(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hi Angelia,
You never include me in the gathering list leh... So sad...
I know long time never chat in here cos me really busy with my office leh...but I've quit my job liao..next fri last day..then maybe i'll hv more time to look at the postings here..
Dun be so heartless.... pleease include me leh..
Keke..trying to gain sympathy lar..

Irene,
My icq uin is 1739084.... will try to log in later.....

Nikki,
Why u quite yr job? Wat happened? Or u r going to be a tai tai.....

any FH is teochew.. my MIL select the wedding time.. must reach their place by 6am.. i think a bit siao right? dun think I will go with that..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">nikki,</FONT>
oops, so sorry... now included...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">pk,</FONT>
me &amp; hubby teochew. might be selecting time again. the previous master only told me auspicious time is between 7am-9am, but din specify what time must step in or step out of hse or reach new hse. oso other dates (guo-da-li, an-chuang, etc) all not set yet.

8781.gif

<FONT FACE="courier new"><FONT COLOR="0000ff">
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">4th Gathering (fotos viewing session) </FONT>

Date: 09 Oct, Wed
Venue: City Hall (again?)
Time: 6.30pm - 7pm

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nick --------------- Coming? </FONT>
angph38 ------------ Yes
bluechin ----------- Yes
dance40 ------------ Yes
nikki -------------- Yes
jaslyn ------------- Yes
jas03 -------------- Yes
jenjen ------------- Yes
jowie -------------- Yes
ohno --------------- Yes
pk ----------------- Yes
starfruit ---------- Yes
<FONT COLOR="119911">
canfused ----------- kiv
cherly ------------- kiv
</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">
mint --------------- No (exam)
</FONT></FONT></FONT>

Hi BlueChin,
I quit my job because there are just too much work to do in office. Co. is expecting many projects end of the yr and some other complicated stuff going on in the co. Besides, I hv my part time studies to juggle with... so for the last few weeks, in addition to preparations for the wedding photoshoot, totally stressed me out. So If I dun quit now, the coming work schedules and my exams for my part time studies will stress me out again. Dun think I wan that to happen lor.
U know, I think I look terrible with my stressed out face during my photoshoot...really pray the photos will turn out well..

Hi Angelia,
Thanks for putting me into the list

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Ladies,</FONT>

Actually yesterday Jas03 &amp; myself met up with Chlorin and her friend from the wrist corsages thread.

They have got pretty nice wrist corsages.... We set our eyes on many of them. Some of them can be doubled up as neck corsages for our ah yees. The prices r very reasonable too.

Was wondering if i can actually invite them to our coming outing so we can all view the corsages together.

Would like a general consensus on whether i should invite them to our coming outing.

Btw, u can view the items at the following SITE......

Pls let me know asap so i can inform her.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff6000">happy,</FONT> calling for MJ kakis for this Sunday leh.. check it out..

Me getting really excited too. Time seems to have flown by! Instead of counting months now, we are counting weeks to the big day. And before we know it, it'll be days more! I'm a 12 Oct bride. Most of my stuff are sorted out now but like some of you, I still haven't selected my songs.

By the way, any of you getting a real wedding cake? I haven't got mine yet but wondering where to get it from?

Hi bluechin,

how much is it?
real or artificial flowers?
Got sample?
How's the quality?
Can email me her price list if you have or can we get it from her?

Irene

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">anyone interested?</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="119911">
i bought the clear pocket holders in japan. can hold 24 3R/4R photos. there's a smaller one which holds 12 pix

if anyone interested, maybe can get my hubby's colleague (now in japan) to help to buy back. hubby's colleague will be back in abt 1-2 wks time.

dun rem how much it cost, need to go back check the receipt. think it's ard SIN $10-$20. </FONT>

heard from bluechin abt the thread here &amp; so decided to poke my nose in here..

anyway, for the record, our corsages starts from $4 onwards, prices depend on the complexity, materials &amp; designs... We do real flowers as well but it costs much more, like min. $15 each...

For those int. can go to http://photos.yahoo.com/volkvolk to take a look...

Enquiries, pls email to [email protected]

Chlorin

angelia,
was telling Chlorin that some of the corsages doesn't really look as nice in the site but the real thing's nicer and similarly some looks nice in the site but real thing is not as nice.

u have the pictures for the clear pocket holders?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
i hvn't open it, so no pix lor... maybe during wkends i open &amp; take some pix then upload to let u see?!

I'm vincent. Thanks to angph38, I get to know this thread. I'm a Nov groom (hope u don't mind I'm from Mars?)
I wonder who is or will be staying in Seng Kang or Punggol? I stayed in SK for 2 over years now. I hope to know some of you if not all, and particularly if you need a freelance photographer for weding or other events or need a ride to work (Bedok Resrvoir, Science Park/NUH) every morning 7.45am or a ride from S.I.M. to A.M.K. or SengKang/Punggol (Mon,Tue,Fri 10pm), please contact me. Even just to say 'hi' I welcome you to contact me! My contact is available at www.geocities.com/happilywedd

angelia,
okok...u can show me the pixs when they r ready....

Hi vincent,
Welcome to this thread.... i dun stay in Sengkang/Punggol but my mum does and i go back pretty often.....

i stay in Bedok Reservoir though.....

As for actual day photographer, i've already engaged someone but perhaps i can look for u when i need baby photographer next year or so.....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">vincent,</FONT>
welcome aboard!! guess the gals wun mind.. in fact, we can "shoot" u qns on "the guys thing" kekeke...

anyway, 1st things first.. pls send the ur details (c below) to [email protected]: <FONT COLOR="119911">

nick used &amp; real name,
ROM date (dd/mm/yy),
actual day date (dd/mm/yy),
bridal shop,
actual photographer,
acutal day videographer,
PS date (dd/mm),
banquet venue (&amp; date if diff from actual day),
dob (dd/mm/yy)
email (pls give 1 which u check often),
contact (mobile &amp; office) (contactable one pls)
lovenest area (this i noe, sengkang lor.. kekeke)
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">oh, btw, maybe u'll like to register urself? then then time when we need ur email, can juz click on ur nick mah.. also easier for us to recognise each other in the forum..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">vincent,</FONT>
btw, we hv a gathering coming up, in Oct. yes, yes, maybe a bit too KS to organise now, but this is to give everyone ample notice, &amp; to block that date for us mah... anyway, pls let me noe if u wan to join us. maybe can bring ur wife along. (but hor, most of us dun bring hubby along one lah..

8795.gif

<FONT FACE="courier new"><FONT COLOR="0000ff">
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">4th Gathering (fotos viewing session) </FONT>

Date: 09 Oct, Wed
Venue: City Hall (again?)
Time: 6.30pm - 7pm

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nick --------------- Coming? </FONT>
angph38 ------------ Yes
bluechin ----------- Yes
dance40 ------------ Yes
nikki -------------- Yes
jaslyn ------------- Yes
jas03 -------------- Yes
jenjen ------------- Yes
jowie -------------- Yes
ohno --------------- Yes
pk ----------------- Yes
starfruit ---------- Yes
<FONT COLOR="119911">
canfused ----------- kiv
cherly ------------- kiv
</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">
mint --------------- No (exam)
</FONT></FONT></FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">hi gals,</FONT>
now jia-lat....

my FIL wants to split the msia dinner to 2 places... 1 near the current hse, 1 at their "kampong"... somemore propose x'mas week.. *headache*

Hi Vincent...find it funni dat u indicate in yr website "Price quoted are negotiable <FONT COLOR="0000ff">only if couples are in tight budget</FONT>"....like dat everyone also tight budget mah

anyway, welcome to tis thread! i will be staying in punggol in 2 yrs time, flat still bldg now

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">any teochews here buying those peanuts sticks/biscuits? can we buy from teochew cake shops?</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
me teochew, but prob not getting those.. save money &amp; somemore most pple dun appreciate. maybe will get only for elderly folks lor..

kekeke.. i oso thought so abt the <FONT COLOR="0000ff">price negotiable</FONT> thingy..

nope. that's what i dun understand oso. the 2 places pretty near.. maybe 20mins car ride!!!

angelia...my mom requested for the peanuts coz she said on the actual day, elder relatives at our house during daytime nothing to do got something to munch on...now hv to go find liao...

mayb yr FIL likes both restaurants and cannot decide which one...and u can eat 2 times mah

seems like a lot of things to do on the eve of wedding day, buy drinks and snacks, send car for deco, change bedsheet, do nails...wat else do we need to do??
8798.gif

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
FIL's reason is "the guests from kampong dun need to travel to seremban".. buay tahan.. as if it's asking them to travel to singapore. i think i'll opt for 1. dun care lah..

i c.. think those confectionary that has those 10-pc cakes shld hv also.. i think the one near my place has leh.. not too sure lah..

aiyo, drinks can buy in advance lah.. bedsheets also change in adv lah, then sleep on the floor lor.. kekeke..

angelia,
why yr FIL so strange.... so near also must have 2 banquets.... imagine u wear gown in the kampong...all stain with soil.....why dun u just invite all the kampong friends to the banquet in the current house?

Jowie,
my mum asked for the teochew biscuits.... dunno about the peanuts..... cos my relatives want that and they did specify the shop to buy from but i dunno where now.... will ask when closer to Guo Da Li.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
i dunno if that "kampong" is really so "kampong". nvr been, but dun think it's that bad leh.. hmmm....

wah, izzit ur wedding or ur relatives wedding? how come they still "specify" which shop they want to buy from?! wah lau, if i kena this type of relatives, i'll sure give them the most inferior goods.

Hi vincent... welcome to the thread... I'll be staying in SK after the wedding, not before... glad to know a neighbour!!

bluechin...at 1st my mom request teochew biscuits for giveaway, then she said nowadays not much people eat such biscuits, so up to us lor, but she still wan the peanuts, i tink she herself wan to eat hehehee

Jowie &amp; angelia,
actually we getting only a few boxes of this teochew biscuits then the rest will probably be cakes....

not sure about exact nos but will know after parents meeting.

Hi Nov brides,

I am one too! My wedding date is 23 Nov 2002. Would be nice to be in this thread as
am preparing for our wedding.

JoJo

Welcome JoJo,

Perhaps u wanna be included in our Nov Brides List and send the following details to [email protected]:

<FONT COLOR="119911">nick used &amp; real name,
ROM date (dd/mm/yy),
actual day date (dd/mm/yy),
bridal shop,
actual photographer,
acutal day videographer,
PS date (dd/mm),
banquet venue (&amp; date if diff from actual day),
dob (dd/mm/yy)
email (pls give 1 which u check often),
contact (mobile &amp; office) (contactable one pls)
lovenest area </FONT>

We r also having an outing on the 9th of October 2002 (Wednesday) evening..... u can join us too!

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">JoJo</FONT>: welcome to the thread
we do give each other very good support. do join us for our next outing

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">bluechin and jowie</FONT>: oh no also need to buy teochew biscuit, u two might also want to check with her which shop she went.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jenjen</FONT>: will u be meeting daniel again?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia and bluechine</FONT>: have u girls made ur appointment with nick?

starfruit, no leh... maybe nearer the date... so have u asked him abt the mic thing?? I told him leow and he said that he prefer lor... else can bring our own... MM never reply me...

btw, know where can I find out abt the airfares to europe??

welcome jojo!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen, starfruit,</FONT>
when u gals met up with <FONT COLOR="ff6000">daniel</FONT>? no good, nvr jio me ah...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">girls,</FONT>
what shld i check with the banquet mgr ah? i maybe meeting him this wkend for detail discussion leh..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jowie &amp; Bluechin</FONT>

I'm getting the teochew biscuits from the shop near my place in Sembawang, but not too sure if they sell the peanut sticks... or whatever u call it. Coincidentally, the shop is listed in SB's directory too : Gin Thye

Hi Anthena,

me getting excited too. Me oso now counting by weeks. Cards had been distributed, now doing RSVP, will try to finalise everytink by the end of tis mth. Ya, me oso now counting by wks, &amp; then days..., &amp; then i will be officially somebody's wife.

Wow so many msgs in one day. Very active thread.
I'm also having my wedding in Nov! 4 Nov to be precise.

How do u recognise each other in your outings? Or do u already know each other? I'm so amazed!

Wow, so many ladies welcome me here. Thats a surprise to me. I tot I may be ask to leave this thread. Thanks everyone for being so warm.

Hi bluechin, show me your wedding pix pr ROM pix when they are ready if they are on the internet! I will gladly take your baby (or babies) for you free since it's no hassle at all if you bring your kids to SK (near my home), even in B. Reservoir, it's pretty near SK too. I drove my wife to work every morning and she happens to work in B. resv. By the way, where do u work? Maybe I can drive u to somewhere nearer to your office (if I it's along he way), after dropping my wife.

Hi again angph38, I will gladly answer any qns about Marsian. Just shoot! I'll send you an email about those personal particulars of mine (later).

Hi Jowie, the sentence may look funny 'negotiable for anyone w tight budget', but I believe my charges are alrady very low and people are truthful (ppl don't lie). Well, even if everyone says they are tiht in budget, all loose is the profit margin. I still get to enjoy taking pictures for couples (that's most important). As long as the cost of buying films, developing and transportation can be cover, I don' mind taking free for any wedding couples. I started taking pictures with FREE charges but an angpow from friends (that contains only $20). I can't even cover the petrol. I LOVE to take pictures, GIVE ME A CHANCE !!! heehee. ANGph38, still wondering?

Hi jenjen, I'm glad to know neigbours here too. If u happens to go SK to view your flat's progress, do giveme a call and drop by my place for a drink. OK?

Hi Irene, thanks.

vincent