(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Eternity,
wahhh... ur photos mei mei ah!!!! never touch up somemore ah?? wahhhh......

Adeline, me got a flower boy lor but no flower girl leh.... how? u wanna show me some cute cute boys & girls izzit ?? heard tat someone got a pair to march in rite?? who ah who ah??

me only got 1 boy then no girl lor, u leh??

how u confirmed with Marilyn liao ah? me also called her but she seems to be sleeping lorl.....

wat rehearsal?? who?? Ivy resign ah? not me lah, coz her contract up liao lor... very blur leh here?? Gin also wanted to leh,... hehehe... coz she dun want to go Shanghai lor... poor girl!!

bebe... please reconsider and ask ur friends if any of them has the 2 in 1 washing machine and dryer and their feedback...

lots of friends told me Ariston 2 in 1 not that good... go check the threads too... heard some from there too... =)

fanyong... show me your pictures leh... hehehe

Ah ger,

no lah...i sometimes also like that mah...think of what just post then later got more thing to say post another one heehee...

Hi Zann and Hayashi,
Wow, didn't check out this website for a few days, so many advice from you.
Must print and keep in mind your advices.

My AD 20 Nov 04. AD stands for Actual Day?
I know is rush and now is Aug, but i heard some pp can take photos and choose and develop within 2 weeks?

Dabee...
ur hongbao box with ur doggy butt very cute leh... hahahaha....

ur flower corsages u do urself one ah? all use ribbon izzit?? nice & big big ah!!!

envy u leh, ur handbag heartshaped one ah!! aiyohh... me have not bought any bag yet leh... seow liaoo.... how how.....

ur tall leh, envy u can wear such short short heels hor? btw, ur WG shoes very school like leh... hehehehhe so sweet ah!!

skylar,

yup, me one boy and one girl for marchin ... but maybe dun wan if too cumbersome ... see how lah.
confirmed with Marilyn yesterday liao ....
u call her later again lah .... let us noe how much ok

Ok Adeline.... will call her again....

Eternity...
wahhh... u also not bad lah! also "power" leh.... hehehehhee..... ur photos so cute!! i like the one with the loving & the stylo one, the background house very the nice leh!!!

btw, ur gown is wat color for the detailing ah? looks alittle dark in color hor?? can't really see clearly so thot it might be gold instead??

the tree!! aiyoh..... very the nice lor.... the scenery .... haiz... me must go find big big wall liao, so smash already got space for my fats to spill out!!!

No-time
u better take care ah! go rush out ur work & then go take MC lah, poor thing, since u so sick liao....

hi eternity!!
i hv seen ur pics NICE!!! i like the big tree one n the last one u sitting at the resturant. nice nice.

adeline:
thanks for ur compliments. i anyhow do them. i bought those big rose from holland v shopping centre. erh... house of lim.. something like that

Hi Moonlight...

My feet oso very 'thin-skin' like urs leh...little bit oni kena bite by shoes liao! Hai...dunno is too 'hao ming' or 'ku ming' hor?? heehee....

Hey anne...

Rem to share with us rgdg the shoes ya..

Juz to check...isit a muz to wear NEW shoes for AD? cos was wondering if can wear back my rom shoes (worn oni twice...1x rom, 1x PS)???

adeline: i going New zealand for honeymoon... my MC request for rehearsal lor...

skylar: so sorry. type wrongly... hee hee...
u asked why i want to resign right? becos of my boss lor...
i everyday always kena threatened by her on my leave... u all kena such treatment by bosses before wedding or not?
she kept saying if things not completed she will not approve my leave.

mandy:
ur boss so mean threaten ur leave. since u are prepared to resign then threaten back. tell ur boss if u dun approve my leave, i quit!!!!!

ya lor, Dabee, i totally agree with Adeline leh... ur really good with ur hands man!!! envy lor!!!

Mandy,
hehehehehe.... no probs! so u gg New Zealand ah?? soo good!! wahh,... still got rehearsal ah? ur MC very professional leh... good wat...

why? how come? serious?? how she threaten u?? aiyoh.. dun bother abt her lor... come yak with us can liao... heehee.... we are all each other's pillar of support here leh! hehehee

Hi Odae,
ya, thin skin feet, i don't like, cannot anyhow buy shoes, unless prepare lots of plaster.

not sure if its a must to wear new shoes or not. Maybe check with the elders at home.

I'm back,sorry that I never came in here for quite some time as I dun know what to write loh so day by day then I stop liao.

I had went for my 1st fitting last sat, was kind of disappointed with the BS. Now headache for my AD photographer. Any of you can recommend me? Have you heard of Derrick Ong?

adeline,

laguna is near singapore expo.... yah, my package with BS has a 8R table top frame included... actually thinking of substituting with something else, but Kelvin says cannot... that one is like "free" to my BS... so we just select one picture and put in lor....

hi Joy,

For my case, after photo shooting 2 weeks later we went down to chose the photos we want. But develop .. ermmm .... i doubt can be done within that 2 weeks ba

skylar,

dunno what's the name of the color for my detailing... it's a little like dark purplish maroon, and some of the smaller flowers are in more pinkish tone....

alamak, u want to smash against wall ah??? actually u just want to get rid of your fats rite??? hahahaha....

zann. yah lor, wan the sequence but i think can skip a bit, so long as the story line is there...

ah ger, will try think...seldom use it as a videocam...at least now got more colours to choose, but if scratch shows then so sim tia...

ah ger, so long as even number i think...

joy, quite rush leh, may not do a good job.

sally, maybe you wanna share with us what happen? name seems familiar but can't recall anything about him...

adeline: u are right. not married! she can call in the middle of the nite and ask u if you have finished yr report or not lor... chum right?
at least after talking to u i know i not the only one...

skylar: this sunday another round of rehearsal with MC lor. the BIG day coming very soon liao..
sigh.. my honeymoon only the airtickets and accomodation planned. where to go at each place have not planned yet.. have to start pack luggage already lor.

i just return from lunch duno eat what end up eating MACdonald.

hi adeline:
ya i got 3 pair of shoes for AD. who knows i might end up only wearing my school shoes
hee hee

skylar: u keep saying that u are fat. u are not lar!!!!
u are right!! that is what my hubby said too: why i buy school shoes ha ha haa my doggy refuse to go away when i taking pic of my ABB lar. he wans to be in the pic too.
his big backside very nice right??!!!!
ha ha. ya i use all ribbons for those corsages, i bought those ready made big rose then just use ribbon anyhow tie them altogether. on the whole, it looks nice but duno wear on wrist nice or not.
this heartshaped bag i spot it by chance too. i love it the moment i saw it so buy loh. after wedding also can use mah.
if not bo wah...

eternity: ur WG nice. i also like those colored portion, something unique. during my PS i also wore something like that. but my AD WG is just off white one color.

Hi Mandy

Sad to say but this is a common unmarried... abv 30 yrs old woman syndrom... I used to have a boss also like that... can understand wat u r going through... but better to stay on till after yr marriage coz the cost of wedding would definitely increase yr usual cash outflow... dun think u wanna be caught in a dilema of not having enough $$ to spend... Wedding suppose to be happy anyway... juz ignore her lor...

btw, yr MC is from the hotel or yr friends? seems very professional leh... still got rehearsal one meh? juz outta curiosity, rehearse wat har?

My fren went to New Zealand for their HM too... it's a nice place for HM... juz too expensive... hot air balloon cost 250 per pax & helicopter cruise too... must bring lot of extra cash if u wanna go for these extra experience..

Hi mandy:
ur is a church rehearsal right?

ignore ur boss, enjoy ur wedding. we shall all ignore those who upset us. right gals???!!!!!

glad that u hv finalise with ur AD photographer.

mandy,

that's why i chose beach resort... don't have anymore time to do planning for HM and i just want to go somewhere and relax and enjoy my "new status"... hahaha....
155679.gif

mandy,

okie, just crossed your fingers and pray that Alan doesn't sabo u... but i don't think he will lah... reputation at stake leh...

joy,

yes AD is actual day...as for 2 wks to develop u got to ask yr BS ...but seem very rush leh...wait give u pc of crap...

Sally,

u want to try my Ad photographer? No, i have not heard of Derrick but think saw his name mentioned in some thread in forum b4 if is the same one...but details i din read..

shern,

yeah...i also trying not to take many from one series and yet can still see the series...

Wow... so good go to Europe for HM... I envy a lot leh.... Me after reno no $$ liao... now dun even know can go HM or not... I thinking of only a short trip to Bali.....
. Anyone going there too?

Hi SP,

Thanks for ur compliments.... in fact a few of my friends also prefer my ROM pics... with my hair down..... but there are some who think otherwise.... so I haven decide wat style to do for my AD..

I just bought my curtains cloth yesterday from Spotlight... Quite cheap due to their sale...

Hi santuarium,

I bought my mattress from New Life Furniture.. Mine is King Koil executive latex pocketed spring type./... v comfy that time I try it.... It is 13" thick and have one layer of pillow top on top and bottom of the mattress to make it more comfy.... Though the price quite ex, I think it is worthwhile to invest in a good mattress...

Hi Coco,

I will PM u after this msg....

eternity: yah lor i hope alan won't sabo me...

Rosalind: my HB ask me to resign after my honeymoon lor.. me looking out for other jobs lor.. hopefully can get one soon....

Hi fanyong,

wow urs 13" thick dats gd.. some1 said certain brand bedsheets take 12-13" so u hv to check check when u buy ur bedsheets.. brands like aussino, sheridan etc..

stil hv pillow top.. i guess u paid ard 3k.. plus it comes w 15 yrs quarantee hor.

does King Koil had sale when u bought it?

talk abt holidays, i also headache.. dont know whether shld cut cost & go later or wat..

Eternity,
hehehee.. u also like ur stylo milo one hor? nice nice leh... u so nice liao still + the background so nice!! very antique look lor....
ur welcome! mei jiu shi mei lor....

Mandy,
wahh.. so how many rounds of rehearsals do u have man! hehehehe.... must be fun fun too rite? hehehe.. think i cannot rehearsals now lor coz end up i think all my frds will end up playing & making fun man!

ya lor, see ur HB so good to u leh, ask u to resign man! hehehehe ... can be tai tai liao lor... can lah, look for another job lor hor? no worries....

Dabee,
ur really good with ur hands like how Adeline mentioned too lor.... hehehee.... ur doggies also very naughty ah!! want to take backside hor! btw u got make any nice nice corsages for ur dogs bor? can put on the head maybe... ehehehehe...

kikilala,
so ur a sept bride too? guess u must be really busy with ur wedding too? any pictures to share?

hi mandy,

my final fitting is on 11 sept too, at 2 pm. U leh ?? I will be collecting my album on tt day also. b/w, i saw a few pics of your album when I was at YC last week - they were sorting the printed copies. Ur pics are gorgeous !!!

Eternity - cannot access yahoo grp frm office, will check out our photos when I go home 2nite.

Adeline - I have 1 flower gal & pageboy for my church wedding. I think i will be having a rehersal this week for them cos i scare they blur blur & run away ! i think OG got some wedding stuff for them on sale, go check it out.

I am using Purple sage for my church catering. they having 10% promo for DBS card holders.

me panic panic also, another 3 more weeks to go and so many things to do !!! stress

skylar,

i'm sure your pictures going to be nice nice also... u also mei nu mah.... so when's your pictures going to be ready??? can't wait to see.... think adeline is one of the last few to take her album....

jen sia,
it's okie... take your time.... see liao, then give me comments, okie?

Jen,
u also got 2 flower kids ah! hehehee.. ya ya, OG got their outfits, i saw them the last time that i go lor, sooo cute u know!!! i wanna buy the boy suit one, i think its about $69 if i'm not wrong but there are many kinds one...
if u all can wait hor, I think OG is gg on sale soon in Sept, (dunno when) so better can save $$ amah!! hehehe...

btw, i got OG discount card, so those who wanna buy can take my card lor ya!

Eternity....

i hope so leh, but i did not choose many pixs also leh.... haiz.... my house furniture coming in soon this week, me gg bonkers liao!!!