(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
dabee,
forgot to tell u that heaven touch does quite nice bouquet... i wanted to use them for my ROM, but too ex... so in the end i DIY my own... cheap and good !!! heehee....

skylar,
your hub got lobang for wine ah??? hmmm, can get good discount or not??? maybe if i know which type of wine my hub choose, then i let you know and see what price u can help get them at? hope it's not too much of a trouble....

Aiya ..... veri much wan to meetup with you gals leh.

If can, just checking whether you gals wan to cheong after our gathering (before AD)?

yah, i also want to meet... but no time to plan and organise... u wanna help??

cheong ah? any place in mind? i dun mind lor... see the response how...

Me long time no cheong liao ... duno where is happening?

Skylar, can receommend? I onli noe Devil's Bar, Newsroom and Mdm Wong ....

me not a habitual cheong person, so also dunno where is happening... old liao, more into sitting at quiet places like hotel lobby or those with great music and have a drink.... hahaha....

Hi feroy,

rare visitor
hey, must find time to scan ur pics n share wif us ok?

my PS is next thurs, 15th July.. very excited liao..

take care gal!

hi eternity.. i called juz b4 dropping by... cos anyway.. they wun bring back the gowns juz becos i wan to take the pics again.... she said the fotos are out soon.. so juz show the PS pics lor.. *sulkz*

dabee.. yr extra fotos are really cheap leh... others i've heard is ranging abt 75 - 100+ leh... mine oso abt 70+ per piece.. anyway.. over liao.. hahaha... i oso dun wan to tink abt it... juz anxiously waiting for the end result! =) n i tink eternity's idea of converting yr bouquet to mother's gift or sumting like tat is a good idea...at least u dun 'waste' the money which they can deduct back to u... BS almost all like tat lor... who dun wan to earn $ lor? dun feel upset lah... at least yr pics turned out well!
113607.gif

heaven's touch.. hmm.. i oso nid to meet up wif them soon hor.. for banquet deco.. hehehe...

skylar: i oso nid another abt 15 btls leh.. once husband decide on which to take.. can u try c if can get cheaper price? if not, its ok lor.... got hard liquor bo? i've all sorts at home.. but dad oni drinks martell... haha...

adeline/eternity... i'm going to newsroom tis coming friday.. hehehehe.... i dun mind cheonging.. but we prolly shd arrange one asap... schedule like getting tighter by the weeks.... hehehe....

oh yeah.. yst i met up wif Lala! hehehe..... becos we went down to fort canning to say hi to another bride.. kekeke... funny..

oh.. skylar.. me went to chinatown n settled the stuff oredi ! hehehe... i dun hv the 'address' (wanted to look out for the unit no. but forgot! shop so small.. i was 'raining' with sweat)... but.. u noe where CK dept store is? den u juz head towards the market/hawker ctr behind... where they sell clothes.. cassettes.. towels... ok.. when u go up the steps... u walk to the right-side path... right there, there is a small shop selling lotsa "xi" stickers... den u look inside.. they hv lotsa teapots lah... lamps lah... tat's the shop lor ! spent $70 there yst.. haha.... =P

No-time,

Dun noe tat you're a party animal too!! Hahahaha
can you drink ... I can't leh ... get high easily.
Ok, later I head to chinatown with the direction you gv ... hopefully can find it hor!!
Wat you bought there huh?

Last week of July ... Fri or Sat?
Voters??

Me Fri, later can cheong hahahaha

Eternity,

PS on 26 July ... 2 weeks later. So slow hor!!

I'm going for 2nd fitting for EG on tis Tues ... CS no news from Dang yet. Mon gotto check with her again.

Wonder if I should colour or highlight my hair for PS???

Ralphine/Skylar/Lala/Jen Sia/Kokopooh/Pinkcoco/Eternity ... (who else huh?),

Pls vote.
Can you make it on 30 or 01 Aug??
Venue, any receommendation?

adeline.. i look too nerd is it? hahah.. not so much of a cheong-ster now lah.. old liao... next day can hardly make it.. hahah... used to drink like nobody's business... but nowadays have to control.. wun wan to damage health/face/hair.. hahaha... but can drink better than husband lor.. hehehe..... i'm in for Fri too... so can rest on sat n sun! kekeke...

mum got me.. a baby-bath basin.. the 'shit-bin' (duno wat to name it.. haha) for baby... the sewing pack, 2 packs of towels, the 'yan jin'(or wat's it called?), umbrella, lamps, teaset, 2 cups for brushing teeth lor.. tink tat's abt it... mum kept saying tings there expensive... so anyway.. think she got wat she wan... so quite done leh.. hehehe... *phew* oni left the candles... mum said MIL must go buy herself to give to us one pair lor...

hi hayashi,

me almost also log on.. hehehe.. but this thread quite quiet lor. heee.. so i oso never post.

oh yes.. gucci's sale quite long liao leh.. hehe... now oso not v long queues liao...

my preps ah.... heee... errrm.. not v much prog :P

hi bao bao,

oh dear! take care!!
wat col is ur EG and CS?
collect album liao must share share hor!!

adeline.. i'm hokkien.. the gal at the shop said the tings tat we buy... its the most basic tings.. irregardless of dialect lor.. =)

oraia, u decide on which florist to use for ur church already?

i'm gonna laze around whole day at home today.. kekeke.. after PS really nua liao.. hubby said start planning after he returns from reservist in mid sep..

long time no chat, how u gals?
being away for a while, now active in JP David Loh thread, cos he's mi JP in dec..
Wat did i missed here?

Hi amy
ya i saw the photos already, difficult to choose so few from so many photos, think they must have taken 200+shots.. when's ur wedding?

no-time,

I've went to the shop you mentioned earlier on. I saw a gal there at 3pm which I found veri familiar. Any one went there today?

I onli bought the veri basic stuff ... din buy sewing stuff, toothbrush, bowls etc etc cos HD said no need no need!! Alamak.

The address is Tiao Xiang Dep Store
Blk 335 #01-99 Simth Street, China town Complex
tel: 62222572

May I noe whetehr yiou gals are getting ang bao with words ping jing on it?
My MIL asked me to go n get one ... ???

Hi Adeline,

Went to search for the GIN thye at sembawang today, but didn't manage to find it. Did you went to look at it? Call them but nobody answer.

hi hi gal... so who did u go for? :p as long as u are comfortable with the designer.

Feroy... long time no hear... ya... when can we see ur pics? hehe

hi soupie,

eh... most prob lilian of lil-art. but hvn't really decide.

heeee.. wah...so early do PS liao can shake leg hor? shiok hor? heeee..

hi bao bao,

wow! fushia pink eh?

what col do u intend to get for ur CS? and what type of material?

hi gals:
i try to stop chionging. old liao. next day cannot recover hate that kind of feeling. i know my hubby thru friend at SOS. now MW2. hee hee

Gals, pls vote!!
30 July (Fri)
No-time
Adeline
dabee

01 Aug (Sat)

hi no time i saw ur photoshoot again the one on a red sofa. i like ur hairstyle very much. is that ur normal hairstyle or specially styled? i wanted to do something like that for my actual day. another thing, so u wan to top up $$$ to do extra flower decor.

ya gals my extra pics top up is super cheap. i think the cheapest ard. i asked them how much is the top up during the during show. they wanted me to sign up so they said $30. but never state in my receipt leh. i went back to ask them to write down. i think my package is the cheapest liao. they also MTM one evening gown for my mom to keep. they not too bad lar. they are good in their gowns. just that flower is not their speciality.
for those who wan to do ala carte. can go to them to MTM gowns. cheap n good workmanship.
no time: i also send my wedding cards for printin at T dragon yesteray too lazy to source. i print all 190 leh cos i do not know will use how many to lazy to go another trip if not eough. same price $120, 0.4 per pc. my wedding card also cream, i do hot stamping. initially thinking of using inserts cheaper mah but our wedding cards 3 fold looks "weird". but the girl wendy keep telling us insets tie one ribbon nicer. then must pay them to tie. hubby dont wan to tie i also dun wan n do not wan to pay hee hee hee i wanted to print map but they charge 0.20 extra per piece. i saw the precious moment icon quite like it but must pay extra then forget it.

hi dabee... i did a ceramic perm last sep.. hehe... MUA made the 'super' curly curls wif electric curler lor (like the temp. rebonding plates... they hv for curlers as well).. for dinner deco... may consider topping up... but still nid to negotiate wif florist first... of cos if can save den save lor....

i oso did hotstamping.. becos i oni hv 120 cards.. so not much diff from the inserts ($128 vs $100) n we oso do not wan the hassle of having to tie.. hehehee...... but i did add an icon.. hehehe... i juz rec'd the draft yst.. so tomolo bring for parents to view... =)

carole
both of u r so natural, i like esp the shots in casual wear, very nice!!
also some of the shots are so comical!! hehe ... pinching yr hubby's ear ..

Yalor! Dabee... u can join us after the b'day celebration mah. Hope to see you leh!!
I might be celebrating my HB birthday on 30 July too.

You can meet us later mah , if there is cheonging ... hahahaha

Dabee,

I choice dark red roses for wedding card (can choice either cream or dark red) ... HB said theme must be red or gold ... hahahaha
he so opian hor :p

How much is MTM one evening gown?

Hi Skylar,

YSL no longer has a counter at Bugis liao.
TF sold out at all branches including DFS ... now I've nothing to apply! Hahahaha

SO hot hor.