(2002) Brides of year 2002

Apple,

Thanks for sharing your pics with us, u look real sweet & pretty!!!!
Your pics are really well-taken!

BlueChin,
Be careful u Bai ren Chen Jin or Sheng Jin ('ren' until stay in woodbridge). heehee.

Yes, my last lesson for pre-marriage course is this sunday. and yes, it does help a little for me, maybe a lot for my wife. I feel i know already, don't need to pay ppl to hear what I already know. Yet, I enjoy new friends' company and showing my wife I care (that's why I attented this course with her).

there are a few tourist spots near taupo. we went to huga falls and craters of the moon. huga falls is really magnificent. i have never seen such a big waterfall, so different from those vertical waterfalls that i see elsewhere.
9279.gif

craters of the moon erupted the day before we went there. heard some tourists were injured. really lucky we weren't there. but part of the area was sealed off so we only managed to see the smaller craters. i think the smell of surphur was unbearable.

we reached rotorua that evening. it was a big town. we watched a farm show at rainbow springs. i got the chance to feed little lambs with milk. very fun!
we also did a bit of shopping there.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
i think i'll reply <FONT COLOR="ff0000">"both i oso dun save, save myself first!"</FONT> hahahaha.....

we went east from rotorua to visit waitomo caves. we saw glow-worms in the caves. it's like in outer space seeing stars all over. very very nice....
we also visted aranui cave, a very big limestone caves. it took thousand of years for the limestone formation to take form, really amazing!
but it's a pity that it has been vandalised by tourists in the past.

we headed for our final destination, auckland. we spent one day and two nites there. auckland seems to be a busier city than the capital city, wellington. some areas look pretty much like spore. we got lost the first nite we went there
9281.gif
but luckily we managed to find our way eventually.

we went to their underwater world and saw penguins! my, they are really big. we were told that there was a baby penguin there. it was overweight due to overfeeding from it's parents and other penguins. i guess everyone really dote on this little fellow. it actually grew bigger than any other penguins and it was fenced away at a corner and was on a strict diet then.

we also visited the sky tower, din really go in though. we went to one tree hill and mt eden where we can see the auckland city. mt eden is a dormant volcano. we can actually see the crater which is now fully grown with grass and there are actually cows roaming in it. the view was wonderful but it was raining then. a pity...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">vincent, bluechin,</FONT>
i ever suggest to hubby we go attend such course but he gave me that kind of "boh liao" look!!!!!

chemson,
alot of ppl told me the south island is better than the north island. i felt the same too. the places i went are the main attractions of the north island (we have done much research...) so u din missed up too much.

really glad that you enjoyed ur honeymoon. must share with us the pics u took okie.

angph38,
yes! men feel the same, I still think it is "bo liao", but I give-in because I feel it will make her happy. Just ask again, and tell him it will make u happy, I think he will get what u mean and go with u. Tell u something even more "bo liao" (my wife knows it too), that is, I go to church with my wife occassionally (once a month, used to be every sundays when I was more free), and I really sleep in the church or go walk-walk outside the church. This is more bo liow, but I do it for her sake. I feel I show luv by keeping her company, but she will ask me go walk-walk when she see my "bo liow" look in the church.
Heehee.

Hi catzball,
U spent so much on the wrist corsages? 12 pcs..does tat mean u had 12 jie mei? I made some wrist corsages myself too...very plain and simple..just a little beige ribbon with 2 flowers on it...wil make 4 of it...paid abt $3-4 in total..think really tough for someone like me to do the sewing stuff...and most of it was done by my Dad..

I wil checkout your website later..

Hi Obride,
Nope. I am not the petite type...just average.tink size doesn't matter. I saw a pic of the purple tulips and cally lily on a mag..very nice..try to see if i can scan the pic for you..to see...tomrow.think flowers not for march in..marchh in..just walk in wif hubby.

Do you gals need to buy poppers...
I bought some poppers but realised that they are not suitable for my dinner. Wondering if anyone wants it...70 poppers..bought it at $3.50

angelia...hehehe u hor!

i tink won't go to conselling courses, i cannot listen to people tok for too long, 15mins and my eyes will unwillinlgy close...come more to this forum helps hehehee

angph38,
yes, u are right. No need to leh when I asked her. Most christian will want to marry a christian, but not a definite. The most important thing is, I tried to .... but I still find it 'bo liow'. How can I .... when I don't believe. My wife said I tried and she appreciated that. She said I may take longer time to accept .... or I may not... it's ok with her.

I am not a counsellor ok, I merely share my view/thought. Don't take my words for counselling. If u do take my words for counselling, please send a cheque $100 to my affress at Blk xxx Sengkang... Nevertheless, if u need a someone to hear yr sorrow, u can always call suicide hotline 9796.... (my hp nos), I'm will lend u my ears.

WELL WELL,

MY FH is the type that when his mum is around he just keep quiet even though before that he will tell me he don't want this don't like this etc...
but when his mum mention things, he will keep real quiet and say ya ya ya......
after that then complain to me... so i become the representative to tell his mum, we did already so cannot change or we don't like this etc.

I'm angry at her coz I'm very very close with my sister. I'll give her anything I can afford. And when she say exam come my house and study i say Ok. (of coz I told my FH liao). But that day when my FMIL say once in a while will come here stay, I told her my sis once a while will come also, so you all just need to tell me first. Then she flare up and shouted ' Ask ur sis to stay put in her own hosue'. Please lah, she's my sis leh.... I can't tolerate anyone who are not good to my sis or my friends.,......

I really feels like telling her back and even tot of telling her, then i go home and sleep too.... u and ur son can sleep in this house for u want.

And she even want to 'cha shou' every single bit of things like which room can be study room, which room be the baby room, where should the washing machine be, where should the fridge be etc......

to me, i was thinking the room opposite mine can be the baby room in future coz at night kids sometimes will wake up and cry so opposite will be easier for me to run over. But she wanted me to use the room next door and also.... coz the front door is partially facing the room door, she say whenever the front door open MUST remember to close the room door..... But I think I ever mention that the room is going to be a Study room so definitely the window and door will be close....

so next time I'll lock it when ever she comes 'so that the 'QI' will not flow out.

I can tolerate only to a certain extend.
I'm being good enough for not saying a word for the 1 1/2 hr until i cannot tahan when she shout 'ask ur sis stay in her own house' and also 'throw away your clothes if it's too many'.

Frankly speaking, if she is someone who is not related to me I'm going to award her a four letter word after all that word has many meaning and some is just to ask people to get out of my sight.

And the best is before all events, she seems like a very good FMIL. But now, I think i'm going to change my mind.
the before and after is really a big contrast.

Irene

no need to convert lar, my FH also christian but i anti c...hehee kidding lar, i am a super lazy person, even in beliefs
my FH dun go to church *lazi*, but he is a believer, and he dun force me to attend or to appreciate, and for this i thank him beri much

next time in front of my new house will be a church and i joke wif him dat if he bring our kids to church then i bring them to temple

next time i tink my kids will be taught and taken care of by him

Dear Crayon2512,

Actually I have 10 jiemei, the other 2, 1 for my little niece, and the other for my colleague from US. Only her hubby can come so made one for her for him to take back.

Yeah I have to agree that the sewing part was tough...but I struggled thru, spent 2 saturdays on them...

Jowie,
I share similar joke with my wife, I said to her, lets not determine what our kid's religion going to be, let's bring them to mosque on Friday, Temple on Saturday and Church on Sunday and they can hoose for themselves.

Irene...*pat pat*
i oso dunno wat to say hehee...tis is Ren to Ren relationship, it's not easy to smooth such situation, but i guess if i am u, i will also flare up

i also same like u, no one control my life, not my mom or my FH, so now if suddenly my MIL come and tell me how i shld do tis and dat, i tink i oso canot tahan...

initially when i wanted buffet for wedding dinner, we got objections from almost everyone except my frends, even my sis says <FONT COLOR="ff0000">huh?? buffet ah? have to walk and take food, my back pain leh</FONT>! tis continues until i canot tahan and i tell everybody back <FONT COLOR="ff0000">now i pay or u pay?? if u pay u wan anything i also follow!!</FONT>...THEN "everyone" keep quiet liao hehee

sometimes elderly are stubborn and difficult to tok to coz they believe wat they know and want is for the best of their children, so watever we do dat dun suit them, they will classified as no good....but as time goes by, they will change lor, after they realised their doings is making their children miserable rather than happy

Hi Crayon2512,

actually poppers is not nesscary if ur venue provide u wif the dry-ice effect during march-in. Its suppose to be more romantic. I went to a wedding who provide us wif poppers, we use it during march-in. Beri funny, but i did pop aniway for the fun of it....

Hi gals, anibody doing RSVP now.... I do fed-up until i sian liao... Some of my guest last min say they cannot turn up, but they enclosed angbao lah...But i have to reshuffle the seating &amp; then have to try to find other standbys to slot into their seats at the last min...sian!!! Juz hope tat there will be no changes animore......If not i tink i can DIE!!! Any of u oso get stressed up doing all these har???

vincent...hehee tink our children will have a hard time in future! they will tell their frends <FONT COLOR="0000ff">my daddy and mommy crazi liao!</FONT>

Jowie,

I hope she realize soon coz she says she dote on this son the most..... And if she really dote him,
then perhaps in future, if things really don't smooth out and she keeps coming to stay and i keep 'hui niang jia' in front of her then maybe she will have to give way sooner or later.

Actually, i was thinking. By the time the house finish renovating, I think she and my mum will collapse becoz i got my friend to design and it's kind of different from what elder will expect.
So I'm expecting another round of complain by then. But till then i'll just say, done is done so how? do u want to pay to re-renovate? if yes ok lor.... not my problem but ur son borrowed $18K loan just to get these done. If u want to redo, perhaps u help us repay all the loan first.
Either that or i'll say. Very nice ah...... your fengshui sensei says one, grey colour is good for us.......:P hahahhhahahah

cos my toilet is grey with white and the master room toilet also white feature wall with metallic side wall and kitchen cabinet is also silver with dark brown top, flow is i think beige....

kitchen feature wall cocoa colour, no wall tiles just cement screeding. Living room and master room creamy white, bedroom 1 airy white (bluewish colour) and bedroom 2 (study room- spring green).

Guess only my sis will appreciate.....

But hope i like it too co now cannot imagine....

Irene

Vincent &amp; Jowie,

Both of u bery funni leh!! If i were your child, i would rather choose to be a free tinker than going to mosque, temple or church lah!!!

Vincent, wat make u think of mosque har??

Angeline,
just a joke lah. I thot of this joke (many of u may have too) when in school, muslim get to leave school early every friday, and when come to christmas, non-christian who don't have christian friends envy them when it comes to turkey, songs, gifts etc. So, buddhist bo hua leh (lugi). So, inorder to enjoy all these public hoilidays, early fall-out (leave early), I always think how noce if I am a muslim on Friday, a Buddhist on Sat and Christian on Christmas and so on...heehee.

Irene...yr house like beri stylo leh, got metallic wall somemore! me house come next mid year but hv to push the reno to 2004...bo lui ahhh

Irene,
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">*HuGS*</FONT> Dun think about it already ok....
Now, just get on with your preparation and be Happie okay!

Jowie &amp; vincent,
the two of you verie funni leh.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
last nite u nvr go source around ah? else tonite u anyhow buy 1 first lor, then later when u c another nice one, u swap it lah.. kekeke.. but make sure u dun show ur MIL the one u bought today!

Bluechin, be a happy bride!! aiya, just one pyjamas to buy to please ur MIL is ok one lah, not a difficult task right? as long as it's within our means and can make MILs happy, why not right?
actually my "sifu" also wrote down all the dates in a pink "template" (all those dates like both parents 1st formal sitdown meeting, buy "Shang4 Tou2 Yi1" (i.e. pyjamas), "an1 chuang2", guo da li, wedding day actual timing, etc... some i din follow lor but if can, try to lor since we pay money for all these dates ("all-in-one package"... got a shock when he discussed all these...) and look like a bit of effort to "flip thru THE books" by sifu... i think if we just take it that these events are only once in a lidfetime, troublesome only also once in a lifetime only mah, ok? most important is EVERYBODY HAPPY!!!

angelia,
Didn't go and source last nite. Did so on Tuesday but found nothing i like..... tonite will go Orchard and see again.

Canfused,
think we have the same pink paper. My mother in law made a copy for herself and is always reminding us to do this and do that. At least u can choose whether to follow or not..... i'm always reminded leh.

Yah, once in a lifetime so i will pleased her by buying the pyjamas tonite lor.

Nevermind tomolo i'll be happie again.... maybe tonite also buy some chocolates and ice cream or eat Terriyaki Chicken Don then i'll be smiling again lah..... Dun worri....

Jowie,
yah lor.... very difficult to hide the pyjamas..... nevermind tonight just buy one to pleased her lor..... then another day will buy another one which i like better then wear it on the day after the wedding.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
wah, u very "tan chi".. next time if make u mad, juz buy ice-cream &amp; chocolates for u can oready!!

Btw, anyone going chatroom tonight?

think i'll go in late or may not even go in if it's too late.... help me to tell pinkapple, twinkle and carol okie.....Thankie!

Vincent,

U sure can become a comedian, i " ta boleh tahan" your joke.
I really envy your wife, think she must be smiling all day long, with u around

angelia,
yah lor.... my hubby says i verie to <FONT COLOR="ff0000">"Hong"</FONT>..... just need to get or do something i like will solve the problem already.....

Hi Blossom,

I agree totally with you.. somehow I did not go to Kaikoura, Nelson and Picton the top part of the South Island... quite wasted leh... but we covered the scenic routes..
Yes the fox glacier trail was really tiring !! But it was worth it.. we climbed to almost the top.. Fox Glacier was a quiet town as compared to Franz Josef. When I was in Queenstown, I was staying at Copthorne Lakefront and my room faced the Lake Tekapo with the snowy moutains behind it... and Lake Wanaka is very beautiful ! We took the skyline gondola ands had the buffet dinner there... the buffet was goode..
We did so much shopping over at Queenstown..
Oh yes.. I also took pics of the Kea too..
They are so cute !!!

JenJen...dun feel deflated lehhh...there muz be something wonderful about yr hubby dat let u made the decision to agree to marry him
when couples fight, they always bring out the ugly side of the relationship, and often forgot the happy and good times together

Bluechin...come in chatroom leh, tonite i will be in

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jenjen</FONT>:

$8 to $10 is average but there are cheaper options available. can buy between $6 to $7. Is this within ur budget?

hi chemson,
i saw a lot of ppl in the buffet but too bad we had dinner before i went up. so glad to share my trip with you as you will understand the places im talking about.

i think some other sept brides will be going there too. let's wait til they come back and share more of their nz trip.

starfruit, not in chatroom?? u got any recommendations where to get cheaper durian cakes?? my mum wants durian... *sigh*...

Hi Jas,

facing the same problem as u even worst some went overseas dunno when wil b back! One of my bestfren suppose 2 b my jie mei but kena chicken pox now even my wedding still dunno can attend!
So sad as best fren cannot come 2 yr wedding, u know that feeling!

Really get fustrated by reshuffle guest list ard!

Crayon2512, me will be buying since I only need a few. Anyone going to buy/or bought from Chlorin cos me going to meet her up &amp; see her samples soon.

Hi enid,
Hv u got any idea 2 go 4 outdoor shooting on actual day? was thinking mayb can go somewhere near 2 both parents hse, is easier!

Bluechin,

I want to destress u all mah, so come up with all sort of nonsense to make u gals laugh lor

Have u managed to buy your pyjamas??

JenJen,

Perhaps your hubby belong to those who do not know how to express his feeling openly to u lor, of course he dote on u one lah, dun think too much &amp; dun give yourself xtra stress! Your big day is coming too, must stay pretty &amp; sweet ah!

These 2days i super happy coz my boss not around so i can come in more often

Jowie, u collected your pics oreadi ah?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jenjen</FONT>:
Durian ah.. no, i dun knwo where u can get durian cakes at good price. how about getting the normal cake instead of durian?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie</FONT>:
no problem, i was in the chattoom till about 10pm only, cos gotta go help my mum with some documentation stuff so got out early. didn't see any o fu when i was in there. maybe i left too early.