hubby emailed, say meeting contractor this evening... so gonna miss zhen qing again tonight!!
9488.gif

angelia, who say no issue, big photos and small photos see oredi got different feeling one leh... when are u collecting??

anyone got recommendation for eye drops for contact lens available in watsons??

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jenjen</FONT>:

my gold bangles cheap cheap only less than $500 for 2 bangles. Gold. MIL didn't wanna spend so much on the bangles but bought other jewellery instead.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
aiya, mine told me early Nov, then the other time u gals were at the shop i asked again, told me end Oct.. no specific date given.

hehehe.. so u bringing the big album for us to see rite? since <FONT COLOR="119911">"big photos and small photos see oredi got different feeling one leh"</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
these bound to happen.. furthermore u dunno is the writer a real client or juz out to break MIL's reputation, rite?? unless she can quote her invoice &amp; name, or get her to go down MIL together &amp; c if the staff there recognise her as a customer.

cheer up.... look at <FONT COLOR="ff6000">bluechin &amp; gang's</FONT> bridal boutique.. there were so many complaints but these pple here were happy with their services!!

Cherly,

you can pass the pix to the photoshop for scanning and print but might cost more money lor, i don't have the price list with me now but can check.
Alternatively,

I can help u scan in office and email to u.

Irene

There are always such problems around one. Maybe sometime just a small matter but pple don like it or not happy then make it a big complaint lor. So what's the problem, after all, it's not our business what.

Hi enid,
Thanks for the suggestions. It seems like the table is quite small and may be too cramped for 11 people..food portion is for ten..

Guess wil have to leave one empty seat lor..
headache...worse than examination!!

Jowie,
dun get upset okay.....

Complaints r common in the service industry.... even if your service is excellent there r bound to be one or two dissatisfied customers....

As long as u r happy and satisfied with their service to you, just ignore these complaints okay.

tks gals

can't help feeling dishearten, i got mani tings to say about them but can't voice out here YET...
now like the bone stuck somewhere, beri kang kor...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
i not referring to u lah.. ur bridal boutique is <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Bridal Zone</FONT> mah..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff6000">cherly's</FONT> rite. there, pple like me, a bit only, oready complain big big liao lor..

but it seems like u oso got dissatisfaction leh??

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
maybe can ask if they hv service like "color photostating".. remember my brother ever re-develop a 8R or 10R from a 4R, without neg. but i forgot how much liao.. juz drop by any photo processing outlet &amp; ask lor, won't lose anything mah..

hi gals... long time no talk hor???

i was wondering... isit a must for MIL to give smthg... either si dian jin or ang pow for Guo Da Li???

i think my MIL onli bought smthg for the tea ceremony leh.. nothing for Guo Da Li... the things need for GDL oso paid by us leh..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">angie</FONT>

ametimes i oso like you.. buy things.. dun like to go with other ppl... cos they all give diff kinds of comments... make me so frustrated until dun feel like buying liao...

<FONT COLOR="ff6000"> whr u gals getting ur wedding cakes har?? <FONT COLOR="0000ff">angie</FONT> has recommended me <FONT COLOR="0000ff">kyo</FONT> but me still looking out for cheaper ones (if any)...

cos i need 120 boxes... think me the onli bride who needs so many....</FONT>

Hi berypig, ya lucky my hotel got provide the cards themselves, cos me going to print them myself ... haha else very pai seh to go to printer to get and then not print from them :P

Hi strawberry, for photoshoot, i think dont have to worry too much cos the photographer will take certain angles for u to make u look slimer, else they will try to hide areas by covering with veil

btw, do u gals give speeches on the dinner that nite? or just hubby give will do?

angelia...i am not satisfied and disappointed by my bridal shop, actually got a few gals wif same bridal shop have shared their stories wif me, so beri sianz...all the decision making have to be done by the boss, and the boss always not around, even she ans the phone, also say call me back but never did
i wanted to change portrait to 3 smaller photos, till now haven't let me know wat size will it be...and we have to give my FIL an 8R framed photo, no news also...

Jaslyn...so mani boxes??? i onli need 10...and my guo da li is on sat, most of the cakes cannot survive till monday for me to bring to office, dunno wat to do also...

jaslyn, how come so many boxes?? u want or ur mum want?? ur hubby never complain so ex?? how much does kyo charge??

Hi corie,

so which day od dec u getting married? how's ur preparations?

hv u booked ur honeymoon liao?

i'm in process of getting cards from hotel for printing.

maybe next week or so will go and buy the decorations

Girls,

Paisey, yesterday too busy, no time to come in

Jowie, i missed Zhen Qing since last mth liao
Im at a loss now, dunno how is it liao
But glad that Jingchuan going to wake up

Angelia &amp; Jowie,

Ya lor, im from the same bridal shop as bluechin, we have read many many negative comments but we are happy with them leh!! Every shop bound to have negative &amp; postive comments one, the most important is to communicate well with them!

Dun worry too much, must be a mei mei bride!!

Me too didn't watch Zhen Qing for long time. The last story I remember is Yalai went for DNA test to see whether he is Datuk's son. From there, I didn't watch liao....

Wow, u all need so many boxes of cake ah, I only need abt 30 boxes, don intend to give to collegues or friends, only distribute to relatives. I think nowadays seldom got pple give cakes to collegue or friends so can save $$$$.

isit a must to give to colleagues and friends??? no need rite? give bride's relatives enuff liao rite?

aiya.. why i need so many ah?? cos... i'm my aunt's adopted daughter (cos she's not married) and she's got a lot of biz assoc. but she's not inviting them.... her onli daughter mah.. so.. biz. assoc onli need 80 boxes liao.. plus relatives... need abt 120 boxes lor..

we calculated the cost and it's abt giving 1 additional table for the dinner... anyway.. my mum &amp; aunt onli taking 3+1 VIP table lor.. so hubby still ok wif it...

it's better than giving them 8 tables rite?

hi corie,

welcome!! yah, which day in dec is ur wedding?

hi pinky,
ok, i'll trust them on that..hopefully they can do something to hide my fats...heee..
how abt you? when is ur wedding exactly and where are u having it? hmm..for speeches, usually your hubby has to do it, can't "siam" one..
but if you do have pple you want to thank, i think you should also say a short speech lor, for myself, i'll say esp to thank my hubby
i suggest if you're the kind that who usually talks a little bit more, then its a good idea for you to say something isn't it?

Berypig, how's the card??

i will be ordering a total of 28 boxes... mu mum kepeing 20 boxes and we return 8 boxes to the grrom side. Its only for my realative, me not giving to friends or colleagues. Must try and give all out on sat man.. as what jowie say, mus give all out on sat cos cake will not survive till mon. Must be tag alaong when our parents give out the cake?? any idea?

i will need quite a lot of boxes cos mum wants to give her friends and colleagues as well... my hubby grumbling abt the cost lah... hmmm... cake shop dun deliver on Sunday izit?? if my guo da li on Sunday, then how??

HAPPY BIRTHDAY JAS03..

my mum ask for 40.. will return 12.. but IL side need more.. dunno how many they ordering.. I haven't order cakes n buffet.. is it very late.. think must discuss with FH tonight

Looking forward to outing !!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">H</FONT><FONT COLOR="119911">a</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">P</FONT><FONT COLOR="0000ff">p</FONT><FONT COLOR="0077aa">Y</FONT> <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">b</FONT><FONT COLOR="119911">I</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">r</FONT><FONT COLOR="0000ff">T</FONT><FONT COLOR="0077aa">h</FONT><FONT COLOR="aa00aa">D</FONT><FONT COLOR="119911">a</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">Y</FONT> <FONT COLOR="0000ff">2</FONT> <FONT COLOR="0077aa">U</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">H</FONT><FONT COLOR="119911">a</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">P</FONT><FONT COLOR="0000ff">p</FONT><FONT COLOR="0077aa">Y</FONT> <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">b</FONT><FONT COLOR="119911">I</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">r</FONT><FONT COLOR="0000ff">T</FONT><FONT COLOR="0077aa">h</FONT><FONT COLOR="aa00aa">D</FONT><FONT COLOR="119911">a</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">Y</FONT> <FONT COLOR="0000ff">2</FONT> <FONT COLOR="0077aa">Jas03</FONT>

9523.gif
9524.gif

Strawberry,

Have chosen my card oredi. Guess what, i decided to print from there. :p My hubby was saying that it's not as if can save up to $100 so just print from there lor. Also paiseh if dun print from there leh...
But hor, i didn't choose hot stamping... instead i chose economic printing (something like tt..forgot the name tt the lady told me). Both hubby and i feel that hot stamping will make the words too shiny, a lot of ppl won't be able to see clearly what's written there... have to tilt one side then can see clearly. For economic printing, the words are in matt colour.

They quoted us $150 for 400 cards. They charge another $10 (fixed price) for the cartoon (a boy &amp; a gal) tt we want to put in.

Aiyo.. their business seems quite good. I didn't make any appointment and i have to wait a while b4 i can choose my card, then still got to wait another while for the salesgal to attend to us. But i find that their cards so so only... have difficulty in choosing 1 card that i like. Another thing is that normally ur hotel name will be printed on the back of the card... but T-dragon says they dun provide this kind of service !! My friends collected from their hotels all have the name printed on the back...

i am giving to colleagues coz office got part timers which i din invite

starfruit...tink muz go wif the parents when distributing cakes to relativs, dats the time when pass then invites

i cannot find my application in ROM website *faint*

<FONT SIZE="+1"><FONT COLOR="0000ff">HAPPI BIRTHDAY JAS03!!</FONT></FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">gals,</FONT>
uh-oh, i forgot to add a couple of boxes to give to office people where i'm attached to (prob not inviting them), then still gotta give to the company people (who employed me).. guess will need to add abt 4-6 boxes. oh, no, still need to add a few boxes for hubby's colleagues hor?! since he not inviting all of them... then probably will need 10 extra liao.

tentatively my mum asked for 30 boxes (relatives &amp; some old neighbours &amp; dad's colleagues cos he dun wanna invite them), then if add the 10 from the calculation above, will need to order 40 boxes liao..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
think kyo is quite alrite liao.. order abv $200 got 10% disc. did u check min how many boxes got FOC delivery &amp; printing of couples name on the box?

i'll try to check out the confectionary shop at Bt Batok ASAP then let u noe the details.. but earliest i think is tmr cos tonite need to go new flat again!!

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">HAPPY</FONT> <FONT COLOR="0000ff">BIRTHDAY</FONT> <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">TO</FONT> <FONT COLOR="119911">JAS03</FONT>

*sigh*... my mum wants durian swiss rolls and i gotta order 70+ boxes... dun think kyo has leh... i agree the price is quite good lah... but the normal swiss rolls like kyo's, my mum sure complain say not nice to eat one...