(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit</FONT>, <FONT COLOR="0000ff">jenjen</FONT>, <FONT COLOR="119911">irene</FONT>

Have u started to send out the invitation cards? I am thingking to send out mine on next weeks.

Angeline,
yup yup..... managed to see a few that i like..... bought two sets
..... wanted to buy more..... hubby says no need to buy so many..... but i think i'll secretly go and buy another day.....

Very excited about tomolo leh.

Come in here more often today ok.....

JenJen,
Nice talking to you yesterday.... dun get upset.... The fact that the two of you decided to get married means yr relationship is already on a certain level of understanding already.

So now, all you can do for him is give him some time and when he's fine..... all will be well. And dun get yourself too stress.... Your wedding day is approaching..... must be mei mei!

for those tat will be going outdoor photography, juz to check wif u, which part of ur itinery will u all will be going. Meaning after going to PIL's hse, tea ceremony or......??? I need to change my tea-dress in my PIL hse b4 going for my tea-ceremony in my mum's place...So wat u gals suggest har??? i a bit headache lor....

Sancai,
ya lor, beri stressed up man like tat. Reshuffling of seating arrangements &amp; then trying to fit in some standbys so tat the table will not be empty on tat day.....SIGH!!! Juz hope tat everytink will get over as soon as possible... Can get sleepless nites...u know...i tink i reallta bit stressed up. Like my FH says dun care too much lor, wat we can do, juz do, everytink will fall in place on tat day, so he ask me not to worry too much..., I juz hope so lor.....

Hi Sancai,
I had met up with Chlorin the last time and saw her samples. Pretty nice and sweet. If u need a few, can buy..easier too.

Hi Jas,
Think is common to be fed-up wif the RSVP list..I am having problem with putting exactly 10 people to one table...difficult to allocate..will do the final list next wed. (wedding on fri) to be exact.
Got to confirm the no. of tables wif restaurant today..

Hi Catzball,
Visited your website..wow..u look so pretty..and the photos were well-taken..nice!! yi chi pang!! Like the 1st photo u took wif your dog..and the both of you...cute dog u have!!

Jenjen,

Ya, try emicakes, my hubby like their durian cakes very much!!
Cherly, u oso like ah??

Bluechin, glad u got your pyjamas!

Ya lor, hope today quickly pass &amp; tomolo faster come

I will come in more often provided i have to finish my work too coz mth end leh

Jen, cheer up, okie??

Angeline....i haven't collect album yet! i collected? i juz sorted out wif them everything, initially tot they got develop the wrong photos but now is ok, my FH see wrongly hehee

Bluechin...wat u gona do tomolo??

Anyone uses internet to get RSVP from guests to your dinner? I wonder how to do that CGI script thing to receive email or rsvp replies from that formmail webpage?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
glad to hear that u've got ur pyjamas.. after worrying for so many days

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
huh? durian cake ah? first time i heard pple give durian cake leh.. usu the 8/10 pc type or butter cake..
nvm, u start the trend, kekeke...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
glad to know that ur travel agent confirmed ur air tix to NZ liao.. <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jas03,</FONT> wat abt u?? if urs oso confirmed, then u two couples can travel together leh. not so "xiong" when driving, &amp; got company.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">hiaz.. u gals are starting to send out invitation cards, &amp; i still hvn't got mine from the restaurant!! after hubby showed them face during our last trip, they ask printer to re-print the old design, &amp; said will need approx 10 days - 14 days.
</FONT>

Jowie,
tomolo going to meet Angeline &amp; Jas03 and some other girls as well....

alamak yr hubby also made us anxious the last time.....

Angeline,
Today will quick quick pass..... now only 7 hours more to home.....

vincent,
Yah...so Happy it's friday...... but this weekend many things to do.....

Tomolo meet pretty girls and the day after tomolo go for bridal show at Regent Hotel.

No time to fill up my guests' name in the invites. Will try to squeeze in time.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Angeline</FONT>,

Ya, like their durian cake quite much but also long time never buy liao.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angelia</FONT>,

Jas03 package also got car rental, how to travel together? But we can meet at airport and go together

I am not really looking forward to my wedding but pretty excited to my NZ trip..hahah

angelia,
yah loh....finally get the pyjamas....

your restaurant take so long ah.... so when do u expect to get the cards printed and ready?

call a few agencies, either fully booked or waiting list.... think can't go in end November liao.... December have to work.... so wait till Jan/Feb.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Something to share with all of ya here</FONT>

<FONT SIZE="+1"><FONT COLOR="119911">Chance or Choice?</FONT></FONT>

When we meet the right person to love when we're at the right place at the right time, that's chance. When you meet someone you're attracted to, that's not a choice, that's chance. Being caught up in a moment (and there's a lot of couples who get together because of this) is not a choice. That's also a chance.

The difference is what happens afterwards. Will you take that infatuation, that crush, that mind-blowing attraction to the next level? That's when all sanity goes back, you sit down and contemplate whether you want to turn this into a concrete relationship or just a fling.

If you decide to love a person, even with his faults, that's not a chance. That's choice. When you choose to be with a person, no matter what, that's choice. Even if you know there are many people out there who are more attractive, smarter, cuter and richer than him or her, and yet, you decide to love them just the same, that's choice. Infatuation, crushes, attraction comes to us by chance. But true love that lasts is truly a choice. A choice that we make. There's a beautiful movie quote that I believe is so true about this: "Fate brings you together, but it's still up to you to make it happen." We came to the world not to find someone perfect to love..... <FONT COLOR="ff0000">BUT to learn how to love an imperfect person perfectly...</FONT>

hello gals... *sigh*... after my long "holiday"... it's back to work... gosh... on a friday some more... :p

anyway, thanx for ur well wishes... hopefully things will work out fine... my hubby is the type who keep saying "forget it, u dun understand" or "u dun understand me lah" type... so it just gets on my nerves...

I'll look on the bright side...

irene, hope u are feeling better now!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
both of u taking F&amp;E then extend izzit? maybe for 1st half, use the car from ur pkg, then 2nd half from <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jas03's</FONT>. not sure if ur agency allow, but can check out lor.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
my uncle ever told me takes abt a wk to print, if hotstamping then longer lah.. if i remember correctly!!

will rush them again end of next wk, else get them to pass us the inserts to let us print first.. but actually hor, i was thinking of printing on the card itself.. wld it be nicer? my card's light pink in color.

hehe.. if u wanna go NZ during CNY period, maybe we can go together.. need to schedule at that time cos hubby only 7 Days of leave left, and they got 4 days plant shutdown during CNY week. so can make use lor.. if not, he gotta take unpaid leave, lugi leh..

Jowie,

Paisey lah, i tot u collected your album liao

Bluechin, yup, it will pass very fast one!!

So tomolo we meet u at the same place where we took cab last time, ya?

Cherly, durian so nice meh?? my hubby loves it but i dun dare to eat at all!!

Jen, u welcome! just hope that u feel better now!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angeline,</FONT>
durian is niceeeeeeeeeeeeeee... i love the durian puff from puteri amas.. (did i spell it rite?)

Dear Ladies,

Yes, I just received a sms last night from a couple to say that they cannot come for wedding. Did not even tell me the reason, I also sian to ask. Coz last time when I ask them, they say things like "sure sure must attend etc...." Anyway, we now have 63 tables and about 21 empty seats spread out all over the place, dunno how to resuffle also. Dun wanna ask stand bys too, coz ran out of invitation cards liow....Like Jas' hubby, my hubby also say forget it...just leave the empty seats lor....dun wanna crack our brains liow...too stressed..he got outbreaks liow...

Me also confirming no of tables with restaurant today. Think we will do 61 + 2 reserve. If all turn up will open all tables, if not squeeze them all last min into the 61 tables and then can save 2 tables....

Crayon2512, Thanks!Some of my friends say my doggie more photogenic!!hee...

Angelia...can rush the printer to hurry yr invites, they can do it, mine printed and cut and done the next day after i confirm design

Angeline...have u collected yours? we select on the same day rite??

me also beri excited about tomolo, going to shop for diamond pendant and earrings

me actually not a jewellery person, but well, it's diamond!!

anyone know where's good to look out?

Wow, u so fast ah? Sent out 2 weeks ago? I planned to send out next week then call to confirm attendance 10 days b4 my wedding. Only small portion of cards, we send by post, the rest we will by hand.

dunno wats wrong wif my browser today, no new postings whenever i click REFRESH, but when i go back to "Newest Postings" there's new postings here...

Jowie,
sometimes I.E. gets files from temporary folder (for quicker access) even u refresh, thus if that happens, goto : TOOLS -> oPTION -> (check the square box) and click Delete Temp Internet files

Angelia,

Oh my god!! i dun dare to eat but i often buy for my hubby to eat

There's a shop selling delicious durian cream &amp; puffs at :

727 Cakerie
22 Yio Chu Kang Road
#01-01 Highland Centre
Tel : 6487 2777

Jowie, i haven collect mine yet leh
My photo selection was on 25July, is it the same as yours??
Btw, have u been watching Zhen Qing?? Can update me abit, i have been missing Zhen Qing since las mth, very busy with work, have to stay back everyday leh

Starfruit, wa, u real fast leh, i must buck up liao!!
Have u finish writing all the invites??

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
i ask my hubby to tell the mgr we need the invites fast, but he said 10 days lor.. then boh bian.. hiaz.. lucky mine is end of Nov, else sure panic like mad!!

wah, diamond pendant &amp; earrings!! me tonite going back Seremban.. prob wkend go buy my 4-pc gold. "shun bian" see got cheap, nice &amp; good diamond pendants/bracelet/earrings to buy anot.

goldheart got sale, lee hwa got sale, soo kee oso got sale... btw, i got goldheart &amp; lee wah card leh, u want? can loan to u.. but must collect from me during lunch or immed after work lah.

hehe.. thx for the correction.. i miss the durian puffs leh.. been 2 yrs since i last had it leh.. last time workplace in bedok, can get colleague to drive to joo chiat to buy during lunch, now so far away!!!

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angeline</FONT>:
aiyo, me gotta be fast cos my wedding date 4th Nov and i must send out all my invites by next week, cos next week will be exactly 1 mth to my wedding.

damn stress now man.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">all</FONT>:
how r all u girls doing? feeling the stress yet?? hehe. Jowie must also be like me, cos her wedding day 1 day before mine.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">gals (&amp; guy),</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="119911">do u leave a seat for ur photographer, videographer, emcee, etc... on ur wedding dinner?</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia</FONT>
ya will be leaving a seat for the photographer and Emcee, but they will prob sit at the empty seats that night. will ask my IC to handle their seating arrangement.

I do know so photographer will decline the seat for the dinner and will wait outside teh ballroom instead.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angelia</FONT>,

Yes, I also leave a seat for my photograher and Emcee.

<FONT COLOR="119911">starfruit</FONT>

I also quite stress lei, has written most of the cards but have not send out. Now preparing Guo Da Li stuff, also need to settle buffet. Can u send me the list of the caterer which u have compiled b4? I have not received the one u sent b4.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">cherly</FONT>:

I sent twice to ur hotmail account. do u have an alternative email that i can send to?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia</FONT>:
dun worry, sure got no show one, just ask ur IC to see which seat is empty and slot them in
or alternativetly, u can look for tables which 9 guest and seat ur photographer, emcee there.

Angeline...when will u be collecting? me on 13 Oct...i feel it's beri near to the wedding date

i din watch Zhen Qing tis whole week leh!! now also dunno wats happening, but tonite i will watch, 2hrs!!

Angelia...i tink no need the cad coz most of them sale now, and sale can't use vip card, but tks anyway

i might be getting from Je Taime...they got annual sale coming in Oct, mayb tomolo go book 1st hehee

Starfruit...me dunno where my stress gone to!! mayb plan too long liao now not beri excited yet hehehe...my invites not even half sent, my FH onli start calling last nite!! i keep nag him and he said why so kan jiong, the most important on dat day is he present mah
9327.gif

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">VINCENT STILL CANNOT LEH
</FONT>

Whenever my wife and I go kpo other ppl's wedding (just to see see look look), I see most photographers seat outside the ballroom. I won't be giving him a seat bec I paid him and not he pay me, and also bec I expect him to capture all impt moments, so if he seated, how can he tell if he has missed a good shot? (I don't seat when I take photos/video for wedding couple unless the couple told me to rest for a while)
Other than the time the bride go up to he room to change for another gown, I don't think the photographer has time to seat.
The videographer and the photographer may mingle at a corner where they feel is the best spot to shoot the couple or the guests.
What do u think?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">vincent,</FONT>
that's what i'm thinking also.. when i attend frenz wedding, noticed that photographers hv no time to seat down, that's why i thinking of not reserving a seat for him.

but for emcee, he shld be quite free most of the time izzit? unless we hv special programs lah, but dun think we'll plan for any lor..

Jowie,
Usually that is the step I do if refresh didn't work.
(1) Try the above.
(2) then close the I.E
(3) start the I.E again
(4) manually type in the URL address (e.g. http://www....) then press enter.
This shd work or else, I bo Pian liow (no other means).

u too long nvr come in liao.. <FONT COLOR="ff6000">vincent</FONT> is the "thorn" among the Nov roses!!!

angelia...i also troubled over whether to leave seats for these people whom we are engaging their service, i have emcee, photographer, 2 wedding planner, and a duo guitarist...
mine is buffet, 1 seat costs me $60+ leh...heart pain pain hehee...
emcee and wedding planners sure muz allocate seats, but photographer really no need? i seldom went weddings so not beri sure...

Cherly,

me have not send yet maybe after next week. Coz this few days closing of accounts. Very busy.
Will start writing and tieing as soon as i get my hand on the inserts.
Will be printing address on the envelope to ease work process. Hopefully by 2nd week all will be ready and some would be sent or given by hand on the 2nd or 3rd week. Company, i'll be giving by hand on 18 OCT. immediately after my ROM.
But I think all knew already coz admin got all my leave form approve by MD liao.

Jenjen,

I feeling better liao. Coz too busy with renovation and work.

Got to start preparing for exam too as soon as renovation is smooth coz just started so still need to do a bit of calling and searching of accessories.

But i bombard his email yesterday. And he seem quite firm that he will move his things slowly to the new house as he wish (coz exam time immeidately after his exam is wedding.) and come out of the house around 7.30 and reach my place at 8 instead of listening to the mother by coming at 7.

I told him, tell ur mum, ur sis is ur sis, me is me. She come out early, does not mean me also.

Whatever, think i'll just leave all to him. And complain and complain whenever i not happy in future. But if the mum really come stay as and when she wish. Maybe I'll just go to 'pu jue shi' or 'ren ci hospital' to be volunteer so that we won't meet so much.....at the same time can also do a good deed.

Irene

Hi Catzball,

Saw yr photos, very well taken and natural shots!
You look very nice in halter neck &amp; man I must say you look tall! Yr ROM date is my birthday!

Crayon2512, thanks for the advice! Think so is easier since I only need a few.

Jas, if really no choice perhaps you can arrange 11 ppl in a table.
Mine is as follows :
-Hubby fetch me from mum's hse
-PIL hse 4 tea ceremony &amp; pray pray
-Outdoor photo taking
-Back 2 my own hse change tea dress
-Go back mum's hse 4 tea ceremony