(2002) Brides of year 2002

got length limit, but i cant rem liao, cos we did not exceed the length limit. They came to do trunking twice. Once b4 my reno completed. Then another time when reno finish, to put up the fan coils.

My contractor liaise with him thru out lor.. he made sure they do a good job.

When u talk to the shops abt trunking, i tink need to oso find out the type of coils(?? the wiring/ tubes inside the trunking) that they use. I tink got different grade one. This part i not too sure, too technical liao. Lao gong handle.

Pooh, welcome!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jas03,</FONT>
yup, i u/stand that the insulator got diff types.. but i oso leave it to hubby to settle.. too technical for me too..

but hor, ech of them will say theirs good.. oso dunno true anot!!

<FONT COLOR="0000ff"><FONT FACE="courier new">
Date : 27 August, Tuesday
Venue: Ponderosa @ City Hall #02
Time : 6.30pm - 7.00pm

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nickname</FONT> --------- <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Coming?</FONT>
===========================
Angelia ---------- Yes
Aprmin ----------- (hv class, will join ard 9+)
Berlinelee ------- (confirm when date nearer)
Bluechin --------- Yes
Canfused --------- (try to meet up later)
Cherly ----------- Yes
Dance40 ---------- Yes
Jas03 ------------ Yes (will confirm again, mth end, might be bz)
JasTan ----------- Yes (will be late)
JenJen ----------- Yes
Jowie ------------ Yes
Miko ------------- Yes (will confirm again, mth end, might be bz)
Mint ------------- Yes
Ohno ------------- Yes
Pooh23 ----------- Yes
Starfruit -------- Yes
<FONT COLOR="119911">
Angeline --------- No (overload wif work)
Jaslyn ----------- No (niece bday)
Mandie ----------- No (star cruise)
Nikki ------------ No (hv class)
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">
11 <= Yes
03 <= Tentatively Yes, confirm when date nearer
02 <= Join later
04 <= No </FONT></FONT></FONT></FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">pooh23,</FONT>
maybe u gals wait a while more then check.. today our mail server like got "someting long"... so maybe takes longer time to "despatch" out...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">aprmin,</FONT>
wah, u very "boh eng"... here got gathering, the other side oso got gathering... kekeke...
7885.gif

Halo <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Pinkapple</FONT>,

I was reading thru the forum and happen to read this msg that u bought the shoes for kua at Lucky plaza, can I know the exact location for it?
Thanks a million

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">gals... i would veri much like to come but really cannot... initially, it was set on Sat but she veri poor thing... gotta go back to work on Sat.. so no choice have to postpone it to the actual day lor...

tot of meeting u gals b4 i go her house but hor... she stay in woodlands leh... so far away..nvrmind lah.. next outing i sure come one lah...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">bluechin... no need to be sad lah... i'm still the youngest in this group wat... so dun worry... and it's kinda good to be the youngest... cos the elders will always look after us mah... rite gals???</FONT>

Jowie,
why dun u go for a short spa trip. There r several available in the market. Also take the chance to relax.
My hubby and i r very into these short trips to relax and break away from the city.

bluechin...now budget tight leh, we juz bot a money and paid deposit for our honeymoon

and as some things for the wedding we din pay deposit, so after the wedding we have to fork out quite a bit, now have to watch the budget carefully...i am tinking of spending less than $150, if possible lower heheee

Jowie,
didn't know can buy money....hee!

How about buying him a surprise gift (something he likes) then get it delivered or couriered (about $10 or less) to his office as a surprise then indicate on the card attached about dinner or just a nice message.

I did this several times....he was thrilled and always wondered wat's the msg in the card....and his sceretary always seems more excited about the contents than him.....

Dun have to get something expensive just something that is significant to both of ya if u r on a budget. U can also cook a nice dinner as a additional surprise and write it on the card, "DINNER @ HOME Tonite *WiNK*"

Wat do u think?

bluechin...tks! u beri creative leh hehee
but can't send things to his office coz he's outside running about, but i like this idea

we always coook at home leh, so it's nothing special to us, somemore usually he cook better, i onli know spagetti...
7916.gif

i am tinking of hotel stay, but nice hotels all beri exp nowadays...

where are the rest?? halo gals?????

Bluechin, that is such a romantic gesture! too bad my hubby is not deskbound.. so i cannot do that too.

Eh Jowie u like me leh!! i oso oni know how to cook spaghetti !! heehee!

I tink a hotel stay is a good idea leh.. can spend a special evening together.

Another suggestion, how abt packing a picnic basket? go some plce nice and quiet beside the beach and makan?

Jas03...picnic also nice, i wanted to do dat long time ago, but every sunday afternoon laze around at home...but i scare weather sekali not good then die die, muz tink of contingency plan...
the last time we went picnic, we brought lotsa bread, hotdogs, hams, bacons and salad, after eating, we lie down and feel so full dat we fell alseep! heheee

i juz found out swissotel got offer!! be their online member(FOC) and can get a wkend room at $138+++!!! mayb i ask him dun drive, then dun tell him where we going and take the MRT...then SURPRISE!!!

angelia...our thread slowing down hehee any topics to tok about?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
dunno izzit everyone bz or they bz checking out bridal thread... i oso dunno what topic to run leh..

angelia...yalor, today is strangely quiet...

last nite watch zhenqing?? i almost cried by wat ah gui said to the "da ma ma ying"
7920.gif

jowie,

good idea.
morning a bit busy lah so did not come in.

I've just send a email on nice places to eat to all NOV bride.
Hope I did not miss out anyone.

What about an idea of sitting under the stars and sweet talking..... (need insects repellant in case)

Irene

Jowie,
think it's also a good idea to spend the nite @ swissotel.... The total cost will also be slightly above budget : $138 x 1.1433= $157.80(approx) but i believe it's worth it!

i was actually looking at a nite at the Ritz Carlton.... comes up to close to $300 with a butler drawn bath for my hubby's b'day in October.

u can also place a note or a self made card(small one) in either his wallet or his palm top or his pocket to give him a little surprise. Or use this a treasure hunt for his gift in the house or hotel room. Or get him to do some equations to get the combination for the safe to get his gift.

Jas03,
forgot to let you know that u share the same birthday as my mum.... so nice! My hubby's b'day is 4th days after ya.....

u managed to find out wat time Leapin Lizards close?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
wah.. u got lotsa ideas leh...

<FONT COLOR="119911">anyone giving wedding favors other than those supplied by hotel/restaurant??</FONT>

angelia,
No choice lah.... my hubby's quite creative with surprises so sometimes have to think of wacky ideas to surprise him also....

Sometimes i even send him cards or presents with stamps thru the normal delivery so he gets surprises when he opens the letter box or when the postman comes.

mee looking at other types of favors other than Grand Hyatt's chocolates or potpurri at the moment and have not decide which to go for.... u thinking of creating yr own favor too?

irene...any ideas where to go for sitting under the stars?? my FH is typical UNlomantic kind...ask him to sweet tok me i would luff all the way coz it will be beri comical heheee

bluechin...i tot the hotel is reasonable to, but if go hotel cannot buy gift liao, and cannot eat good dinner, mayb he can treat me
7925.gif

but yr hidden card idea is nice, mayb from today onwards i keke dun bother, then i slip a card inside his noteboook next fri, then when he work and open the notebook, the card will read "tomolo i wan bring u go KAI FANG!!" heheeeee
7926.gif

i am working towards ritz carlton, but top up a bit can go bintan banyan tree...

angelia...i will be giving wedding bells

Hi Irene

Thanks! Got it!

is there any other bedsheet warehouse sale other than Aussino?

Jowie,

I would like to suggest beach.
Not too near to central east coast but somewhere there.
Or even pasir ris. But it tends to be a bit quiet at night.

Or maybe a short trip to JB resorts.

A secret note is a go.
I've read from a web before that it is nice to give a small card.

can try www.lovingyou.com

Angelia,

I thinking of sewing the small pouch to put the hotel wedding favours inside (provided I got time).

Irene

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin, irene,</FONT>
i thinking of crocheting hearts, then sew our names on it.. but then locals usu dunno how to appreciate such stuff so i abort the idea.. now juz make do with the restaurant's chocolate, so now eng eng cheng cheng... dun wanna make myself go thru so much hassle then pple dun appreciate..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ohno,</FONT>
hehe.. can't help cos i not looking at bedsheets yet!!!

Jowie,
u verie funni.....

u can also paste a big piece of note on the ceiling so when he wakes up, he gets a BiG Surprise!

u can wrapped yourself up as a PRESENT.... i hid in a big box which i prewrapped and place ribbons.....just need to close the cover to hid. Also tied a bow on my head and wore a sweet dress.

Banyan Tree's nice.....been there but the troublesome part is that we got to take the ferry.

Ohno,
not too sure about this..... Sorrie! HOw about waiting for the departmental stores to have their sale?

angelia,
i also feel the same way as u about whether my guest will actually appreciate the favors that i took time to create for them..... That's why i'm still a little apprehensive about it!

the site that u recommended seems to be quite interesting and gives value for money! Thanks!

Hi ohno,

I think OG is going to have their anniversary sale next month.
You can try to go down and start aiming.....
Then when sales start can just go and buy.

This saturday, Diamaru is also having a 3 hour sales from 2-6.
Can try also but must go and look before the sale so that u can grab and go...

Irene

Hi starfruit,

Mine is actually a thinking only.
Only if can, then I'll do it.
I think it's quite cheap to sew the small organza bag on my own (provided got time).....
For normal organza I think 1 metre cost $2.50

Irene

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
guess by the time i decided.. no time to do liao.. kekeke..unless i decide fast!! so prob stick to the chocolates provided.. dun think i'll bother to re-wrap the chocolates oso...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Irene,</FONT>
maybe the coaster oso not bad idea!! can add a photo on it, then guest can juz hang it up for display instead of using it as coaster..

I was tinking of giving candles. Wat u all tink huh? like heart shaped ones..

When u all say wedding favours, do u all mean give to every guests that attend your banquet? or just to pple that help us on the actual day?

Haha, Jowie u really very cute... ask your hubby go kai fang! Bluechin, u also full of surprises lah.. not jus your hubby.. u both so romantic.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jas03,</FONT>
wedding favors = for all guests lah..

we prob will be giving ang pow for helpers lor.. more practical!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jas03,bluechin,angeline,</FONT>
weh.. u all go pte gathering izzit? how come the stuff u all tok abt at the other thread i catch no ball one.. like u all went to look at the dresses together leh...
7935.gif

btw, where's Empire? maybe i ask 1 of u go down with me see see oso!!
7936.gif