(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Twinkle,
Hehe... forgot to ask you. You're coming over for conference next August? Alamak... got me excited for awhile... I thought this month.

Moonlight and Amy,
Thanks! Take some photos and post online, so can see everyone!

Amy,
No lah, not me using roses. Its Sallen's roses theme.

mist: pls .. pls call me..

Ladies: Gathering on 19 Aug

Venue: Coffee Club @ Raffles Plc (Above MRT)
Time: 7.00pm

Reserved by: Carole

<font color="ff0000">Those who dunno where to meet... pls come to The Arcade, #03-18 or call 93669005</font>

<font color="0000ff">Those who know where to meet... pls proceed to Coffee Club, (Al Fresco).</font>

eternity/adeline.. no lah... i told u me scared of foreign 'particles' mah.. if pregnant.. den 'sister' got 'infected' den how? yucks.. hahahaa....

gin! finally ah... hey.. yr outdoor is very nice... oh sharks... we're gona start the blue sky/white clouds/ blah blah blah again.. ahahahaa.... but nice... we envy lor.... i oso like yr feather hairdo.. hahaha.. so model pattern leh.. hehehe..

wah! mandy.. u more sak kee ah! brazilian... but me not interested.. hehehehe......

hee hee....

me tot for a change shave mei mei lor.. haha!!!
hmm... maybe go book for appt... hee hee..
i now going for facial every fortnight and body scrub and mask every sat... haha!!!
one more month only leh

dabee

u online ah... hee hee.. now already so late...
me will try to upload some evening gown photos tonite into the yahoo group

no time

what have you accomplished ha? mine i hope more or less done... my album can get by end this month...
my an chuang is one day before AD leh.. crazy schedule...

i am now doing my house... last week just had a rude shock from my photographer lor... sigh.. chat to u girls in yahoo group lah.

Good morning Mei Nus ..............!!

Mandy,

poor you ... so how ... can't change liao rite?
Saw your EG pic ... SEXY leh .... your's must be real ... mine using tape leh ... heehee
More EG pics bo? Aiya ... why can't join us tomorrow?
Me not in for brazilian wax too ... heehee ... no hair so weird!

Wa ... u so rich ... I onli go for facial every fortnight ....

Gin,

You huh ... veri pretty in pic too .... can't wait for tomorrow.

Eternity,

Where got mei mei? Show some pics to my sis yesterday ... she said so so onli ... not so fantastic! sad .................

Skylar,

heehee ... ivy now into Fancl too ... duno wat she bought yesterday ...........

Morning everyone,

hayashi: Saw u pix, they are loving so nice! u look stunning in the red EG, is tat ur AD EG? u brought 2 WG for outdoor ya?

shern: yeah lor if they lost the orginals can complain and get more free pix hehehehe my wishful thoughts... I took my digi camera to PS too but only took a few while MU for outdoor we dun have the time for it at all..

zann: I tot of tat after PS lah... hehehe..

harlo girls! me back! got pp miss me?

many new faces to meet tmr hor...

joelle &amp; shern: glad to know u 2 enjoyed ur PS...

hakida: txs for remembering to share ur lovely pics wif me... i like u in ur red gown too... lovely dimple u hv... and i went to mt e @ 4.45pm yest, wanted to look for u and realised dun hv ur no.

Hi Fairymoss

Even 16 to 17k for 2 pax is alot of $$. How long did u take to save that kinda $$ but of course, HM is only once in a lifetime... dun wanna regret of course.
141682.gif

Oh No!!! U r opening more choices to me
141683.gif
and it's making it worst for me to decide.... ;p But of course, thanks for the suggestions.

Guess, the decision factor would be $$... If we have at least 10k saving... then we go for the Eastern Europe tour... if not, we go juz settle for Scotland. :o) Sounds nice?

Actually, I have done FE @ Sweden &amp; Denmark... and though they dun really speak English except for the counter and tourist centre staff, I think me and my friends get around pretty easy. Think it really depends on how much homework
141684.gif
u do before the trip and also whether the country is tourist-friendly.

Most tourist centre staff can speakd English and they are able to show u lots of information and maps to help you get around... but of course, like what fairymoss said, u get to stay in better hotels and dine @ better restaurants...
141685.gif

I'm those lazy pple who prefer to relax during my holidays...
141686.gif
so not abt to wake up @ 6 am in the morning to have breakfast and go for sightseeing after that... so now, still thinking if I should join package tour or not.

morning gals!!!!

mandy: i was online till quite late i cannot sleep. the reason is in our yahoo gp.

hi adeline:
i just reply some mails in our yahoo gp.

hi gals:
i need to check with u that your photo album is what size photo? 10R? is 10R 10" by 12"?????

how did it go last nite?

me so sorrieee that last min i could not drop by.. didnt expect my session at BS took so long...

coco, soli soli... had a headache on whether to change my EG lar... my designer say if i change, wil look normal, normal like any other bustier EG.. sigh, so must go on diet to fit into the lilac EG... she like more figure hugging style..

fanyong..
thanks got ya email! so nice - u very pretty!! i love your shots, very elegant settings and poses.. thanks oso for your compliments.. but guess wat, u know the red background u said was unique, was completely strike off by us.. so its in the reject pile.. we may only take 1/2 pix from there.. i not thin.. my designer oso say must diet and do some touch up on my photos...

chubbyrain...
i can give u chocs... but should i give u after AD hehehe so bad hor... help u to keep slim.. chocs anytime... i have lots in my house, in fact i oso just bought 2 tubs of cookies n cream + choc chip ice cream :P wan some?

oops, one more thing..

coco and excite, what's your email addy...
coco i know i was supposed to show u some pix... i email u oki...
cuz the last time no time to show u rite..
i oso had to return all of my pix to BS cuz they are matching the negative now...
how are yours?

fanyong, so how many pix you going to have? are you going to have 2 albums? u have so many nice pix..

morning gals !

me got chance will go check the pics later..!

mandy.. mum forbid me to buy tings.. so havent buy pyjamas... same old story again... hahaha... my hse oredi ready... but havent buy bed frame... oso gona b mad rush.. heeee.....

dun b upset abt tat damn idiot yah? we
141718.gif
u

Good Morning ladies !!!

I have Gin's pictures ... mei mei especially her WG (indoor), the lace at the bottom are very pretty !!!!

Oh, mandy has uploaded her pics ?? me go in to see later ...

Dabee,
my album is 15R.

Adeline,
u are envious of Mandy's boobs?? kekeke Wow talking about facial, I have only done it once in my 29 years of life, maybe I should try again this time but wonder will I get rashes from it ??

babysheep22...
harro... i sent liao... but too bad yesterday at BS, they already sent all my pix for matching, so i couldnt steal a shot of my EG... sigh...
if not then u gals can help me decide on whether i look terrible in it and should quickly change...

missed u all, guess nearer oct we are all more n more busy... take care gals..
oso read the news about avian flu.. watch out for chicken products too.. :P

zann, bout 1 month i think....the wait is too long

rainnie, mine is freelance photographer so has no assistance lor, all of us rushing and totally forgot about the flowers which was sitting comfortably in a vase hehehehe, very nicely done...bit wasted lah but anyway did use it for indoor....

joelle, let's wish harder

btw how did you gals change to 2nd outfit for outdoor and how bout the hairstyle.......

Mandy/ Dabee,

Posted my comments in yahoo too.

Dabee,

My pics in 15R. When are you collecting your album? Actually if you follow my earlier posting, I thou of retaking my PS too ... but HB will never agreed to it and since no choice loh ..... I dun dare to show pics to my colleagues yet.

Mandy,

Try call Yew Kwang, Andrew Tay, Robin etc ... they're rather good for AD too.

Lala,

Yup ... mine so flat ... heehee

No-time,

So where are you getting your pjamas?

Who else joining us tis Fri huh??

REMINDER REMINDER .............................

Date : 20 August (Friday)
Time : 7.30pm
Venue : Bakers Inn @ The Atrium (beside Plaza Sing.)
Confirmed List :

1. Skylar
2. (The original) No-time
3. Adeline
4. Eternity
5. Autumn_ivy
6. Kokopooh
7. Gin
8. Lala
9. Annie
10. Pinkcoco
11. Dabee

HI adeline.

I am with M hotel.
So sorry i cant make it on friday...

hows every one preparation? mine was completed before seventh month. just got back my photos intending to upload to share you guys but dun wan post here lar.....pai seh

Ladies (Pls copy and paste )
Please confirm nt to ur name for tis friday's outing.
===========================================
Date: 20 August 2004
Time: 6.45pm

1)Jeslyn - [email protected] (confirmed)
2) Joelle - [email protected] (confirmed)
3) Brambles - [email protected]
4) Bao Bao - [email protected] (confirmed)
5) Shern - [email protected] (not confirm)
6) Ah Ger - [email protected] (nt confirm)
7) Jean - [email protected] (Confirmed)
8) MTDT - [email protected]
9) Ling - [email protected] (Confirmed)
10) Bugz - [email protected] (Confirmed)
11)Pleasance - [email protected] (Confirmed)
12)lynnchua - [email protected]

Kindly confirm the list

morning pretties!!
waahhhh.... so early... so busy liaoo... so much to read on... hehehhee....

Adeline,
ya lor, Ivy called me last nite, she bought the whitening $80 set lor, with everything inside one lor,, hehehehee.....

welcome Blur!!

so tom more or less cfm liao hor?

circusbugs, like their gowns and services only, found another photographer ourselves....even when we checked out those established ones, didn't like what we saw... my BS has stiil been very nice to us fotunately

Skylar,

heeheehee ...............

Who else joining us tis Fri huh??

REMINDER REMINDER .............................

Date : 20 August (Friday)
Time : 7.30pm
Venue : Bakers Inn @ The Atrium (beside Plaza Sing.)
Confirmed List :

1. Skylar
2. (The original) No-time
3. Adeline
4. Eternity
5. Autumn_ivy
6. Kokopooh
7. Gin
8. Lala
9. Annie
10. Pinkcoco
11. Dabee
12. Mandy (maybe)

Hi blur,
You have to wait for Eternity to add you into the yahoo group ... she is our "da jie" ....

u gals talking about photographer thingy via messages ah ... me can't access hotmail and server is extremely slow when accessing Yahoo group, thus didn't join in. But really sympanthise with Mandy. I would suggest that Mandy changes her AD photographer coz the strained is already there thus not very happy loh

circusbugs, 1 mtm 1 otr gowns, 1 suit with mtm vest and pants- not to keep cos was suppose to be otr but does not fit hb well. flowers, makeup...2k plus. PS and AD about 3k plus so still about the same as the usual bs packages. jus the flexibility of choosing photographer and AD is included but disadvantage is no assistance during PS lor so bit of a hassle and the photographer and MUA has never worked together before... so far still happy with our decision

Mandy,

Yes , think you better source for alternate photographer ASAP.

Dabee,

You better call him to confirm your service too.

Hey!!

I saw ur pix liao. U look v nice leh!!! I like the casual shot.Look so relaxed. We wanted to have casual shots initially, but realised that must get colour coordinated clothes or else won't look nice on photos.

hi blur... never see u in TWD thread b4? hehee... dun b shy lah.... show us yr pics lah.....

adeline/skylar.. tomolo is firm-ed lor...

adeline... mayb next week den i go look ard for pyjamas leh....

Tonite, we'll be meeting. My fren, Gina, cun make it.

Jasmine, u'll be there? Forgot, how much do I nid to pay u? Sorry leh, old liao, cun rem much. hehe....

Carole, maybe I'll meet u first.

Anyone going there earlier?