(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hihi everyone
so cheerful in here, nice to come in here and get away from the work place

thanks gals for all your info on card printing.. i wonder who is my hotel printer.. ? me so blur.. anyway, thx chubbyrain, i will most likely use them if they are convinient :P same same lazy bum here...

next wed meeting? see how my reno goes n pix.. hopefully can collect the pic soon... if free will sure make it.. miss the outings

mei mei no pix yet, waitin for my BS to return them all to me... need to rush them cuz i need to scan for invites etc etc... when i get some i share w u all ..

i've seen my pix, ok lar... its different when u see them in layout format... need them to touch up and change the layout a bit.. so they kept everything, i have to wait a while longer...

unicorn, u r rite, cuz the cards could be of different shape... sigh ok better call the hotel..

Hi I m back.

Shern:
U hv to give an estimation. For Parker's, since it's on consignment, it doesn't mean nw u pay 10% deposit for 50 btls, means u die die hv to take 50 btls. Say a btl is $15 x 50 x 10% = $75, which is equivalent to paying for 3 full btls only.

Then after ur wedding dinner, the nx day or so, u just need to pay up whichever # of btls ur guests consumed. Eg in ttl, ur guests consumed 30 btls less 3 btls = u pay for another 27 btls only lor.

So there is no risk.

U understand what i say? Or if u hv a budget, bt yet afraid nt enough, then u set urself a tgt, bt hv them bring extras. Say u ask the dealer to send 40 btls (provided ur hotel doesn't charge u corkage for all 40 btls), bt u only hv budget of max 30 btls, so when u rch 25 or 27th btl, u then decide again if u wanna open the 31 - 40th btl or nt. Another option is, if wine is finished, just tell the guests no more lor.

Oh yes, I am nt serving white wines, all red. Cos white wines shld b served chilled, then no pr, ppl take it as drinking soft drinks. Like tat I might as well serve them soft drinks better since it's FREE!

Thks for clarifying. Soupie nv reads my posts clearly leh.............. must *smack smack* liao.

Btw - 20 Aug, cfm for Baker's Inn liao arh? Ok lor, I anything lor. Bt wat to eat there arh? me shy leh, hv nt seen anybody b4 leh. hw I know u all? U gals can recog me or nt?

Ok sent you girls an email!

Twinkle,
Nope didnt go to Great Ocean Rd. Photographer asked if we wanted to go, but its just too far. And the weather was too cold, so dropped the idea. I live in Wheelers Hill, which is near Glen Waverley.

Fleur,
I think Melb is a good choice for honeymoon. But must be adventurous. Rent a car and drive around the regional areas. Very safe and fun too!!

Purple,
Actually my husband likes the photos that he doesnt look into the camera. He said he'd rather not show his face. But he really hates those that he has to sniff the bouquet.

rainnie~ i think dep on what ur guests like. if more drink beer, then shd get the beer lor..... mabbe u can also do a rough comparison betw the prices.. see which one more worth it.

yup, i'm doing my own favours and cards - its a personal choice... cos i prefer to get what i like heee.

ah ger - what if i ask dem to send 40 bottles and i only used up 10 bottles? is that ok? or i must use @ least how many percent of the wine?

My BS called me already, my photos are ready for selection, so i am going down this sunday to select. very excited!

We have to make the selection on the spot, is this the same for u gals?? like that very stressed leh..

Hi Melbz,

thanks, i got it. The pics are small though, and everything is so nicely taken, neat and nice.
Your gowns seems to have very long train.. i like that.. :D

Hey Melbz.... wow... ur pictures are really gorgeous... especially the backgrounds etc....
Looks really good... yup...it was tad too small..kekekek i am sure that even close up... they are absolutely gorgeous

Was that ur actual day gown as well?

Peg...wow...so fassssssst..... kekekek *sob* mine still not ready yet........

ah ger~ don't say that lah..
what ur hotel is giving you may be nice also mah. most imptly u must enjoy ur wedding! it's a day tt u must rem all ur life!

Hi unicorn,
tink so too.. but other threads r still super lively.. hmmm..

hey, ur hotel charged u a very good rate, 70 bucks for 300 inserts..

Hi bebe,
hv ur hotel sent u the sample cards yet? if u r printing inserts, should b alright.. i gave the printer a sample card fr my hotel.. they will be using tt to size the inserts

or call both one card n the hotel printer, compare first then decide..
normally, the rates wun differ too much.. the one my hotel recommended n the one we engaged differs by 5 bucks only, but we picked tt for convenience sake
hehe.

Not-ime,

so ur HB will drive his own car after tea ceremony ah??? then the lexus leh? wasted leh....

wooo... urs a Jack Russell ah? aiyoh, same as my BIL one, super active lor.... his like seow gao man!! heheheheh....

lala,
me also looking for one leh, any lobang??

btw, we arranged for Cindy to meet us up on Fri too at PS so that Adeline & I can pass her the photos, u leh? how?

ah ger...what oraia say is true lor ....u low budget, no budget....me ah over budget! might have to postpone my honeymoon...and cut down on certain things. Havent buy tv console, study table & most impt masterbed :'(

Just a note, if anyone is interested to mtm their accessorie for AD, let me know cos i got a fren doing this. She helped me to do my WG & EG accessories and i simply love it.

skylar... lexus drive other ppl around lah.. hehehe... my dog oso seow gao.. hhehehe...

skylar/lala... i posted a msg in the group.. go take a look... dun wana mention it here.. hehehe...

alexus! new pics ah? hehehe... nice gown leh... the organza behind... mei mei oh...

hi Rainnie,
I think tat shldn't b a problem, bt again, if u think ur guests consumption nt so high then dun ask them take so much lah, maybe 30 btls gd enough?

Cos arh 40btls - nt light leh, quite heavy u know?

Rainnie, me also nv take HM into consideration leh, if wanna go HM, think cme back will cry lor. Bt bo bian leh, both hb & I save so hard, dun use our AL since las yr is to go for a gd break. My coll is gng to pay by instalment, she said Citibank tie in w/ dunno which agency, 0% interest leh. unless I clear my 14 days staying in Sin, bt abit wasted right & gila.

My hse long time done liao, tats y nw bo lui. Thrown everything inside le.

Oraia:
Oriental where got nice nice cards? Just 2 kinds nia.

lala: my MTV will be shown before the first match in and then to be continued until 2nd match in.. no photo montage coz hubby thought its kinda boring. In my moomedia package, i have the AD morning photos that will be shown at the reception table on their LCD monitor.

No-time: I might be joining the dinner on Friday.. probably to say HI to everyone! I missed so many meetings already! I will show you girls the mtv when I have it.

Time passes so quickly... time to go home again! My hubby is in KL this morning and guess what? Its our paktor anniversary.. and he is not with me.. *sobsob*

Ah ger - 0% interest hor .... i used that for my tv....and u noe what .... if ur credit limit is 3k per month .... and the tv i bought is 2.4k ur monthly limit becomes 600 bucks le....tats what i guess lor when i tried to sign using my credit card for any thing above 800 ..... it doesn't allows me always declined!

ur house ok liaoz furniture le? buy liaoz?
my reno completed early jan this yr....but no $$ to buy all the furniture @ one go ... so man man lai...

Hi gals, i think it's a good idea to serve the wine only after dinner starts.. can serve beer first as mine is free flow of beer.. so that U can prevent high consumption of wine... dun know who idea.. but think it's good ideas. any more suggestion??

joelle~ any pics to share for ur accessories?
what kind of accessories are they?

and how much does she charge ah?

ah ger~ dun sad dun sad!

No-time,
hehehehe... so urs also seow gao ah?? u posted something in the yahoo grp? ok, wat is it ah?

Ralphine,
welcome back! cool... can get to see ur MTV ah!! woohh.. ok ok... good to have u join us on Fri

guess ur HB will miss u too lor in KL

ah ger, sorry teacher.... kekeke :P

oraia, i went by chryster at caltex house last friday.. their accessories were gorgeous!! ended up i rented a set of tiara, necklace, earrings and bracelet from them... dun think i'll regret :P cos really different... their accessories really sparkly! not like those beaded ones used by my BS wor..(am i trying to console myself for spending money!?)

Rainne,

that credit limit thingy..got a fren also complain to me b4...he went to sign up a course...that course costs over few K...although is monthly pay few hundred...he realised actually his credit limit is reduced by that few K...not few hundred...by time he realised that...he quite piss with the customer svc bank officer who gave him the wrong impression ...:P

soupie,

cos they use swarvoski crystal..look nice nice...heehee...i bought a bracelet from Chryster last year for my ROM and my gfs also like it when they saw...wei...is their rental fee ex?

Hi Jean,

think i am the one who suggested serving the wine after dinner has started?

U gals are not wearing the accesories from your downry on the AD?I tot the brides will usually wear those from the downry.

Seems that all of u are very well prepared for yr Big Day..... Mi haven start looking for shoes,accessories and etc.... hmmm.... think got to start preparing liao ....

Hi Melbz,

me so blur, forgot to leave my email add.
Can email me your PS photos at [email protected] Thks
139145.gif

Peggy, yes finally I get to see your photos.
Very nice...esp the 1st photo. u look very sweet.
139146.gif

Yep, we need to choose our phoots on the spot too. We were quite overwhelmed seeing so many photos of us.

The tactic we use is look through once..then slowly a 2nd time, choose those we both think very nice ones, then 3rd time

April, per 15R photo is $75. our package is $2988 + $900 (phoots top up) = $ 3888...quite close to yours.
139147.gif

zann, yeah.. they use swarvoski crystals.. and they have lovely day-to-day jewellery wear.. i was so tempted! they charge $190 for rental of a set of tiara, earrings and necklace... if u wanna add other items then it'll depends on how elaborate is the item...

melbz
your gown with its long train is simply gorgeous. the scenery is beautiful too esp the first few pics.

twinkle,
thanks for the suggestion. my bridal studio actually told me to expect a lot of top up... me quite worried. do u think bringing along a friend will help?

twinkle: i got my 15R @ 60 per pc. and i paid 2800+2220(5020) for the total package. BS offered 2x15R albums and 2x3R albums and 2x8R Glass table top.

melbz: i have done place cards too.. but only for some VIPs table as i have invited 1 minister and 1 MP to my wedding and some grassroots leaders too.. so place cards will be impt for me. the rest of the guest will have seats arranged too.

Hayashi, it's tradition to wear the jewellery what the relatives or parents gave but i definitely not going to do that.. most old folk dun buy diamonds.. they like to give yellow gold which do not match our gown. Maybe i will wear them during the tea ceremony but not during the dinner.. ha..ha.. first prize in..4D.. TOTO.. that's my dream since 16 but it never strike.. not even consolation!! Hah..(sigh) this is fate!!

Cool devil, if the accessories given by the BS is good for u, U can save some $$.. it's not cheap to get the really nice 1. Maybe can consider Joelly if u really c the need.

Hi Mei Mei

Saw yr outdor pic..very nice pic..can i know wher e is that big stone at Tanah Merah? I like this type of place and love to go there and enjoy the tranquility of the place.can advise me?

hi melbz
wow! such a nice lifestyle you have ....

u had the photos taken in melbourne!! they must be lovely! i wld love to see yr pixs too, my email [email protected] .. thanks!

purple
u top-up abt $2k for the photos ya? my colleague also juz took her photos too, topup almost the same as yrs, i have got budget so shall see how after i have seen mine ..

twinkle/peg
hey, u are able to see the pixs so fast!! me anxious to see mine next wk
twinkle> my fren also taught me dat method!! haha

seabreeze
don say till that bad lah .. we tend to dress down on wkend mah. frenz tend to call me 1st coz they usually spot me 1st more than i see them 1st .. haha .. coz i blur. oops..still havent get to taste that day huh

amy
finally saw yr masterpiece! very nice, like the pink set too! are they easy to make?

hi melbz
huh.... you are going to stay there so long,
WOw you took your photo in Aus
so nice to be a lady of leisure ,sounds really tempting.... Four season hotel is nice and they serve very nice foods too....gd choice....
may I see your photo too....thks
not worry lah...peoples will not throw it away....

hi purple
tell your hubby once a lifetime lah....hehe....

hi peg
I think you can bring a friend to seesee looklook,just in case you undecided which one to choose......