(2002) Brides of year 2002

Angeline...no hao ming lar, got planner i also gotto search here and there

last nite zhen qing is really touching manz! i tink ah qui really represent women! watever she said to hai gou is so true!

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">hi gals... <FONT COLOR="ff6000">GOOD MORNING!!!</FONT>... todae gonna be another busy day for me.... so please don't post too many messages... else.. i've to read until xiao...

i will
7969.gif
in whenever possible...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">bluechin

WAH!!! u oredi thinking of giving birht next year meh???? u dun wan2 enjoy <FONT COLOR="ff6000">"ER REN SHI JIE"</FONT> meh??? u still so young...

for me hor... i'm waiting for at least 5 years before considering for a baby... cos oso need to save $$$ and enjoy our "er ren shi jie" lor..

wat about u gals??? wat are ur <FONT COLOR="ff0000">B Plans</FONT>?? after your wedding???</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Chin Leng,</FONT>
thx for the info.. will check the site out later..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jowie,</FONT>
wat ah gui said to hai gou?! i din catch the first half.. mum din cook so ate out, came back oready 7:35pm liao...

aiya, tot u shld make ur planner work for u leh, not pay them money to relac leh..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">irene,</FONT>
thanx for the info.. will check out the site when free.. really gave me a scare!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
no lah, wif so many of u "MIA", where can hit "max post" again?!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
u at customer site again?! or bz in office so nvr log on?!

saw ur post at the other side.. cool down, cool down...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angeline,</FONT>
hahaha... i joking only lah... it's normal if few of u click better... like i more familiar wif <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Jen</FONT> oso, cos seen her a couple of times, n hv more chance to talk cos we took MRT back together mah...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Cherly,</FONT>
u oso MIA yesterday rite?!
7971.gif

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
wah, u so "eager" to hv kids ah?!

Jaslyn &amp; angelia,
I Love Children so i dun mind starting early.... How about all of ya?

Girls,
Any of ya serving wine for yr banquet?

Hi, gals!

Thanks so much for the advice! I guess I will give it during guo da li as well
More convenient I guess...no need to make separate trips

Anyone of you got your cakes from Choz? Are they nice?

I notice many of you are going to New Zealand for honeymoon
Great choice! It is definitely a popular choice with honeymooners! My frens went there too and enjoyed themselves. For me, I hvnt book my package yet..kinda slow hor..but we are more or less decided to go to Melb and Tasmania

Blossom - you will be the first among us to get married...are you feeling excited?

hahaha... later then u noe wat a headache!! R u gonna take care of them urself or ask ur mummy or hire maid?!

i tot of serving wine, but like not many pple drink, then hubby says wasted of money!!

forgot to answer ur qn juz now.. lend the glass bowls lor.. since ur wedding b4 me mah.. then i oso abt 20 - 21 tables.. kekeke..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">bluechin</FONT>
it's really gonna be a headache ah.... i've got so many real life models around me... just by listening to their stories really scares me off... i'm still young... want to concentrate on my career and enjoy life without kids first... later part then come think about it... i set a goal for myself lor... before reach 30 years old will have 2 kids lor... so 5 years later than start.. still got time...

actually oso tot of serving wine... but there are so many drinkers... so sure burn a veri BIG hole in my pocket... still considering leh.. u all got lobang not?

angelia &amp; Jaslyn,
I would definitely prefer to take care of my own kids if i can. I really believe in good upbringing u see.

No worries about headache.... i have no problems with taking care of kids.....Although i'm young.... i've been given the task of taking of kids/babies every now and then on my own. Used to teach too.

it's also a commitment to have a child.... believe that it's a very big responsibility. Both my hubby and i had a good talk about this and is agreeable to this decision. And to think my parents in law are also quite old already.

i will probably be serving wine. How about red wine. Any of ya?

bluechine...i "hate" children actually, i know mani will hantum me now but raising a child is not easy and i dun wan to be one of those who after give birth and ease themselves out of the responsiblity
however i felt it's my duty to have at least one, so i will start trying onli when i am 29 or 30, but if by 32 i can "poo" an egg, then i dun wan liao...

i will be serving wine, tink dun hv a choice coz there are more and more wine drinkers, but i haven't find wat wine to serve yet...my boss already reserve a carton of white for me from his own wedding...

Angelia...ah gui said she will never forgive him, even if he dies! she said men always tot they are kids, done a mistake then apologise will do, but she's not like a kid anymore, and she dun wan to be substitute for yawen
beri sad
7975.gif
....but hai gou really deserve it, somemore last nite he is force to eat rubbish and drink shee shee hehehee

hey, thanks.. think that makes more sense...

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">gals,
shld we ask <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Chin Leng</FONT> &amp; <FONT COLOR="ff6000">wife</FONT> along to our coming gathering?! then all of u will "see" how our great "mu hou gong cheng" looks like..
7977.gif

</FONT>

Hi bluechin,

We are thinking to serve in the first place but think that maybe is incurred another cost so we decided not to serve then can save money.

As for Baby plan, well as u all know I am not longer younger and my hubby is 5 years older than me so we won't like Jaslyn still can plan. Just the nature take course itself. I love baby too but heard from my sister is a headarch for the beggining. Every start is a tough but u sure will love them.

Hi OBride

Saw your posting that you are looking for sales of WG. Can you keep me update if you know of any info. I'm interested also. Thank you

Jowie,
I know wat u mean..... i've a colleague who getting married soon but doesn't intend to have kids cos she hates children too....

I think it's wat individuals think..... so i would definitely not "hantum" u....

Cherly,
does that mean u will also try for kids?

Anyone serving <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Red Wine?</FONT>

that "si hai gou" still hvn't got over yawen?! aiya, sorry if i offend any of u i think men will stray... regardless how good.. so i actually tell myself to be prepared for it!! then hubby scolded me!! i told him.. we shall wait &amp; see lor.. if dun hv, that's best, if hv, try not to let me find out lor.. else i'll prob file for divorce lor.. either that.. close 2 eyes (for kid's sake) &amp; extort monthly allowance from him..

i very pessimistic hor?! but guess i learnt from experiences &amp; pple ard me that "men are still men. regardless of how good they are now!!"

actually i oso dun wish to hv kids... find them very troublesome.. &amp; noisy.. but hubby like, so maybe let nature takes it's course.. if by 30 still not pregnant.. then i might "forget it"!!

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">liaising wif a Paris bride (fren who juz collected her 18R &amp; 3R albums (diff fotos)) to ask her to join us next Tue &amp; bring her albums.. but she said very heavy &amp; hubby not in town to fetch her!! i trying hard..</FONT>

u got lobang for red wine izzit? i only got 20 tables, then half of them are relatives &amp; kids (so prob dun drink red wine), &amp; most of our frenz are into beer... so prob we dun serve liao...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
me sama sama as u.. heard they say if give birth after 30, kid will risk to be abnormal ah?! e.g down syndrome..

Angelia...i have the same mentality as you! i also said "men are all the same, the difference is onli WHEN it will happen"
i have a family trend of divourcee...both my mom and my sis, my sis worst, married twice and twice her hubby "run lion"
sometimes i wonder how come i got the guts to go thru all these and mani do appriase my courage despite all these happenings around me hehehee

anyway, my motto (beside the makan motto) is, now happy ok lor
7984.gif
human have the benefits of change, who know next time i might be the one who "run lion" heheheee...nothing is forever
7985.gif

i have check wif doc, before 35 yrs old giving birth will have higher risk
also, pls ask CL and wifey along

Bluechin...i will be serving <FONT COLOR="ff0000">red wine</FONT> definitely coz boss is a fussy wine drinker

angelia,
my opinion defers from ya. I feel that i should always trust my hubby since i've faith in him in the first place.

If he decides to abuse my trust. Then he's not even worth for me to Love.

I also have a lot of friends who tell me from their experience or wat they heard about....

I also heard about the abnormality of kids when u give birth after 30. Then again there r also many who give birth after 30 and the kids r fine.

mee no Lobang for Red Wine..... was just wondering if any of ya has recommendations cos i'll be ordering Red Wine. Or we can share share order together to get bulk discount.

Angelia,

See how lor. I will be going down to the restaurant to see their deco and centrepiece before deciding on 15 Sep (Got people wedding, I ask if I could pop down and look see look see).
If OK and IF I'm buying then no problem coz I might be having bath tub and my FH say maybe in future we could lite a candle and then have the 'yuan yang yu'.

I tot of having kids ASAP but he wanted at least 6 months of 2 people life so I tell him 'sun qi zi ran'. If got child got lor, if no child then worried or maybe adopt.

I like kids. Wanted to bring them up but see how.
If I no need to work full-time, maybe can consider or I go take the Child care cert and then work in childcare. Then i bring my kid along (hee hee......)

Irene

is ur hubby ur 1st bf?!

it's 35, not 30 huh?! aiya.. then i no excuse to give hubby liao... hiaz...

totally agree wif what u said!!
7987.gif

i oso ever tot of working at childcare.. i very contradicting hor.. (sometimes like kids, sometimes can't stand them).. but then hor, can't afford the paycut (somehow think that the pay for childcare teachers will be lower)

hi kat,
im the first?? i thought there's someone earlier than me... feeling excited, also a little stress becos rushing to get things done, also worried that left out something... also looking forward to be a pretty bride.

i thinka s long as u give birth after 30. The rish is higher. And if u r a mum after 30, u need to do more test as compered to a mum who is below thirty.

I once saw this poster at the poly clinic that shows u the risk of having a child with down syndrome. ur risk is like 1 to 800 when u r thirsty as compared to 1 to 2400 when u r between 25 to 29.

But too bad, me dun really like children too.. so will most prob wait till when i am 30 before trying. (which means i have 2 more years) *sigh*

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">u (&amp; wife) are invited to join us at our coming gathering!!! </FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">details as follows...
<FONT FACE="courier new">
Date : 27 August, Tuesday
Venue: Ponderosa @ City Hall #02
Time : 6.30pm - 7.00pm

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nickname</FONT> --------- <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Coming?</FONT>
===========================
Angelia ---------- Yes
Aprmin ----------- (hv class, will join ard 9+)
Berlinelee ------- (confirm when date nearer)
Bluechin --------- Yes
Canfused --------- (try to meet up later)
Cherly ----------- Yes
Dance40 ---------- Yes
Jas03 ------------ Yes (will confirm again, mth end, might be bz)
JasTan ----------- Yes (will be late)
JenJen ----------- Yes
Jowie ------------ Yes
Miko ------------- Yes (will confirm again, mth end, might be bz)
Mint ------------- Yes
Ohno ------------- Yes
Pooh23 ----------- Yes
Starfruit -------- Yes
<FONT COLOR="119911">
Angeline --------- No (overload wif work)
Jaslyn ----------- No (niece bday)
Mandie ----------- No (star cruise)
Nikki ------------ No (hv class) </FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">
11 <= Yes
03 <= Tentatively Yes, confirm when date nearer
02 <= Join later
04 <= No

<FONT COLOR="119911">a fren of mine (Oct Paris bride) might be joining us after her badminton session... i asked her to bring her 3R album only as she said her 18R too heavy liao.. maybe next time then i ask her to bring her 18R album.. kekeke..</FONT>
</FONT></FONT></FONT>

Angelia...i was told by GP 35 yrs old, but i guess it will still depend on individual, so better check wif doc 1st

bluechin...no offence
7991.gif
...trust is for people wif self-discipline, but most men, historically proven, do not have tis privileged forte.
they will always abuse our trust 1st, then tink of ways to gain it back, but sometimes they overlook dat trust lost are not so easy to gain back lor
still, i hope the small percentage of unstray men are wif us and all kind ladies here will be happily married and stay happy forever...fairy tales do exist

bluechin...some wine shops do sell wines in consignment basis

Jowie,

Ya lor, i agreed what ah gui said!! Tonite must watch cos ah gui give birth to a baby boy!!
This week will oso show Runhao &amp; Shanqing get married.

Da jie da,
Ic, so u click better with Jenjen lah
Due to bluechin &amp; Jas are from paris, maybe we have more topics to talk lor

Jowie &amp; angelia,
i think each of us have our own opinions. i won't say u r wrong and i'm right and i'm right and u r wrong.

I come from a loving family so of course hopes the same will occur in my marriage. My dad dotes alot on my mum just like my hubby dotes on me. I hope to be a good wife to my hubby and also his soul mate. I believe most of ya would hope for a blissful marriage.

My hubby's not my first bf and neither am i his first. How we met is also different from most of ya i suppose.
and i wouldn't want to discuss it online.

Jowie,
where r u getting yr red wines?

Irene,
u plan to have kids 6 mths later. think it should be around the same time. My only worry is whether i can conceive cos there r many reports of women who can't nowadays. *Sigh*

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angeline,</FONT>
not saying i "click" better with <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Jen</FONT>. but more "familiar" lah...

ooi, u really can't make it next Tue ah?! maybe join us abt 8+ lah.. still need to eat rite?! come leh...

guess maybe family background plays a big part too..

our meeting oso not the "traditional" type.. but might be common sight now...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
does that mean u going on contraceptive?! juz curious.. u can choose not to say here.. maybe next tue lor..

<FONT COLOR="119911">i going lunch liao.. tok to ya later..</FONT>

Hi Kat,

Me also going to Aussie!! But Gold Coast for 6 days lah... Cathay Pacific got promo: Fly to Aussie and they give you 2 nites FREE in HK. Hubby wants to go HK so this seems like a good deal.

Just wondering, maybe we can have a gathering, maybe weekend lunch, before our weddings in Sept? I hope we can keep in touch after our weddings too!

bluechin...me no idea where to get our wines yet, we know nuts about wine actually, but my FH frends will recommend, i let you know when we got the name of the shop hor

next weekend no surprise hotel stay liao

last nite i told FH to keep himself free next wkend, and he guess it rite, he even guess it's swissotel! he rather spend the moni to eat a hearty meal...which i find it beri strange, spend $150 on 2hrs dinner or $150 for 24hrs?!?
bluechin...u and hubby everymth got lomantic dinner, can recommend any nice steak house?

hi...

I found Ngiap Heng thru someone's recommendation in FemaleBridesOnline.

Looked at his portfolio and like his style!

also, he happened to be the only one whom my fiance accompanied me to... and he likes his style too!

Hi Obride,

Saw your posting somewhere else that you are having a buffet banquet dinner and you're wondering how to keep guests entertained so they won't leave right after eating. Same problem I have here!!! I'm racking my brains about what to entertain them with coz my dinner is a buffet as well. What have you come up with? Maybe we can share ideas!

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">gals.. i have the same sentiments about men!!! but i still trust my hubby.... <FONT COLOR="0000ff">Trust is the most impt thing to get a relationship work...</FONT>

but... we must always prepare ourselves for the worst... u'll never know when's the rainy day... if u are prepared ... at least u'll not be stunned and dunno wat to do... i hv oso heard many stories... so better to be prepared... u know..

women out there (no offence) prefers married men these days.... cos they're stable with lots of cash...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">anyone got lobang to get red wine not??? want to serve oso cannot serve low grade one... ya.. these days, there are more and more wine drinkers than before... see how lah...

anyone knows normally how many bottles of wine would be needed har??? we are inviting more friends than relatives.. and most of them drink leh.. aiya.. another big headache!!!</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">bluechin</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">think if u really love kids so much and have the experience... then just go ahead with your plans lor... but it's best to let nature take its course... dun be too stressed hor...

so you'll be the <FONT COLOR="ff0000">YOUNGEST MOTHER OF NOV BRIDES 2002</FONT> soon.... when u planning har? immediately after your wedding or 1 year later??? must remember to invite us to your baby's 1 mth party hor... dun forget us ah...</FONT>

Bluechin,

me worried about it too.......

I envy you of having a happy family. Unlike mine....

What to do.... Life.

Angelia,

Sometimes kids tend to be hard to please. So sometimes must be a bit strict cannot to spoil them.

Irene

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">jowie</FONT>
can try Morton's Grill in Oriental Hotel... heard it's got veri veri super duper nice steak... recommended by their hotel banquet manager... i hv not tried but heard many good comments about it...}

Hi all!! been bz.. now pop by to see the wats the current topic.

Bluechin, i tink it is really sweet that u dun mind hvg kids. For me, i cant imagine myself to me a mummy in the near future leh. Cant even 'yang' myself.. but if it happens, it happens lor. After all me not getting any younger.
but i try not let it happen so soon lor.

Irene/ Bluechin, i am going to serve red wine too. But hv not got any contacts to buy them yet.

Jaslyn, i agree with you.. need to hv trust lor. Once trust no more there, very difficult. Like ah gui and xianghai. But sometimes i get jealous when my hubby gets along well with his female colleagues .. he will ask me, u no trust me??

Hee hee, next time after nov, this thread will be abt children, or husbands, or our hse... where where got vegetable cheap... where when to reg our children to kindergarden.. etc.. hor?

Jaslyn...i heard about morton's too, and like their no windows concept...inside muz be beri lomantically dark...but i tink avg expenditure per person is around $100+ leh, over budget

Jas03...hahaha yalor here next time become all "auntie" toks

jowie...

sure not??? average spending about $100++ meh?? i nvr go b4 so dunno about their price and ambience inside... u went b4?

i wld like to try Morton's Grill one day.. since got so many good comments.. but hor.. must be prepared for the price...... if not end up... can only order a salad... hahahha...
8006.gif

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">just got to know that my sis will be celebrating both her daughters bday on the same day(next tuesday).. so really really cannot go meet u all liao...

*****SIGH****** actually really wana go.. but can't... hope our next outing, i'll be free!!!</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">u gals heard about the <FONT COLOR="0000ff">Chan Brothers Travel Fair</FONT> this sunday not? anyone going???

dun think i'll be able to go... cos it's my dad's 100th day... if anyone go can get their promotion flyers for Asia countries, Australia and New Zealand for me???? please???</FONT>

Jowie,
my hubby and dun have romantic dinner every month lah..... just make sure we keep a day for ourselves and make each other feel really special. Of course, we r both special to each other every other day.....

Your hubby reads our thread izzit... how come he knows.....sometimes my hubby will read u know without me knowing.... once i came out from the shower and i saw him reading this thread.

Perhaps u want to try BLU @ Shangri-La. They play Jazz music there.

My favourite is still Ristorante Bologna @ Marina Mandarin..... nice ambience.... and great food plus dessert plus musicians to play and sing at yr seat.... My hubby proposed there! Excellent Service to add. Got to make reservations. It's Italian.

Pete's Place or Mezza 9 @ Grand Hyatt's not bad too.

Or Alkaff Mansion which serves Dutch-Indonesian Food but nice ambience.