(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
skylar,

i open my mouth and ask liao leh, but they dun give...
138704.gif

me printing on inserts, coz the card i choose cannot print on the card, unless we do Hot Stamping...

eternity...
ohh like dat ah? then u will still have to tie the inserts hor? better be careful lor dun be like me ah... heheheh write cards also can cut my hand leh...

or like Adeline lor....
think she must be tie those super duper nice ribbons leh... coz she tie very slow one... hehehehe...

No-time,
hehehe... oops... i typo error ur nick! heheeh... but u also nv notice ah... hehehhee... sori ah! pai seh...
me indoor outdoor also can ah... anything lah...

Adeline,
rec'd ur PM liao... i got some CDs based on love songs one, & i also bought the Love Songs CD compliation too, i burn out extra copy from those give u on Fri ah, then u slowly go home choose lor hor?
hehehehe... but dun tell Sony Music leh, wait i kena catch go jail ah...

Hi Adeline,
I see, thought is 54 pages for 1.6k only ... so, yours and mine the same px then

is my super thick ??!! HB suggested 46 pages, I tot is rather common ... anyway, the more pieces the cheaper relatively, thus HB said 46 pages !! hahaha ... ask no-time, hers is super-dupa thick then 80+ photos !!!

I wonder if 20 bottles is enuff for the night itself... if yes den i dont have to source for wine already. I will jus buy from the hotel. Coz abit weird rite having 2 different wine...taste wont be the same one..

You can share with a few brides...maybe they give good discount? No never meet them up...haven decided to buy wine or not.... our relatives and friends like hard liquor... so I am getting more liquor....

oh....just in case ur guest ask for wine? Mabbe u can try to bring in a few bottles?

For me majority of my friends drink wine...

chum leh... no one response... all bz wif album tok! hahaha..

skylar.. u ownself bi-jak own lobang.. hahaha.. i oso no see u type my nick wrongly.. hehehee...

eternite/adeline/lala... how? indoor or outdoor? juz a quik consensus.. come come...

lala... no lah... mine is magazine style one ... not the nice nice one big picture per pic leh... actuali i regretting liao leh.. hehehe... but too late lor.... i shld hv chosen those big pic per page... den can save $$! hehehehee....

now u reminded me... i duno my album got how many pages leh! ooops....

Lynn, have u signed your contract? if yes, i m afraid that it's a bit diffcult. if they charge corkage & the price of wine is only $20-30.. i personally feel that it easier to get from hotel. Talk to them again 2 c if u can wave it off first. Which hotel is that.. c if they ever wave it off & neg from there.. tell them since they can do it before.. they can do it again.. ha..ha.. got to be thick skin lor!!

mine is @ river view hotel. i have signed the contract and pay deposit le...the thing is the person who liaise with me resign. So dont noe whether can neg. or not hor....mabbe the next time when i go and chose the invitation card design i can ask again.....what i feel is quite ma fun to buy from outside coz what if u order 3 dozen and only 2 dozen is used up. So the next day u need to bring them home ah? very heavy some more my hubby dont drive le...i dont mind drinking them la ;)

Me here.. got miss me anot..

Adeline/Skylar

U all stil interested to @@ the videography anot.. I need to cfm wif my fren..

Skylar

Can burn 4 me.. tks tks..

Eternity

U stil wan to get anything fr aussino anot.. lala not buyin liao..

Hi no-time,
wow magazine style !!! think should be very nice ... why regret??

I am fine with indoor & outdoor ... but dun know whether indoor will stink or not ??

ivy... of cos miss u lah...
138741.gif

lala... i tink indoor for baker's shld b ok lah... we'll go for indoor den... else outdoor if ppl smoke.. more stinky? hehehe....

i call now.... wait hor

ok! called liao. hehehe.. no fear ! booked for 10pax, indoor.

Date : 20 August (Friday)
Time : 7.30pm
Venue : Bakers Inn @ The Atrium (beside Plaza Sing.)
Confirmed List :

1. Skylar
2. (The original) No-time
3. Adeline
4. Eternity
5. Autumn_ivy
6. Kokopooh
7. Gin
8. Lala
9. Annie
10. Pinkcoco

hi lala... becos i was looking at the big pic album tat day in the BS... i feel its nicer leh.. those one pic per page kind... like more sleek feel? hehehe.. nevermind lah... i cannot change liao...

No-time

So sweet of u.. the icon so cute.. onli u miss me..

i tink indoor better la.. if we wan then change to outdoor.. tink outdoor got place wan la..

Ah ger, can i check with you how much is the chilean wine u were talking about??

lynn, same as u... we didn't consider having wine when we sign with the hotel... but luckily now the coordinator is willing to let us bring wine in without any corkage as long as we order 12 bottles of wine from them. their house wine is at 23+++ per bottle. so no choice.. lugi abit(abt 100+)... at least there's still some savings if we bring in our own wine :P

i'm also headache over how many of bottles of wine to bring in. we're having abt 22 tables.. whether to have abt 30 bottles or 44 bottles ie. 2 bottles per table.

Lala

U r most welcome.. i haven get back my photos yet.. will show u all once i get back..

Eternity

Enjoy yr food tasting.. tel us more tml k..

soupie - so gd ah? what did u tell the coordinator? mabbe can teach me a few methods hehehe......
wow need so many bottles meh? not every one drink wine one mah.....

lynn, for my case.. i would think it's cheaper to drink wine than beer lor.. kekeke.. cos we dun have free flow beer.. just 1 20litre barrel FOC... so if i wanna open up another barrel of beer is equivalent to having another 20 bottles of wine leh.. so i rather my guests drink red wine.. :P

actually for my case, it was a blessing in disguise that the events manager left the hotel.. and another coordinator took over.. and this coordinator was more flexible.. the previous one didn't allow us to bring in at all. this one we didn't really have to persuade or nego.. we just asked abt red wine and he offered so we took it!

oh ic.....
Soupie mine also ... only 20L lor.
But i doubt u can decide for the guests to drink wine or beer mah right. Coz some ppl like to drink beer lor...so what if the 20 litre finish? and they insist they want beer ..... tats what i am afraid..

soupie,
2 bottles of wine for each table where got enough?1 bottle can fill up abt 3/4 four glassess.If 1/2 the tables drink and each person drink 3 glassess,i think u will need more than 2 bottles per table.This is what my HB told me though,from his experience.Anyway,if u can't fiinsh the bottles can still bring back home for X'mas Day.HEE!!!!HEE!!!!!!!

I think the younger generations will still drink a mixture of wine and beer.Just know how to control the bottles of wine.Maube u can ask the manager to serve the wine when everybody is seated already,rather than serving it early,during the cocktail.

Hi lynn
You can check with yr new co-ordinator.....
Will decide later cos I bought alots of hard liquor liao...very siong .....cos whether young or old generations, they like any alcholic drinks ..... Most of our friends go pubbing.... I already have free flow of beers .... so still thinking might be getting a few bottles....

Hi zann
U wont feel bored at Med club...they always organise activities for their guests...at nite got performance and dancing...... quite worth it

hi everyone!!

so many new gals!! yay! hello *wave*

been a week since i've been here n wow, i am lost. I just got back from Bangkok, work trip so really tiring..

hi pancake - hehe yep its Halloween, so some hotels may have corp events with ppl dressed up
fun ! so some of you can look into a very different theme..

excite - u've been busy huh? long time no c u in here.. hihi!

coco
organising another meeting soon?
hope i can make it this time..

gals how much usually to print our invites? anyone can share cost n place?

melbz: we welcome u to join our forthcoming meetup. pls add in ur name to cfm attendance.

Girls Meetup for Nov Brides (Pls add your name for reservation of seats)
Date: 19 August,2004 Thursday
Time: 7pm

Central: Raffles Plc MRT - Coffee Club (above MRT beside Ocean Building)

<font color="ff0000">NOV Brides: pls confirm if u are coming next to your nick</font>
carole - CONFIRMED
serenity - wed/friday 630pm
adidas - anyday except fri, 6.45pm
Moonlight - anyday except fri, anytime after 6pm
Fleur- Wed, Thurs
Apr - except fri
Gina - Apr's friend
seabreeze - any day as long as arrange in adv, after 6pm
Twinkletwinkle - mon, thu after 7pm
sallen - anyday ,after 5.30pm
mist - tue,thur,(after 7pm)
rainbowbunny - anyday ,after 6.30pm
Nicole12 - anyday, after 6pm
joyful29 - mon, thur after 6.30pm
peg - anyday, after 6pm

peg: i m holding my banquet at Meritus Mandarin.

Michelle: the guest list wont be able to cfm so soon as RSVP only comes in later like 2 weeks before. bet u must be real stress up with both wedding and exams coming at one go... but relax.. if u need our help, we are always here to help u.

Lynn,

i havent look into the wine though have gotten the contact of star cellar from a banquet manager when i was doing my banquet venue shopping. There is another shop around CBD area that offers free wine tasting. check out Wine BOS (www.winebos.com) happen to pass by this shop some time back. As we have not look into what wine or how many we want, i havent called them but has recommended to my gf who just got married but she doing smaller scale.

wah u all post so many...i lazy to read leh..only scan and then saw Lynn's and cooldevil's msg so reply first...keke...maybe later then read hor..

Hi Seabreeze,
U may pass it to me during our gathering. So wun nid to trouble u too many times. Thanks for helping me buy the doggies.

Girls Meetup for Nov Brides (Pls add your name for reservation of seats)
Date: 19 August,2004 Thursday
Time: 7pm

Central: Raffles Plc MRT - Coffee Club (above MRT beside Ocean Building)

NOV Brides: pls confirm if u are coming next to your nick
carole - CONFIRMED
serenity - wed/friday 630pm
adidas - anyday except fri, 6.45pm
Moonlight - anyday except fri, anytime after 6pm
Fleur- Wed, Thurs
Apr - CONFIRMED
Gina - CONFIRMED
seabreeze - any day as long as arrange in adv, after 6pm
Twinkletwinkle - mon, thu after 7pm
sallen - anyday ,after 5.30pm
mist - tue,thur,(after 7pm)
rainbowbunny - anyday ,after 6.30pm
Nicole12 - anyday, after 6pm
joyful29 - mon, thur after 6.30pm
peg - anyday, after 6pm

lynn, my hotel is traders.. i'm having free flow beer during cocktail only.. the 20 litre when dinner starts.. so i won't offer wine during cocktail.. only beer.

hayashi, my dinner on a weekday.. my relatives are not so much drinkers, maybe only hubby's relatives which is not many.. most prob is colleagues and frens including parents' frens.. so i'm thinking that 2 per bottle may be just nice if not too much :P

- Hock Tong Bee Pte Ltd / 347 Bt Timah Road S(259720) / 6732 0555 Bus 700 / 171 / 66 / Fm Newton Circle near Balmoral Plaza to BP stn at Keng Chin Rd - in the Bunglow -Operating 9am-6pm

I've got this contact from renovation contractor.. seem ok becoz my contractor is a very nice guy..you can try it yourself because I haven't contact them yet. Hee..hee.. Don't forget to let me know if they are good, ok!!

Parker's Wine. Meiling - 97557843

A downpayment of 10% is required upon reservation. The reminder balance will have to be fully settled after wedding function, after subtracting the refund for the returned wines.

All the wines will be sent direct to the Hotel. So you need to give Meiling the contact number of your Banquet Sales Manager for me to liase direct with her.

Any of the wines that are unconsumed, can be returned to Parker's Wines on the next working day after your wedding nite together with the payment of the consumed bottles. I hope this information helps

BTW, Lynn my hubby is predicting 1 bottle of red wine for each table.. Hayashi anticipated more.. it's all depends on the guest group..some drink more.. some less.. it's around there!! U have 2 judge yourself lor

Hi Zann
I think devil suit me better then angel mah...ke ke ke ke.... the staff there are very friendly.... if u are the kind who likes to mix ard, it will be fun lor
the staff there is instructed by their mgmt to mingle ard with their guests even during yr meals...
But I dun know now still the same or not....

anyone asking abt star cellar? me ordering wine fr there. the guy there very nice and knowledgable i think.
yes, they provide free tasting.
and he can calculate roughly how many bottles u'll need for ur no. of guests...