(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Hi baobao,

ya lor.... 1st look still ok.... now Xian liao... how?? last nite wen selecting e fotos mi "hint hint" 'em abt the gowns... they said it liked tat 1 lah... brides always envy other brides gown expect 'emselves...

96657.gif

Hi baobao,

think yr BS is beli smart. coz brides always cant find that perfect gown (esp EG.) wat abt other brides in the your BS? same too?? or only u took PS 1st then MTM later.

Oh yes, since yr EG is OTR can u exchange for more "stuff"? fm BS? mi gowns are all OTR so got 5 more fotos.

Suggestions for Venues for Outing (Non-Buffet)
=======================================
1. Citylink - Pacific Coffee - ( brambles, Joelle, Bao Bao)
2. PS - Baker's inn,( Joelle, Bao Bao, circusbugs) ( Can Do reservation)
3.Paragon - Baker's inn (warm chocolate cake, yummy) (Bao Bao,Hakida, circusbugs)(Cannot Do Reservation)
4. millenia walk - coffee club - (brambles, Joelle , Bao Bao) (Can Do Reservation)
5. 1 Fullerton - brambles (Can Do Reservation)

Hi Coven

I wonder if my hubby will be shocked with my "clean cut look". Hehe. So far, he has no clue what I've done. After Oct, will let all of you know

Hi excite

When my hubby gets back from his 3 week Thai resort "holiday", I will get him to help me transfer the pictures I took of my ring pillow onto the computer. Then will show all of u.

Ivory

U lucky gal, got hubby who will initiate shopping???!?! Most hubbies "yawn" when they hear the word shopping.

Chubbyrain

Orrr.... so it was to meet forest, not me huh. Understand liao. Hehe.

hi everyone!

good its the weekend!!! almost :P

no mood to work... so pop in to say hi!

hmm mens suit topic... my BS gives 1 x MTM n 1 x OTR for AD... as for PS - as many as I change.. keke so my FH oso dun mind, just try on some when I chosing gowns.. he quite picky oso, must not be weird color and must not be old fashioned cut..

ivory
hee hee ur hubby so cute... still can bargain to go later then u... he so farney... anyway he still have to go down w u rite.. living together ya? keke

Wise~ actually my EG not counted as OTR leh... Otr gowns more lousy... The EG is new arrival imported for exhibition. Yups all BZ brides find it difficult to find nice EG. If i don't take i worie they won't have nice one liao...

I think im the first case to have such service...

<font color="aa00aa">babysheep...</font>
my hubby 'guai4 tai1' one... i oso wonder y everytime when we need to buy things he will be the one excited.. every yr CNY oso he forced me to go buy new clothings.. *faint*

<font color="aa00aa">bebe...</font>
ya.. we living together liao... but he bargained successfully with my photographer.. so he will be sleeping until 10+ then make his way down to my BS.. gggrrr....

Ladies i stike off some of them they can't do reservation....

1. Plaza Singapura - Baker's inn
2. millenia walk - coffee club
3. 1 Fullerton

Can you ladies pls vote again... Left these three venue.

Here's my vote

1. Plaza Singapura - Baker's inn
2. millenia walk - coffee club - Joelle
3. 1 Fullerton

lala,
so far there's 3 of us lor.... you, me and gintonic... but initially, we also started out with 4 onie mah... lydia cannot make it, so left with 3 of us... but it's okie, we can still chit chat while la-kopi...
96677.gif

Babysheep:
You very good at handi-craft leh ..
Still can hand-made ur own ring pillow ..
I bought one from BKK, got a pair of wedding bears sitting on it ..
But still cannot figure out where to put the rings ..

Ivory:
My FH will go shopping when there is a need to shop ..
If not, it will be very difficult to drag him out for shopping ..

Hi ivory
u very lucky lor.. he initiate shoppin.. when i go shoppin, my bf looks for the nearest chair in the shops wan leh ..:P

Hi babysheep,
can it last till oct ? * scratch head* tot will hv re-growth wan?
u really good at handicraft, can make own ring pillow.. sewing was the ting i hated most during home econs.. :P

Chubbyrain

Every month got to go wax again. What i meant is the earliest he can ever get to see it is after 9 oct. i very strict with him. hehe.

Me good at handicraft? Thanks for the compliment. Must emphasise I'm only good at HANDicrafts. I dunno how to use a sewing machine so had to handsew everything.

Last time home econs also do really badly lor, cos i cannot operate the sewing machine therefore, I very good at creating zig zag pattern. Haha.

Babysheep22,

Which isetan? My wedding 5Dec. BTW, shown agnes ur pics, she is so surprised to see ur fb is her polymates last time.

hi weoseek

Aiyoh... Din Agnes know about it? I thot Agnes knew his identity since NTU days. Remember we (u, me and agnes) study together in the hall study room? They were both from NYP mah.

Anyway, it was bought from Isetan Scotts.

Congrats to u and KP. 5 Dec is my dad's birthday. U guys ROM already? Bought a place? I ROMed last Oct, have a place in bishan.

Dear All:

UPDATED EMAIL ADDs:

Bao Bao - [email protected]
Joelle - [email protected]
Brambles - [email protected]
Oraia - [email protected]
Hayashi - [email protected]
soupie - [email protected]
wise - [email protected]
Babu -
Sashamama - [email protected]
Jeslyn -
HP -
JG -
circusbugs - [email protected]

1. Plaza Singapura - Baker's inn - Bao Bao, Sashamama
2. Millenia Walk - coffee club - Joelle
3. 1 Fullerton

Mi welcome all pix too, ya?
Mi the least to share during the outing.. but hope to learn!!!
CHEERS!
96707.gif

Dear All:

UPDATED EMAIL ADDs:

wise - [email protected]
Babu -
Jeslyn - [email protected]
HP -
JG -

1. Plaza Singapura - Baker's inn - Bao Bao, Sashamama, jeslyn
3. 1 Fullerton

hi grace,

sorry din cum in 4 afew days cz have been a busy week 4 me as i went to chinese garden with my children n 2day gt parent tcher meeting!! sigh..finally its holidays!! haha..so have u been shopping already? 2day is the start of Great singapore sale!!

Jeslyn~ me yesterday when down to tell them my design for WG liao... Now they are processing. Goin first fitting on 26 Oct... And me choose their new arrival EG too pink in colour... Will have to search for another pair of shoes loh... A sliver with crystals heel

Juz in case any of u want to go to this traditional bridal barangs at Jurong West here is the address:

Block 506 Jurong West Street 52 #01-180
Tel: 6566 0311, 6566 0333
Opening Hrs: 12pm - 8pm

very tiring night,i went to select my photos just now.Spend ard 3 hrs in the shop,almost died there.Intially,tot that choosing photo is an easy and fast job.
we shortlisted about 113 very nice and beautiful photos,after calculating the amount,it cost $5200 after a little bit of discount.My hubby almost fainted on the spot.So in the end we have to reselect again and finally we manage to cut down to 42 pixs only.

piglets,

go to metro paragon,they have a lot of heels

Hi Eternity,

I will be in Orchard for my hair treatment b4 lunch time. are u all meeting there ?

the yahoo photos seems to be down everytime i try to login, so cannot view the photos, so sad ...

Lala, haha, most days, I wish I dun have to work ..me like to eat, sleep &amp; shop ....my FH says this can happen only if i strike lottery :p

hi grace,

oic..wow..ur gown will be ready in oct? will it be ready by ur AD? i saw joanne @ lot 1 yesterday. she's wking n studying @ the same time. still veri slim!

hayashi~ yup i intend to go seach my shoe on tue... cos my hubby offwork at 8pm... so me go shop shop at paragon to look for a crystal sliver heel for my pink EG

Hi girls!!!!
96785.gif

Good morning!! thank you for all your birthday wishes!!!
lala, eternity, Ralp, no-time, Autumn, Jen, Adeline... &amp; so on....

thanks for all ur advices too, guess i will not go for a perm then, since its easier for the stylist to play with straight hair ah? Guess maybe go highlight lor....

so lala, gin, eternity,
today u all go la-kopi ah!
96786.gif
have fun!! will join u all the next time ya!!

ok, no-time, I will do a compliation of the cutie icons for u all ya! But do u want me to send it to u via email izzit?
or Should i save &amp; send to all the B2B in our yahoo group??
96787.gif

Dear All:

UPDATED EMAIL ADDs:

wise - [email protected]
Babu -
HP -
JG -
Twinkleglint- [email protected]

1. Plaza Singapura - Baker's inn - Bao Bao, Sashamama, jeslyn
3. 1 Fullerton

Dear All:

UPDATED EMAIL ADDs:

wise - [email protected]
Babu -
HP -
JG -
Twinkleglint- [email protected]
Doremon-

1. Plaza Singapura - Baker's inn - Bao Bao, Sashamama, jeslyn ,twinkleglint, doremon
3. 1 Fullerton

hi joelle,

my pkg comes with 33 pix,i have to pay $720 for extra 9 pixs.Actually the BS offer me 15 pix for $1000,but my hubby feels that it's not practical to get so many photos.

Dear Hakida:

Lookin forward to ur pix!!!

Dear gals:

So our mtg is on 11th June? How abt discussing the timing? Im fine with anytime.. Those who are off from work a little later might wanna speak up?

Do bring many many pix to share, ya?
Also, anyone bringing FH? Is it discouraged, encouraged or neutral?

hehe...
96860.gif