the MUA might cover up the scars. me can't do too many things on the back.. scare the skin cannot take it... outbreak again... :P
so just like time heal them... wow... got mo shui...

Green Barley - wats tat? Ware to get it & hw much?

I drink Spirulina leh from GNC, me las time very onz, bt lately lazy + nt cheap, 15 packs for ~S$40. It's in syrup form, every pk u add water to it, shake & then drink it.

I also used to take Vit C - it definitely helps. For whole of last yr - no MC leh. Bt then tis yr jin lazy so always fall ill or abit sick easily.

Hi Lina,
me stay in geylang.. so i likely to go over to chinatown... huh. i think i also better dun ask for too much discount...

Hi purple28,
glad you are feeling better! you so funny.think i will also follow your footstep and leave him alone. he hor cannot make it ley. as him give me the list he still on it for months, ask him go collect the cards from panpac he sit on it for weeks.hahah...feel so bad talking behind his back hahaha

me mom & mil all blur blur like me. so i guess i will follow lina advise just go the shop and tell her my dialect group and ask her pack for me!!aiyo very poor liao!
so when is your AD?

Hey Shern,
Dont hv the complete card with me...hubby does all the hard work..i only need to give suggestions.

The place where we are printing in Bras Basah - charges $1.10 per card, including translucent inserts, envelopes & standard silver/gold ribbon. Went to Spotlight to get our own ribbon but realised that not too worth it (would end up spending abt $100 for ribbons) so we got just a roll (enough for 1/2 the cards) and will get the card shop to use their ribbons for the rest

Also getting them to make a little "sticker stamp" for us...

Santuarium / KK:
Juz have to take care of the skin till the AD ..
Need to drink lots of water and enuff sleep ..
I think I've drank enuff water but definitely not enuff sleep ..

zann,
if i go then i jus tell them u intro one then i pay $49.90 is it?

jean,
biocalth from guardian right? $45 for how many packet? the packet got state it is green barley?

how have u been? sorry, i've been busy with work and had changed jobs, so, haven't been in this thread for a very very very long time. sorry. just a short message to say "hi" & to wish everyone all the best for your big day
we've been preparing for this for so long, it'll be well worth the wait
hope to meet up with you gals soon

hi ling
No lah...if he dare to scream I will not talk to him at lest 1 whole month meh...hehe

hi yiyi
me still let a few things to do for my Guo Da Li...bought from Chinatown loh...

Wow wow...so many postings today. Been very bz @ work today though it's ordi Friday!

Mist & Amy,
Juz read from somewhere that the reason for the bridal car to fetch the bride's parents r due to that the groom's side r playing hosts leh??? Dunno how true. Anyway, my BS called up to say that they'll fetch my parents without any surcharge (cos in the 1st place we were really not told abt it).

Adidas,
Wat u said make me very tempted to send out my invitation cards by next wk leh. heee... but scare too early then ppl will juz joyly forget it..

Peg76,
U goint to NATAS fair tml? Me very tempted to go too!! Esp. I saw on papers that cruise for ladies will be foc, provided with 1 full paying pax. Missed being on board of cruise but now is not the time to spend such 'extras' leh.. Any idea nid to pay extrance $$$?

Saw many many stalls selling GDL items at Chinatown leh...my mum did bargain with the ICs but nv get any scoldings leh.

my mum was saying that since we are teochews, we dont practice opening door ceremony, eg. "Ah Yees" dont make things difficult for FH to enter to house to fetch me, only cantonese does that what do u gals think? my "ah yees" seems determine to tekan my FH before letting him in. If my "ah yees" insist, then must i give them opening door hongbao?

FYI, i have given hong bao to my parents and in laws to pass to Ah Yees and Brothers accordingly. Average per person is $30. What are yr gals advice.....

Quite sometime since I last "pen" a message here! Have been really really busy these few days! Alot of stuff at work...

still struggling to finish with my invite cards! Alot of undone things....

Have shopped to look for gift for my jiemeis but can't decide what to get for them. Any idea? Went to Perlini's silver but thinking if there's any other alternatives.....

I'll be having my GDL on this sun... though everything was meant to keep it simple, but yet there's still so many things to buy/prepare too!

Really long time no see, must be very bz too.

KK,
U must have a real fight with the bactercia, I help u pray that all will be cure b4 9th ok! Oh I still waiting to get my photos, supposed to said getting this week.... but i guess probably has to wait for my final fit on 1st Oct.

Chubbyrain/MeiMei,
excited leh... only a week to countdown.... must rest well... Me too, start to have tiny pimples
should be not having enuff sleep.

Unicorn,
Sleep more, rest more, and R&R more... defintely a statment easy to say but hard to achieve, well.... for me, I got problem doing all those which I have juz stated!

K, it's late, need to
yawn.gif
, will come in when I have time again

ling ... the coin is put under the mattress one ... on the bedframe .... dun think its under the bed leg .... you might wan to check it out again ....

twinkle ... thats fast .... me going to choose design only ... target to start informing frens next week .... and send out invite at least 3 weeks before the wedding ....

Hi irene,

some ah yees are really determined to make a big buck out of ur big day.. depends on diff gp dynamics lor.. i saw one gp of ah yees literally pushed bride's aunties who attempted to help open door for groom.. they even agrued with those aunties on how to split the money etc.. beri drama wan..

my frenz gv me $20 for being her ah yee.. her husband gv us in taiwan dollar for opening door, so we return the notes in the end.. dont gv below mkt rate.. or else pple will always remember the amt as advised by a relatv.

like another cousin gv me $50 plus armani perfume when i was her ah yee.. she seems more generous by comparision..

moonlight: blk 509 jurong west. infront of Jurong town council office.

Twinkle: touch up on photos only. nowadays, the photographer not skillful enough to do neg. touch up.

seabreeze: dunno.. all under the bed frame legs liao.. anyway. no chance to sleep ...

Hi Oraia
Yes - am a Hyatt bride - 18th Dec.
Met up with the coordinator cos our apartment is going to get its TOP in early Oct (fingers crossed) - want to focus on getting the ID done & the apartment ready in time for the wedding! Also gona be travelling for work in Oct/Nov, so thought we had better get whatever wedding preps out of the way first!

bigtoes, is the shop you went to iSucess? that's the one joelle recommended to me...quite good leh...mine will be without inserts tho...is it necessary?

hi bigtoes,

thanks! oic.... was wondering how come u settled all the details for the hotels so early, cos i was told we'll do all that in nov.

where's ur new home gonna be? so exciting it's gg to TOP!!!

thank for the concern..

i tin i must go temple n pray hard liao..hope tat before my AD i won't be so "heng" again liao..ha ha..

next sun goin for an outdoor PS and also need to re take some in door PS again...veri sian...

Hi YiYi,
My hubby must treat him differently. If I keep telling him to do something, the more he wun do. So, if I keep quiet, he will go and do. If I tell him dun buy, he will buy, if I said, u like then buy lor, then he wun buy. heehee.... Most of the time I'll tell him, "No nid transfer money to my account". (get wat I mean?

For GDL stuffs, I'll leave it to my Mum & MIL to settle. They dunno, but they sure will find a way to noe. The more I fuss over it, the more trouble I have. And wif them settle things, I dun hve to pay. hehe.... Now, hor, must act smart liao. No more work hard to please everybody. I'll juz do wat they told me to. The rest, I bo chap.

My AD is 28th Nov. Urs?

Hi Irene,
Maybe let them play wif the groom. But tell them before hand that the open door ang bao no bargain. Only can tekan the groom side but not asking for more money. Maybe ur ang bao to them can reduce abit. haha.... Anyway, will be giving another ang bao for open door. Actually, personally I felt, fun to play at the time. hehe.... I'm now thinking hard to "play" hubby on that day. But, it's up to u and u must seek ur MIL permission. Some adults dun like.

My BS juz called to say that I can only collect my albums in Nov. So angry. But wat to do.....

sorry for MIA.... me went back to work on wed and has been real busy again.... then last night work until 10+ again... need to clear work before going on leave next week... then new place hasn't got cable, so cannot log on to update u all... pai sei...

finally my trip is confirmed liao, after much ding-dong... finally got accommodation that we quite liked... initially quite sian, coz all those that we like fully book liao, then left those "not so romantic" kind... at one point we even thought about delaying our honeymoon... FINALLY AH !!!!!!!!

i'm coming back on 4th oct (monday)... must keep me updated on the next meetup okie?

today went to m'sia for lunch with FIL's family... nothing much lah, just a casual lunch with family members... most of the time when we are travelling in the car, me and hubby just slept... heehee....

talking about mooncake, hubby got Haggen Daz (dunno how to spell) durian ice cream mooncake.... *drool*

oh, my photographer just informed us that the AD pictures turned out great! can't wait to see it... think most likely can get them from him after i'm back from my trip...

gals, tomorrow me busy with my friends' reception... so dun think i'll have time to come in and chat before i leave for my trip... will miss u all !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

the meetup date must be when i'm back, okie???? by then it will be photo / video showing sessions... heehee....

seeya soon!!!!!!!!!!

Tks for all your wishes! Hahaha....I guess wedding is something that for the wedding preparation part you won't want to go through again if there's another time but on the AD procedures and glorious moments, we don't mind living through again cos we being treated like princess mah....hahaha....

Now still got flashbacks of my AD. Everything was great and all owed it to my 5 dear sisters who are my sec sch friends! They really helped our wedding in many ways from decor, bargaining to co-ordination!

Guess we can choose one day out to show pics, videos and refresh our memories of our AD when we see each other! hahaha....believe the excitement and the Glow in our eyes will still be there.

So left

ralphine - 26 sept - Sheraton Towers - Yvonne Creative
kc sunshine - 26 sept - Peninsula Hotel - White Link
kokopooh - 28 sept - Sheraton Towers - Bridal Veil
niv - 28 sept(rom only)

liao. All the best to you all. Relax and just enjoy the whole day! Give your best smiles!

hi Linda,

Thank u
... u have any ideas r the portions big for mum's kitchen or cjs?? actually thot of getting select but heard portion's quite little....

poohie,
how many pple r u going to cater for?? usually the catering is for min 30 pple and fyi, be it 30 or 40 the portion of the food is almost the same (the most is they add abit only so not worth to order for 40 pple and paying the additional $$ for the 10 pple) and often the food cant finish one.. always let the relative ta pao (takeaway).

i dun realli like select coz their menu is so-so onli and more like those economic rice that u can eat outside so i think not worth lor.. my cents worth of info

poohie,
oso rem to check that.. do they provide warmer for the food? table setting? collection time? (usually is 4 hrs later) any additional chgs for later than 4 hrs collection? etc.... and of coz any qns that u may want to ask

hi chamonique,
Thank u, i'll check it out

linda,
most probably will take the min 30pax, gotta chk out with my parents & PILs... i'm more worry abt not enough food for the guests, it'll b quite embarrassing :'(

heard from ex-boss, she once ordered(not sure which caterer) & it's not enough for her guests, that's y i'm worry....

may i know,on ur PS day,wil ur MUA draw ur lips wit a lips pencil n put marscara on ur fake eyeslashes?

thank for sharin

165051.gif

hi gals!!!!

i am back!!! so happy!!!!!!!!!!!!! miss you all.
i missed my wedding day now, whole day like happening so fast!!! i missed it now. hee hee hee i went to east coast beach to take abit of outdoor shoots then we all proceed to mac to eat breakfast. so funny, those ppl at mac sure thinking that i am a greedy bride. ha ha ha quite fun at mac with those strangers wishing me!!!

i hv been packing and "recuperating" since my wedding night. i was very funny. i was so relieved and happy after the whole event, and we are celebrating one of my bridemaids birthday. i just cheers n cheers with them (my hubby friends n bestmen too) no stop with those left over red wine, before i know i was dead drunk, i could not rememeber anything happened after that. ha ha ha. i down almost two bottles of red wine within 30mins!! plus never eat diner hence dead drunk!!!!!
the funny part is my bride maids are still sober!!!

no time!!! u know my wedding night so funny, got free entertainment leh. there are actually hotel guests two gay like guys swimming in the pool during my diner. i complaint the hotel co ordinator, he stop them, but later few marons swimming in the pool again. i gave up. u know all my guests beside the pool was laughin n looking at them, they can still continuing to swim. wah liew eh.

lala: how are u???!!!!! aiyo u got fever??? better liao or not?? do take care leh.

hi eternity!!!! enjoy ur HM!!!! see u after u return.

where is adeline and gin?? gin same wedding day as me orh.

tmw i going back to work loh.

jus e mail u gals some pic of wrist corsages..
it make by a kind of hard paper..

i hav meet up wit the person in charge.she show it to me and it look veri pretty,but a bit expensive...my bridesmaid say
hard to take care of paper wrist corsages..scare rainy day scare damage it while washin their hand...many many of scare lah..

2 of my bridesmaid wanted to DIY wrist corsages for me...i pay for the materials,wat ever they wan to buy..
but hor the mock up they do hor..so so so ugly of it..they do for me "FREE" so i dare not say anythin...

their company now havin an offer,so i was thinki to take from them n giv to my bridesmaid for dnner time.
their "DIY" "pretty" corsages,jus let them make use in the moring liao..

the first pic one single "red rose" app 2 to 2.5 range,ribbon 5cm wide,now they offerin.

so can u glas giv me some comments...wil the flower look to small on wrist?

thank...

sallen: ya.. they did.. u mean urs dun?

i got a florist who did my gf's wrist corsages at $3 per pc... at tanjong pagar market.

165139.gif
finish my GDL, my relative asking y my face have "dot dot"
i must force myself to drink 10 cups a day to clean inner system.
will the facial help, thinking to have once in a week before AD.

hi girls
have been so long since i last come in,,,, still pretty busy... so how is everyone here eh?

all weddings gg on fine rite?? my was really great!!!! loving it man!! heheheeh,......

ok.... gonna go now, will come back in here more when i get back from my HM, dun miss me too much ya!!