(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
okies..gtg for lunch liao...ttyl gals...enjoy ur lunchies....

Helo ladies!
Wah! We have an active thread today!

Hi Ling Ling!
105126.gif

Ladies: Me have to wear a 4" shoes wor cos only 156 and hubby is 178.. why me so short!
105127.gif

Looking forward to the outing!!
105128.gif

Babysheep:
Same here ..
Always find other things to do ..
Keep looking fwd to Mon ..

Mind if u share with me the contact for the tailor ??

CoCo:
I went for my first fitting last last sun ..
It wasa okie for both gowns, juz that I'm afraid that the beadings on the EG will be overdone ..

Jan Jan:
Haven't make my shoes yet coz thinking of using the one that I got from URS for PS ..
Espy since they cannnot see my shoes ..
Mebbe I will MTM my shoes before my AD ..
See how first ..

KK /Coco / Bebe:
Have u all got your rings frrom Fairy Inc ??
We haven't gone for the first try for the sizing, perhaps next week ..
Pretty excited abt that ..

WOW,

the thread is so active todaY and there are so many dec brides.

Hi Lingling ,
Welcome to this lively and fun thread.

Piglets,
didn't chat with my hubby today??Try to send u songs yesterday nite,but u not ard.

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
2nd - Joelle/moonny (GHA, Amara)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
5th - Wise (Inwedding, RTC, Jurong)
6th - gannk (Le Meridien)
8th - LingLing (Bridal Concept, M Hotel, Bridal Concept)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
11th - MTDT/Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
11th - Squirt (Milan, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
17th - Babu ( , Beaufort)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular,Grand Hyatt, Bishan/Hougang)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol, ,alan dai, earnest video)
24th - Bao Bao (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, JW)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC, KimTian)
25th - Cruise ( , no banquet)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
2nd - Joelle/moonny (GHA, Amara)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
5th - Wise (Inwedding, RTC, Jurong)
6th - gannk (Le Meridien)
8th - LingLing (Bridal Concept, M Hotel, moomedia, AMK)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
11th - MTDT/Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
11th - Squirt (Milan, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
17th - Babu ( , Beaufort)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular,Grand Hyatt, Bishan/Hougang)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol, ,alan dai, earnest video)
24th - Bao Bao (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, JW)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC, KimTian)
25th - Cruise ( , no banquet)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

hihi bao bao...how was lunch...now me getting Zzzz....liao...hehe....

the gown i feel is very sweet sweet gal kinda feel...nice...and the color is not common to those i've seen in wedding dinners past two years...so i felt the color is fresh and sweet...

just came back from lunch..
no diet, so just eat fruits only...

MooMedia is fully booked on my AD...
have to keep on searching liao

oic ..
my MUA is ivy, asked to see her portfolio last wk, looks ok so i stick to her .. coz voicz mentioned angela may not be able to make it for mine as she had other wedding

Hi Coven/coco/bebe,
my BS also dun provide.. the tailor they tie up wif, ex lor.. suit is 500 bucks..
maybe i go jurong east to check out.. its near my hse

thxs gals..

it's been a while since i last stepped in. quite tired actually, not cos of work but lots of frens' functions.

well, a little update from me, i bought my EG shoes, 4" hehe... super me hah, garang garang wear so high shoes. Bought it at VNC citylink. Material is shiny enuff for EG but yet casual enuff for me to wear for other function, definately wont be shopping shoes lah. :p

thanks fleur, i just went over to Haach to sign up 15 facials, and becoz it's 1-1 offer, i get total 15 + 15. the additional 15 sessions i an give it to my hubi for facials, or my own facials or back treatment.

chubbyrain,
u can chkout this one at jurong central. after u cross the traffic light to the ntuc, just go by the side of the ntuc and continue walking down (follow the path). the tailor booth is near a shop tat sells mobile stuffs

unicorn
yup got our rings from fairys inc.. mine supposed to be ready this week cuz my PS this Sunday...

oops didn't realise time flies!!! oh wow... oki me having PS this Sunday!!!

Yup just remembered when I typing here...keke
We wil have one more meeting at BS tomorro to sort out stuff n fit the suit n gown.. maybe can see my proposed PS gowns...

i may not have trial make up so sorry gals no pix from me :p

babysheep
i dunno how much to rent, cus we tailored made a shirt there.. but u can call them ... 6235 9654

Hydra.... my pleasure
well most important is you are comfortable with the place and the people :D Wow..that was a good offer...30 sessions.... cool...how much ah? kekekeke can Email me *grin* [email protected] ...then can ask my friend go try :D

hi lingling,

haha..of cz..but i believe nw my hubby quite hardwking bt later part the next few years, he wn't b so hardwking liao..haha..so nw have 2 push him n give excuses tt i cn't do this n that 1st..haha..

ok..so good luck in ur exams!! study hard!! jia you!! keke..

hi mtdt,

i gt 1 more photographer 2 intro u bt i need 2 ask frm my frd cz i lost his contact number..gt 2 know him frm my frd bt i din engage him as he's bk on my AD.

haha..u fat? no lar..y no appetite? v busy? haha..i had a good meal, maggie mee with sausages n cai xin!! hahahaha...

adeline,
yap, i had different hairdo for the studio shots and the studio shots are taken in the way that your WG will be the last one, coz that will be the "zhao xing" that you will be taking your outdoor shoots in....

as for the shoes, they are visible for my EG and teadress coz of the length of the dress... if you want the shoes to be visible for your WG, then probably got to take shots of maybe u sitting down and purposely show the shoes lor... kekeke...

then for the makeup it last well for the whole day, think partly attributed for the ampoule lor, it helps to control the facial oil... so your face will stay oil-less the whole day...

hi lala,

so how was your trip??

did quite a few errands on sat lah, went to view my PS proofs, then went to buy kitchen sink... sun jus laze around lor... heehee...

hello hello, ling ling,
welcome,which part of amk u stay? how much u paid for it?
my in law's place also in amk, spend most of the week ends in amk.

circusbugs,
ya my app still 3pm on thurs my hubby take 1/2 day leave so will pick me up from work.
u ? when is the 2nd app, will u get to see the gown by then? when is the app?

hi sgn

my place is near the amk central blk 300plus...paid $198K for our 3NG flat...hehe...no reno done cos all in good condition, last reno done by ex-owner less than 2yrs ago and country style concept so cool with us...;)

oh...hehe...which part of AMK ur MIL stay huh gal?

ling ling,
i used to stay blk 565, moved 2 yrs ago, my in law's staying blk 400 plus, walking distance from MRT station.

oraia... u're sick? take care. drink lotsa n lotsa water!

think me nt quite well too. nv fully recovered frm my sore throat. still a bit sore