(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Bebe:
I tot you've made ur rings pretty early ??
Juz got a sms from Eve saying that me and my Fh can go over to try the size next week ..
Can't wait for the appointment ...

hello girls,

thanks thanks
will take care...

brambles~ aiyoh... u oso must take care of ur sore throat wor... my flu started fr a sore throat yest...

oraia,

u think too much abt diamond untill u keep falling sick isit???Hee!!!!!
take care,drink more barley water or those longgan with red dates drink

been some time since i last leave a messgae

Coco,
How are u feeling already? Hope everything is fine, no more sensitive and rash

Janjan,
Sorry, haven't had the time to reply ur mail earlier today, was busying doing the order
, deadline on friday leh....

Arrgh, I went to do mani/pedi today, then I'm too chor luo, the paint abit chipped when I knocked onto my watch
. *heartache*, wasted $... but then still not too obvious lor

I'm going for my indoor PS tml, hopefully everything is well....

Logged in again after the PS

See ya

brambles, joelle~ bad luck today... the shoe nice but too low... me need 3 1/2 inch... but can't find leh...me when Taka, Metro, Ck tang all don't have...

Nvm next place me goin to search at OG see how loh

hi fleur,

it really a good offer for my package,i already promise the lady boss,not to share it on line,she say if everyone come askin tis package,she sure lose money liao.. ha ha..

wat i can share is telli u my designer is EDDIE ANG instead of "ANDY" ANG..when i mention to my MUA ponnie,she also know who was EDDIE ANG?

List of November Brides
================================================
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
6 Nov - rainibowbunny (mandarin,)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde, Bridal Gallery by Ming)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - TwinkleTwinkle(Crown Prince, Bridal Gallery by Ming)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
27 Nov - miffrabit (GCW, Wedding News)
28 Nov - anne ( , French BS)
28 Nov - bellbell ( ,Z-Wedding)
29 Nov - Serenity (Meritus Mandarin , )

hi coven
yap, glad one thing down.
now waiting for PS selection.

hi excite
your indoor PS tmr? u hv 2 separate days for PS? gd idea also, then not so tired.

bebe..
rings not ready? quite long hor.. in time for your PS or not?

tmr is hols, can't wait to go round 2 GSS, tot i din buy much haha...

and comfirm PS on 9 Aug 2004...finally i can rest my mind,no stress lookin for BS liao..
(vist 2 BS only,i already so tired & stress liao,if ask me go vist a few more BS,i think i die liao..ha ha)

3mth to go,do u think my mtm WG & mtm EG ,can be ready on time for my PS?

hi hi gals...

KK /Unicorn / Bebe... Eve messaged me to let me know that the rings are ready... hehe... just got no time to go down...
let me know once u gals see your ring... :p exciting leh...

Excite... thanks gal... ya... cool down a bit liao... glad u enjoyed ur facial... hehe... my facial not due until two weeks later i guess... hehe

Lynn... be prepared to brave the crowd tomorrow... hehe... but hor "who scared who" ... hahaha... but I am never good in shopping during sales... sigh... its an acquired skill though... hehe... lynn, i really respect your patience man. hehe... for me, for PS shoes, i will just go and wack any pair... haha... lazy woman i am...

chubbyrain, ya lor... suits are quite ex huh? $500 bucks... maybe my Father and FIL may need leh... hehe

janjan... happy for u that your wg turned out nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CANT WAIT to see mine too. hehe

unicorn... maybe u should let your designer know about ur EG concerns :p if not hor, u will feel very uncomfortable wearing a EG that u feel is overdone. Seek your FH opinion.

hi ladies!

CONGRATS TO ALL JUNE BRIDES!! bet most of us here are pretty excited & nervous abt the big day!! wish that all our weddings went through smoothly!!

hi girlfriend,
i tink i ever heard my parents say abt picking them to the hotel. I need to re-confirm with them on this also... but if they insist, i will oblige lor. hmm... relax... dun be too stressd up okie... settle impt things first.. ur hote din ask you for confirmed tables?? am sure all will be well for you

Hi onee,
i went to ikea & bought a pair of table lamps.. no time to travel & find liao!! 4 more days to go only!! :P

hi fleur

JWN gown i think is expensive for those mtm WG wit full lace,1yr ago my friend wife mtm 1 full lace WG,the gown itself cost her 5K liao,(8k for bring it home),my friend say ,till today tis full lace WG stil display on their showcase..

i never been to their BS,so i dunno how true is it lor...???

Cubby : We've actually got our pair of table lamps from Ikea too. But when we're @ that shop, Mummy was drawn to traditions again :P

hi ladies....

been an awful looonnggg time since i last logged in here.... how has everyone been....??? very tied up wif work recently.... sometimes dun even have the time to go pantry to take water... so now body pretty dehydrated... urghhh....

noticed quite a no. of 'new faces' in this forum... hmm...actually maybe not tt new, jus that i haven't been here for soooo long...
anyway, jus to update... me went for my first PS last week... supposed to go island hopping, but in the end only end up at St John's cos it rained while we were there... 'BS' thinks the pix taken are more than enuf but then we din even really take much pix... now have to 'bargain' wif the 'BS' to give us another outdoor shoot cos we din get to take the pix we wanted as it rained halfway...

how abt u ladies? anyone completed PS and has selected photos already?

Coven,,

act i alredi bought two shoes 4 AD ...
juz nt sure whether wan to buy a pair mre or
use the two shoes 4 indr n a white one(my own one at hse)
4 outdr...
i dun tink can c my leg..

Unicorn,,

u can go n hv a look from off shelve...
c whether hv the one u like...if nt than go 4 MTM...

Did u c BBsheep's W.shoes 4 PS ...V nice,, she bought at Istean...

Excite,,

it oki... me sianzzz,, today holiday still need to cm back n wk

Where u go 4 ur medi/pedi?? is their wk nice?
Share with us after ur indr PS....

Coco,,

i tink ur will b nice too .....when is utr first fit..comfirm with the BS already?

Feory,,

U alredi taken u PS...i tink u try to neg with ur BS 4 one mre location....
is u r worry...
As 4 mine,, i juz had my first fittin on last Sun,,,, quite nice...feel happy abt the WG

N my PS is on 20/Jun ....

Have to go back to wk
...tired

Enjoy ur Holiday!!!

hi hi gals... happy vesak day!

janjan... working on PH? Did ur company give you an off day to compensate u for this? anyway, the week is coming to an end soon... dun worry

my first fitting is not confirmed yet... have to wait for designer to call me leh... maybe i shall call him tomorrow. :p

feroy... poor thing u... why not put a huge bottle of water at your work station so that u can drink up...? But hor... the toilet trips will be the ones that annoy u... hehehe...

Coco / KK / Bebe:
I will only be seeing the basic structure of the rings next week ..
But still very excited ..

Coco:
I asked my FH liao and he said that it was difficult for him to judge as he has not seen the final outcome ..
Hopefully I can still change the beading when it is done ...
Keeping my fingers crossed ..

Happy Vesak Day, gals ...

yes JWN charges very ex.. i was there to see their gowns too.. taiwan style but with lots of lace and crystals..... abt 6k for a package OTR. if u have the spare $, JWN might be a choice.. if not, then just average ones will do.

hi everyone, i'm new to here, do you think anyone can help me? Me and Hubby got registered 2 yrs ago, planning to get married by this year end but till today still nothing done yet?

Do you girls think its possible?
Banquet? Photos? Flat?

I am so troubled????
Pls Help!!!

hi dear, can i see your pictures 2...
girlfriend, have i have e chklist oso, tenNnnss...
my email [email protected]

Wowww, seems like all of your will b very busy from now.....good luck to all of your.. ^-^

btw, have some questions,hope any1 can help...
1)for the pin4 jing4, do the bride's mum request how much she wants or it's up to the groom's parent to give on the amt?

2)another question is whether the GDL's cakes will be provided by groom's side or the couples need to fork out $ to buy on own?

3)when parent give ang bao to the sisters/brothers on AD, the ang bao is provided by the parent or we need to bao n give to parent? Ü

4)during GDL,muz the distributed cakes etc b accompanied by invitation card to the relatives?

hi all, me MIA for bery long liaoOoo.. hehee Ü

hi kippy,your AD is the same as mine, how nice to find some1 with the same AD....when is your GDL? mine is 2 wks b4, on 27/6 sun...^-^

btw, my facial according to the date selected by the fortune teller is juz 2 days b4, but then will b too risky to have facial as there might b outbreaks, intend to have 1 wk b4 AD, then 2 days b4 AD, can i juz mayb have a mask myself,so considered having the facial??? can i have all your advise? tensSss... ^-^

hello ladies...happy vesak day..
long time didnt log in liao.. :p
btw me bought my shoes liao.. lol at charles & keith only 30bucks.. cheap hor..
goin fittin this sunday

Hi Little_ger, thanks...=)
Er, think you may have mistaken my HB with someone else, he doesn't live in the East, nor studied at TPSS or TP...=D

piglets,

are u sure u are able to walk in 31/2 inch,it's really high u know.

kaeli,

i think u can plan for a wedding in 2005 instead,unless u are able to get a banquet dinner at this point of time.As for the flat issue,unless u can get a resale flat now.Not possible to get those new flat though.
My SIL had a shot gun marriage,so banquet dinner and photoshoot was done in a period of three months.As for housing, she stays with the in-laws untill she got her own flats.
So things can still be done.

hi kaeli,

welcome!
don't be stressed ya?

is there any particular reason why u need to have wedding by this year? if you don't really want to rush, u could take abit more time and have it by mid nx year instead?

this year is probably still do-able, provided u are not too fussy about dates and venues, as most auspicious dates would have been booked up for banquets.
if you take an OTR gown, am sure u can still make it for photoshoots etc. for a wedding this year.

hi hayashi,

yup, thanks! abit better... but now coughing.

at least sore throat's gone, and nose is under control hehe... but ears are still blocked hehee... so i'm abit deaf now. :P

Sallen
Gosh!!! yr hubby created that??!!! haha ... u really are a jealous wife.
nice design done by yr hubby!

glad that u have settled down on yr BS, think yr mtm gowns should be ready for yr PS

hayashi~ me ah... err... ya... kinda shaking legs. doing small little things lor. but nothing *big* to do yet. :P

v bad hor? die liao, when nov comes i'll prob panic. :P

u leh? what are u doing at the moment?

oraia,

me also shaking legs now,i have selected my photos already,will be getting the album in september.
as for GDL,AN CHUAN ,those stuff will have to wait till nearer to the wedding day then purchase,probably in Nov.
Meeting with the invitation card supplier and florist also wait untill august or september.

unicorn
no really, I had only confirmed my rings recently about a month ago, so actually a bit rush job.
actually I am excited to see the final product, the fitting stage a bit boring, keke dun look like ring yet mah.. but its fun to see it in the raw stage

lynn
spoke to the shop/ fairysinc, say die die will b ready by PS - 6 June, so maybe they will call me Fri/ sat??? keke i ok lar, not ready its ok... rather they dun rush...

coco
mentioned b4 rite, i seen ya rings keke.. but think u had not done the engraving yet... when u going down.. maybe can meet u there... hopefully my rings ready soon

feroy
done your PS? share your pix?

haven't done mine yet... but soon..

emily
waiting to see your pix!!! hope u had fun at PS..

ivory
me n u must pray for good weather this few weeks!!

hayashi~ 3 1/2 inch high not really lah... don't worry me very good in heel.... Cos some of my heel are 3 1/2 inch and i can walk pretty fast in it... The problem is i have to get a 3 1/2 inch cos my hubby is very tall. He stand at 1.82 leh.. me oni 1.62. so BS ask me to get a 3 1/2 inch... During PS me oso wear a 3 1/2inch no prob at all... My leg don't feel tired... Heehee... Maybe im pro in it liao....

Hello ladies how our outing... It will be at Plaza Singapura. Shop name is Baker's Inn... Hoping that more Dec brides can participate...

Bao Bao - 6.30 pm /Not bringing
Brambles - 6.45pm / Not bringing
Circusbugs - Maybe
Hayashi -
HP -
Jeslyn - 6.30pm / without hubby
JG -
Joelle - 6.30pm/without hubby
Oraia -
Sashamama - 630pm / Without FH
Soupie -
Ling ling -

105427.gif

Morning Ladies,

Oraia, brambles , how you 2 feeling? getting better?

Piglet - wah pro in heels ya.. my die liao must practice hard in my 4"....

Hi Eternity,

No wonder. But did your MUA stayed back to tong your hair? Noticed that your hair is curly when u r in EG.
Also, how do you change your gowns for your outdoor PS if the toilet there is wet?

Hi Skylar,

Yup, too expensive liao. I will go and hunt for shoes again this Sun and next week.
By the way, have you been to Prautes and Paradox yet?
I'm still pondering whether shoudl I buy the shoes before my first fit.

Gals, anyone tried Extrim, Intenx, Refine or Xando before?

Hi Ralphine,

Will you be having differencet gowns for PS and AD?

Hi Lala,

You also have pink gown like me. Maybe ours will be similar since we r fm the same BS? Hee.

Morning Gals,

wow Sallen ur xiao xin so sweet....create this for you.. ha ha jealous queen

so both of us have the same BS.

I am dropping by on 13th June to see any new nice OTR WG & EG...if can't find, got a choice to MTM either WG or EG.

Haven't decide my photoshoot day leh....

Past few days busy with new hse renov...so tiring..

Till then...