(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi All... ya lor... mine AD is June... and doing some preparation now...

Thks for the info...Not that my FH is tall but I'm short mah... so dun wanna look like beauty & the beast when we march in...
143144.gif
so better wear higher heals... to make walking easier... I prefer Platform lor... think if it's 5" heel, it would kill my legs before the end of the day...

I still got another 10 mins and off work... think this chat session allow me to relieve from the stress too... going swimming later...
143145.gif

Take care, dun work too late...

i havent confirm wif adeline leh.. oooops!

oic.. tot how come u all know rosalind so well.. i super blur ah... hehehee....

bye rosalind! me soooo long never swim liao.. haiz..... wish i can go for a dip...

hi odae,

oh, i see... in fact, alot of pple that cheongsam gown is rather unique...
my actual gown is the first pix loh.

hey seabreeze,

so good huh? your package allows use to choose 50 pix.... hv fun selecting your pix...

Gals:
Juz wondering why all the BS delay in giving the album back to the couples ...
Mebe they dun wan us to have enuff time to reject or amend the album ..
So that we have to accept watever pattern or quality they give us ???

Sorry to reply late.

I m still stuck in the office, gng off soon.

baobao:
yes I m takin ANA, to me, I m fine, nt necessary nd to b on SQ. I called Richard just nw then he told me my fren called, & I said yeh, I supposed so.

Sorry, I got no time to reply u so many things, tats y all my SMSes all very short, din hv time to tell u more. Was rushing for something, then everybody kip asking me to do things - so angry! Then major thing happened so tis delayed my wk also.

Actaully I dun mind if I take Jan trip, bt again, no diff in the fare, + my hb can't bring over '03 leave already, so no choice lor. Go there & sqz w/ everybody lor. Btw, I m xtending my stay till 1 Jan then cme back.

Well, try to catch up w/ u gals 2mr, bt my boss will b back.

Heard tha plasma TV not very good leh. The life span very short. Check it out before u buy. Can always go for installment plan.

Purple
thanks for the pixs!

the photos were well taken, seems like the resolution of the phone is really gd huh

twinkle
yah, shall see u then!

seabreeze
oh yes, i like my pixs, i like my indoor more than my outdoor, hehe .. total abt 60+, think i can only take my album prob a few days b4 my wedding

moonlight
mine was quite ok, not really that pack, oh great! lucky for u, if vincent is around, he will sure sell!! haha .. he's quite nice actually

fleur
same as me lah .. sigh .. hubby initially said dun want to top up, in the end, he is the one to ok it ..

just in case you all haven see the photo we took..do view at http://photos.yahoo.com/rainibowbunny

hi purple
the story:
the last night before I left Genting ,in the middle of the night...I sense someone watching me sleep...then I peek a look and saw a guy knee down infront of me watching me...very afraid,and quickly turn the other side of my bed and quicky cover the blanket.... aiyoh...so scared meh....

hi purple
wat photo/calender you send huh

wow all of you start to planning already....huh?
so soon......

Zann so late still nt aslp

just finished searching some info frm the web.... for the Jpn trip cos we need to advice the extention date. 1st time extn date is FOC, 2nd time will b chargeable.

Morning Babes!

Date : 27 August (Friday)
Time : 7.30pm
Highlight : Gin to bring along pics for viewing
Venue : ?
Confirmed List :

1. Adeline
2. Eternity
3. Lala

morning everyone!

zann, thanks, will go peek.

btw my PS pics are ready!!! excited but will only go look see this weekend cos worried too rush if go on weekdays...photographer even said to go after work, can drink wine and choose slowy....hahaha then no need to sleep liao cos will be too s..l...o...w...

ah ger, your hm sounds so fun cos there's disney....

Morning,

Zann, can see ur pix? [email protected]

Shern: Can see ur PS pix tis weekend ya! hey make sure u dun schedule anything too tight then cos its going to take a while. Mine took 4 hrs....
hows the cards u saw?

hI Unicorn,,

My BS oso ard mid Oct than let us view the layout n b4 one week of my AD than collect the album..so sianzz...
I even wan to change the date but they refuse

u can try to change the date...

zann, you look sweet sweet leh. nice place for rom

joelle, thanks to you so many samples to see
now designing our invite lor, will find a nice pic for it. how's yours? selected pics?

Ling...heartpain...cos of the top up kekeke not of the unwanted pics kekekekke.....2k lei...can buy alot of other things hahahha....like my diamond ring fund *grin*

Adidas...yah lor...i tell u ah....Always tot hubby can be the one in control...somemore he tell me he will be very focus..and will definitely control me...alamak...sekali..he is the one who said ok ...everything also nice *faint*

Amy....??????!!!!!!!! oh my GOD.... that is so scary....!!! which hotel did u stay?

joelle, the guy told me will take 3-4hrs...so weekend safer...dunno should hope for nice pics or not hehehehe...how many extra pics you took? any to share?

jean, you mean the thank you cards are included in your package?

shern,

thanks for compliment! yeah, the ambience of that place is really nice and somewhat romantic if just a couple having din there too. maybe u and yr hubby can go there for a romantic evening one day heehee

wah..excited huh...i also wanna see see yr pic leh

Joelle,

i have sent you the link.

Hey, you mean you gals specially design yr cards?

Hi Adeline

I used to wear 5" platform before... so as long as it's not 5" heels... I think I can still balance...
143264.gif

I juz finished my mushroom cheese... yummy...
143265.gif

adeline,

u miss me deep deep ah?? heehee... come i give u a
143275.gif

hmmm, not much action these 2 days huh.... oh i haven't go see the picture leh, dun delete first hor... heehee...

by the way, on friday hor, i cannot stay out too late.... coz still have many things unsettled and i need to meet up with my helpers and coordinators during the weekend for "board meeting" hahahaa...

i think should not be that bad rite? can u go back after the AD and do the amendments if cannot touch up in time?

unicorn, for the pattern should they show u a sample b4 they go for printing? and oso a color proof? my BS say i must approve the color proof b4 they can start on album.

so far up to date, i just only look at computer and prints, they have not even start to make my album... i was worried if i dun let them start, the album will be late... but my BS rather we work out all the design n layout 1st b4 she make album.

check with ya BS.. like wat jan jan say, maybe u can ask them to bring forward the completion date.. sometimes they just want to give themselves some leeway... so wont be late...

Bebe / Janjan:
We are intending to call the BS today to check out the progress ..
It is okie for us to wait, juz that we are afraid that we wun like it and it will be too late to change ...
Espy when we spent so much time and money on this ..

morning gals!

Zann: I hear pics. Got my share or nt? I also wanna c, bt may nt chk emails 2day bt 29!

Shern:
I m doing extn in Tokyo, tats y we r sourcing for info where can we go & hw 2 move abt. Disney - go there play lor. I m more interested in USJ cos can play exciting games.

Adeline and Skylar,
me passed my pictures to Cindy liao

I am thinking of using the song "fly me to the moon" (jazz version) by Julia London, do u gals think it's a boring song ?? I find it rather romantic but afraid others may find it boring ...

Morning pretties!!
got miss me bor? hehehee....

lala, u pass the photos to Cindy liao ah? good, Fly me to the moon, ok wat, i quite like the song too! its ok lah so long u like it...

No-time,
how is ur "blue black" ah? hor sei bor? u beta be more careful ah!!

So u all still mtg this Fri bor? Can Gin make it? think she gotta go to her hotel leh..... how??

Good morning all....
Have u all ordered ur wines already?
Any recommendation for wine suppliers?

Sallen...
ermmm....the slimming pill good ah... what does it do? suppress ur appetite ah? hehehhe i need to lose more weight.....

morning gers.

Ah ger, ask u ah...for the japan trip how much u need to pay for the deposit per person? And isit 1 week or 1 month before the trip must pay full amount? Or u pay by instalment? I want to book leh but hor super tight with $$$ next month got to pay $$ to the hotel again.....sighz

hi hi skylar .. of cos miss u ah.. hehehee...my blue black ah... the one on the cheek still not coming out... hope it doesn't come out too late ah... but hor.. i so sick of the pain on the cheek ah.... sharks... i hope my body is making good use of the pills oh.... n oso tat i doesnt cause me to get heaty n pimples come out instead?

i'm not so sure abt this fri.. cos got tings to do... bt will try lor...

Hi Adidas,
U're welcome. But I think the lighting not very good though.

Hi Amy,
It's the pix we took on Thursday wif my hp. I arranged them in next year calendar. I think I sent to u leh.

Hi hi ladies!
Just came across this thread ~ Am also a Dec bride! Wedding is on the 18th Dec...do we have any people here with the same date?

Wondering what should I have gotten done by now...My apartment is going to be ready by Oct/Nov and we have actually been focusing more on that! Haven't done much for the wedding beyond the photo shoot & designing our wedding invites!

No-time,
u take the "Tian Qi" pills, take more water lor, should not be a prob lah... then meanwhile u try with egg lor, use the heat of the egg to force out the blue black of ur face lor, DUN RUB ah!!

this fri, see how ah?

Skylar,

Sorie ... just now boss tok to me ....

Eternity,

Yaloh ... U and Skylar disppeared yesterday. Me OT till 9pm last night.... today ot olso.

Gals, so this Fri still wan to meet bo?
Btw, me so sotong, I miss my best fren's birthday too .... hahahahaah .... Sat .... and I just realised today.... kena scolding again.

No-time,

Are you feeling better today? We chant .....
No blue black
No blue black ........................

Rosalind,

Oic ..........
hee
Not u short ... your HB too tall lah.

Lala,

Are you using Fluv for church deco too?

designing own invites, something different cos we dun fancy the hotel's card...anyway can swop for other stuff...

ah ger, wat's USJ?

zann, think can only go fancy places next year hehehe

skylar.. cannot rub ah? no leh.. me pek chek.. so keep rubbing n rubbing... damn the pain!

kns... today office got EYS sale! shit.... hahaha..

adeline.. aiyoh.. we like a bunch of forgetful brides.. hahaha...

no-time,

aiyah, must listen to Skylar, DONT RUB!
be good!

wat's EYS sale??

me the biggest forgetful bride.
another good fren's birthady 2morrow ... yet to buy present ... hush hush ...

shern,

i see. i think i most likely using the hotel's card. the version they showed me quite all right but the coordinator told me they just changed so need to go down take a look first

what u mean by only go fancy places next yr leh?

huh? u rub liao ah?? must be damn pain lor.... poor thing! No-time!

EYS sale means Eu Yan Sang izzit?

ya lor, we super forgetful leh.... btw who is Rosalind ah?
now my turn to blur.... heheheheh.....