(2002) Brides of year 2002

Angelia,

Not a bad idea....
but will they use it as a traget arrow shoot board instead?
Coz I ever do AR before always ask the sales to go chase money.

Irene

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">irene,</FONT>
oh ya hor.. i nvr tot of that!!
7937.gif

Irene &amp; angelia,
i also had all those ideas of doing this and that but later i wondered whether my guest will actually keep the items or perhaps keep them for a while and after that throw them away cos they find it impractical.

Jas03,
wedding favors is for all yr guests. I'm intending to give customised gifts for my friends who r helping out at my wedding too!

angelia...me now oso eng eng cheng cheng, scare last min a lot of undone things!
my bells are ordered from my planner, initially tot of DIY myself, import from US, now lazi to go thru the hassle! i hope my guests will appreciate them, i tot it's cute

bluechin...wahh u really so creative, even hiding in a box!! how long did u stay in the box?!
if i wrap myself as present i tink my FH will puke 1st! hahahaa

Jas03...there's 1 wholesale shops dat sell beri nicely design candles, and they sell to hotels, i forgot the name and have deleted their website from my fav, i found it from yellowpages when i am looking for candles to do decor, prob u can try them

Angelia,

Ya lor,
wait instead of keeping, they hang on wall and then start using arrow and shoot.
MY BF also, he recently got promoted and his colleague all not happy with it coz he did not work very long only 2 yr and then got promoted....

Irene

I have once recived a small heart shaped chandle as a wedding favor. wrapped in tulle material. quite cute lor. anothr possible alternative is u can consider going down to thailand (bangkok)or get someone whoc is foing there to help u buy ur wedding favors like chopsticks or paper mache photoframe.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">irene,</FONT>
wah.. then for ur case, better dun give photo-related favors, if u'r giving favors lah..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
hiaz.. guess we sama sama.. think this, think that.. think in the end dun think better..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
wow, u got wedding planner ah?! then u can eng eng cheng cheng lah... what special stuff/event ur planner hv for u?!

huh? why u all nvr ask us to go?! so sad!!

btw, u all go there look for what? ideas for ur MTM gowns? i only wanna kpo onli lah.. kekeke...

Jowie,
i wrapped the box and hid it in the night in the spare room before he returned home.

The next morning when he went to wash up.... i estimated the time and hid in the box. waited for him for like 5 minutes or so but it seems really long though.....

He had a shock to see the nicely wrapped box in the room...... Was definitely surprised! He knows that i can be quite mischevious at times....hee....

Why u say that he will puke? Dun say that.... the fact that the two of ya r getting wedded is that u r special to him wat.....

angelia,
i was looking for shoes.... thought they might have nice ones.... but was a little disappointed in the range..... some of the gowns r nice though..... Jas03 was looking for a tea dress.

Angelia, aiyah their dresses very nice mah. So i was tinking if Paris tea dresses not nice, i want to get from Empire.

And then i not very happy with my EG lor. Sway sway i see one EG i like so much at Empire. sigh. Now cannot decide want to MTM it or not.. more $$ spent. U wan? we go again?? just now lunch time i went again to try the dress on. soooo nice..

Jowie, thanks!! i will go check out that website. Imagine got 350 over guests.. all to give a gift.. pocket burn a hole hor??

Hello, gals

Need some advice...I bought the teapot set for the tea ceremony which is to be given to the guy's side. Any idea when shld we pass it to them? During guodali or no need to choose any specific day to hand the set to them? I understand we must add some stuff in the teapot b4 giving to them as well, rite?

In addition, for the cakes to the relatives, do you return some boxes back to the guy's side or keep all? We plan to order abt 22 boxes and thot of returning only 2 as i need abt 20 boxes (I hv lotsa relatives!). Is 2 too little??

Sorry if these questions sound silly :P

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jas03,</FONT>
wah, ur std very high izzit? ur EG not MTM meh? i tot paris all MTM one?! why need to pay extra?

aiyo, if u'r to wear once only, then better save $$ lor..
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">
went to the candle site, quite nice, but i dun understand the pricing... i was thinking use the floaters for the tables.. prob get the small ones (burn 2-3 hrs), too big very wasteful leh...</FONT>

hi kat,

i gave mine during guodali. i think my mum added stuff like dates, peanuts etc to the tea pot, but since i din handle that part, i'm not sure of the custooms. we kept all the cakes delivered to us. we requested for 12 boxes, the guy's side bought 22 n only delivered 12 to us.

The candle very nice....
I like it but maybe not giving as a wedding favours. Cost quite a bit.

Paris not necessary MTM. Depends.....

Irene

Hey the candle website is useful. Thanks again Jowie. Angelia, the floaters can last abt 3 hrs oni leh, our wedding din prob abt 4 hrs or more. Then half way stop burning liao uh?

The love block veri nice, but as you say, very wasteful hor? later buy 35 blocks, after that wat to do with it?

My Paris EG is OTR.. if i want to MTM another $200 to top up. SIgh.
and it may not turn out exactly as i want it.

aiyo, when the dinner starts, the candles will be removed liao.. else lights on, oso can't feel the diff... i was thinking light the floaters at 6:45pm.. then abt 8pm - 8:15pm can remove from tables liao... (mine no table deco.. only 1 stalk of rose!!)

but then hor.. if get the floaters, need to find 21 big bowls (i got 20+1 tables) leh.... after wedding how to settle the bowls??

the remaining use at home lah... create "lomantic" atmosphere!! kekeke...

i c.. cos i tot paris offer both MTM ones.. i went b4, the oso offer me MTM for both!!!

I agree with angelia, cos they normally remove the centre piece when dinner about to start...

Mine is MTM for paris.....
Quite OK.
My gown is a simple and sweet one....
Think Angeline and bluechin seen before.
But I wanted to add something more to enhance it.
Not too much but A bit like 'ruo ying ruo xian'
feeling.....

You can request to see mine from MAY.

Irene

Mayb the package lor, mine is the $3299 one.

Oic, candles oni for the beginning. I tot for the whole evening. keke! then hv to buy a dish to plce the candles rite??

Does SRP stand for Selling Retail Price?? duno, just guessing.

When u leaving for Japan?

retail price then retail price lah, selling retail price sounds funny rite? then izzit 1 pc or the 12x24 pc etc for the price quoted??!

me going jpn next fri, 30 Aug, 11am flight..

$3299 not MTM meh? then which one hv?!

hi kat,
i also gave mine during guo da li. my mum din put anything in it. as for the cakes, my mum asked for 48, my in-laws gave 52 so we returned 4 boxes. i dunno if 2 is too little... my mum was telling me that must returning a auspicious no.

angelia...ya, me got a wedding planner, haven't discuss the theme wif her yet
not really eng eng leh, wif a planner, coz most of the things i found myself as i know best wat i wan and our budget...to date she's not much help yet, probably on the actual day then can see their results coz they need to do up the floral deco wif my limited budget and do all the coordination for me

i not beri sure wat's SRP, mayb selling retail price?? the lady i spoken to said their website not much things, they have a showroom in their office wif more things

bluechin...me too fat liao, if wrap myself really define the word CUTE: UGLY + mayb ADORABLE heheee anyway to find a box to fit me, hv to custom made

jas03...give yrself a budget, and search within dat budget, if not u 350 guests will burn big big hole

Gals, if using floaters for yr table centerpiece, do you have enuff space on yr lady susan? if ok probably u all can use tealights, much cheaper, onli few dollars for 100 pieces
mine is buffet so no dishes will be placed at the centre...i will be tealights and rosebuds floating on water

i also very blur..... have to keep checking both threads......

i also but my package is $3988.... suppose to have both MTM but since all the gowns i tried fits me perfectly i didn't want to MTM.

Jas03,

Mine is $3288 and I got 2 MTM.
U can try argue for it or at least get 1 MTM or more things.....

Angelia,

I agree lor, I a bit blur liao.....
Actually can try www.theknot.com
The wedding favours looks nice also.
But US lah, If in bulk is cheap can consider.

I going to get ready liao

Irene

angelia...ONE DOLLAR shop got sell quite ok glass bowls, not beri big...after dat use at home or give frends lor hehee
me onli 15 tables not too bad, and my planner said she can lend me hers, dunno chargeable or not

then u shld ask for more fotos lah... else not worth it liao..

agree with <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Irene</FONT> u shld bargain more.. if u are the same co-ordinator, tell her lah.. say how can like that.. &amp; u really cannot find anything OTR mah...

aiyo, dun say urself until like that leh....

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">me now counting down to knockoff time, then counting down to next tues.. then next fri... kekeke...</FONT>

angelia...hehee me joking lar, anyway i give myself 2 more yrs to enjoy eating, then another 2 more yrs to slim down, and have kids when i am 30...but i juz discovered from my colleagues dat child relief onli valid for woman below 28!!!
7940.gif

<FONT COLOR="0000ff"><FONT FACE="courier new">
let me refresh this before i lost this info...

Date : 27 August, Tuesday
Venue: Ponderosa @ City Hall #02
Time : 6.30pm - 7.00pm

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nickname</FONT> --------- <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Coming?</FONT>
===========================
Angelia ---------- Yes
Aprmin ----------- (hv class, will join ard 9+)
Berlinelee ------- (confirm when date nearer)
Bluechin --------- Yes
Canfused --------- (try to meet up later)
Cherly ----------- Yes
Dance40 ---------- Yes
Jas03 ------------ Yes (will confirm again, mth end, might be bz)
JasTan ----------- Yes (will be late)
JenJen ----------- Yes
Jowie ------------ Yes
Miko ------------- Yes (will confirm again, mth end, might be bz)
Mint ------------- Yes
Ohno ------------- Yes
Pooh23 ----------- Yes
Starfruit -------- Yes
<FONT COLOR="119911">
Angeline --------- No (overload wif work)
Jaslyn ----------- No (niece bday)
Mandie ----------- No (star cruise)
Nikki ------------ No (hv class)
</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">
11 <= Yes
03 <= Tentatively Yes, confirm when date nearer
02 <= Join later
04 <= No
</FONT></FONT></FONT>

Jowie,

yap ONE DOLLAR shop got a lot of these stuffs.......

But I having 20+ table so maybe see how lor,

OK. I ciao liao.....in 4 more minutes.....

CYA

Irene

huh?! then i sure not eligible liao... are u sure?!
7941.gif

think they shld revise the age lah... by the time we finish studying.. and earn enuff $$ to settle down oready how old liao.... hiaz...

angelia...u can check wif yr hotel, sometimes they have nice glass centerpiece which they put potpourri like conrad hotel...mayb they can let u use it.
i check wif my hotel and they said they have such glass bowl but it's for eating, canot use

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">tis few days <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Jen</FONT> like very bz.. nvr hear from her....</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Irene,</FONT>
maybe u lend it to me after ur wedding?!

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">i oso ciao-ing after this posting... c ya tmr...</FONT>

angelia...yalor, i was told onli below 28, can claim tax rebate of 10K spread over 10yrs PER CHILD leh! if din make use beri wasted hor....

hi gals... you pple really talk fast... forgive me if I did not reply anyone...

dance40, perhaps lor... it's the styles... anyway, I'm looking forward to meet up with u gals again...

<FONT COLOR="ff6000"> gals.... me so busy the whole day... only can come in now to
7943.gif
... so.. looks like u all are trying to clinch the award for the most no. of postings in 24 hrs again?</FONT>

For those who would like to know more about Empire, you can visit their website at http://www.empire.com.sg. Also, if you are a SingaporeBrides card holder, you can get 20% discount off regular priced items.

Hi Kat,
I didn't give my tea pot during guo da li. Checked with my MIL before that, she said doesn't have to be during guo da li. Since it is already the 7th lunar month, will wait until 8th lunar month then pass to her. Not putting anything in it. My mum just tied a red ribbon around the box on passed a "shuang xi" on it.

As for the cakes, my in-laws gave the exact number of boxes my parents asked for. So, no need to return any. During guo da li, a guide will that all the items given/returned must add up to give an even number.

angelia,
mee bad at bargaining so i didn't ask for more fotos....

Does that mean i get the tax rebate if i try for a kid next year?

Angelia,

Lend wat huh?

By the way, regarding the child relief.

There are 3 types of child relief under Income Tax Act.

There is no Age limit for the Qualifying child relief.
Only the Enhanced Child relief where by it can only be claim by the female with at least 3 'o' Level pass in one sitting and base on the earned income of the mother.
Other than that there are other special tax rebates which is base on the age of mother when give birth to 2nd child.
Rebate is given till maximum 31 years old and of course the older you are, the lesser rebate you get lor...

For more information, you could log in to www.iras.gov.sg for futher option.

So don't panick now......

Irene

Angelia,

No lah,we are not having any pte gathering lah!

I didnt go Empire with Jas &amp; bluechin leh.

My package is $3988 include mtm WG &amp; EG!

Jowie,

U "hao ming" leh,got planner to help u then u can watch Zhen Qing everyday lah