(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi no-time,

eh, i can't meet later leh... coz still need to go shopping for stuff for my house...

by the way, wat course are you taking?

Hi Weoseek

My shoes are not MTM. They were bought from Isetan, around $30 only. These are meant for photoshoot. My actual wedding day shoes are tailor made.

When's ur wedding day? Mine's 9 Oct. =)

Btw, there are a few other Oct brides that also grad from EEE. But they graduate same year as me.

Lynn

I don't know how to "stick" the Nubra properly. No matter how I place it, doesn't create the cleavage that I want. Either the boobs look very far apart still or it's lopsided.

Think we can talk more over Email. Leave u my email addy. [email protected]

Dirty thots aside - - I went for a brazilian wax recently for hygiene reasons. A bit painful though, but I feel that it's more hygienic, esp since I've sensitive skin.

Forest,

Have a good trip to Shanghai ya. Don't worry, we will not forget u. Do pop by in once u can!!

Coven

I agree with the rest of the gals, man suit less than $250 a bit hard to find in SG (if not impossible), i think ur best bet is still places like G2000.

Exciting,

Wow, u have so many gowns. *Drool*... I'm sure u will have loads of fun when it comes to ur photoshoot.

Do let us have a look at the pix once they r out!

Btw all

I just finished making 2 ring pillows - one for myself and one for another friend getting married in July. Had to sew everything by hand cos I don't know how to use a sewing machine. so paiseh

Took photos of them, but don't know how to transfer them to my pC, so got to wait till hubby comes back from Thailand.

Juz went to Robinsons and realised that the "Loreal 1-for-1" promo is still on ..
So I stocked up on the moisturisers which i think not bad ...

Babysheep:
I heard that it is quite painful leh ...
Your endurance is good ah ..

hi adidas
tks for your concern... will try manuku honey...must look very good for wedding photo meh

very fun in bali must go.... very exciting... and fun....

96309.gif

Hi Hi, here's my vote

June Outing (pls copy and paste for those can make it)
========
11th (fri) - joelle, HP, Bao Bao, brambles, jeslyn, sashamama, JG

Suggestions for Venues for Outing (Non-Buffet)
=======================================
1. City Hall - Starbucks
2. Citylink - Pacific Coffee - ( brambles, Joelle, Bao Bao)
3. Suntec City - Kenny Rogers
4. millenia walk - ucc cafe
5. taka - coffee club
6. PS - Baker's inn,( Joelle, Bao Bao)
7.Paragon - Baker's inn (warm chocolate cake, yummy) (Bao Bao,Hakida)
8. millenia walk - coffee club - (brambles, Joelle , Bao Bao)
9. Cafe Cartel (PS, RC)
10. 1 Fullerton - brambles
96310.gif

HI babysheep,
cant meet up wif u gals tmr liao.. meetin got cancelled.. so hv to go office to attend a half day course..

Hi babysheep,
wah, brazilian wax.. i dun dare to try leh, cos tink it will b painful.. me timid lah..

Hi no-time,

I don't even remember what I asked liao ...
96314.gif
So, have u finally got your wedding shoes?

I love your EG. Sooooooo sweet !!!!! Hmm, wonder do u come into the forum leh ??!!

Hi kokopooh,

Your WG is very Bridal Veil. Very nice. I like its clean cut design ...Oh, not forgetting the plunging neck line, sexy ah

Hi Mandy,

Don't need to say, you look lovely !!! + slim ... wear anything oso pretty kind
96315.gif

Taurus: U can try calling Jeanie @ 97371918, actually wanted to engage her for my mum & sis makeup but they prefer to go a saloon @ eastpoint...

Btw, anybody tried Neo garden catering?

hi lala, i managed to get closed-toe shoes for PS... n open-toes for EG.. hehehe...

n i agree wif u.. mandy looks very nice .... kokopooh's train is so loong... nice =)... sumtimes i get so confused... matching the names against fotos... so hv to read msg here n den look at the pics in another window.. hahaha...

hi eternity, i saw other PS wif brides hvg many change n hair-do as well... but TWD oni allows me to bring one WG (not actual) for outdoor .. n not sure abt hw many hair-do. sigh. no choice lor. now taking *stopid* bba... juz started tis monday... juz no mood to study lor... wan to give up liao.

Chubbyrain...

huh? we meeting tomorrow meh? I must have eaten too much sotong just now.

Re; brazilian, it's not so bad cos I had a little anasthesia applied there for 30 min before the actual wax. So, I am not that brave myself. I did it at Visage salon at Delfi Orchard. The lady Yvonne is very good, very experienced.

But i must confess that the new look took a bit of getting used to though....

hi hakida

hi zenn

i am not too sure whether our tastes are the same for high impact march in. but i am considering "at last" by etta james. i bought this wedding 1st dance jazz cd from verve records. u can check it out. another good song is "L.O.V.E" by Nat King Cole.

hi kippy,

finally! u found ur red shoes. what a relief, right? i just went for my PS today. quite fun and relaxing. my photographer is linn kong. we went to robertson quay for some quick shots, portsdown road and railway station.

Hi No-time,

since u are the same height as HB, shouldn't have problem getting 1.5 inches shoes mah coz guy shoes usually have some heels too. My HB is only 2 cms taller. I am looking for a silver pair for EG (also 1.5 inches).

Eternity

I cant confirm with u now.. how abt u girls go ahead.. will call u if I can make it.. ok? Sorry abt that :P

Mandy, hey, I like your second hairstyle.. looks so SWEET and DEMURE

Jen, your EG is exotic

kokopooh, I think your arms look perfectly fine! Wanna compare with mine! :P

hi gals!

lala: i got a pair of ivory shoes (very simple wif a row of "diamonds" at the side) for WG from PrettyFit. and pink shoes from Tangs.

hi Ralphine, i like your WG ! tink mine similiar to yrs too.. hehehe... n your EG is so WOW... seldom can find bright red gown tat's simple yet elegant.. u're so lucky! n yes.. i can imagine yr red hair wif the EG.. hehehe....

ok.. i'll checkout g2000 ... hahaha.. hopefully they hv my hubby's size ..

babysheep,
yi qi sheng, liang qi su...
u will get use to it ... just remember to do it at least few days b4 any physical activity with ur hubby ... this is advice from my therapist!

hi gals, it me again secretly usin mi fh collea notebook...
hi bao,
lovely EG.. are u goin to use this? i tot u've took ur PS? so ur WG & EG was set rite? u still can choose e EG mah?
ahaaa... is very borin here.. i want to go back!!

hi Ralphine,

I love your EG !!!! Gorgeous & elegant !!!!! Aiyo, now make me wanna get a bright red one liao ... but my pink EG is already done
Really love your EG.

Hi gals,,,

4 Giordano lover..Good news 4 u!!

From 28/5-2/6,, 10am - 6pm - Giordano is havin
Sales! Exclusive Preview for Members on 28/5, 2-9pm..Cash payment oni...

Add: 110 Paya Lebar Rd
Spore Warehse #05-04..

Happy shoppin....

no-time,
must kambetei for your studies... cannot have negative feelings.... come let me give u some motivation....
96325.gif
96326.gif
96327.gif

ralphine,
if u can join us just give me, lala, or gin an sms...

Hi loveluis,

Are you referring to the one located in Jurong West? My HTB's brother just had his wedding in Jan this year and he ordered foods from them for buffet lunch....Their foods are yummy. I like their Eclair puffs.

Hi Lala,

thks for your compliments on my EG
I actually have 2 EGs - this one is for my poolside reception for friens & the another red one is for the chinese banquet.

Hee ... me not so active on the forum .. me work late most weekdays, so hve to login every late at nite, sigh ...wish i can stay at home & be a taitai :p

Hi Eternity - where are u all meeting on sat & what time ?

hi hi...
I'm back..

Unicorn,
I managed to look at the pc of paper that BS gave me... which are list of item to bring for PS and the Brides Dos and Don'ts:

Bride/Groom Do's
manicure/pedicure
wear button front blouse to prevent smudging of makeup
Sleep early
Trim Hair (for groom)
Shave (for groom)

Bride/Groom Don'ts:
Drink too much water on the night b4
wash hair on the PS day
use hair pdt (eg mousse, gel, spray etc)

BBsheep,
U are sure brave... but i think it's sure very nice...

I wanan see ur ring pillow, u sure are very handicraft person!

Forest,
We will meet up after you come back from Shanghai again.... Will definitely MISS you

babu~ me took PS but not yet MTM WG and EG... Cos i take PS in march they worry i might not like my Gowns anymore.. so ask me do them later loh... Last weeks saw their 2 pink EG imported from US or Europe so went down to try yesterday and the bustier fit very well... And oso have gave them design on my WG liao.. First fitting on 26 Oct

MoRniNg Gals,,,

last nite i was talkin abt the Giordano Sales...
i tink for 28/5 is 4 member n 29/5-2/6 is open 4 all...
so u gals can drop there 2mol onward ..

is better to play safe , coz i receive two date 4 the sales..

hi no-time, lala and autumn ivy

Thanks for the compliment! Ha! I never dare to wear red but I tot since its a ONCE IN A LIFETIME, I shall wear it! It was MTM, was thinking of keeping it, but think abt it.. when will i ever wear it again

No-time, show us your WG too

Excite:
Thanks for your list ..
Muz tell my FH not to trim his hair ..
Coz the last time he went for a trim, he came back with the NS hair-cut ..
His new look gave everyone a shock espy the ppl at BS who were worried that he will chut his pattern right b4 the PS ..

baobao, yeah.. the bustier EG looks better.. more glam..
ermm.. but the gown is already made why do u still need to pay additional $200?

hi gals... goody morning!!
yawn.gif

eternity: tks for the pom pom girls ! hehehe.. i really really needed boosters to hang on! *struggle*

ralpline: u're really lucky wif tat EG... i like red.. but cant find a nice one.... they got me to try on one (oni hv cheong-sam kind).. nearly fainted... cos look like mama-san/ge-tai singer... hahaha....

anyway, first fit will be next week.. hopefully i'll hv time to d/l to the group pics for u all to c... cos 2 days later is the PS oredi...

jen: so nice! the pink EG really suits the poolside reception!

juz some updated fm mi. had selected fotos. total select only 37 out of 380. was controlling miself. onli selected those i liked very very much.... think i did a gd job lah... keeekeee...
96411.gif

Hi BlueAngle,
Must share with us your pics when its done ok! My album will be ready in 2 weeks time. Cannot wait already... neck very long now.

Hi Hayashi,
Have not select the flowers yet. Still looking at some magazines to decide what to get. Have seem those hanging "ball" like type which is quite special but I also like the traditional ones...

soupie~ nope i mean ask them to MTM a new one for me cos i want the bust line to be straight... as the laces quite ex they will charge me abt S$200 loh

My hubby say no nid lah... cos the curve bustline look nice on me too.. so take that loh. As this EG they use for exhibition loh and they say is imported.