(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
HI All,

Looks like today very happening..so many new postings...let me see..where should I start first...

HI Binbin,

pebbles is outstation..therefore will not be seeing her postings for the coming 2 weeks...me already missing her...For the 2004 Tong Shu, I think it will be out next year aro jul-aug 2003.

HI bubbles,wendy26,CC2,durian,annmelody,doremon,

Where's everyone? Busy ar? Must continue chatting ok. Looks like the new members are getting more happening than we these few pioneers...hahha! Me went for the Sunday's Wedding couture 2002. Not bad event. Saw a few nice gowns from Le galleria, and Kai,but I think quite ex rite. Will stay put will the one that I have already signed up. Keep in touch ok...

Take Care!!!

morning gals!!

Yah.. very busy these days.. but even if no time to "chat" iwill still try to come in to "listen".. heheheh
leafy,
cannot seem to get it back. Try to get new passwords etc.. but it still did not work. give up liao. I think I will call sandy.. but heard that must go to her house ler.I saw her "works" before.. think that she is quite good, u know. I dunno where she lies.. so got to se eif it is convenient or not lor.

CC2,
do you have my new email? [email protected] I iwll try calling your fren too. I am totally blurred by all these "preparations".

HI Durian,
Have u got ur dress? Sorry ar..can't remember when is your ROM, I only remember is in DEC. How are preparations so far? Since u are not so confident about the make-up, then better get a make-up artist. Me have not really start looking for my shoes..still very lazy...maybe will start this weekend loh..

HI Serene,
When is your customary?

HI CC2,
Have you made up ur mind on which hotel to have ur banquet?

hi blusher,
Have not found a dress yet. went to see see look look at Just yeaterday.. mostly M and S sizes lar. Cannot find XLs
.. ai yah headached... looks like must reduce size liao. ROM on 2/12/02.

i will call sandy for the make up.
Have u done your ring inscription? We are still thinking what to engrave ...my FH suggest the roM date but i disagreed. that would be too easy for him to remember the anniversary.

How is your preparation? start to feel excited??? My FH would "sweat" whenever he see anything related to it on TV.

yah.. I think the most important preparation is get enuf sleep and smile more
. Then will look radiant on that day!

Durian,
I bought my ROM dress from JUST, was very pleased with the dress and their service. They got big size one leh...maybe sold out? They got shawls and accessories too. If u see a design u like, can ask them to check with their other branches.

For your rings, depending on what is more important to u all lor...Your ROM date? The date of ur first Pa-tor? romantic mushy mushy words? I heard of someone engraved the initials of their name and their college where they met and fall in love.

Dear Blusher,

me been real tied up with my studies and kind of regret a bit quiting my job...in comparison...they seems alike other than studying no money monthly and work harder!!!:<

BinBin, strawberry,

A warm welcome!! :P
Most of us here had booked their bridal package but not the dates yet...so you gals are not alone!! :P

finally my closing over now can relax, saw the chats...
binbin,
I am staying at jelapang n u?
blusher,
last sun show I liked the dresses at white link n graceful image...went to white link counter to check out the prices...I think I may take up the bridal shop in sg.Thinking of graceful image n white link, nearly tempted to put on deposit..butI think I settle the dinner first..
strawberry,
u chatting this thread liao ar...
Yest went to find the shop for dates n found out it moved...now asking my sis to help me find out the dates for next year..
durian,
I saw blum at raffles city shopping centre,n saw they have big sizes u might wanna try there...n did u try ck tang n allure n celia loe?I think they have big sizes too..

Annmelody,

Don't give up so fast leh. This is just the beginning, allow sometime to adjust lah.

I'm like you when I went back to study, but I guess persistence is what u need. In fact now I miss NUS days!

Hi blurydoey,

you're back, yah lor, i come to this thread becos of you and pebbles..!!
and of course get to know new friends here lah...

you went to the couture wedding show at raffles last sun? i was there too!!!! hai yah, if know earlier, can meet you!! i also thought the ones by graceful image and white link was good. why don't you go to both boutiques and try out the gowns first??

HI Durian,
Do try Celia loe...they have dress that can fit me..so u don't have to worry..sure can find lah. AS for rings..have u bought ur weding bands? My wedding bands are ready. The inscriptions are very simple..cam't put too many words anyway..aro 20 characters. Just the name and ROM date...the norm lor. When I collected the dress &amp; rings..start to get excited..now counting down to my last 1.5mths of my single days. Just worried that I will giggle during the ROM session. Now try to mask my face regularly to have a better complexion then. Hopefully lah!!

hi blurydoey, my fh and me will be staying at senja road. but our cluster is at the jelepang LRT station. u know which ones me talking about?
urs is jelepang road itself huh? is it the white and maroon flats?

leafy, you from nus too? are most of you frm nus?
hehehhehe me too.....

annmelody, thanks for ur welcome.

u went bek to study? where u studying?
keep it up, studying days have it's fun and joys. at least u have more than 21 days leave...

Blusher,

Seeing your posting reminds me of my feelings and emotions before my ROM....
After I've collected my rings, I was also very excited and can't believe things were happening...

Binbin,

Actually I also intend to buy a unit in BP during the Walk-In but then the ideal units all taken up....

Hi JustROM,

aiyah why didn't you go there earlier? we were there 3 days before a wis. a bit kiasu lah...hhehehe... then we can be neighbours liao...:P
which units u thought of? did you queue?

so now where u intending to stay? Jurong west WIS starting 10 this month. site office is behind the Jurong point shopping centre.

My Customary on 24 Oct 03 next yr

I dun have the Exact dates for Yr2004. I meant those dates like 11 Nov, 20 Apr might be the hot fav dates for wedding dinner

Binbin,

Coz we are thinking if have one, it would be good. If dun have one flat, then it is also alright for us....

My ideal unit are those 5rms near Bukit Panjang Plaza. Sorry I already forget the blk nos. Is your unit far away from the main road? Is there any shops near your unit? I must really salute to your perservance....

Thanks for the information but I don't really like the flats in Jurong West.

hi serene.
why 20 April huh?
can enlighten?

JustROM, my present home is beside the plaza. me and my fh's new home will be at the jelepang lrt.
the cluster is along bukit panjang ring road (this considered main road?) but our flat and unit faces the green hills behind and part of the school.

where u stay now?

Binbin,

So you are staying beside the plaza now har? Is it very noisy?

Yup.. That shld be considered near the main road... Wow, can imagine the happiness that you finally got your dream flat.

We can consider staying quite near to each another... I'm staying in CCK.

hi strawberry,
aiya didnt know u are there, blusher also there lei..n others forgot your nicks..
BinBin,
I am staying at resale flat...opposite the segar lrt..Initially wanted to get new flats at the segar or jelapang lrt...went to view all the flats during the wis in BP..sigh too bad my inlaws sold their flat in jul n Moreover didnt know of the upcoming wis in BP..so no choice buy resale lor..cause they are staying with us..
Anyway, both my Fh n I liked the houses at jelapang lrt esp the ea flat...next choice will be segar cause got full length windows...
so u gals settled all the house stuff liao??? I moved into my resale flat not long also..

thank you thank you for all the suggestions.
i will take one day off to go dress hunting and see all these places that you have recommended.

leafy and blusher,
We got the rings. just dunno what to engrave. Now we always take out and try try.
vain rite. MY FH say it will be scratched b4 the big day.

Ann melody,
yah. studying can both be fun and tough. the toughest part is you are not expected to rest during wekends and at nite. got home homework..

It will take sometime to get used to it! brave on gal!

ciao... back to my work

JustRom and blurydoey...

my present bukit panjang plaza flat now is not beri noisy lah. or perhaps i have gotten used to it coz my old house (west coast road) is beside the west coast highway. at night got those irritating VVrrrooommmmming trucks and bikes...:P
now can switch off liao...hahhaa....
the only noise at my present flat is traffic only (but not very noisy) no noise from the plaza if that's what u meant. :o

we have not settled ANYTHING about the house except buying it. hehehhee......
have not paid 20%, not get keys....
so not to mention reno.

blurydoey, btw are u a girl or guy huh? thought i saw in another thread that u are a guy....
hhmmmm anyway, really envy u can see ur hubby every morning u wake up. me still have to wait until 2004.

see him nearly everyday now but like not enough like that leh.....can't wait to taste married life...hhehee....:P
where's ur wedding gonna be for u two?

harrow...wow, so many msgs!! c until eyes poped out liao

Hey Bin Bin, are u the lady with long hair huh? My fiance and me also went to white tent before the open sale to look look and see see and we borrowed the booklet fm a couple, is that u???

Wow, u really went to Q and for 3 days!!

We didn't Q for it coz dat time my fiance haven't propose to me and our plan was to only talk abt flat after we're ready to commit before buying lor..heehee...

Been to the show flat at your cluster...nice with the luo di zhuang and very relaxing kind of atomsphere with the wood base decor...Mine is in Segar...
quite near to blurydoey...

Went to the show flat near BP Plaza too...erm...I find it quite nosiy leh....it was at 15th floor i think and can hear the traffic...
but I think the flats there were snapped up faster due to its most convenience location

Girls,
Good morning!

so many new postings!
hmm...let me see...

Blusher,
ur complexion not bad mah... not to worry, just faithfully moisturise and tone everyday. Eat lots of fruits helps too.

BinBin,
yes. me from NUS

blurdoey,
Nope, I've booked a flat, but still constructing the 2nd of 3rd storey only.

a summary...CC2(sembawang) and Doremon(SK) just got their keys, pebbles&amp;blusher(SK), bubbles(Nouva) waiting for their keys, wendy(SK) will stay with In-laws... who else??

If u got time, can read all our previous postings

Good Morning to all

BinBin: 20Apr easy to rem..20042004 if getting married in Yr2004
but not too sure if it is a good date.

I went to Kuan Yin temple and asked an old lady to check the suitable dates for me..must take into account both parents sheng xiao also...
then all the hrs must not chong the sheng xiao..so abit troublesome..but no choice since I am abit superstitious

Btw, anyone staying in SengKang in future

Serene

binbin,
To verify the reliability of sina.com's tong shu... Maybe u can take this yr's tong shu and compare. If both give the same info, then i think it's safe to get our date from sina.com!!

Who has 2002 tongshu? Can help to verify?

Serene,
I've checked 20042004 in sina.com, it's a Good date, suitable for marriage and shift into new house etc etc. It clashes pig, so i think none of ur parents are born in yr of pig.

Wow!! it's really a good date for marriage! Cos anytime from 5am onwards are good to "jia4 qu3". But 5-7am clash chicken, 7-9am clash dog and 9-11am clash pig... etc etc.

However, I only know this much of interpretation... I might be wrong.

hi morning gals,
Binbin,
I am a girl lah...where u get the idea I am a guy?
See my hubby everyday n have pick up the bits n pieces of things that is laying around the room...aiyo becoming like maid liao...I havent got the date fixed yet most prob in next year sept.. I thot the house ready liao??havent got the flat ar, my fh friend gf is staying there also,but she is very proud lor..kekeke..so cant intro to make new neighbours...
sweetcorn,
so u staying at seagar which blk ar?my gf staying at 477..kekeke so we can meet near near..just across a road n field...in future there will be cc at the field..My fh hopes that the bus interchage will shift to there also..cause i think there will be plans of shifting from the bp plaza.
leafy,
u gals all nus ar...me not so highly educated leh...I also staying with inlaws lor..
serene,
u also supersitious ar,I also lei..u mean have to get parents dob n time also?which parents both sides? How much u pay ar?I am looking around..although asked my sis friend to help..

blusher,
are we meeting this sun for the show?can u email me your hp?that day didnt get your gals no..
my email :[email protected]

hi all wow so many mesgs!
sweetcorn, no me dun think i passed anyone the booklets, though i do indeed have long hair...hehhee.... why did u think it was me?

so have ur fh propose? i know what u mean of not wanting to discuss abt flats until you sure or he propose. or else like u very "Gian" like that and "pian yi" him right? hehehe....that's what i hinted to my fh last time too...hehhee.....

i didn't go to the sample flats at bp plaza. but they were real popular. :o

serene, so you asked the lady to check for your 2003 good dates huh?
but do you tink they can calculate the 2004 good dates now even though the tong shu not out yet?
you can meetyour sengkang neighbours in the sengkang thread...

leafy, wow! you sure know how to read the tongshu, or was that the sina.com info? i was reading the tongshu of 2003 this morning and i was going bonkers. couldn't even make out the dates....hhahahhaa.....:P
which course were u in last time?

blurydoey, sorry sorry mixed up. read in another thread someone saying she not girl, it was the girl's fh i think. still getting used to all the nicks....apologies...hehehe....
me house keys not ready yet coz i think it's a norm to have to wait a certain period of time one....hehhe dun want so fast lah or else restricted rom date...

HI Leafy,
Thanks! But my complexion only so so..cannot do without make-up...will look like ghost..too pale lor. Must drink lots of water &amp; must try to sleep early too. Having lots of late nights lately.

HI Blurydoey,
Yes..I'm going for this sunday's show. I will email u my HP no in awhile.

Me staying in Sengkang- Fernvale..What about u?

binbin,
I read from the info at the website in sina lor. hmm...should learn how to read tong shu hor...next time out of job can wear a orangy yellow pyjamas sit on a stool outside guang yin temple to be CEO of "Pick-Your-Date Pte Ltd"

me from sci fac. u leh?

leafy, u so bad....hehhehhee

but true hor quite lucrative...

i was from engineering fac. went to ur faculty a few times only, to eat the claypot rice.

whcih year were u? do you know anyone called Lianne or angelia?

blusher and blurydoey! are you going for the sunday marina mandarin show? did u get ur tics through the SB card? i just applied, but i wanna go for the show!!! how huh?

hi leafy....

may i know the direct link to the calendar dates for 2004....cannot find amongst the many links they have...thanks :P

BTW, me got my keys in SK as well.... but yet to renovate. :P

HI Binbin,
The tix for this sunday show...thru my friend. My friend booked it. If I'm not wrong, someone is selling a pair of tixs for the coming MM show.In the SB thread..do check it out....

binbin,
Never heard of the 2 names b4 leh... sci fac very big n has many dept... which dept are they fr? me graduated in yr 2k. u from engine... u happen to b in semicon line now?

leafy, me from ce, not ee.

in traffic now...hahhaa...

it's okie if u neber heard of them.

angelia (my cousin) specialise in chem if i am not wrong.

will try ur link to the tongshu too...

blusher, thanks! but what SB thread?
will go find...

hi leafy tried the site liao.
double checked 5 march 2003, whcih was said by one si ma lu "Ah Pek" that it is a bad day for everything. my chinese calendar also say so.
but the sina didn't say so. it still lists down some things that the day is good for.
wondering why....

btw, what does the third drop down list in the site means? the one with choices "shang, zhong and xia" one....?

binbin,

though me only know a little bit ...i'll try to answer u . k?

Any day can be good(yi2) for something, bad for other things.
Even on the chinese 7th month, though generally not a good time to get married, still got date that's suitable to get married.

For 5Mar03, it's bad(ji4) for wedding.

shang4 xun2 means first ten days of the month, zhong1 means middle 10 days, xia4 means last ten days.

Hope this helps...

tumHI Binbin,

SB-Singapore brides thread lah. Pls look under Bridal shows and workshop thread, under Autumn Romance by Le galleria, someone by the nickname of JL is sellng her tickets. Her email is

Check with her.

binbin,
I wont be going to the show.
leafy,
I tried the sina website..dun really know how to use it..think will wait for my sis to get the dates for me...

hi hi, I also went to the website, very chim leh...dunno how to use...so we can't pick a specific date..they also show the results of the 3 phases in the mth...and also dunno the 'nong li' since the calendar is not out yet...

Bin Bin, so it wasn't u...heehee...but close lah...with long hair..haha...abt the proposal, we got the flat liao...so what u think leh..kekeke...

Hi blurydoey, u hv a fren staying at 477? My fiance's colleague also chose a flat there...the one facing the car park one right? Have they shifted in? The bus interchange gonna shift near there?? Really??? I will be praying for that, man!

sweetcorn,
yup my gf also staying there she is going to collect her keys this tomolo..Dunno I think the interchange will be shifted, but dunno to where...hope it moves there..n we are saved!!!!!
My friend sis told me she couldnt get a date in a restaurant for next year wedding,chiam liao,she advised me to quickly book a date n dinner...

I saw the wis that the bus interchange will be shifted lei, or i see wrongly??? I think the gov thinking of further development, since BP a lot of land...maybe they will demolish all the buses in bp?? n use LRT?? I also not sure..just my guess..
Sigh, the prob no dates yet lor..have to wait for a few more days, I heard from my friend sis that we also have to give parents shen xiao as that is the proper one....

hi all! i got the tickets to the MM show, through the SB card, though i only send the membership yesterday! they are so nice...hhehee...

blusher, thanks for the link, but i will get the invites that day liao! will see you there.
any idea what you will be wearing? try see if can spot u?

sweetcorn....oooohhh yah hor, why din i think of that! hhehee...congrats! u must be beri beri happy when he proposed...

abt the interchange hor, i heard the rumours too, but not from the wis. it was from someone i knew from the wis. but then hor, there must be a reason why bukit panjang lrt station was thus named (right smack at the interchange) and there also must be a reason why plaza was just next to the interchange. if they shift to segar, isn't it not centralised anymore? i was suspecting that they may build ANOTHER interchange there...
or a swimming pool??@!!*wishful thinking*...

blurydoey, i pray and i hope and i wish that it will NOT be ALL LRT and not buses....

then what will happen to 190????? that super wonderful and incredible bus that gets us to town in 20 mins.....!!! i prefer buses anytime leh.....

i will try to find out. ngak ngak....

leafy, thanks so much for the useful interpretation!!!.....

are you going for the MM show?
who else going huh???

wah u so fast get the cards liao ar...I am thinking of going to the orchard parade for tung lok cause might chg idea to restaurant.
I also hope that they wont chg the bus if not ,we all die ar...take lrt to choa chu kang mrt then to orchard...think liao I also faint ar..
Now from my house to orchard already very mafan, must chg lrt then walk to bp plaza to take 190 to orchard around 1 hr journey..My FH used to stay at bangkit so convenient walk down have 190 liao...if got swimming pool the best liao!!Maybe will build one over at segar lrt..they got big plot land there lei...heeheee then I can go swimming liao...

Me staying at Compassvale Cresent, now renovating my hse. Hmm, hehhe...my customary will be Yr2003 instead.

Leafy: you so good, thanks for checking the dates on Yr 2004
THought it is a easy date to rem

Serene

Hi serene, binbin, strawberry, sweetcorn

Welcome to our 04 brides family!!!
testing.gif
Sorry if i missed out any newcomer....too many postings cannot catch up at one go....

Just a short intro to all of u, i just got my flat in sengkang. ROM and customary dates not confirmed yet. Now waiting for renovation to start.

Hi pebbles, cc2, leafy, bubbles, blusher, blurdoey, durian, annemelody and all

Sorry for MIA for some time recently. As mentioned, was too busy with meeting my project deadlines. Not enough sleep, falling sick soon. No time to catch my breath and i need to prepare hard for the exams soon. Btw, i sent an email to all of u yesterday. Not sure whether did it reach all of u or not. My PC like a bit crazy liao.

Got to go now.....will come back later....need to work