(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
adeline,

me luv my album.... we flipped through it a few times when we are at the studio...there's some details which we told them to edit, but they forgot.... so need to leave the album there for them to make the changes... we got back the proofs and CDs though....

tense up EX ah??? haven't buy leh....

no-time,

hmmm, i find the chong liang shou a bit useful... think it help to "burn" the fat around my waist a little.... now asking hubby to try also... hopefully can help him reduce his love handle also... heehee

die die, still have so many things to do... trying to come up with the AD schedule also... then hor, haven't confirm HM, haven't buy PJ, haven't book caterer, haven't got song list ready... how?? how?? 3 more weeks onie leh... so fast hor....

then hor, hubby cannot multi-task like me, so i'll have to leave him alone for a few days, he has a presentation to handle...

hello...

me now haven't finalised a lot of things leh.. getting very panicky now!!!

house, wedding and honeymoon!!! chum liao... going to be stressed again!

Oops, guess I din tel u gals I bought my digicam already? Cos we tot, PS, GDL, wedd, & also our HM, we can all use. Dec - nt a gd time to borrow digi cam frm my sis nor his bro cos they sure wanna use also. We hv a conventional camera (also Minolta - gd), we will bring tat along in case we need more pics.

Hb said if I dun recover can't go COMEX, so I kuai kuai took med everyday then Sun the moment I tested my temperature, NO FEVER then I quickly SMS hb liao. So we went dwn to COMEX, compared a few digi cams, we still got the Konica-Minolta Xg - World's fastest start-up 0.8sec nia. Though 3.2 megapixels only (nt much diff frm 4.0), also 3x optical & 4x digital, then unlimited video shooting. $499 w/ freebies same as during the prev fair. They also gave 2 x 126MB SD card, but we bought an xtra 512 MB, more than enuf lor.

We compared Nikon 4100, design more bulky & more traditonal camera look, @ $529 (4.0, 1.7secs) vs Konica-Minolta Xg, more sleek & compact, @ $499 (3.2, 0.8 secs). We din look @ other brands lah, cos these 2 w/in out budget. My gf bought a Kodak, bt we tot, use a more recognised brand is better, bt again very individual taste lor. We also wanted an SD card cos it's better cos in the future, most of the IT technologies are using SD compatible. Anyway I also dunno hw 2 xplain lah, me an IT nerd.

We also saw the latest model X50, & alot of ppl buy tat also. bt I read frm the papers tat X50 does nt print as gd result in 4R size, better in bigger print sizes, bt then again ask urself, hw many times will u print like A3 & abv sizes? Normal price is $749, during the fair was $699. We still feel no pt paying $200 more. Diff, it has a larger screen, bt it's ok lah, unless really shoot-bird until can't c the smaller screen then buy X50 lor.

So I earned a digi cam, bt we r $600+ poorer.

For those who know nuts abt digi cam. Here's wat I heard & learnt frm those ppl. Higher megapixels is effective only when u wanna print in a larger print, while ???x optical zoom is when u wanna do those professional takings, clearer & closer pics then u hv to get those w/ higher optical zoom. Wat I also gathered is 3.2 megapixels for normal photo-takers like us us more than enuf. Actually my sis bought her Kodak 2.0 is also gd liao.

Correct me if I m wrong.

gals,

have anyone of you heard before KCK Food Catering by Gourmet East Kitchen?? it's located at Bedok area.... this is my hubby's first choice given the menu, second will be Angeli...

Dabee,
you booked Angeli liao rite? which menu u chose? managed to bargain for any perks??

Shern:

u selected 80 pics? Wah, u got no budget in ur bridal pkg is it? need anybody to help u cut or nt/ i can go & kpo kpo for u. If u dun mind me being frank in the pics, then I can help u cut.

My sis, when she was w/ Milan, from 500 pcs, we cut until left ard 110 pics, cos she got 2 many pgs w/ those sequential shots (think got 4 or 5 pgs w/ those 6 or 9 slides in a pg) tat we can' remv 1 frm another.

ah ger!

self composition....:P
hey actually i quite agree when u mentioned u asked what is there to be busy abt...cos i often heard preparing for wedding very busy..although got certain thing to do but i dun seem to be as busy as i expect...keke...then i tell myself maybe cos still got time...maybe will be busier 1 or 2 mths later...

Hi michellekoh, bebe,

okay i wil get the details from FH and then keep u posted.. cos he sourced for it wan.

hey bebe,

wats ur simmons model? is it beautyrest or backcare series? bet u love ur mattress man..

Hello i_pandan77,

honeymoon huh, i love japan.. but went last oct liao and FH said ex. wat to do.. so tinking of places where is not so ex.

ah ger, my MIL did ask if we want brandy, that's what her mum was given as GDL (very very long ago)think wine also can lah...1/2 dozen?? hehehe

i've also heard of the new shoe thing on AD but i've already worn mine for PS...still new mah...

ah ger, same camera. but got ours during the last comex....quite good lah...very slim lor...jus find the screen too small but individual preference lah
sound for video shooting seems to be soft, but i've not tried viewing it on tv before....just played back on the camera itself...

mine also quite a lot of sequential shots, so now cut to maximum 3 shots per scence lor...din count when selecting so just tick those i like...end up 80 over pics now planning to take extra 12-20 pics only....cut alot hor....think not worth paying so much leh....

zann, you really sleep very late leh...

HiHi...

Updating mine on the 2nd!

List of December Brides (2004) (Pls copy and paste after u add ur details)
==================================================

2nd - Pleasance (Ted Collection, Shangri-la singapore)
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
2nd - Joelle/moonny (GHA, Amara,Treasure production, Neo(Rainbow hse), PS-ed )
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
5th - Wise (Inwedding, RTC, Jurong)
6th - gannk (Le Meridien)
8th - LingLing (Bridal Concept, M Hotel, moomedia, AMK)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
9th - pochacco (Golden Horse, Westin, Sengkang)
11th - MTDT (Santiago,M Hotel,Sam Photography,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
11th - Squirt (Milan, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
15th - Sally/Bluemoon (Everbliss, )
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
16th - dearie (BridalVeil, Grand Hyatt)
17th - Babu ( , Beaufort)
17th - Shern (Silver Cloak, Rasa, Queenstown)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
18th - Coolsnow (French bridal, Prima Tower)
18th - wheredreamscometrue ( BV,Marriott)
18th - Bigtoes(Precious Moments Bridal, Grand Hyatt)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
19th - zann (Julia Wedding News)
19th - Ah ger (Popular, Oriental, A. Dai, Mirage, Bt Panjang)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular,Grand Hyatt, Bishan/Hougang)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol,earnest video)
24th - Bao Bao (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, Dang)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC, KimTian)
25th - Cruise ( , no banquet)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
30th - Jazzie (Julia Wedding News, GrandPlaza ParkRoyal, Sengkang)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)
31st - Jean (Sophia Wedding,Park Royal Grand Plaza, Bukit Panjang)

Hi Twinkle,
ya, now think of the choco buffet, really drool man.. ;P

I also haven buy my AD shoes yet. Cannot anyhow buy, cos my foot, easily "cut" by shoes one. must get a pair of real comfy shoes..

good morning
155500.gif

hee...yesterday went to book HM liao, going Europe. Tour agency is CTC Holidays....got disc of $30/- each & got 2 free tickets to Bangkok...looks like a good deal & offer ends yesterady so rush down to put deposit last nite...

morning gals!

adeline.. sorry ah... last nite fone on silent mode.. so din noe u called until when i nid to set alarm clock ... juz now still zzz-ing on the bus when u called.... tks for telling me tat they sell cold sores cream in pharmacies... but tat usually not so useful... plus tis morning woke up got shock of my life!! the side of the upper lips tat has the cold sore... is swollen! wah liao.. now looks like 1/2 lup chiong .. really bad... so today cant chat much... gota rush some work n go see doc later.....

Hi I_panda

I am going to Korea with my hubby for our honeymoon. We are going with my family immediately after our wedding (the next day). We booked the package from SA tours.

Morning Gals!!

Rosalind, nope, hv not listen a single song yet .... too busy over the weekends and me 4gotton to bring CD back fm HB's home again ... me so 4getful!
I didn't rec'd your other song via email remember? Onli rec'd Lover's concerto ..!

Eternity : glad tat you like your album.
Saw your pics liao ............ MEI MEI indeed.
Are they gd in their touchup?

Me alot of work not done too ....
Cards not send ...
AD schedule ..
Caterer ..
Songs for Marchin and montage ..
Coats for dad and FIL ....
Coats for flower girl & boy ...
Angbao box ...
Somemore need to bring mum and mil out to buy their dresses for my dinner ... cum accesories for tea ceremony.
AIYA ................... so cumbersome!

Do you have website for KCK Food Catering ?

Dabee / Mandy: I've angry & ugly pimples on the face (many on my forehead) after my facial ... looked so horrible tat I almost take leave today

My mum and colleague nagged me for the angry pimples ....

Can't they be more sensitive?

Dabee : Saw your pics on ABB, wrist corasges etc...
Wah ... you're gd with your hands hor ... where you bought the fake flowers huh?
you've 3 shoes for AD??

Babysheep:
I din go to arab st last weekend ..
Was so bz with the reno ..
Muz go this weekend, if not, I cannot start on the experiment of making the corsages ..

Morning ladies!!!

me back!!! wahhhh... so many photos to see!! ok ok, will go check out eternity mei mei photos ya!!

No-time,
ur makeup artist still ok bor ah? coz me wanna take her service on 23 leh... can??

huh? u betta take care of urself leh, aiyoh... poor thing.... come hug hug chase ur cold sores away!!

good morning gals,

pinkcoco, stay cool, if not, search for new floral decorations then
maybe even nicer ... think stay cool all things will turn out well.

no-time and Ivy,
must take care okie .... me purposely take leave today & tom to rest at home ... cannot liao ... too stressful.

Adeline,
same here ... if i look ugly on a certain day, I also have the intention to take leave ... kekeke gals mah .... infact should take MC coz emotionally sick

Eternity,
wow, by listing down the to-do list makes me "gan cheong" liao ... you posted your pics?? me go see see now ...

no time!!! u better go n see doc!!! cold sore will take awhile to recover leh!!!!!! the AD list u send to us, mentioned need to buy towels for our jie meis leh. do u know for which dialect?

eternity!! yup i hv booked with angeli catering for my lunch for my friends n reltives whom coming for tea ceremony. i booked the cheapest menu for both venues. hmmm, what freebies u talking about? angeli provides everything like tables, nice color skirtings (you can choose), utensils, etc. everything, just sit back n relax n eat!!! on top of menu $$, they charge transport. since angeli is just 5 mins drive away from my marine parade house, i tried to bargain them to wavie transport for one side, but failed. hee hee my negotiation skills lao ku. but they are really nice enough not to charge me for rental 20 stools ($10). I do not know which caterer to book. my first choice was elise kitxxxx, but they are not very helpful towards me on the phone n insist on min 40pax. so i give up. then i saw this angeli van on the road not bad nice pics. so i went to their website to see see look look, their food looks good n they also do catering for NKF events recently so i think they should be ok.

mandy:
err never see u during our marche meetup. how are u? very busy? try to relax, dun get too stressed up. write down all things to be done, do them one at a time. come in and chat with us. we yak yak yak will release stress n tension... right gals?

shern,

my pics also if cut..then the series will be like broken...so if take one got to take a few...else no series...

yeah lor...night owl huh haha...

hi addias
I got mine 80% from my hotel...maybe can squeeze them for more....hehehe....

hi serenity
me too... share the same idea like sallen...
I think if sallen and me speak so loud ,the person must be very "sure bad " meh..hahaha

hi sallen
I think all you jie mei must be drooling......
meh...hehehe

hey moolight,twinkle
hehe...so fast wanted choco buffet already huh... very fat fat leh.....
me too haven bought my shoes.... leh
have to shop shop liao....

aiyah, only adeline says my pictures nice nice...
heeehee...

adeline,
i find the pictures quite okie leh, but i didn't scrutinise hard lah.... for those pictures that shows my face big big, don't remember seeing my bad complexion... hahaha....

by the way, the pictures i posted are without touch up....

KCK website is http://www.kckfood.com.sg/

Good morning gals!

Zann:
Hor, u laugh @ me for posting so many posts @ 1 shot!
Me long time nv chat mah, then suddenly after I recover got so many things to ask, cannot meh?

Shern:
is it? Same camera?
Well, I think most of the digi cams also very soft when recording cos my gf when she was using her Canon tat time was also very soft. Bt when u trsf to computer, it's ok.

yeah we like the slim & sleek design. We chose silver though I like red, bt arh, red scratch liao then tats it.

As for wine - I dunno leh, 1/2 doz.? Anyways, my parents dun drink hard liquor nor wine.

Hi Eternity,
me just went in to see .... who says only Adeline says is nice, I agree that they look nice !!! Specifically, I like those taken at the staircase, the bike and the tree. The tree one looks so romantic, it reminds me of autumn *wow* Your WG is very unique, the embroidery is very outstanding. By the way, where are the venue where u took the tree and the rocks?

eternity,

Your pics can't see any bad complexion leh ... MEI MEI leh! Where did you hv your PS huh?
u must remind vivian to QC your blown up pics ok.
I told her previously to scrutinise my big big face ... duno she can remember anot??
which pic you intend to do up for portrait?

KCK ... u tried the food before?

adeline,

i think the pictures too small, u can't see my bad complexion.... anyway, i think they did lah... after that then i realised that i forgot to look closely if my complexion was "mended" properly....
155540.gif

nevermind, this weekend going again to collect... if no good, then ask them to change... hahaha....

i don't have big portriat leh... only have 8R table top....

locations ah... the structure kind all at tanjong pagar area.... then the greenery is at my dinner venue....

i didn't try before leh, that's why hoping to find someone who did and can give comments...

unicorn:

will be going to Italy (Rome,Florence,Venice), Austria (Salzburg, Innsbruck), Liechtenstein(Vaduz), Switzerland (Lucerne), Germany, Holland (Amsterdam), Belgium, France (Paris) & maybe London. The 15days is w/o Ldn, maybe will extend, see if can stay at HB's cousin hostel at Ldn....

Panda:
That's alot of countries ...
Me and my FH dun really like to jet ard so we most likely will be doing a F&E in London and Paris ..
But more days will be spent in Paris ..
Haven't really plan in details yet ..

Eternity: I still using Alan as went to find other photographers not very pleased leh.. KJ we am pleased but he booked liao...

my buffet booking from Yeh Lai Siang.. My SIL and MIL taking sandy for makeup..
I think most of us the same hor... when coming to near wedding work and etc a lot of stress hor.. I got problem with work but at least i know i am not the only one...
HB told me to resign after honeymoon.

Adeline: I having page boy and flower girl for march in... rehearsal last sunday got to practise a lot! they practically run!
Skylar why u resign ha?

hi ladies, I'm meeting a lady who is on frelance shoes-maker as passion. Today she is meeting me with a few hand draw designs. Will update u gals if the service is good.

unicorn,

me & hubby never go Europe b4, so join grp tour lor...since going must go to a lot of places...if not 'bo hua'...hee

will be going on 8-Nov...but hv to transfer at 2 plcs: Bangkok & don't know where (forgot liao)..