(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
<font color="0000ff">Mic</font>, oh, you are staying at 688A? i nearly wanted to get a unit in that block last time. Saw one 12th floor unit that i like, but in the end, find the price quite steep, so choose 688B!!

Hey, why you got the perception that i staying in 12 floor??
No
, not staying at 12 floor!!!

<font color="ff6000">Poshies</font>, yes, i noe your neighbour!! We are just saying what a small world!!
Most of my comments on 88. <font color="aa00aa">Questy</font> already noe!!
No problem!! Hehhee...

Anyone can offerme their personal experiences between Bella &amp; Haach ? Any idea if Haach Harbourfront offers all face, body etc treatments?

moonlight, seabreeze

the fitting turn out well

initally forgot to wear the ken-ken, so thot the gown look very funny &amp; also without the beadings &amp; stuff like dat, the gown look sooooo plain .. hehe ..
yah, have decided on dat pink EG, was even telling voicz b4 i tried on it how it will turn out on me .. surprisingly the colour looks good on me

btw, i have decided to take the kua .. hubby &amp; voicz encourage me to wear as it's once in a lifetime

my next appt will be a week b4 my PS, going for the trial make-up, it will be at kaki bukit

how abt u, moonlight?
seabreeze, when it yr 1st fit?

hi adidas,
glad that it went well for u too! me also going for trial makeup 1 week b4 PS, if I din remember wrongly, my trial MU will be at Suntec also. Next appointment will have beadings done up right?
Voicz also recommend Kua for my PS! :P

moonlight
yah, what a relieve! phew ...
hmmm .. so good at suntec, yes the beadings will be up then
hey dat's nice, i'm sure u will look good in kua also

Morning Ladies
ATTENDANCE for our 1st Eat-Out:

Plaza Singapura - Baker's Inn - 11th June - 630pm

Nick - Time (630pm or Later) / With Hubby or not

Bao Bao - 6.30 pm /Not bringing
Brambles - 6.45pm / Not bringing
Circusbugs - Maybe
Hayashi -
HP -
Jeslyn - 6.30pm / without hubby
JG -
Joelle - 6.30pm/without hubby
Oraia -
Sashamama - 630pm / With FH
Soupie -

P/S: Feel free to add to the list if your nick is missing, k?

If many of us cant make it by 630pm, then we push to a later timing lo..

SEE YA GALS SOON!!!

hi grace,

did u c the msg i left 4 u? is it fine with u?

hi sgn,

no lar..dun feel pai say..i oso dun really know the others bt its better 2 go n know more friends!! haha.. yi ci sheng liang ci sou. erm..think my last word like nt correct. so hope u get wat i mean!! =]

chubbyrain
hey there, mensuits u can try a place in Far East, my BF tailored his shirt there, n found out they even loan dinner suits, tux etc etc... if u wan jus sms me, i go get the name n unit no. from BF...

Hi c0co,

Understand that u r interested in a real wedding cake. Have u checked out this place court Pine Garden's cakes? It seems they do very beautiful and tasty cakes at HDB prices. Apparently a triple layer chocolate cake decorated with flowers (that can feed 400 guests) will cost only $400...

They were recommended by someone I know... r u interested in the contact? Let me know , sms me and I forward u his email ok?

unicorn, chubbyrain,

yup yup, it seems Monday blues today.

Bebe

Pls let me know the contact of the place in Far East too. R the stuff there reasonably priced?

Babysheep:
Yah lor ...
So quiet today ..
So how's ur revision ??
Mine is pretty slow in the afternoon ..
So tempted to do other things other than study ..

hmmm, didn't get to meet lor, so no pictures or update for all.... hope we can meet up real soon, but seems like some of you are starting to get bz with PS... enjoy the day !!!

jen sia,
i got to see the pictures on the computer too, and actually i think see more computer more accurate coz the pictures are bigger... the hard copy samples i have are like 6 pictures in a page... so when i view from the computers, easier to choose...

i went through the pictures from the computer and mark down those nicer ones... then not got to elimate those similar ones (same background, same gowns ones)...

hi hi... babysheep... ya... love wedding cakes and have seen Pine Garden cakes but i gotto check if my hotel accept external vendor... hehe...

anyway, has anyone went for their first fitting yet? hehe... update leh... :p

chubbyrain, sorry, dunno where to go for renting of suits... having a headache for all the suits for the men in my FH and my family.. :p

maybe gonna tailor make for them...see how...

Jeslyn:

Me &amp; my Zhi Ye Bing as a Chi teacher... Can't help but correct you... It's Yi Ci Sheng, Liang Ci Shu.. hehe..

Can see that u gals not bringing hubby.. If that's the trend, me also not bringing lo.. So awkward!!! hehe..

104983.gif

Hydra...Cos for years i tried many other places for facials..... each time after each session .... i get major break outs!!...Was very hesitant about going to Bella at first....but surprisingly... went there did my first session.... viola...no major breakouts. Service is also good... cos i hate those that are persistent about u buying the products, I was able to tell them upfront my expectations on such matters and till today after going to them for 3 years they make a point to remember...kekek the beautician that does for me is also great kekeke...cos she don't talk alot...but she explains every step , ever thing she is going to do next to ur face.... Though i must say at one stage the consultant's will keep asking u to buy their pkgs.... but at least they dun give u funny look when u just tell them, for now u are not ready and when u wan another pkg u will let them know...so they will just inform u ..when they have specials...etc...not pushy loh...However i must agree that with all the competition going, Bella is more ex than most places loh.... so u must decide. But i definitely swear by them...cos no more break outs....for a long long time :D

Not sure about Haach...but i heard that they can be quite pushy with their products .... kekekek especially when u are naked and helpless.....but not sure whether that has changed.....

wahhhhhh spending a bomb on Facialz...... i hardly go for that.. i only go like 2 mths once....

looks like everyone getting ready for their big day soon...

Carole...aiya......me not getting any younger... sigh... so no choice....this is what we call ai swee mai mia :D Better spend money on making meself feel good kekekek....

my first fitting is 18 June ... but may have something onzzzz so need to change the date again .... haven't call voiz yet ... think she will 'scold' me heehee ....

me already chose the kua for my AD Tea Dress ... me dun have trial MU cos already used that for my ROM but since me using back the same MU so no prob lor ....

adidas>> your MUA is?? think moonlight and mine are angela right??

OOPS, Eternity, you are right! Should be Bao Bao .... hahaha ... me blur sotong

Eternity, do you have different hairdo for your PS? Btw, are our shoes viewable in the pictures?
Lastly, does your makeup last on PS day?
Hee ... curious me.

Hi Eternity,

me back from training, changed of plan, came back yesterday late afternoon ... how's your weekend, busy with house??

hi sasha,

haha..thanks..lao shi!! i cn't figure out the hanyu pin yin 4 the last word!! so long nv teach chinese liao..all return 2 school!! haha..

Hi Unicorn,

My revision is terrible!! Hmm... often tempted to do other things such as prepare for the wedding stuff. Sigh...

Mei Mei

Will email to u.

Hey Seabreeze,
you know what? I am suppose to meet voicz last weekend and last minute, I can't make it and was "scolded" by her. She so funny! hahahah, but I admit, its my fault lah!

Ya, my makeup artist angela!

hi jeslyn,

nope...hehe...only came in these two days cos boss busy...so no time to bother me...kekeke...

hi circusbugs

My AD is on Dec 08. Venue, photographer &amp; videographer, BS confirmed.

how about u gals?

ohh....jeslyn...issit the 2004 brides forum u meant? i blurr liao...I went in to see if ino can share with me her pix...cos my PS not so soon yet so exploring to see wat other kinds of style or location are there...

hi bao bao,

hehe...thanks...where u gals going? umm...not sure if i can go cos having exams during tat period....last day of exams is on 16/06.

my lovenest is in AMK, we bought a small resale unit near my mum place. BS is Bridal Concept and venue is M hotel.

can tell me more about u gals too ;)

hmm...circusbugs...hehe...can call u bugs?

umm...not sure when my PS will be oso leh...umm...cos meeting up with BS next week to confirm my WG design....then depending on estimation of completion of the gown...guess its either early aug or after mid sept...hehe...will be in time right...?

oh...btw...when is ur AD gal?

hi ling ling,

oic..so u oso book ur dinner @ M hotel? no wonder u know mtdt..haha..

oic..exams ha..? its such a pity..may i ask u..? r u a private student? sorry if i'm being rude..

so did u manage 2 find ino?

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
2nd - Joelle/moonny (GHA, Amara)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
5th - Wise (Inwedding, RTC, Jurong)
6th - gannk (Le Meridien)
8th - LingLing (Bridal Concept, M Hotel, Bridal Concept)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
11th - MTDT/Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
11th - Squirt (Milan, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
17th - Babu ( , Beaufort)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular,Grand Hyatt, Bishan/Hougang)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol, ,alan dai, earnest video)
24th - Bao Bao (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, JW)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC)
25th - Cruise ( , no banquet)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

hi grace,

thanks 4 meeting me up 1st.

btw, cn u msg me wat time u want 2 meet me the day b4? so tt i cn prepare if nt i'll b v slow!! haha..u 1 me 2 bring ur meg?

hi jeslyn,

yups..keke...i got to know MTDT from the M hotel forum....

nope...me doing P/T PSD course...

nope..didnt le...umm... maybe she is busy i guess...

when is ur AD gal?

Morning Ladies
ATTENDANCE for our 1st Eat-Out:

Plaza Singapura - Baker's Inn - 11th June - 630pm

Nick - Time (630pm or Later) / With Hubby or not

Bao Bao - 6.30 pm /Not bringing
Brambles - 6.45pm / Not bringing
Circusbugs - Maybe
Hayashi -
HP -
Jeslyn - 6.30pm / without hubby
JG -