(2002) Brides of year 2002

Welcome Felicia to this thread.

R u a November bride as well?

We just had our outing yesterday.

a)I booked my banquet about a year in advance. i think it depends on the individual hotels or restaurants for the amount of deposit placed.

b)I would advise u to go down to your choice bridal boutique to try on their gowns..... u will probably find a suitable gown. Then, u can decide to MTM if you can't find a suitable gown there.

No problems about answering to your queries.... we will try our best to help!

Jas03...my hubby no out of town, he work late onli, if he out of town i go back mom's house hehee
u are rite! i tink best part about punggol is it's near 24hr jalan kayu prata!!!

angelia...siqin wanted to go abortion again mayb coz she give up on yongfa who keep gambling and do drug trafficking...and yongfa also beaten her
jingchuan discover when overhearing siqing and yongfa quarrel at a cafe

angelia...spa is actualli a generic term, it can consist of mani tings like body massage, body scrub/mask/wraps, baths, facials etc...can be anything treatment from head to toe...
spa supposed to be rejuvenating and relax body and mind, and to release tension...
but people wif medical conditions like advanced asthmatic or beri high blood pressure should consult doctor before going for spa...and some of us with rashes/pimples at the back or upper arm should not try body scrub, will be beri painful

the UOB ladies card spa onli consists of using the facilities at the spa, other services need to pay lor

pooh23 : Thank u so much. i am so grateful. I wanna fly on the 6th Nov back on 11th Nov on SQ to Male.
Please check price for me. the cheaper the better.. hehe

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">felicia,</FONT>
dun worry, we'll sure help in whatever we can.. everyone's "new" in this.
cos it's "once in a lifetime" mah.. we're oso keeping each other updated of our progress, problems encountered &amp; not forgetting gd lobangs, hehee...

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">banquet</FONT>
depending on few factors. e.g wkend? hot date? popular venue? etc.. if urs is on a wkend &amp; it's a hot date, maybe u'll need to start booking 1-1.5 yrs in advance!! no joke!! couples are getting more &amp; more KS liao.. looking at the thread (even hv 2004 brides!!), u must do ur homework early.. do feel free to ask abt the hotels if u've shortlisted any, &amp; we'll see if we can help.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">MTM (Made-To-Measure) gown</FONT>
this wld depend on ur budget, &amp; if u hv any specific design that u love. MTM usu cost more than OTR (Off-The-Rack), but pricing varies from boutique to boutique. again, preferably u do ur homework (source around, ask to try gowns &amp; see what design suits u). BUT, must remember NOT to sign on first visit to the bridal, no matter what FREE stuff they say they'll give only on that day itself..

actually, i'm oso not tall, abt 1.56m &amp; i'm taking OTR. cos i'm on budget &amp; i can find something i like OTR. sometimes, MTM gown dun turn out as nice as u expect it to be.

btw, when's ur big day?

Jowie,
next time yr hubby out of town.... tell me then i will go to mum's place..... then we can all go Jalan Kayu to eat Prata.....Yummy!!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
thx for the explanations.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
u only staying in maldives for 4 days ah? (minus time on plane)

Ok Jowie u good! explain until so detailed. When i said i wan to go spa, in my mind oni mayb sauna, jacuzzi, massage.. maybe some body scrub etc.. thats all. Now i understand better.

So is it still on?
I dun hv the ladies card leh. Shld i sign up for it huh?

Eh Joey, u working or reading Eight Days huh?

Bluechin, then u better not watch zhen qing liao, later the rest of the wk u oso hv to wear speggies.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">
Nov Bride 4th Gathering!!

Tentative Dates : (Pls indicate preference)

1) 09 Oct (Wed)
2) 14 Oct (Mon)
3) 18 Oct (Fri)
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">skip Sep cos if settle for mid-Sep too rush, if end Sep worried attendance not good. unless got assurance that u gals will come lah.
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
u very "tan xin" leh..

<FONT COLOR="119911">okie gal, time to knock off.. tok to ya tmr..
those wif icq, enjoy chatting tonite.. but pls update us tmr okie?!
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">bye........
8306.gif
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Jas03</FONT>

I find you very familiar but just cannot recall where did I see you b4.

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angelia</FONT>

Can't confirm with you can I let u know next month?

Really uh Cherly? Hmmm... i din managed to talk to you yesterday. We hv the same wedding date hor? i now take a look at our pic again...see your face again.. hee hee

Angelia, October - will most of us be bz oredi for our big day?

How come u gals get to go back to early one. Me can oni leave 6plus.

angelia, wat very tan xin... just haven't decided mah... u think i so rich can go all meh?? :p anyway, i pref Fri lor... but have to wait till nearer then decide if can come... coz near the date leow... I starting to panic... ohno and starfruit so efficient, do so many things leow... I haven't print cards, food tasting, guo da li, meet helpers, etc etc etc!!! AHHHHHH!!!!!!

P.S. i still waiting in icq/msn/yahoo to authorise and add u all leh... :|

Angelia,

i'll pay u the 40cents next gathering.

I vote for 9 OCT too.

Today vey busy so did not even pop in till now....

Irene

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Felicia</FONT>...i engaged the service of this duo guitarist, their fees is $600 for 2 sets, each set is 45mins...u can listen to their music HERE

err...i am 1hr late, now in icq also but u all left liao

Hi Blossom,

Your big day coming soon, huh ? Excited??
Ang Baos should be given to Jiemeis, brothers, driver, open car door person, photographer, make-up artist, videographer (if you have one), helpers, MCs and younger cousins..

hi chemson,
yes. very excited.

my mom said i have to give ang bao to elders and family members... i.e my grandpa, grandma, dad, mom, siblings.... need meh?
but i will just give loh.

Hi Pinky,

Yeah that's right! That gives me an idea! It's a strange feeling that we'll be playing a totally different role now...pple will be coming to my hse to bai nian and and...cannot receive ang pow liao...
boo hoo....I'm wondering how much I'll need to set aside for ang pow $$ and not only that the NY goodies as well..

Oh din know there'll be fairs in Sep. I'll look out for that. But u think it's advisable to book so early? My sentiments exactly, so we have to look for somewhere where things are not so ex..cos still have to buy souvenirs back for friends / colleagues.

Trader's hotel seem to be a popular venue. Saw a lot of people booking there. How many nights stay did they give you?

Huh...I dunno leh. I assume she will charge lor. Cos she's like a free-lance make-up artiste not really working for the bridal shop.

My shop name is Everbliss. I think u may have heard of their notorious big name known for bad service. But I got to know this website too late as I had already signed up. I find that the staff there get impatient quite easily like for eg when I choose my WG &amp; EG, they select a few to let me try, but I think it does suit me or too old..etc they will start to be a bit impatient and make some snide remarks. Their hard-sales tactics is also something I cannot take altho I can't quite blame them for this. I'm quite soft-spoken and my hubby quite chin chai...so I end up paying another 2k (on top of my Wedding package) for the photos.
That explains why I'm so broke! Good to know that you are happy with your shop. For me, it's like hua qian mai jui shou!!

Hi Romona,

Taken out from a chinese proverb, bu neng tong nian tong yue tong ri sheng, but can tong nian tong yue tong ri get married!!!

So have u plan when and where to go for your honeymoon?

Romona,

Btw, How did you get the pics in there? And which website can download that pic. I think it's kawaii neh!!!

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">so u gals hv a great time icq-ing last nite?!</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
the <FONT COLOR="119911">4th Gathering</FONT> is for makan lah..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jas03,</FONT>
aiyo, bz oso must eat / take a break mah.. &amp; that'll be the time to share wedding albums.

mark it down now &amp; keep that day free lah..
i oso hvn't done any of those u mentioned!!

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">
Poll - Nov Bride 4th Gathering!!

1) 09 Oct (Wed) - 2
2) 14 Oct (Mon)
3) 18 Oct (Fri)
</FONT>

8322.gif

Hi Blossom,

Huh ? Give ang baos to elders and family members.. as far as I know.. give ang baos to the younger members is a must.. but not elders leh.. :P

i also vote <FONT COLOR="0000ff">9th October!</FONT>

my album will only be ready say <FONT COLOR="119911">19th October</FONT> or so cos my hubby told the bridal no hurry!

can we all go Mache? at least each of us will be given the card and can pay our own bills. (the last time u gals say wanna go somewhere with fixed price) and i can eat my <FONT COLOR="ff0000">crepes with ice cream.</FONT>
YuM YuM!!!

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">OCTOBER</FONT> &amp; u still wanna eat <FONT COLOR="ff0000">ICE CREAM</FONT>!!! &amp; Marche can be quite ex leh... hmmmm...

not organise till shang ying, but tot better fix a date early, since by then everyone shld be pretty bz mah.. make u gals "block out" that date, then cannot give excuse like <FONT COLOR="119911">"meeting hotelier", "meeting photographer", "meeting xxx", etc, etc..</FONT> mah..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">actually doesn't matter lah.. at most i volunteer to do the breakdown of bills lor.. (think i quite gd at this, kekeke...) but hor, someone else <FONT COLOR="ff0000">volunteer</FONT> to organise leh...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">
Poll - Nov Bride 4th Gathering!!

1) 09 Oct (Wed) - 3
2) 14 Oct (Mon)
3) 18 Oct (Fri) - 1
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">hehe.. i personally prefer Fridays...</FONT>

Hi gals.

Starfruit,
i have ask the travel agent to check out the price. i'll let you know when he gets back to me on that.

JenJen,
the travel agent needs to know which part of Switzerland, NZ &amp; Aust you are going cos the airfare differs for different part of the country.

angelia,
me can't live witout <FONT COLOR="ff0000">ice cream</FONT> and <FONT COLOR="ff0000">chocolates</FONT>

my colleagues says i'm the only bride that never bother to go on diet..... luckily not fat!

pooh23 : thanks for ur help. will await ur good news.

angelia : we can also consider swensen for our next outing.heheh or maybe its too sinful cos so close to our wedding date. so all must go on a diet.
just saw ur qs on maldives, no will be staying 5 nights there, plane depart male on 11 and i reach sin on the 12th.

jenjen/oh &amp; Jowie : aiya missed All of u exp bluechin on icq last night.

jenjen: i ahve sent an authorisation to u via icq.

hihi help help!

my wedding is on 10Nov. What do I need to start planning (if I haven't really started.. if u dun consider dieting.. hehe) My colleague keep stressing me coz i everything also haven't do leh..

hi chemson,
i also think it's very funny. my fh feel it is very weird. i give them, they give me... and those ang baos must be of higher amt than the rest. sigh!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">pk,</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">welcome to our BIG family!!</FONT>

by now, u shld hv drafted ur guestlist, booked ur banquet, taken ur studio photos, selected ur gowns rite?

10 Nov, maybe <FONT COLOR="ff6000">mandie, jen &amp; irene</FONT> can help?! (since all of ur wedding on 10 Nov)

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
5 days only ah? izzit too short?! tot honeymoon shld go <FONT COLOR="119911">as long as possible</FONT>!! kekeke..

i c.. prob u'r 1 of those very lucky ones lor.. eat eat eat &amp; dun gain weight!! how i wish i oso like u.. then i no control liao.. kekeke..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">pooh23,</FONT>
izzit okie if u help me check out the tix to <FONT COLOR="0000ff">Krabi</FONT>? prob leaving in early Dec? then the tix to <FONT COLOR="0000ff">NZ(Christchurch)</FONT> for March 03?

thanks a zillion!!

angelia: ya.. 5 nights enuff already.. maldives is uper expensive man.. this 1 week trip is costing me 2.6K per person, me so heartpain by the cost. But since its honeymoon, dun care lor. Anyway, my hubby can't take too many days off so we settled on a short trip lor.

PK : Welcome to Nov brides. U might wanna pass angelia ur particluars and join us for the next outing. We have a very good support group here offering advise, help and even good lobangs.. hehe :P

good morning ladies

thank you very much for your replies. At least now i have a little idea on what to do.

you ladies certainly seem to have lots of fun preparing for your weddings. I sure hope i'll experince the same too. i'll do some sourcing first then if i've any problems, i'll come back for your help, can?

here's wishing all of you a happy wedding!

regards
felicia

hi pk, great to know some one on the same date...

pooh23, switzerland will be geneva. NZ will be queenstown. Aust will be melbourne.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">pk,</FONT>
hehehe.. that's oso where i stopped. now bz with hse reno (oso stopped cos going on trip tmr)..

maybe now it's time to source &amp; find out info for honeymoon.

oh, wat abt printers for ur invites? list of stuff for guo-da-li, bridal car (if u not getting from bridal boutique), helpers' list, actual day schedule, actual day photographer, videographer, emcees (if u getting fren)... ermmmm...gals, anything else to add on!?

yup. <FONT COLOR="ff6000">starfruit's</FONT> rite. u wanna send me some details so i can add u in to our Nov Bride List?! do find time to join us in our next gathering...

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">speaking of which, those who hvn't poll, please state ur preference leh.....</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">details to send to [email protected]:
nick used &amp; real name,
ROM date (dd/mm/yy),
actual day date (dd/mm/yy),
bridal shop,
actual photographer,
acutal day videographer,
PS date (dd/mm),
banquet venue (&amp; date if diff from actual day),
email <FONT COLOR="ff0000">(pls give 1 which u check often)</FONT>,
contact (mobile, office) <FONT COLOR="ff0000">(contactable one pls)</FONT></FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">felicia,</FONT>
u'r welcomed. we'll still be ard <FONT COLOR="ff0000">(rite gals?!)</FONT> even after our wedding, so u can pop in anytime..