(2002) Brides of year 2002

oh about the outing, I will have to think about it, will let u know a later. First, have to ask my wife if she is comfortable with ladies she never chat or meet b4. Second, I maybe busy preparing for exams (exam is from 28 Oct - 8 Nov), I doing a degree in S.I.M. u know! Later let u know ok!!!

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">Vincent &amp; Jojo</FONT>,

Welcome to our thread.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia</FONT>,

I am not able to join <FONT COLOR="119911">happy</FONT> this sunday, going to my hubby's friend house warming.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">jenjen and starfruit</FONT>...u meeting daniel again? or juz before the wedding? i email him about the mike he din reply me yet

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">ohno</FONT>...sembawang too far liao, me buying teochew biscuit on eve of wedding so prefer near to east side, more convenient, i onli know 1 shop in hougang...$16 per box

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Welcome Apple &amp; JoJo</FONT>...Apple, is tis yr real name??? hehee my wedding 1 day before u

<FONT COLOR="119911">vincent</FONT>...hehee, tks for yr clarification
8812.gif

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">apple,</FONT>
welcome. guess the rest din notice u.. hv u drop by our thread before? is <FONT COLOR="ff6000">apple</FONT> ur real name? cos we've got an <FONT COLOR="ff6000">apple</FONT> as well.

if u dun mind, can send ur details (c below) to [email protected]:
<FONT COLOR="119911">
nick used &amp; real name,
ROM date (dd/mm/yy),
actual day date (dd/mm/yy),
bridal shop,
actual photographer,
acutal day videographer,
PS date (dd/mm),
banquet venue (&amp; date if diff from actual day),
dob (dd/mm/yy)
email (pls give 1 which u check often),
contact (mobile &amp; office) (contactable one pls)
lovenest area</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">
oh, btw, maybe u'll like to register urself? then then time when we need ur email, can juz click on ur nick mah.. also easier for us to recognise each other in the forum..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">irene,</FONT>
oh, not the "da jie da" thingy again!!!

will try to take pix of the holder this wkend &amp; upload it for u all to see lor..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">vincent,</FONT>
no worries. we'll keep u kiv first lor..

u wanna join us in the coming outing as well? we started out with 5 gals meeting, then abt 8, then abt 12.. dunno what's the final turnout this time.. details as follows. do let me noe okie.

8813.gif

<FONT FACE="courier new"><FONT COLOR="0000ff">
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">4th Gathering (fotos viewing session) </FONT>

Date: 09 Oct, Wed
Venue: City Hall (again?)
Time: 6.30pm - 7pm

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nick --------------- Coming? </FONT>
angph38 ------------ Yes
bluechin ----------- Yes
dance40 ------------ Yes
nikki -------------- Yes
jaslyn ------------- Yes
jas03 -------------- Yes
jenjen ------------- Yes
jowie -------------- Yes
ohno --------------- Yes
pk ----------------- Yes
starfruit ---------- Yes
<FONT COLOR="119911">
canfused ----------- kiv
cherly ------------- kiv
vincent &amp; wife ----- kiv
</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">
mint --------------- No (exam)
</FONT></FONT></FONT>

Hi Irene, the course title is Bachelor of Biz (major in Econs &amp; Finance) BBEF for short. What's your sis's name? Cathering &amp; Eileen are my course co-ordinator, is one of them yr sis?

Jowie, it's my responsibility and pleasure to clarify any doubt about my website.

Vincent,

ummmm none of them is.
My sis works in the library.
And she is station at the management house.
Her name is Shirin.
Think sometimes they help to search for books/documents.

Irene

In <FONT COLOR="ff0000">4th gathering foto viewing session</FONT>, are u all going to bring yr big album to show? <FONT COLOR="119911">Very heavy lei</FONT>

My real name is not Apple. I'm using it coz' I think my face is really round like one.

Anyway, had another nickname before, but was told that someone else was using it too and asked to change. Which was when 'Apple' popped up my mind.

Is Apple still in this thread? If not, I'd rather stick to it.

I'll send my info to Angelia. How to register? Been using this thing without registering. Never came across my mind before.

Ivy

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">apple</FONT>: Welcome to the thread!. For a moment i tot u were jowie, cos jowie's real name is apple.
By the way, do u know that your wedding date is the same as mine!! so which bridal are you with and which hotel/restaurant will u be using? keep us updated.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">cherly</FONT>: hehe agree with u that big album is very heavy. so do u have small album to share intsead?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia</FONT>: so u got go brash basah to enquire?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jenjen</FONT>: i think i will still use the mic with cord lah, me dun wanna waste the $$ lor. just ask him dun walk around the stage so much. *sigh*

Hi Irene, I have 4 books overdued and I have renewed them twice. Can get yr sis Shirin to renew it again for me? hmmmm yes? just kidding, I'll return them this Fri even I still need them.

Hello Ivy ("peng ko").

Oh same day!
I'm having my dinner at OPH. Who did u get for your actual day photographer? I'm still assessing...
Haven't confirmed yet. :p
I'm with Yvonne Creative.
Gotta go liao. FH is here to get me.

still waiting for ur particulars to update the list then i can send off liao.. even <FONT COLOR="ff6000">apple</FONT> sent me liao leh..

got ur mail.. u can stick to the nickname <FONT COLOR="ff6000">apple</FONT>. juz hope we dun mix u up with <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jowie</FONT>. later when we call <FONT COLOR="ff6000">apple</FONT> during gathering, both of u answer leh.. kekeke...

to register, juz click on the Create Account link.

after creating a/c, next time when u post, enter username &amp; password and ur name on ur posting will appear like <FONT COLOR="0000ff">realname (registered nick)</FONT>

if u set ur pc to accept cookies, then u dun need to enter password &amp; username each time u post..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
no lah, no time to go yet.. if anyone is around there, can help me find out? thx in adv hor.. kekeke...

cherly...me album not out yet, nothing to show...

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">apple</FONT>...it's ok to stick to the nick <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Apple</FONT> if u really like it

just dat if go outing...might be a bit confusing, u will know when angelia email our profile to u
8821.gif

Hi Jas

I have barely started to write the invites. FH and I are afraid that by sending cards too early, they might forget.

After getting friends to confirm after giving the card, do you think still need to check with them just before the wedding?

To the 5 Oct brides, where will you be having your banquet? I'm doing mine at Hyatt.

wahhhh <FONT COLOR="0000ff">starfruit and angelia</FONT>...u 2 burst my balloon...hehehe i tot keep <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Apple</FONT> in suspense for a while mah

starfruit...did u saw daniel's posting in the other thread? seems like he REALLY prefer a cordless mike...i oso hope not to spend extra moni and MM also say no use using cordless for me....

dear angph38, i sent to u my particulars liow. I will log off internet now liow. Going to CompassPoint for dinner now. Anyone near Sk/PG21 cares to join me?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Wow, just a few hours of being busy and there r already so many postings..... Trying to be the defending champion for most number of postings izzit? </FONT>

starfruit,
i think i will be meeting Nick only in end October so have not fixed any appt with him yet.

Ohno,
Thanks for yr recommendation for the teochew Biscuits.

Apple,
Welcome to November Brides Thread!!!

vincent,
i reply yr earlier questions after i get home tonight ok..... cos too much postings to go thru and need to rush off now to meet my friend now......

Have not been to CompassPoint....was telling Jas03 yesterday that i should go there someday..... perhaps next time can go there....

today super active.. what is teochew biscuits? my new place also SK leh anyone at ard Compassvale drive

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angie</FONT>

at the 4th gathering.... i have no photos to share yet lei... will onli collect mine in mid Nov... so most prob.. can onli show u gals at <FONT COLOR="ff0000">"post wedding gathering"</FONT> lor....

Emmie, I'm so glad to read u have not started writing the invites.... i thot i'm slowest again! So tensed now.

I have just printed my inserts only. now looking for a nice pen... i have already bought 3 gold pens but all not suitable :-( either nib is too thick or ink is too light..... tomorrow i have to go get another gold pen... hopefully this time it'd be right bcos i'm experienced liao

FH and I was just discussing how to address the invites on the inserts. if we are inviting a couple do we write Mr and Mrs Mark or Mark and wife..... anyone can advise?

BTW my wedding is on 7th and it's at Oriental

Athena, so how's your dancing now? Have you finalised your programme? I'm still fumbling around for ideas....:-( and FH is super act cool type, keep telling me to relax and don't think about it too much.... make me even more tensed!!!

hi vincent... heheh... we'll welcome u and wife to our outing...
btw, my hubby stays in b res... our new place in sk...
will be going this sat to receive some furniture...

starfruit, me will check with MM if can bring our own first or not... forgot to ask...

jowie, i will probably meet him again nearer the date... but have to avoid ur date and starfruit's date...
hehehe...

GALS!! I saw the news of this bridegroom who was supposed to hold customary in Nov too... he send wife to work, then bike skidded... then a truck ran over him and crushed his skull!! SO SAD LEH!!! The wife cry and cry... oredi ROM leow...
8829.gif

POOH!! need ur help again... please check the cost of air tix to Geneva (Switzerland) on 22 Nov... thanx!! I believe, have to connect flight from Zurich to Geneva...

Vincent,

oops I doubt I could ask her to do that.

Apple,

welcome to our group.

Angelia,

If I manage to get my album, I'll bring.
But can bring small one only?

Irene

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">i'll be only collecting my studio album in mid October so can't bring the pics down to share with all of ya.....</FONT>

JenJen,
i read about it too...so sad hor....

pk,
i also dunno wat is teochew biscuit.... was told i'm supposed to get it for Guo Da Li..... see how....

Apple,
my actual day photographer's Nick Goh....

vincent,
do ask yr wife to join us...hope u wouldn't feel left out if we start to click with yr wife.

i work in Ubi.... say 5 bus stops away from my place.....it's really nice for u to offer. Thanks!

i dun mind sharing my some of my studio pics which i've with me now with u via email. Will only get my album in October.The girls here have already seen them..... Just let me know yr email address.

Yup, u can take my baby's pics in future..... next year or so.....

da jie da, angelia... i will be joining the upcoming gathering
hope you don mind coz i did not go for previous 2 gatherings.. paiseh

wanna ask how come some of you need to pick up teochew cakes on eve of wedding? i tot we suppose to deliver them on our Guo da li?

for timing: i hv to reach my MIL's house b4 11am so my hubby can reach my house abt 8+!
initially was 7 am but i protested so they chose a later time.

btw my hubby is also a teochew but we wont be getting traditional cakes.. we will be getting fruit tarts or 8 pieces of small cakes

aprmin...i am buying the teochew biscuits on the eve coz mom say elder relatives at our house during the day time got something to munch on...elderly supposed to like those biscuits...

me opposite from u, i can onli "enter" IL place after 11am...so FH can pick me up quite late, but then if too late go take pictures will be beri <FONT COLOR="ff0000">hot</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">GALS...where will u all be going for photoshoot on actual day time?</FONT>

JenJen:
which block yr hubby stays? I used to stay at BLK 151. I stayed there for about 11 years. Do u or yr hubby drive? Do u need a lift aroung SK area? Givme a call if u do. I can buy u both a drink if I am at home (no work on Sat).
By the way, what blk is yr SK flat? In case next time u need to rec furniture and not free, can always pass me yr key and I walk over to rec on yr behalf. About the outing, still waiting for my wife's answer.

bluechin:
If u drop by CompassPoint or SK, do call me. Meet u for a drink!!!

If all of u 'click' with my wife, I'll be happy to shop in cityhall and leave her to yr care.
Yr welcome if I drive pass yr office, but I don't drive pass ubi.

My email is already there, just click on my name vincent, and u'll see my email address. Anyway, it's [email protected]
I'll be glad and happy to take your baby (babies)'s photo. I admire your family plan. U like boy first or gal? Xuang Bao Tai better huh? heehee. Just let me know when u conceive, I'll take the different tummy sizes of yrs at different month (each month 1 photo, baby will see the 9 month's conception when he/she grows up).

Irene: that was just a joke. Not really want shirin to renew my book. Thanks.

Hi Obride,

Our ballroom dancing is coming along fine. FH really enjoys the classes alot but now he says he doesn't want to dance at the wedding.
He says there's no space, which may be true. So we might scrap the dancing idea. I still have not finalised the program for the dinner part. I've asked some close friends to prepare a speech. But otherwise, I don't know what else to do. My FH also the "cool dude" kind. I'm getting quite stressed out about plans too. Only exactly a month to go!! To make things worse, I have to travel for business the whole of next week so I can't do any preparations. REally admire some people who are so organised.

Hi Cherly,
u can find my charges at www.geocities.com/happilywedd
the ladies in this thread was saying that it strange to put the remark 'price negotiable for tight budget couple', in case u 're wondering about this comment too ... scroll up (maybe archived) for the explanations I gave to the ladies in this thread.

If any doubt, feel free to contact me via email or HP (given at my website).

Hi hi!

Hi Jowie, sorry, steal your name. :p

Thank you all for your warm welcome!

bluechin
My FH preferred Nick's style but he was already booked on my wedding day.

Think will take Choon Huat instead. Just met him yesterday, nice chap.

As for the gathering, sorry folks, can't confirm now. My office tends to have last minute stuff popping up &amp; my house will be ready just at that time. Probably gotta start shifting house. Can u believe it? I'll have only a month to get my new house ready for my wedding.

When I get my photos, I'll post it for u guys to see.

Good morning everyone,

Wow ! so many thread.

I will sending my info to Angelia
in a short while

No promblem for the gathering, but how am
I going to recognise you and any plan where
r we going after meeting.

Vincent - I will be staying at P21.

Got to go, meeting liao....

JoJo

Hi JoJo,

nice to know a neighbour-to-be here. Feel free to call me n meet up for a drink when u're at SK/PG21. Drinks on me!

If need any help (e.g. muscle to carry furniture), don't hesitate to call me.

vincent

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Apple</FONT>...no prob at all

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">jojo</FONT>...me oso punggol!! which blk are u at? me will be at the 600 series
<FONT COLOR="119911">Jas03</FONT> will be beri happy to find another punggol mate hehee

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">cherly</FONT>...are u looking for actual day photographer?

I'm beginning to feel panicky coz' I'm afraid I might have missed out some things for the wedding.

What if I didn't arrange for some things?

Ah!

Anyone has a checklist? Any how do u have all the funny faces (emoticons) on this forum?

Jowie,

Initially we got a freelance photographer who is my hubby's friend to take care of our actual day photography but he called last night and said he might not be able to make it on our actual due to some work. He asked us better to get one more photographer then last minutes. So we need to look around first but hubby has another friend who is also a freelance, we are waiting for his reply becos he is also our guest.

U got anyone to recommend?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jojo,</FONT>
welcome. is this ur 1st time posting to this thread?! hv not receive ur mail yet.

got ur mail. will be updating in a moment &amp; will send it out later..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
pai-seh, pai-seh.. spoil ur game. kekeke..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
u beri terrible leh.. call me "lao da jie"...

keke.. ya lor, maybe when i not around, u all try to clear as much work as possible so not many posts... now not much work so can post more lor..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">aprmin,</FONT>
wah, u oso MIA for quite some time leh.. good, u joining us this time.. dun 747 again hor..
else later we dun let u see our studio pix after we upload to the web (after all hv collected lah).

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
oh, so that's the content?! i only saw the headlines (in mrt lah) &amp; wondering what happened! so sad.. recently i oso kept thinking if from now till nov, suddenly me or hubby kena accident then dunno how.. guess i getting "pre-wedding stress"!! must relac relac liao.. kekeke..

Cherly,
when is your actual day wedding?

If you have a friend (who may not be able to do it last minute), my guess is you are trying to save the money on photography? If that is the case, u may want to consider my service. My price is 'negotiable' (for couple with tight budget).
If u have some budget, maybe u want to look at Choon Huat's website (I should be engaging him for my wedding too), a nice chap! His website is www.fspphotos.com

If u need more photographers to compare photography skills, contact me via email or call my HP, I will give you 2 or 3 more other photographer's contacts which my friends are engaging for their actual day photographer.

Cherly...i am engaging a freelance too, and his name is Triston Yeo. There's a thread about him but not much detail. He's a young chap, around our age, and when we met up wif him, we really click lor...tink he's a good frend of Hilarion Goh too.
Triston is using a digital camera, which i prefer much better than conventional camera coz of it's flexibility. Can convert photos to B&amp;W and also choose the photos we wan to develop...so on the day he can snap and snap wifout reserves...
another thing dat attract me to him is...he took pictures for Zoe Tay's actual day wedding, he brought the album he took for Zoe Tay, quite like his work

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Apple</FONT>...me dun hv checklist wor..
instructions for emations u can get from the right menu bar...other icons u seen here not there are we found ourselves in the net, or "steal" from this thread hehee...if u go through our achive, around 1mth back i tink, for a few days, this thread had been nominated the most colourful thread of SB...rite gals???
8846.gif