(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Mist,

I have booked for my BS already. Going for my measurement on january cos having my PS in June. Looking forward to it.

Yup, quite a few ladies are getting married in Nov. Mine is later than yours, is on the 28th.
How's your Marriott package? Initially quite like there too, but was abit out of budget, that's why finally give up the idea of holding the dinner there.

Hope all of you enjoyed your xmas celebrations and big harvest... slept late last night so today a bit stone in office... to make things worse, I'm on duty again tmr... waahhhaaa

Harloe ladies,

Belated Merry Xmas.Been lazing around..about to start work soon....hope that all of you have a blessed Xmas and a Happy New Year.

Julie

I m back. Totally lost here liao..
Wish everyone a belated merry christmas.. HO HO

Hi Blurq,

Pls do add me in the yahoo chat grp. my email is [email protected] arigato

Hi Rosalind,

me too want to see. send to me K.

Cheer

Hallo Everyone....
How Christmas!!!!! Count down to Year 2004...
Dates getting really close.... so how well prepared are all of you....

For All that are waiting for the photo had to wait a while more as I don have a scanner at home, so can only wait till Kelvin pass me the CD-ROM then I can shared the photo, or else I need to hunt for a friend that might have scanner...

Hi Ocean,
Hope that you are doing better than me in the AD Photographer, currently is still in pending mode.. no time to meet up with the photographer lah... how how..... *worried*

My Guo Da Li's stuff will wait till on Monday where both parenet sat down to dicuss the item they want during the food tasting session, hope don have any argument.

Hi Mee mee,
Don remember seeing your pic, want to send again... or am I blur already....

BUSY WEEK!!!

Oh...i got the body tape in Warehouse liao. Thanks Girlfriend! They actually have those tapes that looks like double-sided tape. It's called fashion tapes, made in USA, so very ex for just a small box of 36 pieces.

Spent my x'mas taking pictures in town and lazing around.

all, me headache coz i have been to all three of my shortlisted choice and i feel there's something good about each of them....

trying to weigh the pros and cons and coming to a conclusion... anyhow, i will make my choice by end of the year... 5 more days.... wish me luck!

gerlynn, u were at CHC last sat??? i was there in the afternoon... wonder if the couple i saw were you and your FH?

by the way, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all Spet 2004 brides !!!

hi gals:
my WG is also bustier leh. my girl friends think i look nice in that. i am just worried that bustier would keep slipping downwards. my WG designs does not has that heavy fishbone to support. and my designer said i must buy support stickers to support my breast leh. sigh. i thought dun need that.

Hi gals....

HAPPY BOXING DAY n NEW EAR... 2 all.

Hurray... Date drawing near 2 our BIG DAY. Hippy...

BTW, any1 hve sign up package wif Ted Wu? Izzit ex? I'm vri attracted 2 1 of his gown in magazine....

DaBee,

sorrie, just realised that i haf missed out some of your questions...

i'm going for MTM, think this way can get something that will fit me better... all three packages are similar although CHC seems to be throwing a lots more perks with their low package price.... amanda is the more ex among the three and as for IA, i liked it because they have a very interesting detailing - chinese knots...

PS - very tempted to go for overseas package but $$$ is a big consideration.

Dinner Venue - more or less set with Laguna Golf and Country Club...

hi fifi,

merry 'xmas! happy boxing day!
this thread's been quite quiet... everyone must be enjoying the festive season

which ted wu gown are u attracted to? the periwinkle range?

Hi bonjon,
same here!.. my HB also displayed the table-top photo in the living room liao... hehe..
guess guys are more gan cheong than us... hehe..

really hard to imagine married life rite?

Die! Been eating too much these 2 weeks.... so many makan parties going on, now my little tummy is showing again.
Anyone got hao miao fang to get rid of that?? Big hip bones and small breasts cant be salvage unless plastic surgery
but there should be a way for little tummy??
Watched discovery channel yesterday featuring the top 10 beaches of the world and just by watching the angmo bikini babes makes me feel so jealous... long legs, sexy and flat abs

Merry Christmas to all!! + Happy New Year!!

Oria,Fifi : Cannot help but wanna comment that the periwinkle range from ted wu is very pretty. saw it in a bridal mag and i tot its really very pretty...
but i think his package is real ex rite?
anyone signed up with him before?

Hi ladies, just joined the forum yesterday and saw this thread..Oct 04 Brides...would like to join u gals for chat (",)

fairymoss,

I guess she muz haf used that on my EG.

fantasy,

hope u haf gotten over your horrible xmas shopping experience hehehe..

now after my PS, I relax already.. no dieting, no restricting on food intake, also start to eat fattening & sweet stuff like my fave ice-cream yum yum! I reckon to start the whole regime again nearer to AD.

Hw abt trying Fancl, slimming gel? I have been using it & I think it is quite effective.

Hi eternity...yeah i was there in the afternoon around 4+ ...was with my sis and FH...as i was abt to leave, a couple came in...were u the one?????hhehehee.....

hi dabee...i think u muz put strong fishbone right...coz my designer says there was really case where a bride's WG dropped coz there was no fishbone...so ma lu...so u muz make sure the gown wont drop leh...

hi gals...just for your info for those who are hunting for BS...my friend has this package with Yvonne Creative but am trying to let go as the couple are no longer together...so if u r intereested, please tk a look...the package is very comprehensive...

I have a $2988 package with YC. It consists of the following :

- MTM WG
- MTM EG
- OTR Men Suit (pants MTM to keep)
- OTR Tea Dress
- Bridal Make Up (Trial, Stuido, Actual Day & Nite)
- Bridal Bouquet
- Men Corsage
- Bridal Car With Driver
- Bridal Car Decor
- Father Suit
- 18pcs of 12x15"
- 20x24" Canvas
- 8R Table Top
- 36pcs of 4R (6 poses)
- 5R Mini Album
- Accessories

I have paid $500 deposit and willing to let go at lower price. The package was signed quite sometimes back that's why it's much better deal. Interested pls email me at nvgiveup@hotmail

Hi Silver,
Not really, my solemnisation will be in the church, only pre-dinner cocktail will be at the waterfront lawn area, if weather is good.
How about yourself?

hello oraia,
Ya!
me going to be dec bride liao with this change in date. Can I go join dec thread?haha but i have been chatting in oct thread so long liao...

mine would be 9th of dec...
think i better update again in the list

Newbies, please read.

Ok. Here's what we'll do. For those who don't mind letting everyone know when your AD is, just copy and paste this list into your reply box, and add your details to it. We'd like your photographer/bridal shop etc.,dinner venue,solemnization venue and the area which you currently live in or will live in, IF APPLICABLE. Input whatever you feel is relevant towards helping someone else out. THAT IS WHAT WE'RE HERE FOR!

Do keep the same format please, and make sure to copy and paste the most recent revision. Thanks. Don't worry about any screwups, i'll fix them as they come. I've saved the original encoding.

We'll just keep this running till everyone's in it. Then anyone who would like a copy, just copy and paste it in MSWord or something. Here we go. Just copy and paste everything after this®

Weddings in 2004 (EFFECTIVE Tuesday, December 09, 2003 – 3:42pm)

JANUARY
3rd – yoyo (Sophia Wedding, Park Royal Plaza, Bishan)
3rd – Bonjon (Thomson Wedding Design, The Chervons, Jurong West)
7th – Cin_p (Universal, Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Sengkang)
7th – ino (Everbliss, Hotel Inter-Continental, West Coast)

FEBRUARY
21st – xue (Grassroot’s Club)

MARCH
20th – BinBin (Divine Couture, Conrad, Bukit Panjang)

APRIL
24th – Ang Bee Kah (Milan Wedding, Grand Court Vegetarian @ Orchard, Bukit Gombak)

MAY
22nd – DJ (Flamingo, GCW)

JUNE
5th – Bread (Silverlining, Wang Jiang Lou, Aljunied)
20th – Fairymoss (Irene’s Creation, Sheraton Towers, Bishan)

JULY

AUGUST

SEPTEMBER
26th – Ralphine (Wedding News, Sheraton Towers, Sengkang)
28th – kokopooh (BV, Sheraton Towers)

OCTOBER
2nd – happybride (JLC, *no banquet*, Dover))
4th – Ivory (Popular Honeymoon, Hyatt, CCK)
30th – Michellekoh (GHA, Carlton, Serangoon North)

NOVEMBER
14th – Taurus (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, Punggol)
21st – Seabreeze (White Link, Sheraton Towers, Bishan) *Banquet on 24th Nov.
26th – RoChEr (Marriot)

DECEMBER
2nd – Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd – smallonion (everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th – Twinkleglint (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, Woodlands)
9th - Secret garden (Conrad, Tiong Bahru)
11th – Michelle Teo (Santiago, M Hotel, Punggol)
12th – Velooi (JB BS, Orient Ocean, Woodlands)
12th – oraia (BridalVeil, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
16th – Soupie (JLC, Trader’s Hotel, Bedok/Punggol)
19th – Doremon (Santiago, *no banquet*, Sengkang)
19th – Trisha (Swissotel)
24th – Piglets (BZ, Pan Pacific, Bukit Panjang)

long time no come in liao. was busy with the changes in my wedding plans and work. How's everyone's preps? My wedding date would be changed to dec 9th liao. Can I still chat here?

hi rosalind,
Thanks for your email. Recieved liao. The tiara very nicce! are you the one making it? is we are interested, when do we need to order? or you only have 2?

hi blurq,
I received your email liao. Have replied to you. can you include me in your yahoo group?

hi Steph,
Nice to c you here! when is your wedding date and you having any dinner? where's your love nest?
welcome!!!

hi oraia , hi ladies,
can I join in this thread?
My wedding date has been changed to dec 04. So was wondering can i chat here?

was wondering if our wedding is in dec, when would be a comfortable time to start gown design?
comfortable meaning not too much in adavnce nor too late....

any advices?

I also eat and eat during those makan marathons!! Festive season mah, now feeling my jeans a bit tight liao, must have put on weight, oh oh. I also need to start slimming down during nearer to PS. Girlfriend, when to start? how many months before that? Oops, I still eat mee rebus and roti prata for breakfast today! Tonight still got dinner, oh no...

Pageup, wow, u sure fast keh! Cards & Photos taken liao??

Odie, i wanna see ur photos leh!! Can email to me??? [email][email protected][/email]

Poshies, for AD photographers, might be taking Kai.... Think the price quite reasonable though my budget is very low as i looking for $500 for 8 rolls, but their promo is $500 for 6 rolls.

Mee Mee, can send me ur photos too???

Piper, ur bridal good hor!! Give u so many loose photos!! Mine give me some rejectted photos to bring home too. But cant scan cos no scanner. Then instd of similar 5R photos, i was given different set but only 3R. All these hv to wait till next year Jan'04!

Later, probably going to buy those Guo Da Li stuff....

Hmm... About 1mth plus to go... still hv not select walk-in song yet!!

fairymoss,

I think can start 1 to 1.5 months b4 PS. I started ard there.. .. I used Fancl slimming gel + lift weights almost every night.

Colleagues said I slim down bt wt still the same hahahaha..

hello secret garden,

hehe, u are 3 days before me!
u havent signed up with a bridal studio yet? have u got any in mind?

hehe.... u can still continue chatting with the oct brides in the oct 04 thread, and at the same time join the dec thread
of cos you can join! welcome welcome!

hi winterhakone,

u are a BV bride too?
i don't suppose we'll be going for any consultation till feb/ march?
can't wait!! *excited* hehe.

hello postpet2,

i was considering between ted wu and BV... actually went for the ted wu show at four seasons in oct. saw his lovely embroidered with periwinkle range.
v sweet!
i'm not sure about his package...can't rem the price. mabbe can check with brides fr the ted wu thread?
are u still deciding on a bridal studio?

hi hi secret garden,

welcome welcome
of cos u can join us! one more 'kaki' to chat with!

i think it all depends on the bridal studio you have engaged... some start quite early, about feb or so... some wait till about apr/ june before they call u for a first consultation

i oso hope to get started earlier, dun really wan to be a bridezilla towards the end cos of stress hehehe.

Hi galss...

"Congrats to all Jan2004 Brides"

heehee..mine GDL over liao everything go ok lah, not reli veri hard just make thing simple will be a smooth day...

btw, i have collected my photo, and hubby oso display table-top in living room n room...
I will be having my own "an chuang" 2mow heehee... lot ppl say must this n that, but me heehee dun care liao, do my way n my style... ;p
Actually, is good to follow the old ppl, but hor me veri "open" so...so Do it my way!!!!!

hmm...me now look forward to my AD on this friday
just hope that everything go smooth smooth......

Newbies, please read.

Ok. Here's what we'll do. For those who don't mind letting everyone know when your AD is, just copy and paste this list into your reply box, and add your details to it. We'd like your photographer/bridal shop etc.,dinner venue,solemnization venue and the area which you currently live in or will live in, IF APPLICABLE. Input whatever you feel is relevant towards helping someone else out. THAT IS WHAT WE'RE HERE FOR!

Do keep the same format please, and make sure to copy and paste the most recent revision. Thanks. Don't worry about any screwups, i'll fix them as they come. I've saved the original encoding.

We'll just keep this running till everyone's in it. Then anyone who would like a copy, just copy and paste it in MSWord or something. Here we go. Just copy and paste everything after this®

Weddings in 2004 (EFFECTIVE Tuesday, December 27, 2003 – 6:55pm)

JANUARY

FEBRUARY

MARCH

APRIL
24th – Ang Bee Kah (Milan Wedding, Grand Court Vegetarian @ Orchard, Bukit Gombak)

MAY

JUNE

JULY

AUGUST

SEPTEMBER
26th – Ralphine (Yvonne Creative, Sheraton Towers, Sengkang)

OCTOBER

NOVEMBER
26th – RoChEr (Marriot)

DECEMBER

hi eternity:
my bs is seven heaven bridal. i am very sure that not many has heard of it. my venue is Century Roxy Park hotel. PS is provided by my BS's photographers (like picturebox). me and hubby not that particular about PS cos in the first place we din even wan PS. my $2988nett package details are very much similar to the one gerlynn's friend is giving upb except that i have MTM teadress to keep and my mom chong sum to keep too instead of the father's suit. my designer would also make the veil and bag following my WG lace.

hi eternity:
if you like overseas PS, go ahead with it. do soemthing which you like. just treat like holidays!!! your venue at Laguna Golf and Country Club, is that poolside? mine is poolside.
gerlynn:
i am kinda of worried about my bustier WG slipping down. i also duno what to do. i think just wait till my first fitting see what my designer says. i am not not excited at all leh. i even find it so troublesmore. am i crazy not like normal brides. ;)

hi yvonne,

oh, you going for measurement in Jan huh??? think i can wait til feb...
yours is MTM?

mine hv the option of MTM or OTR (new gown), so me go and see if i like any gowns there..... if not, then i mtm, me heard terrible experience of MTM leh.... so scare scare.....

where is your BS huh?

hmmm, marriot is so so loh. they dun hv free flow of beer, but lucky we are DBS cashline, so they gave complimentary beer!!!!

Hey ladies... Merry Christmas to everyone and hope that the year ahead will be great.

Hi Ocean... have dropped you an email ;)

Got my Guo Da Li stuff today. Glad that FMIL was around to advise what to get otherwise will be completely lost. Been really thankful to her for helping us with the preps here and there since day one... otherwise won't have survived till today =p

Yes... its only slightly more than 1 month to go and getting excited... heh heh... and of course temper rising at times too =p

The biggest headache left now is probably the invitation, RSVP and the seating arrangement. You ladies face the problem of friends or relatives asking if you will be inviting who and who... or getting remarks like "please don't put me with who and who at the same table"?? Got on my nerves a bit whenever I hear such comments. As it is, its not easy to arrange the seats... those comments are making it worse.

And yes must apologies to FH for those mood swings (unwittingly of course) ... guess that getting a bit disoriented at times... gotta keep that temper of mine in check -.-"" Well but at least have not raise my voice (yet) just showing a bit of impatience and irritation (or is it just as bad... kekeke).

Hope you ladies are hanging in there well and let's wish that we keep our sanity when running this last lap =p

hi Ocean,

hee hee.
I also didn't expect the cards and photos to be ready that soon.

I also got the Guo Da Li stuff last month when our parents are not that busy.

Hi Odie,

I agree that invitation, seating arrangment are big headache. Hard to please everyone lor. I do have a couple of friends who hated each other, and I have to take note not to put them at the same table.

Beside that, there are also some used-to-be-in-close contact friends, who we seldom keep in touch since we move on and get busy with our own different way of life. In dilemma on whether should invite them. I don't want to give them the impression that I invite them for the angpow neither do I want to make them get the wrong impression that I don't treat them as my friends.

Ha ha blim, then you have to finish the log cake by yourselves.

Attended my friend's banquet yesterday (he held the wedding in Hong Kong in Sept already). Had a lot of fun, then we were helping him to puke after the banquet in his bridal suite. His cousins give him a real evil concoction of xo, brandy, chili plus dunno what.

Happy New Year in advance!

gerlynn,
i was there at 3, so i guess i was the couple before you.... i saw a couple when i was leaving, but only see couple, no sis... so can't be sure....

hmmm, i thot all bustier WG should have fishbone support??? i can understand if it's a normal EG or ROM dress, but WG is rather heavy with the duchess satin material + all the detailings... thought it should be a norm instead....

DaBee,
i haf heard of seven heaven... i think they use quite a lots of beadings as details rite?

really like overseas PS but as i mentioned before $$ is a big concern, anyway, still thinking hard on this one... still have time to decide whether i want to stay with local or switch... now more important to get the BS firm up....

no it's not going to be poolside... the poolside at Laguna is not really fantastic. it's at the ballroom, which overlooks the golf course... so the view is great !!!! so yours is poolside at Century Roxy?

gerlynn, DeBee,
haf decided to visit those shortlisted BS again and haf a talk with them... see which one i have more confidence in and feel more comfortable.... wish me luck !!! or any suggestions of questions that you think i should be asking to aid my selection process???

Hi Oraia..

Think every1 enjoying & preparing 4 d festive seasons ahead, so din really log in.

Hi Prospoet & Oraia....

I dun kn d 1 i saw izzit periwinkle series. Its actually shown in previous bridal mag, wif a V shape front wif embro,funnel sleeve & lower front opening oso. like it so muz... But think their packages quite ex.

Heyy... I've also booked d kua 4 AD use

wow.... All your bridal seem to be very expensive leh.... My kua is free rental by my bridal shop...

Heard that ted is very ex leh... With additional photo you wash will cost you a bomb....

hi dabee...ya guess u will know how its like after ur first fitting..but muz definitely insist to change if u really feel "insecured".

hi eternity..oh, then i m not the couple u saw...hehe...anyway good luck with ur BS hunting..dun worry too much, just choose the one u r comfortable with ok...all the best n let us know again.

Newbies, please read.

Weddings in 2004 (EFFECTIVE Tuesday, December 27, 2003 – 6:55pm)

JANUARY

FEBRUARY

MARCH

APRIL

MAY

JUNE

JULY

AUGUST

SEPTEMBER
23rd - dabee (seven heaven bridal, century roxy park hotel, marine parade)
26th – Ralphine (Yvonne Creative, Sheraton Towers, Sengkang)

OCTOBER

NOVEMBER
26th – RoChEr (Marriot)

DECEMBER

FYI, there is also a thread sept 04 brides. i saw Ralphine there too. i think should be the same Ralphine.
Ralphine: my gf has also her diner at Sheraton Towers march 03. you also have kokopooh at Sheraton Towers too.

hi eternity:
you are right that all bustiers have some kinda of support. i think fishbone is suppose to give more support. worried cos i am busty. really worried that i have to keep pulling up my bustier on my wedding day. i am surprised and glad that you heard of my BS. ya they used lots of beadings as well as emboriary on their gowns.
ballroom at laguna sounds great. is under tung lok right? the food must be yummy. you play golf at laguna often? just one thought, would the golf course view look different at night? have u go down to take a look at a real wedding?
ya mine is century roxy poolside only 25 tables.
okie happy looking at your BS and let us know.
hi gerlynn, i would wait till the first fitting to see how then say. thanks