(2002) Brides of year 2002

very long never chat liao.... no pc at home leh.. but can i join for the gathering plssss..

angelia...wat accident??

where are we going for makan this time?
can we find somewhere wif big round tables so dat everyone can see everyone...if not one end cannot tok to the other end wor...

angelia,
Good idea to meet Nick together....keke

u hoping for "accident" ah....

Canfused,
Daniel is the free MC....

Jaslyn,
haven't confirm the location yet....

pk,
of course u r welcome for the gathering!

bluechin...<FONT COLOR="ff0000">OIC!</FONT> juz married wan <FONT COLOR="ff0000">accident</FONT> and no ER REN SHI JIE?

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">GALS...u all like baby girl or boy?</FONT>
personally, i prefer boy, me and FH both fat fat and small small eyes, if girl come out sure not pretty, if come out boy then small small eye, look like japanese hehehee

Jowie,
yah...me saying angelia want <FONT COLOR="119911">"accident" </FONT>izzit....

if me pregnant, then it's planned cos i will probably try after my wedding.....

i prefer <FONT COLOR="ff0000">GIRLS</FONT>.... always tell my hubby if it's a <FONT COLOR="0000ff">BOY</FONT> it's his fault.

girls can be doll up.. my family got 4 nephews.. haven't see any nieces.. but MIL keep hinting for a boy.. super sian, coz FH only boy in the family

Have u all prepared for Guo Da Li stuff? How long b4 is Guo Da Li day? How much "Deposit" u all need to give to mother.

pk,
my hubby's only child. My mil prefers <FONT COLOR="ff0000">GIRLS</FONT>....Thanks goodness!

Cherly,
My parents meeting will be at the end of this month so i dunno the details yet.....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Guo Da Li's</FONT> only in early November.

jialat.. my parents haven met the in-laws to discuss.. hehe.. MIL say must chose dates etc etc.. headache

bluechin...dunno whether u know tis, if u go see gynae, they will tell u wat to eat to increase the chances of getting girl or boy, something like, if wan boy, the father muz eat <FONT COLOR="0000ff">meat</FONT> and mother eat <FONT COLOR="ff6000">veggie</FONT>, and vice versa if wan girl

my gouo da li is one week before wedding date, got the fortune teller to calculate tis oso...no need to get anything according to my mom, onli 2 ang baos, 1 for dowry and 1 for misc and the cake

Hi Kat,
Thanks for your well-wishes and here's wishing you a blissful marriage in advance also cos I will not be in Singapore during your wedding

Hi Jolene,
One more thing in common.....we will be presenting our parents with bouquets also during the banquet!!!!

Hi! Moviefan,

wow..u begin to count down ah.. make me nervous leh.. Yah.. i agree with you the RSVP part really makes pple headache..
Esp. parents and in-laws' tables.. normally they dun believe in calling each of them and do RSVP..
that's why i can't help to think that they sure left empty tables..

As for my hubby &amp; my frens we do RSVP even before sending out the cards..
I think this is the most jia lat part of the wedding preparation..

Hi Loreal,

Agree, agree...dunno le, my one all confirmed very long ago, but still waiting for the rest to come back to me....donwant last minute have to try to call people to fill up which is actually quite bad also.

me taking the week before wedding off to relax, u? can't wait...will plan mani &amp; pedi and dental to clean teeth that week.

incidentally, wondering whether we can give $20 ang pow to ushers or is that too little?

anyone do the 'an chuang' tradition? need to chose date on or not? or issit the same day as guo da li?

Wow.... Angelia,

You back only 1 day the thread suddenly so fast.....
Last few days very slow,,,,,,,

PK,

I'm Having the An Chuang same day as Guo Da Li.
The fortune teller chose one.

Irene

Jowie,
i dunno the gynae will actually advise us on whether to eat meat or vege.... heard this before from colleagues though.... not sure whether it's true.

mee used to surf a lot to find methods to get a girl.... dunno whether i will try.....the lunar type, the position type, the calculation type, the food type etc.....

Irene...wat to do for An Chuang?

bluechin...wow u really wanted a gal? my frend went to gynae and the doc told her wat to eat, but of coz not 100% accurate, my frend scan gal, but all her physical sypmtoms when pregnant look like having a boy...now her baby gal is 14weeks old, everyday chat is about her baby hehee...i tink it's beri sweet

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin, jowie,</FONT>
aiya, i said "hope hvn't" lah.. not want to hv.. if hv then gotta forfeit honeymoon leh..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">pk</FONT>
welcome... of cos u'r welcomed to join.. i oso eager to see the gal who's born on the same day as me... which hospital u born in ah? morning or afternoon? maybe we juz side by side each other back then!! hahaha....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">canfused,</FONT>
noted.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">pk, jowie, bluechin,</FONT>
me prefer girls, can doll up &amp; buy beautiful clothes.

heard it's gotta do with alkaline/acidic food, not meat or veggie leh...
8756.gif
think position is oso one of the factor as dunno the X or Y chromosomes cannot swim far...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly, pk, jowie,</FONT>
hvn't select date for guo-da-li, hvn't select date for an-chuang. do we need to select a date for a "formal" meeting by both sides to discuss what are needed for guo-da-li? but my ILs r so far away leh, how? <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jowie,</FONT> how u doing urs huh?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">irene,</FONT>
aiya, not me lah.. i din post that many leh.. maybe u all juz like to "shoot" me lor...

8757.gif

<FONT FACE="courier new"><FONT COLOR="0000ff">
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">4th Gathering (fotos viewing session) </FONT>

since most votes (so far) are for 09 Oct, then we shall fix the date on 09 Oct okie?!

Date: 09 Oct, Wed
Venue: City Hall (again?)
Time: 6.30pm - 7pm

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nick --------------- Coming? </FONT>
angph38 ------------ Yes
bluechin ----------- Yes
dance40 ------------ Yes
starfruit ---------- Yes
jaslyn ------------- Yes
jas03 -------------- Yes
jenjen ------------- Yes
jowie -------------- Yes
ohno --------------- Yes
pk ----------------- Yes
<FONT COLOR="119911">
canfused ----------- kiv
cherly ------------- kiv
</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">
mint --------------- No (exam)
</FONT>

sorry if i've missed out ur names (too many post for me to catch up).. but those whose names not in / hvn't reply, pls indicate if u can make it. we need to do a headcount.. thx
</FONT>
</FONT>

hihihi gals.....this is Tecks here...can i join in??

me not "28th Sep bride" of course........me 1 day before thou....27th Sep Groom!!!

All the BEST to all gals out there....like my wify always say...MUST BE MEI MEI woh!!!!

Enjoy the moments!!! :P
for me...like most of u...also in the mists of confirming my guests list loh.... will be held in Pan Pac....
Hope i m welcome here.....

Jowie,
heard from mil that An Chuang's when u place yr mattress on yr bed frame then u spread yr bed sheets etc. Then some children come and jump on yr bed......

the above is just a Draft

aiyoh...verie sweet.... hope i get a girl.... my mil says i keep saying i want girl...later come out boy.....

Then again, boy or girl.... it's still belong to u &amp; hubby.... should be treasured and loved.

angelia,
yah loh.... if kanna have to sacrifice honeymoon hor.....

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">pk</FONT>: i already "an" my bed. i just picked a date from those chinese calendar and did it ourselves. we all very simple one, no fuss.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia, bluechine</FONT>: u girls really wanna meet nick together ah? i dun mind. jenjen, oh and me had a lot of fun when we went down to MM together last week. Sometimes its good to go in a group cos each ask questions that the others will not even think of asking. so let me know lah. if u all need to go with ur hubby then its also fine.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">cherly</FONT>: my guo da li is also about 1 week before my actual day. its on a sat though.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie</FONT>: if ur boy looks as u describe, sure will be very cute one.

starfruit,
no problems about the typo error....

actually i plan to meet Nick either in late October or early November. Meeting up together can be arrange though.....

i also agree that Jowie's boy will be verie cute!

pk,

I think An chuang is only to place something on your bed and get some young kids boy to roll on your bed (if you want boy).

But personally, I prefer girl.

Wanted a girl first but he wants a boy so I say see fate lor....

But a related company colleague help me see my hand and then say I'll have 3 kids (alive one) coz my health not good so by rite should have more but ending will have 3. should be 2 girl 1 boy but if I'm lucky (chinese say hao ming') all will be boys.... Then I tell him i want at least a girl.
he say maybe......

Irene

Irene,

Then u will be same as me if accurate enough. some years back got one forture-teller tell me I will have 3 kids too, is 2 boys 1 girl. I quite believe on him becos what he said to me during these few years has come true, so I shall see the rest.

Cherly,

really?
Then maybe our kids can be 'zhi fu wei hun'.
:P :P

Hope my is accurate except for 3 boys. I want a girl.
What he mention about me getting the house is quite true also. And he could tell my fear and worry and other things

Irene

angelia...my MIl last yr august came and met my mom liao...the next time will be when they come over for the wedding
do yr hubby have any elder sister or auntie to help him wif the guo da li? i heard the groom need to be accompanied by a female senior...i am tinking of his mom since he no sisters, and his mom will be in SG when we guo do li

starfruit and bluechin...tks! i oso hope will be cute cute and if can, dun cry so much
...i will have headache if too nosiy

mayb we do away wif an chuang...both of us now already staying together, so mayb onli change the bedsheet to red colour on the eve of wedding and get my nephew to jump jump the bed

Halo.. aileen,
u taking whole week leave???.. wow.. tat good huh.. Me cannot leh..cos going on 2 weeks leave for honey moon in Oct.. so can't afford to take so much leave..

i would be taking 2 days leave in advance of my big day.. and subject to i finish my work ..so scared last min. summon by boss..

I also thot of giving $20 ang bao to usher.. wat about your jie mei &amp; xiong di?.. how much would u be giving? same also? I got 8 jiemei and xiong di.. if all give more i pock gai liao..
i hope as good frens they wouldn't mind.. but ultimately i would give them a treat after our wedding for help out..

Ask u .. for driver that's been arrange by the bridal shop , do we need to give ang-bao as well? how much shld we give?

Hi! Tecks,.. i also wish u a wonderful &amp; enjoyable 27th Sept'02.. &amp; be a handsome groom okay..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">gals,</FONT>
heard after an-chuang cannot let anyone touch the bed except the new couple. when u say get the kids to jump jump jump, it's on the actual wedding day lah..

i oso went to see my "san shi".. was told will hv 2 boys 1 girl. 1st one will be boy.. hmmmm...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
they all in seremban/KL. can't ask them to come specially for the guo-da-li rite? think even the food tasting will oso leave them out leh. guo-da-li 1 wk b4 actual day i scared too late liao.

yup, my mum says must hv a female senior. then my mum says, if cannot get family member, then at least get a female to represent as "mei po".

<FONT COLOR="119911">then hor, my mum says on guo-da-li day, my mum cannot sit at living to wait for them. she must "hid" until they put the things down. else will "cheong" leh.. dunno how true is this. she said my 3rd cousin guo-da-li day, she called her mum (hiding in kitchen) to come out, in the end her mum sick for quite some time.

any opinion on this? or anyone heard anything?</FONT>

Angelia,

not sure about the guo da li things but if mum not waiting in the living room then how?
My mum will be around but not my dad.
How to go about it?

Irene

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Wow u all really believe in fortune tellers ah....</FONT>

Jowie,
yup.... babies who r noisy can be quite fustrating...hee.... Hope my baby will be just like me according to my parents.... i was a quiet baby and they even bought me along for midnight shows after i fell asleep..... and me still quiet....i was also a sociable baby..... Good girl hor!

angelia,
then like that how? my mil will think my mum's very unfriendly leh.... tonite i check with my mil. How about my dad? need to hide?

that's why i oso dun understand. i ask my mum if dun entertain them, then how to return the gift? then mummy said ask them to put down, then after a while then mummy appears &amp; entertain them. but cannot "welcome" them lah.

not necessary both parents need to be around. even the bride can dun be present leh..

angelia,
i missed out the part that u mentioned about position. Just saw it after re-reading the thread.

The <FONT COLOR="ff0000">X chromosomes(female)</FONT> r bigger in size and swim slower. The <FONT COLOR="0000ff">Y chromosomes(male)</FONT> r more streamline and swims faster. Think we discuss the positions after the wedding lah....

Hi Loreal,

I not really having jie mei lah, just diff friends do different things those kind, so think like those really help out a lot then must give more lah, roughly $100 to $200, but ushers, think $20-$30 enough.

I paying driver myself, so dont think need extra ang pow. Maybe u can give token sum lah.

Must cut-off date earlier lah cos pao kena new things all the time, wait Friday night still in office!! I must say, my mood is lifting already cos only 2 more weeks and on to honeymoon!

Good to hear from a Sept groom Tecks, good luck to you too!

hi everyone!

im back! my wedding went through very smoothly yesterday
and i will be rushing to the airport in an hour's time to take a night flight to nz.

will fill u gals with the details of my wedding when i get back. meanwhile, stay pretty and sweet for the big day!!!
dun stress ya!

hey tecks,
why u come here??? just joking la. of cos welcome u la. ask min to come here also la.

i will be back before ur wedding. i talk to u then okie.
8761.gif

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
kekeke.. u so cute.. i nvr put details what.. kekeke...

ya ya, pls chk wif ur aunt. then let us noe okie?! thx in adv leh..

irene...me oso go fortune teller choose date for guo da li and wedding, but an chuang troublesome leh, after An then cannot touch, so better dun go according to dates hehee

which fortune teller u all go huh? me go to a bukit merah wet market 2nd flr...quite accurate until scary...

angelia...then during the whole guo da li our mothers have to hide or onli come out after the things are put on table?
have yr parents met yr ILs yet?

bluechin...u so guai ahhh!! me since babyhood is cry and tok, cry and tok!

i canot connect to icq2go leh. give me "Cannot establish connection to server. Try later." error.. hiaz... think that's it lah.. fated not to icq

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
my parents met FIL &amp; eldest SIL &amp; BIL, but not MIL cos her health not gd so din come over for our ROM.

that's what my mum says abt the guo-da-li lah..

my mum says i used to like to watch movies.. when baby time, the min she brings me go watch movie, i stopped crying liao..

angelia,

I try to .....

Jowie,

I go to the one somewhere near bugis to select dates.

The palm reading is by a related company colleague

Irene

ya la, that's the site i went to leh.... hiaz...

okie, today got facial.. i going off liao...

Hi emmie,

of coz, i am excited...Still got oni abt 3.5 wks left for preparation. Aniway, i have oredi send out &amp; distributed almost all of the cards.
Well, i tink we have a lot of 05Oct'02 brides here. I tink got total 4 brides rite???
So happy tat so many is sharing the same happiness on the same day as me. Well, i guess it mmust be a beri auspicious day....