(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
guess who am i?

ladies.. simi i in march? i blur... pls tell...

my hubby's acc oso kena suspend.. steady right... guess the lady really wan to nail me down.

Good Morning Ladies !!!

Skylar,
hey, wanna say thank u in advance for the CD, Thanks !!!!

Adeline,
me also have not checked the pyjamas, but I am also thinking of getting from M&S too

Me go in and see the pics now ....

No-time,
I went Ikea on Sat. I was wondering which block are you staying ?? the brown block with orange stripes or orange block with white stripes??

michelle ...

you can check out the directory for more recommendations ... both my AD photographer and videogrpaher are listed ... let me knwo if you can't find k ....

adidas ... must be the photos very nice ar ... top up so many ... so how many photos do you have in the end and how big is your album?? did they ret you the neg?? me choosing tomorrow ... hope can stick to the budget ....

moonlight ... you selected yours??

peg .. baby bonuses to include the 1st and 4th children ... think that now only 2nd and 3rd children got bonuse ....

the best news from the ralley = five-dat work week for civil servant!!! yeah!!!

ling ... why they like that?? you really a bride wat ...

tis fri ah? i duno leh.... i confirm later tis week hor...

u kana scolding fm HB? tot u send out sum cards liao?

lala... no ah.. u see wrong direction oh... must look 'up' hehee.. my block on small hill.... white with green color.. heee..... u got good deals? packed hor? hehehe....

Ling Ng,
I know who.. how come u suspended?

Purple,
whats the thingy in calendar?? me blur..

Adidas,
I chosen my pic yesterday. Whitelink was overcrowded yesterday. There are lots of people and no one entertain me, just dumped me the photos and chose and quickly get out of there, hence so selling. Heheh.. and I bargained for 2 extra photos.. :D

hi melbz,

nope, mine was original leh... photographer didn use any orange lens leh. your pix also look like mine huh??

hey twinkle and purple,

you all really looking forward to the 3 mths maternity leave huh??? ;p

hi lina ng,

hehehe... you are the organiser for our gathering last thurs right?? ;p

Oh, I was telling those who din turn up for the gathering, who's in the calendar I sent. I placed the pix in individual mth.

What happened? So sensitive meh?

Hi Peg,
Wow, bonus for 1st bb oso ah? Good leh. But any age limit? So, start frm now, is 3 mths lor. Wat abt those juz give birth one? Got 3mths too?

hi seabreeze,

5 day week for civil servants is good news, but that doesn't mean working from Mon - Fri leh. There's still a possibility of rotating staff, eg. Mon - fri, Tues - Sat.

this arrangement still consider 5 day week leh... hehehe... ;p

hi fanyong,
Haha... the banner is misleading, and I think alot of pple will oso think that the gowns are from them

I haven't get my pictures yet. Mine is very late... And most probably I should be able to get it this weekend as White Link said that the layout will be coming back to Singapore soon! My fren wedding in Nov, same BS as you even took back their album! Arrgh.... very late liao. After receive then I let you see k.

no-time,

not yet send a single card ... cos I ot almost everyday last week ... weekends busy too.
sob sob
Come this Fri leh ...............

Lala,

Is bottled bird nest gd? Can join us tis Fri?

Hi no-time,
oh ... so yours is up on the hill, wow, good view loh
Ikea was very packed, everywhere u go, u are sure to say "excuse me" .... even the hot dog joint is packed!!

Hi Adeline,
How much is the lady charging for the wrist corsages u mentioned??

Date : 27 August (Friday)
Time : 7.30pm
Highlight : Gin to bring along pics for viewing
Venue : ?
Confirmed List :

1. Adeline
2. Eternity
3. Lala

Andrew Tay has left his photos at his place, thus me no pictures to show u liao, only manage to get back some pictures which will be passed to Cindy for video clip. Me meeting Cindy tomorrow

Hi Moonlight,
U received any email frm me? The pix for our gathering last Thurs.

Hi Mist,
3 mths is long as now only 2 mths. And hor, it's paid too. If really so benefits for giving birth, why not. haha.... No lah, I mean it's an additional benefits. U not looking forward to it? hmm....

U very naughty leh, still go tease seabreeze.
But, seabreeze, what are u working as now?

mist ... i dun mind lor ... better than now what .... if tue to sat ... i can use mondy to do my own stuff .... but me is not in the ops side ... so hope that the five-day is mon to fri type of 5 days ... heehee ....

moonlight ... i almost wanted to go down yesterday ... but then we decided not to waste a weekend ler ... so go tom night ... how was the photos ...

hello
mei mei and unicorn
Select my tea dress liao. It's a full lace golden CS. very classic.. only hope it's not too much like Mamasan. ;p

excite
me too... waiting for my album, very long wo.. to think i took PS in May. Hopefully mid-sept lor.

hi purple,

hehehe... me dun really think 3 mths is benefit leh... i will feel very bored leh, stay at home do housework and looking after the little rascal!!! hahahaha....

hehehe, me where got tease seabreeze. i just caution her on the possibility mah... ;p

hi seabreeze,

yah lah, quite true. anyway, i think will take them some time to implement these.

Hi Purple,
yup, got the mail. Thanks. :D

Hi Seabreeze,
my photos ah.. ok lah.. but now WL got promo for pple to take those "glamor shots", so its very crowded in the weekend.

Hi Lala... I'm new in this thread... juz wondering if u have tried to 'cook' those raw bird nest before? Have been drinking the bottled ones.. but would really like to try the raw ones...
142922.gif

Hi Mist,

Thanks for ur pics. Hey..how did u manage to get those real sunset? Mine was oni a mock as melbz mentioned. Like those outdoor backgrounds of urs

Is that cheongsam part of ur actual gowns?

Hi Rosalind,

Heehee ... fancy meeting you here ... so bottled ones got effects anot?

Hi Lala,

Hv you find out fm mum how to cook it?

Hi Adeline..

Juz saw yr name here mah... couldn't seem to find the thread that we communicated earlier...
142951.gif

So far, quite okie leh... but tot the raw ones would be better... can adjust the sweetness too... I find the bottled ones abit too sweet at times...
142952.gif

hi odae,

thanks... i dun know how my photographer get the sunset. must ask him, but i think by the time we reach labrado park is abt 6 plus already... just in time for the sunset.

nope, that cheongsam gown is only for ps. why???

Hi Rosalind,

Which brand you bought? LHJ, YRS or brand's?
Thou u can buy the bottled ones w/o sugar?

Saw fm YRS, one bottle at $69.9, must consume within 2 weeks.... so one mth must take abt 3 bottles.

jus login and see so many posting already...

Adeline can you email me your pics? erm i think there are one or two girls wanted to see my pics also right , can you give your email address agin?

Hi Adeline...

Actually never really look @ the brand leh... will go back & check... only know the packaging is red in colour... wow, 1 bottle $69.90?? Mine, think one box wif 2 bottles only $69.90 ;p

Adeline, u got yr pics in soft copy? send to me lah...
142971.gif

Hello girls...
I finally chose my pictures....and I had to top up 2k.... all hubbies fault...everything also nice... heart pain...sigh.......cannot sleep....

Hey Twinkle...thanks ah
i will check it out...

Hey Peg... i was considering Simon as well..but could not find his office lei....he told me above wedding news...i look loook...also no see his sign board...and the touters keep coming out...hahahhaha

purple ... working at a stat board ... same as twinkle ... we colleague ... just tat diff div .... been here 4 years plus liao ....

moonlight ... really ar ... hope that when i go tom ... not so many ppl ... asked my parents and my best fren along ... heehee ... so that the sales ppl cannot pressure us hahahahaha .... when will they pass you the album?

ladies ... me want to buy a TV now ... any recommendation .. think bet 29" and 34" ... price of plasma still not dropping ... guess have to make do with a normal TV first ...

gd day gals!

bz bz day for me arh........... (wats new lately frm me???)

Gd news! I've already bk my HM trip to Jpn. I booked frm Ananda, dept on 21 Dec, back 31 Dec or 1 Jan lor, TBC.

Hi Seabreeze,

you sure you wanna bring so many people to choose? cos more pple, more suggestion, some like pix A some like pix B, end will will get alot also leh.. dunno.. my personal opinion lah.
They say b4 wedding can get album, probably during finally fitting, thats my guess.. i dun think they will give it to us early lor..

Hi Hayashi, I've seen my photos liao. Initially they suggest photo selection on the 11 Sep.. I'm going mad.. coz have to wait for so long.. thus after making some noise.. end up picking those photos yesterday. I like them very much.. Will be getting actual album only late Nov. But the Thank you card is slightly early. could get thnk u card in Oct. How long do u wait? I'm quite impatient when they told me 3 months but they explained that mine is digtal album which will takes longer for the art work.. that's y i compromise.

I find it's a worthwhile trip, bt hv nt heard of any comments/complaints, I supp it's gd & ok.

The original pkg is S$1848 +++ incl of USJ (Osaka), Disneyland/Sea (Tokyo), then to Kyoto & etc. I can't rem the exact itin cos @ hme liao. It's purely Honshu (Central) Jpn. No Hokkaido, nor Fukouka/Nagasaki (scenaric & historic).

If we bk during the fair, pay deposit by Nets/Cash/chq, we get $100 off, by card is $50 off per pax.

Wanted to take Chan initially, cos hb said Chan more reputable. bt Chan only tie in w/ Citi for 0% int free instal plan. Ananda has w/ Citi (12mths) & UOB (6mths).

Both Chan & Ananda also stay in 4*, bt Chan more exp.

Hi Jean,

I have no urgency in getting the photos so i told them to take their own time,anyway i got it abt 2.5 mths time.

So how many pixs did u take?

Ah ger u explained to me tonite for ur jpn trip.

Afternoon gals,

me not going to have babies so soon lah...
jus informing u gals who are planning to be mummy soon....*grin*

Seabreeze, yes ye 5 days week...but I guess there is still the other half part of the story which will be revealed to us later...
Went to Expo last weekend, got this brand call benQ & nachus LCD 30inch TV cost only abt $3600...
but we saw the pioneer 43inch wow ....really really very nice but it cost $8500...
we are still thinking will plasma $$$ goes down??

Moonlight, I am only getting my album 1 week b4 AD> tht is also the time where we go for final fitting...& final payment loh.

April, the photo a bit dark dark, now I manage to make out who is who . I still recognise the few gals we met up the last gathering...looking gd everyone. *smile*