(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi melbz,
My email is

Fourseason is good. Heard their food is good. Mine is at dragon gate. When is ur AD?

Ya, agreed wif moonlight, u wun get 'housewife syndrome'. Tai tai, I believe....

My MSN is:

hihi,,

ah ger~ correct, it's alan.nice chap.

lynn~ nope, my hotel pkg doesn't hv any wines. i've bargained for waiver of corkage cos i'm not taking the cards and favours.

Me here.. Glad tat i'm oso miss by u all.. ;)

Skylar

Ya lor.. i call u but u nv answer my call.. hmm.. ;p

i call n ask abt the videography whether he's available on our dates anot.. rite nw he's available lor.. but must fast fast make decision liao lei.. veri near our dates liao..

Gin

Miss u too.. so long nv cm in hor..

cannot state the price here rite.. i sms u k.. if more ppl gettin fr him then can negotiate wif him again.. its in dvd..

Skylar/Gin

Interested to view his wk anot huh.. Next thur can make it..

No-time

u r most welcome.. its like tat wan lor.. go ofc fell sick hor.. hahaha.. u must take care lei..

u got open n @@ the set anot.. i mean the red colour wan.. nice anot..

oraia - oh...so u forking out extra for ur cards and favours?

my package hor ...either i can take 30 litres of beer or 18 bottles of red wine le....which one is more worth it ? If i dnt take beer later i still have to fork out $$ for beer right..sure got ppl order beer one eh

shern, i think ah ger's estimation is based on if EVERYONE drinks.. but if let's say looking at your crowd, abt 70-80% will drink wine.. then u take that no. to divide lor.. but then again some pple may tend to drink more than 2 glasses.. so it's still back to estimation again.. will largely depend on the pple u're inviting.

for eg, my colleague is having more hard liquor than wine.. cos her frens are more hard liquor drinkers than beer or wine drinkers.

but having said this... i still haven't decide how many bottles to order :P

Rainnie, if u have free corkage for wine.. i would say taking 30 litres beer would be more worth it.. cos usually wine for banquet would cost around 15 - 20 per bottle if u source from outside.. u could get more bottles of wine from the price you would pay for the beer.

how's everyone today....

me super busy day... maybe can only pop by once in a while....

anyway, jus to update.... food tasting was GREAT !!!! we chose a few dishes that is not the usual served ones... so quite different...

soupie, think ah ger's estimation is for half of the guests....150 out of 300 guests drinks. guess need to discuss further with hb cos quite a lot will be drinkig alcohol...

Greetings ladies!

Its been a long time since I step in here and I have totally lost track on what you girls have been talking about. I went to Singaporebrides.com and I realised that the cover couple is from our september brides?

Just started my new job and managed to come in secretly and see how have everyone. My apologies if I have missed out any postings as I was out of town for awhile.

Kokopooh: how was your food tasting? I was very busy and did not get back to you about my food tasting. It was alright generally except we changed the dessert and told them that garoupa was kinda overcooked and the eefu noodles was too soggy. Have you met up with our coordinator yet? was it Eunice? Which colour theme and favour are you getting?

Adeline: hope you will recover soon ok!!

Just wanna share with you girls that I have done my MTV with moomedia already. It was fun and we had a mixture of austin power and chinese a-go-go music. Have yet to see the output, hopefully it will turn out well!

Hi Everyone!

Loading some photos into an album now. Cant load everything cause there are more than 550 shots. Will send you girls the link ASAP.

Moonlight, Mist and Purple,,

My AD is on 26th Nov! Getting excited. No lah no taitais in Australia. Have to do household chores yourself.

Mist you studied in Melb??? Whereabouts? For some strange reason, alot of people seem to love Melb. Not that I dont, but Spore is still home to me. Although I have to agree that the quality of life here is better.

Hi Ralphine,
wow your MTV sounds interesting !! So will u be having photographs montage and express highlights on AD?? When will the MTV be played?? after 2nd march in??

lala,
ohh so meaning u buy alot of other things too lor, that's why cannot remember the price of the candles ah? hahhaa.... its ok lah... so how much did u burnt ur pocket there ah? hehehe...

No-time,
aiyoh... why ur icon the teeth got so many black black one? aiyoh.... "Zu Ya" hahahaha... sit indoor or outdoor we also the most noisy one lor.. hehehehe...

Ivy,
sorri, me nv hear the phone ring lor... paiseh... me still interested in ur lobang, btw, u said next thurs ah? but sengkang abit out of the way leh, coz we all now like very tied up with all the preparations & house reno lor, hmm...

ur frd can burn an extra copy of her wedding for u bor? then u can just pass us the CD to see mah, isn't that better & easier for us to view? coz i think i not the only one interested leh, coz i think Gin too rite?

melbz, welcome to our thread. Can email me your pics taken from melbourne?
Did u take any from great ocean rd?

So where are u staying in melbourne?

Purple, me actually also very worried abt developing a lot of photos. becos my FH & my taste
towards photo style are all very different...

Suprising we manage to pick those we both think is 'nice' + a bit of personal liking ones.
FH didn't like the mag style, so we spend more $$ on photos. In total we choose 36 photos => 18pages.
138969.gif

Girls Meetup for Nov Brides (Pls add your name for reservation of seats)
Date: 19 August,2004 Thursday
Time: 7pm

Central: Raffles Plc MRT - Coffee Club (above MRT beside Ocean Building)

NOV Brides: pls confirm if u are coming next to your nick
carole - CONFIRMED
serenity - wed/friday 630pm
adidas - CONFIRMED
Moonlight - CONFIRMED
Fleur- CONFIRMED
Apr - CONFIRMED
Gina - CONFIRMED
seabreeze - any day as long as arrange in adv, after 6pm
Twinkletwinkle - CONFIRMED
sallen - anyday ,after 5.30pm
mist - Confirmed
rainbowbunny - CONFIRMED
Nicole12 - anyday, after 6pm
joyful29 - mon, thur after 6.30pm
peg - anyday, after 6pm

soupie,
i also find beer more worthwhile but just worried that having so many will increase costs too....must calculate... hehehe

btw anyone getting white wine or both types?

ralphine! we miss u too yah? hehehe.... WoW... yr MTV really very interesting leh.... when can show us? sept brides got preview privilege hor? *winkz*

eternity... great to hv a good food tasting... its by tung lok? usuali wun go wrong lor.. hehehee....

skylar.. yah lah.. wait for gin until teeth drop liao... anyway.. i did recently hv a zu ya leh... gosh.. chew food on it oso pain till cramp! but no time (tat's me!!) ... so gota tahan the pain... see when free.. n when dentist is free.. den go visit lor....

ivy.. i bu she de open the nice nice packaging leh.. but hor.. for yr sake.. if i hv the time, i go open it up tonite/tomolo nite ok? hey.. i saw tat silky one tat we liked... pink one... displayed at suntec aussino leh.. u wan to see how it looks like... u cheong down take a look ah !

Hi Skylar,
me also interested in the wedding songs
138982.gif

we spent about $140+ at Gin Thye which included the xi bing. Another $160+ at Prima Deli for the boxes of cakes.

hi lala.... if i rem... its $169 original price... nice leh.. but i hv dog... so dangerous lor.. dun wan her to scratch den my heart pain leh... hehehe...

No-time

u bu she de then don open lah.. wait u ask me go yr hse n fold back 4 u i jialat ah.. hee hee..

but i know u veri gd to me wan hor.. will open up n @@ then tel me rite.. ni zui hao le..

Suntec got display ah.. okie okie.. if i hv the time then i cheong down n hv a look.. secali i change my mind then pester my hb to buy.. hahaha..

Hi hi gals..

wah, couldnt find our thread in the "last 12 hrs" leh.. how can?

Hi coco,
tink i should b able to make it next wed.. let me noe where lor

hee hee, me using One card too, cos lazy to go to the printer my hotel recommended at kallang bahru.. darn lazy..

Hi unicorn,
me also asked my printer to go ahead wif the printing even though 7th lunar mth is next mon rite? not super sure when too lah..
should b collecting the cards next week..
but our parents forbidden us to send out the invites during the lunar 7th mth, so it will b quite a mad rush for us cos our AD is 2nd oct..

so sending email/sms to inform frens n relatives first..

Hi Janjan,
feeling better today?

Hi bebe,
hv passed u the contact for one card.. can contact her

Hi Meimei,
i got a fren whose bday falls on halloween too
hehe..

carole - CONFIRMED
adidas - CONFIRMED
Moonlight - CONFIRMED
Fleur- CONFIRMED
Apr - CONFIRMED
Gina - CONFIRMED
seabreeze - any day as long as arrange in adv, after 6pm
mist - Confirmed
rainbowbunny - CONFIRMED
peg - CONFIRMED

Lala

ya lor.. got 40% discount lei.. $169 is 4 king size.. if queen size i tink is $139 like tat.. after discount is ard $84 lor..

so u stil wan huh.. me haven use yet.. u stil got chance to buy.. hee hee..

Hey melbz...would love to see ur photos.... [email protected]
Sounds absolutely tempting...haha ur lifestyle...no complaints....Yup cousin of mine just finished school in Melbourne... and she loves it there... intending to get her PR.....
Tot of honeymooning in Melb...Hubby likes it ....still thinking....

Hi Twinkle,

Hubby dun like those pix that we dun look into the camera. Cos, photographer asked us look elsewhere. Those he din choose. As for taste mah, some of his pix, only him one, I think it's nice, he dun think so, but still will take, cos I think he value my taste. haha....

How much u have to pay for ur pix?

oops! yah hor... lala.. i forgot to tell u $169 is for king size... heeeeee......

u go take a look first lah.. really worth when got 40% lor...

waa... king & queen sleep on king size bed.. heheehe... dun cry lah, lala....

all of us here also got no more $$ liao lor...

Ivy,
so how?? ur frd can burn extra copy of hers to show us bor?

No-time,
teach ur dog dun bite lah... hehhee.. otherwise he will have "zu-ya" too ! hahahaha...

lala.. dun cry lah... we oso no $$$.. my AD car deco damn ugly.. oso no money to make nicer... sighz...

skylar... my dog doesnt bite yet... but her 'claws' cannot control ah.. hehehe.... unless wear socks everyday! hehehe...

Skylar,
king & queen have no $$ ... can u imagine that ??!!! hahaha

No-time,
you have already chosen your AD car deco?? That's fast... what car are you using?? me still looking for one... come to no choice will use HB's nissan sunny *sigh*

No-time,
hahahaha... waaa... ur dog monster leh... hehehehe... terror ah...

all of us here all super broke liao lor... haiz....

hey Melbz ... welcome .... me wan to see photos oso .... my email add is [email protected]

adidas ... didn't call u lar ... too ugly ... bet u can't recong me .... worse than that day that I went to see mrs leong ar ...

went the 7-11 there cos had craving for the chendol flavour MR Softee ... can't believe it ... for so many times that I go 7-11 ... I still haven't gotten to eat it yet ...

carole - CONFIRMED
adidas - CONFIRMED
Moonlight - CONFIRMED
Fleur- CONFIRMED
Apr - CONFIRMED
Gina - CONFIRMED
seabreeze - Confirmed
mist - Confirmed
rainbowbunny - CONFIRMED
peg - CONFIRMED

lala... pai seh man! deco oni one kind ah! no choice one lah... sianz... using lexus lor... anyting lah... cos after tea ceremony.. HB wans to drive his own car.. hehehee....

my dog is a jack russell.. super hyperactive breed.. hehehe... now oni 6mths old... hehehehe...
139036.gif

purple ... me got the cosages and the dog today ... v cute ler the dog .... but abit small ... so tell your fren hor ... its only like a fist size each ... they put into a v nice bag .... me v tempted to buy one pair myself ....

Hi seabreeze,

Thanks. The cosages not mine hor?

I oso very tempted to buy, but after thinking, no lah, dun want dog. If dragon, then ok. haha....

Chubbyrain:
Yah lor ..
This forum is getting abit quiet lately ..
Mebe the BIG day is drawing near ...
All are packed with their preparation ...