(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi pretty brides to be!

Wa .... I enjoyed the meetup again ... glad to meet all you gals again, especially Mandy and Dabee!! We super chatterbox ... no fight for us!

Skylar : thanks for your CD ... veri kind of u. Your new hairdo new nice nice leh ...

Yah ... eveytime I saw gal's PS pics with tat 'WOW' effect ... I wanna NAG again .. why why why ...

Miss u deep deep deep ... hee hee hee

Lala : Yesterday I noticed tat your complexion is as gd as Skylar's ... birdnest really tat gd! Bottled ones got effects anot huh?
Remember to show us your proof prints on next Fri ok

No-time : Did you bought the stuffs for your bruise today?? Must update us on Mon leh ... must be mei mei for AD ....

Ivy : Yup ... tat pink gown looked nice nice on you ...
Remember to upload our pic into yahoo hor.

Eternity : heehee ... thanks for your card ... got 10% discount for us. hey, better call Vivian for your album ok ... wanna see your gowns leh

Dabee : Finally we get to meet you ... how you find us? Talkative hor ... heehee
Join us next Fri lah .... pls!

Mandy/ Gin: Your photos SUPER MEI MEI ...ai................
Join us next Fri ok.

Pinkcoco/ Kokopooh/ Annie : Sad tat you gals can't meet us yesterday ... try to make it next Fri ok.

Yo gals, next meetup to next Fri ... pls confirm attendance and suggest for venue.

Date : 27 August (Friday)
Time : 7.30pm
Highlight : Gin & Lala to bring along pics for viewing
Venue : ?
Confirmed List :

1. Adeline

adeline,
want to thank me ah?? u treat me the next time lor... hahaha.... no lah, joking lah....

hmmm, where to go next week huh? can't think of a any place now... but sure must be somewhere we can chat loud loud and laugh loud loud

me confirming attendance...

Confirmed List :

1. Adeline
2. Eternity

Thanks eternity!! later i go and read the thread ...................

duno where can eat, chat loud loud and stay late leh?

Walao......... that photographer is downright disgusting and despicable!!!
wonder how long was he sentenced? shld chop away his hands!

eternity,

yup ... Sat gotto watch my korean show mah ... heeheehee .... ok goto. tok to u again.

nites ..................

yah lor, and the bride must have had a great shock and embarrased that she didn't tell him off there and then....

chop off his hands ah? where gor enuff.... should dig out his eyes also...

finially download the photos to let you all see
do view.... http://photos.yahoo.com/rainibowbunny
tell you a bad news as well I forgot to save the other one we took ,so only one photo to view...so paisah....

hi moolight
never mind,remember to join us the next time hor...will miss you.... leh

hi seabreeze
ok ...let you know once I have done....

hi anna
don't worry we will still meet up before our AD.... will hope to see you soon

hi twinkle
thought that I will be see you...so sad you never make it...never mind will see you again soon..

hi purple
I think a lot of us have a round of figure to the things we eat,that's why you have extra...
.aiyoh... very scary leh... you sure want to hear anot... agree first? then I tell you all...but don't blame me for saying out hor....

hi sallen
hahaha.... never mind you can think of me if you can't sleep the next time...but don't call me to go toilet with you in the miiddle of the night...hehehe
hahaha...don't be like her lah... very scared leh...ya agree ...you are already very skinny...never mind you can be my assistant for one week...then you will loss weight meh...will stress you as much as possible meh...

finally got a image of u pretty gals...

sallen: why Xu Chun Mei??? u are alot more prettier and better figure than her... stop the pill... Hmm u looks familiar to me... maybe we have seen each other before...

good nite...

hi michelle,

ha ha ha... u might see me before also no surprise la.....i work at sin ming for about 10yr liao........last 5yr i use to drive my co car to work,
but tis 2yr market bad,co sold the car aways liao,
for first the 1st few mth witout car,luckily my friend everyday come fetch me to work...his workin place near my workin place..like tat half yr past...but bad tin happen liao la,his co "fry" him away liao...nobody fetch me work liao...from tat moment i felt like losing one hand or one leg,i dunno how to take bus or mrt.so every day take taxi go work and taxi home,taxi fare everyday about $19 to$22 plus some time on cal....the fare i pay stil not yet included sometime after work,i take taxi go town shoppin..i take about 5mth to 6mth taxi.. end up my pocket cant tahan liao la....pocket "pi" liao...

so no choice liao from tis yr jan,i start to take bus go work liao...mornin stil ok not many ppl..evening take bus die la..so many many ppl push here push there also can't get a good place to stand to hold the pole,sometime the bus e brake,i also can twist my wrist n bus smelly also,stupid bus also take long long time then come..

my hubby workin at jurong,early moring 715am go work liao also cant send me work,evening 630pm then he off work,i 530pm off work liao...so bishan J8 become a good place for me to go,i shop and wait for him to pick me u...taxi fare only $4 or %5 dollars only...ha ha...

u free go to my rom photo web..see see look look my face look like 'xu chui mei' anot?..ha ha...

good nite liao..

hello amy

tis few day i dare not to think of u ...once i think of u,my brian wil link to your "gentin trip" follow by....thinkin of many many "kar kar"...yee... so scary...

u see la now i thinkin of u liao,i cant sleep liao la..ha ha...

if i don take pill,then i should go for more 123.up 123 down... ha ha..
142717.gif

hi sallen,

nice talking to you too... :p oh yah, when i was walking home, i also thought of the Genting story too... lucky my hubby also went home at the same time and was walking behind me!!! give me a shock also.... hahaha

hi fleur,

thanks for the compliments... anyway, traditional pix may be the "in" thing next time?!?!?! hhahaha...

hi serenity,

thought you hv seen my pix during the gathering? you still need me to send the link?

hi twinkle,

i've sent the link to you to your earlier email add....

hi melbz,

thanks for your compliments. me just wanted to see how we look in the huan zhu ge ge costume, that's why we choose that...

wow.. suddenly tis thread gets slightly active in the weekend too? heeee....

yeah... we r really a noisy lot ah! i cannot imagine how loudspeakers we r... mayb next meeting i hide one corner n see how loud it gets.. hahaha....

adeline... me will go get the pills later... sharks.. now left knee cap has 3 bruises and right one has 4 !! the one on the right cheek still in pain...

sighz.. tomolo monday liao lor.. so fast?!

eternity,

yaloh!! tat's why i insisted on having female co-ordinator/ designer/ MUA cos HB hates the idea of me attended by male.
luckily ... he said Kelvin is okay

guess wat ... i told HB abt tis thread and he said better get get a female videographer instead!! hahaha
Mandy was asking for your hp no. and I had sms her on Sat ... did she called you regarding AD photographer?

no-time,

alamak! u no gd ... i told u to buy the pills on Sat and yet u hv not buy it! so now buy oredi anot?? actually not all the gals tok and LOL ... onli a few ... hahaha

Yo gals, next meetup to next Fri ... pls confirm attendance and suggest for venue.

Confirmed List :

1. Adeline
2. Eternity

Lala/ No-time/ Dabee .... etc etc ,

I went to Woman's secret and Chalone today .... no tat kind of sleep wear I was refering to (not sexy type) ... no more in stock. i believe blush2, bare essential etc not selling too.
Are you looking for the normal silk pjamas (shirt plus pant) type? ACtually can buy fm GDL shop but me not into tis type leh.
If can't find, I'll just get one normal one from Marks & Spensor or Ero instead.

Fyi, I went to Devotion for bacial today and was told of tis promotion by Karen ....

Aromatherapy body massage; Ginger or Green tea Scrub of 2 hrs at $88 (instead of $175, one time onli per customer).
I had sign up for one, for my next visit.

Amy: Thanks for sharing the pic. I hope we gonna have another gathering and meet up u gals before our wedding.
Oh ya, wanted to ask u, from the pic, saw the wristband pic, u DIY?

Hi meimei,

i also nd to lose weight.. i drop 2 kg for my PS weeks ago now gained back liao.. cos under some stress..hehe.. so gotta start dieting & keep fit for the next 2 mths. Poor me

carole
thanks for the ride home too!

amy
thanks for uploading the pix!

purple
i also wanna see the pixs, do send me at [email protected] . thanks!

sallen
yah, i also enjoy our outings that day, so fun!

btw gals, i have chosen my pixs, upgrade to magazine style & top up $2k .... aiyoh, over-spend .. hee

moonlight
i happened to see voicz today, she mentioned that you are chosing yr pixs today, how was it?

little ger,

Sorie,i think i have forgotten to send u a reply regards to the videographer.I am not taking up your offer,sorie for the hassels.....

Hi Amy,
Confirmed I want to hear. hehe....
Then I got chance to go to bed earlier. Hide myself in the blanket.
haha....

Hi Sallen,
Nothing is wrong leh. I copy and paste from here. hmm.... bounce back again and I tried again. Hope u can see it tmr.

Jean,

actually no need to SIAN lah,Singapore is a small island,unless u want to go out of Singapore for ur PS.
The photos taken by each individaul photograper will turn out differently even if it's in the same location.
Do u know that the location with the fountain is at Fullerton?One of my colleague mistaken that for the fountain in Civic Plaza.....That's also the last photo for that day.
Don't know if u have noticed that those pixs at the beach and nite scene are actually very nice,because me and HB are totally worn out already.

Hi Sallen,

wow cant image myself stay in a co for so long... thou currently stuck in this co for 3 yrs, sometimes still tink of switching but when i think of the colleagues n my boss i cant bare to tender... but come to tink of it tt u got ppl fetch u n send u back home... so envy leh... me also used to have free rides if i happen to be late cos we need to slide in/out... but after my colleague left the co... i have to make the effort of waking up early n catch the co transport... cos the cab fare will cost ard the same as u... me feel that my pay is not enough to cover that... n if i dun take cab i need to take bus den mrt den bus again... whole journey cost me nearly 2 hr... cant make it...

btw can u email me the link to yr ROM web site? [email protected]
wana c if u look like Xu Chun Mei??

Hi fanyong,
Thanks for shaing your pics... nicely taken. Very pretty indeed!

Btw, today I was at suntec and Ever Bliss is having road show there, guess what I saw your Pics being blow up into a pull up banner, for pple to see.... the banner is in B/W but still able to recognise you becoz of your gown, the black with flower

Morning ladies,

Finally got to see my PS pix on sunday and it turned out quite well.. we took over 200+++ of them and got to reduced it to only 46, Phew... for that we got to fork out another $1k+.. *heart pain* but quite happy with it

Morning Gals,

I had downloaded tat pic which you gals requested on last Fri.
Pls check yahoo ... dun comment here hor ...

Hi excite,

Thanks.... I love my black CS very much.....hee... The black CS and the red gown not done by my BS . They are done by Ted Collection.... Hope my BS dun mislead others into thinking that the gowns are theirs.

Can I see ur pics?

My reno finishing... now left only some rectification works to the carpentry... need to call City Gas to connect the cooker too.... spent my last weekend cleaning house, receiving furniture... Hee just bought a fan (those metal types, can circulate air one.... if put beach ball on top, it will move in circles).... very strong wind... suitable to put in living room to cool down the place. Also bought a mini compo, ice cream drinks etc.... all these are neccesities while cleaning house... Hee..

Morning ladies!

adeline! so early today ah.. hehee.. i go see after tis.. oh.. i bought the pills last nite oredi.. hehehee.....

i still din go check the pyjamas.... becos still cannot buy.. so will go see see look look oni a few weeks later... heeeeeeeee....

morning gals.

Fleur, yah think it is simon video.

Michelle, sorry, think i still owe you the contact for simon. will try to get it from my hubby tonight.

Morning gals,

many many postings during the weekend.

Mist, tks I saw ur photos. ur evening gown very sexy leh.. like the sunset photos especially ..my PS no sunset photos....becos sky was dard..abt to rain!

Amy, Sallen, Adidas will meet u gals the next gathering...

Fleur I have send you the contacts for my videography to you already..

ye ye 3 mths maternity leave....smile
hope for more benefits!

Purple
thanks for the photo/calender... i can still recognise some of the faces (those who turned up at the previous gathering)..

Hi Peg,
U're welcome. Sorry leh, din tell u who is who.

Twinkle,
Confirmed 3 mths maternity? Is it a complusory or flexible? Din listen to the rally last nite.

hi twinkle,

thanks for the compliment.....
ha, that's not my evening gown, i just took them for ps... will be choosing another one later... ;p

i also quite like the sunset pix.

Name in the calendar (left to right);
January: Mist & Amy
February: Adidas & Purple
March: Carole & Fleur
April: Purple & Serenity
June: Seabreeze & Sallen

no-time,

gd ... pls take the pills hor! hey, tis Fri coming anot?

me kena scolding cos I've not send out a single card ... running out of time liao ....

Good morning!

Mist, was your sunset pic taken with the orange filter lens? Cause ours was... and my husband said looks abit fake, so we're not having it in our album... hmm...