(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Adeline
153152.gif

Now that they mention... I think it's Kelly Chen... I think I mixed it up wif the other song... something 'Remember'

Is that the song below? If yes, it's by the Toys.

A Lover's Concerto

By the Toys

How gentle is the rain
That falls softly on the meadow,
Birds high up the trees
Serenade the clouds with their melodies

Oh, see there beyond the hill,
The bright colors of the rainbow.
Some magic from above
Made this day for us just to fall in love

Now, I belong to you
From this day until forever,
Just love me tenderly
And I'll give to you every part of me.

Oh, don't ever make me cry
Through long lonely nights without us.
Be always true to me,
Keep this day in your heart eternally.

One day we shall return
To this place upon the meadow.
We'll walk out in the rain,
See the birds above singing once again

Oh, you hold me in your arms,
And say once again you love me,
And if your love is true,
Everything will be just as wonderful.

You'll hold me in your arms,
And say once again you'll love me,
And if your love is true,
Everything will be just as wonderful.

Babusheep:
Okie .. Thanks for your info ..
Will go down on sat to check out the things ..
Nvr been to Arab st b4 .. very suaku ..
I haven't decide whether to re-take or not ..
But my FH is very supportive of me re-taking ..

Zann, didn't see ur PS pic before leh... the first few are ur AD gowns huh? ur outdoor gown v nice leh.. u v slim ya.. how many day PS u had? how come 2 hairdo for outdoor, i like ur outdoor hairdo, v natural not like mine v curly.

hey for a normal 4-sided, also full color on 1 side is $1/pc.. hehe me should collect advertisement fee fr the shop

Good Morning
153158.gif

153159.gif
Adeline miss me much huh !!!
153160.gif
why HB "kena sai" ??!! kekeke it's better for gals to choose songs than guys coz one of my friends asked her HB to choose the songs and guess what, terrible !!! Have to quickly change song last min ... kekeke

I have already confirmed with Marilyn that day liao ....

No-time,
thanks for the effort in trying to check out with HB, no hurry lah
153161.gif

Happy shopping at Arab Street. The stuff they sell there is quite amazing. I was really fascinated the first time I went there. There's the grand sultan mosque in the background. There was once when I was there on a Friday afternoon,they sounded the prayer call for the Muslims to come for prayer. To me, the feeling is as if I was transported to another country.

My husband supports my effort to re-take too. In fact, I am sure if I wanna drop out, sure kena scolded by him, and parents. They will tell me, you are a fighter. Fighters don't give up no matter what.

Hi Lala,

Heehee ... me stress leh ... today gotto decide on hotel theme .... still alot of things to do.
i onli need her to do for mum, duno can anot?

Yes girls!!
u all looking for me ah?

Adeline, me no rec'd ur sms leh.... got lah, me sure reply u all one... hehehehe....

the song Lover's Concerto is sang by Kelly Chan lah... not too bad a song lor.... who has it here ah?

No-time,
the CD which i Burn for Adeline & Ivy is from the original Love Songs album lor... u know the 3 CDs that one lor... but of coz some songs inside is meant for the heartbroken ones so i did not burn those lor.... hehehehe....

Hi Adeline

Dun think I have the one by Toys... but tot I saw it somewhere in my hse before... will go home & check if I have it... let u noe tmr...
153169.gif

Hi Rosalind,

Heehee ... thanks.
u noe wat ... my HB said use watever song olso can cos he seldom listen olso.. . Kena sai hor!

Hi Lala

Champage pouring also need song?

Hmmmmm... actually how many songs do we have to find?
153179.gif

- 1st March-in
- 1st dish
- 2nd March-in
- Champage pouring

check with u gals, is 2.35 mins for montage too short?? the song "Fly me to the moon" is only 2.35 mins ... I am thinking of changing song liao ...

yeah lor.. like too many songs ah.. champagne pouring oso hv another song? hahahaa.....

adeline.. hv to negotiate wif marilyn lor.. but doubt she give in too much? ehehee... travel there do one MU .. hmm

lala.. u fast leg fast hand ah.... i tink tis wkend i will confirm den call her lor...

adeline.. dun kns HB lah... they dun wear skirt.. so is like tat one.. u dun wan to marry a lesbo rite?
good tat u hv the choice of songs mah... else he pick n u dun like how?

lala... me HB like very nu li listening to songs ah.. hehehee... so i tink so b ok... plus he more into ang mo songs.. me last time 93.3 channel one leh.. hehehehe....

skylar.. oh.. can oso burn one copy for me? go home ask HB listen sumore.. hahaha....

Babysheep:
I guess I will be very amazed as well ..
Feel like checking the place now ..

Anyway, the last day to register shd be 15/09/04 ..
Still got time to consider ..

adeline.. i've got an idea liao... u wait for weekend.... kay kay clean his room... den put the love cd for him to listen.... but first u must decide which song u wan lah.. den when the few songs u like is played.... asked him to listen... hehehehe....

lala.. tink its too short leh.. shld b abt close to 4 mins? u got ask the montage Cindy?

Alamak... looking like I have to think of more songs now...

Looking @ the list that Adeline has... mi still got one more for the ROM video showing outside, so that would require some music too ... I supposed...
153206.gif

No-Time... yr FH also quite poor thing hor... so everyday u go back will see his ear all red lor... and u still give him more work...
153207.gif

Think 2.35 minutes... kinda short leh.. I was trying out and putting some photos & effects using Powerpoint... already 1 min plus already... and that's juz my ROM photos...
153208.gif

I know Adeline is getting professional help for the montage... but what abt u gals? Getting professional or DIY?

Mi still deciding... coz my dun have the morning half... probably will only take some photos outside before the AD... so if get professional do photography... kinda lugi... coz dun hv video for morning mah...
153212.gif

Dun have too much confident in my BS to do that either... think I do also much better than them...
153213.gif

no-time,

no use one ... he will fall asleep to songs ....

Autumn_Ivy/ Jen Sia/ Gintonic/ Pinkcoco/ Ralphine/ Annie .....can make it this Fri?

Date : 27 August (Friday)
Time : 7.30 to 10.30pm
Highlight : Gin to bring along pics for viewing (to be confirmed)
Venue : Marche @ Hereen
Confirmed List :

1. Adeline
2. Eternity
3. Lala
4. Dabee
5. No-time
6. Skylar

rosalind... u r wrong leh.. he loves to juz sit in front of the comp n keep listening to songs n surf the web! until forget to do housework.. aiyoh...
153216.gif

Hi Rosalind,

Think most of them are not DIY.
Hey, me olso have ROM video in my HB's pc. DUno how to convert to DVD/ VCD form ... can help?

Are you borrowing projector from hotel?

Hi Adeline

Yap... I'm borrowing from the hotel... then dun have to spend extra lor..

Guess.. I'm the only poor one who has to do the montage on my own...
153228.gif
after yr AD, can show mi yr Montage? At least get some ideas on how pple do mah... then not so stress... luckily mine still a long long way to go... so still have time to do it...

As to how to get that out...u can play the video on yr laptop? Depending on the size lor... yr laptop got CD Burner? Burn it out lor... if not, use thumbdrive lor... Then go to those kodak shop to convert it... think it cost abt $25 to 30 for 1 hr...

Hi No-time

So poor thing... mi & my FH, we distribute work lor... he in charged of vacuum & mop floor,
153229.gif
wash plates, pots, etc., wash toilets...
153230.gif
mi in-charge of wash clothes
153231.gif
, wipe window,
153232.gif
cabinets and tables... So anything not done scream and he would do lor...
153233.gif

Hi Adeline

How come so expensive... tot normally hotel charge $300 plus... I remember asking hotel intercon.. for my D&D and they charge me $300, even my entertainment company quote me that price...
153237.gif

me sumtimes scream until so sianz ah.... sighz... tink i owe him more den he owed me ... hahahahaa

lala/adeline.. wah.. i tink must hv more songs ah... cos video songs shld b different fm those march in etc songs... head cracked ah....

Ah ger - thanks for the info!
I emailed to 2 travel agency Chan Bros and SA Tour their tours for Japan only available early December 04. Sob Sob.....i plan to go if possible on Christmas eve or after....

haha.. Fleur don't say that, as long as they are willing to pay and don't blame us for not being firm, then its ok. In such cases, its hubby not firm mah, so next time can use back on him.. hahaha..;P ooh.. thats very bad on me..

Rosalind,

Duno leh ... everything also expensive!
Wah ... u so good. My HB hopeless at hsework .. cos got a maid (mum in law) to pamper him

next time me gotto slog ....

of couse, will show you watever I have after AD ... must share share mah ... rite? U so nice to me ... heeheehee

The file rather big, in my HB's pc. Duno must use how many thumbdrive huh?
So you seting projector and screen outside and inside ballroom?

Rosalind,

Duno leh ... everything also expensive!
Wah ... u so good. My HB hopeless at hsework .. cos got a maid (mum in law) to pamper him

next time me gotto slog ....

of couse, will show you watever I have after AD ... must share share mah ... rite? U so nice to me ... heeheehee

The file rather big, in my HB's pc. Duno must use how many thumbdrive huh?
So you seting projector and screen outside and inside ballroom?

waaa... the wash toilet mashimaro very big ah! hahaha....

No-time, u also want the song ah? ok ok me go burn lor...

btw, who have the song ah? Lovers Concerto? can send to me? me also want to burn that song in leh....

Rosalind, is rite lor, about that nos of songs lor,,. 1st, 2nd march in, champange pouring, 1st dish etc....

hehehehe... now my HB at our new house wash & clean ah!! ahahaha...
153259.gif
153260.gif

Lala,

Yaloh! "kill people, set fire" ah !!
U using lover's concerto for montage .. or?

No-time,

Tat's why me head tight tight over songs now ....... help help

Wow Lala getting more angry than Adeline... relax... dun set fire to the hotel... maybe wait for Adeline to have her wedding first... before u burn it down... btw, which hotel is that? make sure dun go there...

No-time... u all got distribute duties? divide out lor... then he would not push everything to you... otherwise, next time before he occupy the PC, U do it before him... then he has nothing to do but to do housework lor...

I tot there's too many songs to use... juz dunno which one to choose from...

Some suggestions:
- There you'll be (Movie sound track of pearl harbour)
- How do I Live
- Power of love
- Dreams to dream (sound track of American Tale)
- Winds beneth my wings
- love of a life time
- Ammagodan Sound track
- Angels brought me here
- A whole new world (Sound track of Aladdin)
- Without you
- I will do anything for you(Sound Track of Robin Hoods)

Hope it helps..
153272.gif

Hi Rosalind,

Me mountain tortise ... onli heard of w/o u. Rest, neber.

Damn Marriott! Dun ever receommend to any of your fren ok!