(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
amy
missed the part on yr photos for yr DIY items, juz went in to see, hmmm .. wrist corsages very nice, so creative!! but cannot see the rest liao, think there is some prob accessing, will try tmr!

seabreeze
huh? u saw me?? haha .. it's me then, yap we were carrying a box of cake! aiyah, u shd have call me!

moonlight
nope .. have made appt to view my photos on the 3rd wk - sat, which is after our gathering

Girls Meetup for Nov Brides (Pls add your name for reservation of seats)
Date: 19 August,2004 Thursday
Time: 7pm

Central: Raffles Plc MRT - Coffee Club (above MRT beside Ocean Building)

NOV Brides: pls confirm if u are coming next to your nick
carole - CONFIRMED
serenity - wed/friday 630pm
adidas - CONFIRMED
Moonlight - anyday except fri, anytime after 6pm
Fleur- Wed, Thurs
Apr - CONFIRMED
Gina - CONFIRMED
seabreeze - any day as long as arrange in adv, after 6pm
Twinkletwinkle - mon, thu after 7pm
sallen - anyday ,after 5.30pm
mist - tue,thur,(after 7pm)
rainbowbunny - anyday ,after 6.30pm
Nicole12 - anyday, after 6pm
joyful29 - mon, thur after 6.30pm
peg - anyday, after 6pm

Pancake:
Yah, it is Halloween ..
I was joking to my frens before that we forgot to siam the angmoh's ghost festival ...
Mebbe can have a different theme ...

Bebe:
We are printing 300 inserts for 70bucks ..
Inserts are provided by hotel ...

Coco:
Where is the venue for the upcoming 38 session??

hi hi gals...

bebe... think i might be approaching ONE CARD INVITES ... not from the recommended printers of conrad but seems that they can come to your door step... so sounds quite good.

Still cant print coz dunno what is the number of invites to print... headache...

jan jan... what do u mean by "went to your restaurant yade"? What is yade? ur short form very the short... very hard to understand... haha

gals... but if we print after the 7th month, its very late liao... hmnnn... maybe just go and print... dun care liao...

ya... 18 Aug... ;p see u gals

Coco:
Yah lor ..
We dun bother abt the collection in 7th mth ..
Dun wan to rush like mad in 8th mth ..

Bebe:
Mebe u can use the one recommended by your hotel ...
Coz they might be more familiar with the printing ...

Santuarium, so u'll be seeing ur pics soon..excited?? Not bad..ur FH designing the cards..mine was done by the FH's brother..

hi to all the new ladies
Welcome Welcome to the big family

hi ladies..
so long didnt come in liao..
was preparing my final guests list.. ended up addin 6 tables more.. phew at last all done..
sendin all my invitation cards out liao..think the last thing i havent do is to buy the guo da li things and my dinner march in songs.. will be gettin my albums next month.. cant wait to see all my pics.. hehe

hi jan
take good care of urself huh... hehe
waiting to see ur pics leh.. =)

31st of oct is my hubby's birthday leh.. halloween man.. hahaha

anyone here got PS pics to share???
send me at [email protected] ok.. will be waiting

take care gals... Ciao

hi gals, morning!

i'm also hvaing problem with beer/wine....quite lucky cos will have 50l beer and 16 bottles wine FOC as we signed up during the wedding fair.

More friends than relatives are drinkers and they drink quite a bit....had 8 bottles for ROM and still had 2 bottles left....so was thinking of 30 bottles, afterall there's still beer...

not serving alcohol during cocktail if not sure need to spend more money....ladies, how bout sharing the wine? some of us need more some need less....

mine is something like soupie....bring in 2 dozen of wine with waiver of corkage and get 1 dozen from the hotel...actually more worthwhile to get from hotel.

also negotiated, if 35 tables, it'll be 60l of beer. free flow beer so shiok, no need to get wine, at least during cocktail still have alcohol....

heard of starceller, good service...

...end of story...heheheheh

carole - CONFIRMED
adidas - CONFIRMED
Moonlight - anyday except fri, anytime after 6pm
Fleur- CONFIRMED
Apr - CONFIRMED
Gina - CONFIRMED
peg - anyday, after 6pm

Hey Melb....Welcome...its never too late... need help just holler.......

Purple...wow u topped up another 2K? *bite nails* I am praying that i don't have to top up... tight budget kekekek..... wot is hot pressed?

Gd mOrning Shern!

oraia - how many bottles did u order and the charges for one bottle of their wine? Since u have order from them right....and where are they located at?

Heya girls,
I have uploaded my AD wedding photos and also my honeymoon photos!
Please leave your email address if you wanna take a peek...^_^

Hi Jean,
glad to see u in tis forum!!

Do u know who I am?.... chris....
So, how's ur wedding prep? confirm 31st dec?
vivien juz updated me, and said u hv taken ur PS already!
so when are u collecting ur photos? must share with me okie?

carole - CONFIRMED
adidas - CONFIRMED
Moonlight - CONFIRMED
Fleur- CONFIRMED
Apr - CONFIRMED
Gina - CONFIRMED
peg - anyday, after 6pm

morning girls,

wah... many questions.. i slowly ans ah...

soupie~ i think i'm getting cab sauvignon. can't rem :P *think so*... not bad... v drinkable wine altho' it's not our fav. our fav is $24, errm.. too good to be served en masse! :P

zann~ yup, the guy's v nice.
gives v good advice etc. the ppl i order stuff fr are all nice one lah, me v fussy abt service. heeee. if they not nice, i wun buy. :P

lynn~ i think we placed orders for 36 bottles. on consignment, can return up to 1/3 of the order. the wine we chose is $19 each.
they're located at stamford court, beside 'fashion clinique' near the old MPH bldg.

Morning gals!

wa liew, u all got anymore longer posts or nt? I gone off yest PM nia, then one pg gone liao?

Ok lah, must show my skills again if needed. Lemme speed read & reply hor.

Soupie:
I tried 2 Chilean wines. From A+ is Canepa Cab Sau, nice, blends in well w/ all cuisines. From Parker's is Caliboro, tried it w/ Twisties tat day, tasted fine, no weird taste after eating though.

They taught me - cater the grp of ppl tat may drink, say 150/300 guests, each guest 1.5 - 2glasses. 1 btl of wine can fill up 6 glasses. So if u hv 150 x 1.5/ 6 = 37.5 btls, so round off figure is abt 38 btls lor. Then u bring in extra 2 btls just in case lor.

Oraia:
I called up Star Cellar b4, bt din meet up w/ him. It's Alan right? I dunno lah, the more the messier & confused who to get, ultimately it's who ur pkt wanna stick w/. Both Parker's & A+ are gd, they r very friendly & gives alot of options.

Parker's - range frm $9 ~ ??? Bt of cos dun serve 2 cheap wine, cos if the wine is bad, then no one touches it, you also wasted mah. Meiling sugg to serve something betwn $12 ~ $17 is more than enough.

I feel Chilean wine is better, cos for Australian wine, after we drink it, either the taste goes off or change after we eat. Chile wins on this.

2day evening I will b gng to Parker's to try the wine 1 more time b4 I cfm who I want to take. Most likely I wil take 30 - 36 btls of wine, bt I assume I will finish @ least 25btls cos most of my frens r wine drinkers.

hi mist
aiyoh is ok...that mean we have the same taste of things...hehehe
me too quite love the purple acc that I made ...very nice and simple.....

hi purple
thks for you compelment,have you start your?
need help?
wow ...your are paying so much for your album?
actually how much is your package?do you mind to share?

hi serene
yahyah...me still can wait. to see your too....hehehe

hi seabreeze
wat doggie? sound gd? just kpokpo...hehhe

hi melez
welcome to this family.....

carole - CONFIRMED
adidas - CONFIRMED
Moonlight - CONFIRMED
Fleur- CONFIRMED
Apr - CONFIRMED
Gina - CONFIRMED
rainbowbunny - CONFIRMED
peg - anyday, after 6pm

hmmm.. think must go try it out first before can decide... anyone tried MATTHEW LANG
CABERNET SAUVIGNON from cold storage? some threads in SB and FBO recommend this wine and it's very reasonably priced.. 13.95/bottle.. but i dunno how cold storage store their wine.. whether they have the expertise like shops such as starcellar to store wine?

Ah ger / oraia - ur hotel not giving u any free wine? any corkage charge if u bring in wine or not? hopefully i can neg with my coordinator to waive off the corkage charge den I will bring in my own wine. If can't waive off the corkage charge den abit siong to get wine coz if one bottle is about $17 + $10+++ = $27+++ x 24 = $600+++ wow

Soupie
Dealers said wine u buy frm supermkts are usually in mass production, so the cost is actually very low & aiyah............... I can't rem wat they said liao.

U go there for wine tasting (FREE anyway), then ask them lor.

I heard abt South African wine, bt nv tried b4.

Lynn:
Mine - no free wine bt got free waiver of corckage for xx btls lor.

Good morning gals,

Fluer, no choice leh. At first I even told my hubby, try not to like all the pix. Choose as few as possible. But when they intro the hotpress(mag style), we like it alot. It's joined in the centre and with design too.

Hi Amy,
I've not started mine cos I dun noe how to do. Prob will look ard and buy.
My package is 2988. So, include this will be 4988. Hubby said our package so expensive. I told him, that's norm. haha.....

The Doggie very cute, comes in pair. When put them face to face, they will say I love you. And can have ur name stitched on the bone its' holding too. hehe....

Hi mayling, amy and fleur,

Thanks for your offer, but I cant attend the gathering anyway, as I live in Melbourne.

Most of the wedding preps are done... *gulp* I hope... Have booked all the vendors needed anyway. Have yet to choose the photos, still waiting for the invitations to be delivered to me (my husband hasnt even compiled his guestlist yet!), and flowers... undecided. Unfortunately, I'll be missing the food tasting.

Are any of you doing your own favours? I was thinking of doing placecards, but not sure if its worth the effort as it would most likely be tossed away (not?)?

Hi no-time,
me here !!!! seems like the rest are busy today ... we chit chat loh ... kekeke
How are you feeling today ?? better alreay??

Morning!!

waaaa... No-time, u cooking up a big storm for us ah? heheheh,,.... pot soo big ah!!

Adeline on MC for 3 days ah! aiyoh... super poor thing leh...

Ivy, sure got miss u lah, ehh.. the other day u call me ah? got a missed call... pai seh..

Eternity, how is ur food tasting?? Good Good?

lala, u have not tell me about the price of ur Long Feng candle leh.... heheheh...

Good morning ladies,

How come no one miss me har...sob sob...Lately bizi with the wedding invites and writing the cards lor...me will be sending out by this week too. Hubby say that some pple may be pan tang so must send out before 7th month lor. Me oso tied the cards until see stars....

No Time,
Me opt for outdoor.
How many photos did you choose for your album? Mine oso magazine style and me choose 45pix just nice for one album.

Skylar,
Can burn one compilation of the wedding songs for me as well...Thank You beri muche...

Ivy,
May I check how much is your fren charging for the videography? And in what type of format, VCD or DVD?

Pai sei leh till now yet to upload my PS in the groups. Beri lazy to edit the photos and as mentioned that each file size so big. Therefore cannot upload in the group. I wonder if can print out like what kokopooh have gotten from Kelvin the PS format (all the printouts)? Anyone can advise me on how to do?

Hi Gin.....

Finally see u here liao!!! Miss u soo much ya!! waahhh.... have to burn so many CDs ah?? win liao lor... hehehehe... me will start to charge u all $$ liao ah... hahahhahaa.....

u also interested in getting Ivy's frd?? me too! hehehe..... will wait for u photos soon ya!

Hey purple,

I studied here in the past. But now, i'm a lady of leisure. Haha!

I'm with Tan Yoong. Wedding gown is done already, but havent seen the evening gown yet (will only see it when I get back before the wedding).

I suppose all of you girls are working. Planning the wedding must take up alot of time. Let me know if you need anything from Aust, and I'll see what I can do to help.

lala.. glad u here.. u brought the other gals back? hehehehee....

last nite i went back hor... nose oso came back leh... not sick at all.. so HB said cannot anyhow take flu pill... den hor.. tis morning sneeze a few times.. den come office like abit flu again.. but not as bad as yst lor... tink i allergic to office ah! hehehehehee...

hey gin! finally got time to face us hor? hahaha.... sorry gal... booked for indoor liao.. hehehee... but sure anytime we too loud... kana shooo to sit outside lah.. hehehehee....

we chose 80+ pics lor.. aiyoh... gosh.. the more i tink of it.. the more i feel its very luan leh.. the album.. plus i tink its "old fashion" liao? oops... sighz... no choice lor...

when can u let us see yr model pics leh??? wait until teeth all drop liao lor....
138908.gif

ivy.. tks for the aussino 'offer' again.. but hor.. cannot liao lah... pocket super big hole.. hehehe

Hi Melbz

Any pix to share? When PS, u came back here? Ur hubby oso there wif u?

When will u be back in Singapore?

Me not working, still looking for a job.

Wat abt ur banquet? Which Hotel? U not coming back for food tasting?

Hi Skylar,
actually I have no idea what is the px of the long feng zu coz bought together with other items. Sorry ...

Hi Gin,
Of coz we miss u !!!! how are you ??

Hey Purple,

Had my photoshoot in Melbourne, cause its makes more sense to fly the photographer over than for both of us to fly back. I've got the photos, leave me ur email and I'll send it to you. Too shy to leave my photos here. My husband is here with me, actually my in-laws live here, although they were originally from Spore.

Will only be back 10 days before the wedding to oversee the details. So no food tasting for me. My parents will go on our behalf. I'm with Four Seasons Hotel, so I guess everything should go well.

Dont worry abt job hunting. I'm sure there are lots of opportunities out there. In the mean time, I can keep you company. I've got MSN if you wanna chat outside the forum.

I was looking for a job last yr, but gave up. So now I just pass my time reading this forum, shopping with my sis, going grocery shopping with my MIL etc. I'm looking for a part-time job in fashion retail now cause my husband reckons its better to do something to pass time so I wont get the 'housewife syndrome' and start thinking weird stuff... hahaha, and I can look at clothes all the time too! YAY!

Hi Melbz,

what a lady of leisure, so good. Well, I am interested in viewing ur pic. Can send it to me at [email protected]. Thanks.

btw, when is ur AD? care to share?

well, judging at your past time, think you will not get the "housewife syndrome" but more to "tai tai syndrome". :D

carole - CONFIRMED
adidas - CONFIRMED
Moonlight - CONFIRMED
Fleur- CONFIRMED
Apr - CONFIRMED
Gina - CONFIRMED
mist - Confirmed
rainbowbunny - CONFIRMED
peg - anyday, after 6pm

hi amy,

hehehe... yah loh, same taste hor... ;p but you are fast leh, i only manage to finish my corsages only... hahaha... think me lazy also lah... ;p

hi melbz,

welcome to the thread. wah, lady of leisure in melbourne... sounds really tempting... :P

me also studied in melbourne last time and i really enjoyed it...
looking forward to go back there too... photoshoot at melb must be really beautiful. I would like to see the pix too! my email add [email protected]